GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion

Oblivion is the quintessential role-playing game for the next generation and another leap forward in gaming. Step inside the most richly detailed and vibrant game-world ever created. Oblivion is the latest chapter in the epic and highly successful Elder Scrolls saga and utilizes the latest PC and next-generation video game hardware to fully immerse you into the experience. With a powerful combination of freeform gameplay and unprecedented graphics, you can unravel the main quest at your own pace or explore the vast world and find your own challenges.
Average Customer Rating:
9.195
9.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (190 reviews)
10 stars
143
9 stars
18
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
6
175 out of 19092%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Review 1 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Best mid-evil game I've ever played..!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
LouieVs
Location: Inkster, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just all around a great game. I've played every Elder Scroll, however this one is just outstanding!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/10
XxOblivionrules117xX
I've always had a thing for rpgs, but Oblivion is definiteley my favorite. Great story, nice leveling system and graphics that may not be top of the line now,but were a masterpiece back in 06. If the game is too easy or, there is a bar to adjust the difficulty. The game also has a great leveling system which makes leveling up fun, and not boring. The first Twenty minutes are kinda boring, but once you come out of the sewers the game is nonstop fun. There are many ways to play this game; you can play Like Grand theft auto by killing people, stealin horses and breaking into peoples house( although some important characters cannot be killed) , Or you could play it like the rpg it was ment to and complete the quest lines. There are 6 quest lines, the theives guld, the dark brother hood(your an assassin), the mages guild, the fighters guild, the arena, and the main quest line, all of which are fun. There really isn't a flaw with this game and I recommend it to any rpg fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
One of a Kind
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/10
marquette3
Oblivion is one of those games that doesn't come around too often.
Graphics: The city and environments look stunning. The characters also look great considering the game was made several years ago.
Gameplay: The sword play and archery works very well. There are no combos or anything while using hand-to-hand combat, but that doesn't take away from the game. The spells you have also work very well and are fun to use. You can also choose the character type you want to play with, which opens up different ways for to approach the gameplay.
Guilds: As you wander around the massive world you may find people that will want you to join their brotherhood. There are many different guilds you can belong to, each with their own rewards. These are nice to find because they do so much and have very fun challenges.
Elder Scrolls: Oblivion is one unbelievable game. The interaction and the open-world is massive and very fun to explore. The gameplay is good and so is the sound. Overall I give this game a perfect 10/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Best roleplay midevial game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/10
Dezrook
I have had this game ever since I got my xbox, which was about 2 years ago. I am level 51 (max level 50), and that shows just how good this is. You can master plenty of different skills, and have fun doing it. This isn't one of those grinding games, where you spend hours just to gain three levels. You can choose from plenty of races, then customize the facial features, from a Nordic Swordsman, to a Wood Elf Archer, and from a Argonian lizard ninja, to a Kajit cat wizard. All the time, you can join many guilds, change many amours, find new weapons, and then have enchantments to make everything better. If you like having a game, that requires hundreds of guides just to achieve every achevement, gather every item, finish every quest, meet every npc, and find every spot. Not to mention that the npc's are a player of their own. They hide from the rain. They hunt for food. They talk with each other. And the enviroments are amazing. Just like this game. I definantly reccomend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
The Best Game EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/08
Drag737
Of all of the games ive ever played in my life time this one is the best. The charecter creation in the begining that lets you customise who you are in every aspect all the way down to your strengths and weaknesses. The length is so long that instead of lasting a day like most it can last for weeks on end! The graphics are the top of the line on the Xbox 360 and some of its seens are breathtaking and make you feel as though you are really there. The challenge is also really good and the player has the option of making it harder for themselves in the options menu. I also loved how you could customise the controls to your own speed in this awesome game. Interface in this game is pretty good also but I have to say loading screens could take a while which is probably one of the few things I didnt like. Overall I think this is the best game for players of any skill level and defenitaly recommend this game as a 10. I hope that Bethesda plans on making more from the Elder Scrolls in the future!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Highly Wonderful
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/10
SkullerX
GRAPHICS: The graphics are highly amazing compared to other RPG's. The warm colors of nature combined with the cold colors of man and the unknown create a balance to prevent aching in your eyes. The colors really "pop" if played on a certified 1080p Plasma HDTV. In the end the graphics are highly amazing and look better then the top game engines seen now days. SOUNDS: The sounds personally were okay. Sometimes the voicing between the words and the lips moving become unsynchronized and makes dialogue really disturbing. No real difference in sound for different types of weapons which makes it really bland in the end. STORY/LENGTH: Short. I mean that in a litteral sense. When I bought this game and began to play it, I got heavily lost in the pure amounts of activity you could do. Hunting/Merchant, Assassin, Thief, are a bunch of examples. The main story though is really short that you forget to notice. END STATEMENT: In the end, the game is a real fine piece of work from bethseda.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
smagann
Location: Morgan City, LA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have never played a game of this capacity. This game is a free roaming game, and you are able to get arrested if you commit a crime. (If you kill someone vital to a future quest you can not complete it, characters do not respawn.) The game has beautiful graphics for the time and an amazing storyline. It also has one of the best character customization options I have ever seen. I can not wait for Skyrim. P.S.: If you plan on killing everyone or thing you see you might want to lower the difficulty and save a lot, I learned that the hard way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
danquinn
stillwater,OK
 
Please wait while more information about danquinn is loaded.
Additional information about danquinn could not be loaded.
flaws of oblivion
Posted 5/29/13
the flaws of oblivion are that if you pick up a store item you get a bounty, lockpicks are rare and that the oblivion gates and daeda are annoying.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
One of the best games made
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
ultimategamer121
Wow!!!!!!!!! That’s all I could say when I played this game. The storyline and sound are awesome and the graphics are outstanding. And the shivering isles are another great aspect to the game. The way I got started on this game was because my friend bought his Xbox 360 along with oblivion and he was hooked then he told me to try it and I did and I loved it. The character customization is really good and the game has a wide variety of weapons and armor as well as other important things found while in gameplay. I really didn’t have any doubts when I first bought this game because Bethesda makes awesome RPG's. I would definitely recommend this game to any friend that likes role playing games. The only thing I thought the game was missing was to be on live, I mean a game like that would be awesome on live fighting other people, doing missions together, etc. Anyways anyone who likes role-playing games buy this one you won’t be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
BEST GAME EVER
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/11
MoneyMaker1
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of those games that comes out once in a life time. everything about this is perfect for anyone who like a story mode but doesn't have to stick with it to access all of the games features. there are hordes of monsters to fight a lot of add -ons that really revive the game. the graphics are still great despite the fact this game is several years old it is highly addicting and my favorite thing about it would have to be all the freedom you have to do what every you want whether it is taking command of one of several powerful guilds and order them to do your bidding or going to a different realm and being worshiped as a living god! everything about this game is perfect and for those special gamers it is one of those few games that has cheats to help you progress through the game faster if you want to. i definitely recommend you try it and keep an eye open for other games like this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
I can play this forever!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
XboxGamerGrL
I just bought this game and have over 12hours of play time in it. I can say I really enjoy this game. There is alot you can do in this without time running out on you. I do love how you can make up pretty much your own charactors. I really think its cool how you can become a FPS or 3rd person Shooter...AWESOME!!! The challenge is great for the most part. It shows alot of interaction with the other charactors as well. The controls are very managable to use, it's quit simple. The graphics are the best in this game, its so realistic. I do enjoy the legth its not too short and not too long. Finally I found a game where the storyline has a point to it!! I dig how you have a compass you can follow and how you can pick locks, choose and grab different weapons of your choice. The magic......well Im still working on how to make and use it..But I'll get there! Anyway, the game has all sort of places you can go in it, all sorts of charactors and things you need to kill that get in your way to get to where your going.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
awsome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/09
roguewarrior
This game is an awsome game for people who like role playing action. firstly you get to chose what your charecter looks like and even some of the stats that thier good at. Next there is a great range of weapons from bows, fists, swords, staffs, warhammers, and well you probably get my point that thiers is a lot of weapons. Also there are many different guilds that you can join with special missions in each guild. Also whats great about this game it never ends =). You can just keep on playing even once you finish the main quests and everything. This game also has many dialogues for different players so you dont just here the same thing over and over again like some lame games, and whats good you arnt fighting the same thing every time because every person has different special abilities. This is just a hint of the awsome things in this game. I highly recommend buying this game. So if you dont like games that just end after one or two quests this is the game to buy. Thanks rogue warrior
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Great for casual gamers and hardcore Bethesda Fans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
MyCoolName
Location: Oregon
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is well just plain awesome. If you like Fallout you will more then likely love Oblivion. Why? Well because of course it is a free roam game with a never ending amount of things to do and quest to complete. The graphics are quite good as well as the game play. I personally like the guilds within the game because each one offers a whole new set of quests. I would defiantly recommend this game to anyone who like free roam RPG's. P.S. Hit me up on Xbox Live. My Gamer Tag is x 7he Other Guy
 
My Product Recommendations
Fallout 3
8.9 out of 10(66)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
I'm glad I was talked into this one!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/08
Kolbster
I was at gamestop with my cousin, and happened to have **$ in my pocket, when my cousin said I had to get it, and before I could argue, he called my mom, told her she had to come buy it for me, because they changed the rating from T to M (LAME) but anyway, I bought it, came home, and got sucked into the storyline. The graphics weren't the greatest, guess you could compare it to all the lord of the rings graphics, but they were a little more in depth you could say. The game was very challenging, but I finally beat the main storyline. But even after that, there were more storylines to complete, for all the different guilds, The Fighters, The Thieves, and the Mages, Plus the Dark brotherhood. The game has some easy achievements, but they're time consuming. The only problem I've had with the game is, i don't know how, but i got turned into a vampire, and now have to go through a pain in the butt process to get turned back.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
an rpg to die for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/08
shooterfan159
First lets get this straight, i am not a hardcore rpg fan. I think this game is the best game in the world. You got freedom, you got quest, you got side quest, you got buying and selling, you got exploring, you got everything you could ask for in this one game. The only thing i didn't like about this game was nothing. Sure if you play it you will notice frequent loading screens but hey, the world is massive and i mean massive. Some people say it kicks you out of the game sometimes but i have never experienced it. The games graphics aren't the best but they're still good and get you into the game. The lighting effects and music really set the mood and fits were you are and what your doing. The game is so good at putting you in the mood i have actually been afraid of exploring a cave or dungeon and i mean afraid. I would walk in and get so scared i would just walk right out. The quest are awesome. There are so many of them i couldn't count them. The game is so open you could completely ignore the main quest if you want.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Did you play it?
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/08
Goose
"Best RPG ever!" Says a vast majority of these reviews, these were the reviews that had me purchase this game. My mistake. Graphically it is beautiful, sound, character customization, length, nothing more I would ask for. The user interface is slow, tedious, and poorly designed. The controls are down near the bottom as well. You find yourself challenged by the slow moving camera angles, and having to multitask across three sections of your controller just to look straight and attack. I don't see much of this even mentioned in the vast majority of reviews, and I have to ask the question if many even played it. The hype doesn't meassure up, for sure it is an OK RPG in a sea of medicore RPGs when it was released, but especially now the flaws just add up. Rent it before buying it, if you can get past the interface, camera issues, latency, AI, and pathing glitches I am sure you will love it. If you can't, like me, at least you didn't waste money, like me.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Astounding
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/14
captainpwnage
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an extremely good game, especially for people who want a challenge and don't want a game that they can beat in a couple hours. Oblivion offers in-depth gameplay, decent graphics, and challenging quests that, if you mess up, can become deadly if you don't like to save often. Trust me, I had to learn that the hard way. (Messed up the Thieves Guild quest line)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
This game is boring traded in instantly
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/14
Ausem12
Location: Mississippi
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Stupid game. Graphics are okay but the fights and encounters are dull its almost like a bad computer game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 18 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
The best rpg game ever....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
Chico412
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is number one in its class P4P this game kicks butt. I been playing this game since its release date and its been over 5 years! It never gets old. I have done everything and more in this game. I love the game and cannot wait for The Elder Scrolls Skyrim to come out. I would recommend anyone to try this game. Like most RPG's you should play though the story's and follow directions for awhile before you extend your freedom. For new users you can get to the point were from the start you can be the strongest person in the game your just have to play with it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
Oblivion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/09
the_mikenator
Oblivion has to be the best game I've ever played. It has so many different things you can do on it. If you get bored (which is highly unlikely) with the main quest, you can just mess around on the game -do other optional quests, mess with guards, ext. The options you have for this game are just amazing. There are so many characters you can choose from, you can customize that character in so many ways (you dont see that in every game), you can become a criminal or a noble person who everybody likes. I like how you can choose what classes you want to specialize in -warrior, mage, theif, ext. It might take a little longer to load than you want but its completely worth the wait. You can go to so many places in the Oblivion world it's impossible to get old for you. I like this game so much that I'm writing my first review on it. Try it for yourself, you definately wont be disappointed!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Elder Scrolls IV: Oblivion
SO MUCH TO DO!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/11
mikenike
Location: ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
So i got this game a few days ago, popped it into my xbox and commenced play. I made my character, left the sewers and delivered the amulet. I then continued on for several hours before i stopped and thought to my self "Dear god, I completely forgot about the main quest!" I got so wrapped up in the side quests (which are well written by the way) that i forgot there even was a storyline. The side quests are very compelling and what seems like the typical "Go here, do this, and come back when your finished" type quest starts it always turns into something way more involved. Over the past few days this would keep happening to me and after 15 hours of game play maybe 2 of those hours were devoted to the actual storyline. Now the game definitely has it flaws (can be buggy at times, well, really buggy) but its an old game and only so much can be expected. Creating your character is just as confusing as it is fun and same goes for the leveling process but once you get a grasp on how it all works the epic journey of awesomeness begins. If you haven't played oblivion yet don't be swayed by the games age like I almost was. If you like rpgs then you will love this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>