GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PSP Memory Pro Duo 2.0GB

SanDisk's Memory Stick PRO Duo is half the size of a standard-size Memory Stick PRO media and it offers the same technologies including high speed data transfer, built-in MagicGate, and high capacities. The Memory Stick PRO Duo is the ideal solution for the most portable devices such as pocket-size digital cameras and with the use of Adaptor, it can be used in all PRO-compatible devices.
Average Customer Rating:
5
5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
8
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 out of 8100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSP Memory Pro Duo 2.0GB
Review 1 for PSP Memory Pro Duo 2.0GB
My favorite
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/27/09
Gunner_God
Defiantly worth buying. The size of the memory stick is perfect for anyone that plays a lot of games, but not the best if you are going to have a lot of music, videos, and you never delete games. This memory stick is as durable as all the other ones. It is the same because the only thing they are changing is the inside, not the case or outside. The design, just like the durability, is the same as all the others. I must say, the only way you can break a memory stick is if you purposely break it with your hand or a tool. The functionality has not failed me yet, so I am satisfied. Sometimes (I have had experience) with other memory sticks, you get "Corrupted data". I know how it feels when you have beaten half a game and it corrupts. It happens rare for PSP, but can still happen. Go with this sandisk and you won't be regretful. The only thing that is up to you is size, depends on how many games you play and if you like downloading and other things. Overall, I would recommend this to a friend. And I know for me at least, this is the best size for your average gamer. Anyone should look into other sizes like the 1GB, 4GB, and 8GB.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
28 of 35 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for PSP Memory Pro Duo 2.0GB
really good
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this has plenty of room for system updates, game data, and some games. but when I got metal gear solid peace walker, that took a lot of valuable memory from me. you could get this, but if you download a lot of stuff, get a bigger memory stick
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PSP Memory Pro Duo 2.0GB
Perfect Memory Card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/11
TheHonestCritic
Location: CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
1 gb is too small, 8+ gb are too expensive. This 2gb is a perfect size for game saves, demos, and other things from the psn store, all at an affordable price. I've used my memory so much and it's still going strong. I have 4 demos, a fully installed game, and 15+ game saves, and still have over 1 gb! I can't believe it, all I can tell you is that this is perfect if your looking for a PSP memory card
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSP Memory Pro Duo 2.0GB
Great
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/11
mlmacias123
Location: Lexington, KY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I downloaded two games and have alot of saved game data on it and still have room, even after i installed the extra files from MGS peace walker. I'm going to get the bigger one too so i could have even more space for pictures,games,data etc.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PSP Memory Pro Duo 2.0GB
perfect
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
memorycardstick
I bought this memory stick years ago and it has never failed me. It's the perfect size for lots of photos and game saves while letting some TV shows, small games, and music in all at once. I myself have never needed another memory stick, but those who want to download games without getting a PSP go should get a higher stick, maybe 8 or 16 gigs. If you don't download a lot of games, this memory stick is the perfect size.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSP Memory Pro Duo 2.0GB
COOL MEMORY CARD
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/10/11
soldier2000
Location: california
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THAT IS A GREAT PRICE FOR 2GB. I WOULD BUY BECAUSE IT IS FOR PS3 AND PSP. WHO WOULDN'T WANT TO BUY THIS MEMORY CARD THIS IS GREAT.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PSP Memory Pro Duo 2.0GB
its great for casual gamers
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
mitchellmkk
Location: indiana
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this memory card is ok but i would sudgest getting the 16 gb
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSP Memory Pro Duo 2.0GB
Listen
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/12
OldSpiceGuy
Location: Dallas, Texas (P-town)
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this from a store in 2007 for $60! that's just for 2 GB. Nowadays it doesn't cost as much, but even so this is a good deal, a Fantastic deal! You might be wondering whether or not to get more memory, and i have this to say to you: if you're just gonna stick with your PSP for a few more years until a price drop on the Vita occurs but you need more memory, you cant get a better deal than this. If you use your PSP for Movies and stuff- I mean it Does have a bigger screen than an itouch or iphone- than you Might wanna go with the 4 BG as its the exact same deal but you can get more outta it. Anyway, they don't exactly break so you'll have them as long as you need them!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.