GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dead Rising

Dead Rising follows the harrowing tale of Frank West, an overly zealous freelance photojournalist on a hunt for the scoop of a lifetime. In pursuit of a juicy lead, he makes his way to a small suburban town only to find that it has become overrun by zombies. He escapes to the local shopping mall, thinking it will be a bastion of safety, but it turns out to be anything but.
Average Customer Rating:
8.138
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (138 reviews)
10 stars
47
9 stars
37
8 stars
14
7 stars
11
6 stars
13
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
113 out of 13882%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Dead Rising
Review 1 for Dead Rising
This game started an amazing zombie series
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
nightkid921
Location: Atlanta, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is an awesome third person open world zombie game. You can run around the mall and pick up almost anything in the mall to use as a weapon. The newer versions are better but it is still fun to see where the series started.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Dead Rising
Not what you would expect
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/7/11
Terezi813
Location: Kearney, NE
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Most of the reviews on this page say the same thing, "gets old,plot is boring, saving sucks,blah,blah,blah!". That could be because those people are playing the game strictly as the game says to. For instance, in the first mall scene the game tells you to " get through the zombie herd and get up the stairs!" but it is possible to just plow through ALL the zombies with the stash of weapons in the corner. The saving sysem DOES leave some to be desired because you have to go the certain places in the mall to save and if you die there is know "continue" option. But although that can get annoying you certainly shouldn't use that as your reason to not to buy the game. The combat is very unique, It is funny because you can KILL zombies with almost anything, stch as a potted cactus, or an HDTV, or a set of dinner plates,ect..., It is also enjoyable because although there is an everasting supply of weapons, you can't be a noob and just find something powerfull and abuse it, weapons do disapear from your inventory after about 50 hits. The zombies are good but not to scary to give you nightmares or anything. Over all I would certainly buy this game because not only is it for a great price, but it also can last you a long time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Dead Rising
The Dead Rage
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/08
Tazuki Tokami
I bought Dead Rising with my Xbox 360 the other week and I can't keep off of it. First, I was worried since the game is almost 4 years old (I believe), but then I checked out some videos then saw how awesome it STILL is. The gameplay is challenging and it's really easy to get sidetracked from the main plot but there are so many things you can do besides killing hordes of zombies but why in the world wouldn't you want to?! There's a major selection of "weapons" including Pistols, Shotguns, Guitars, and even a Mega Buster, the possibilities are endless with this game. There is no way this game will be forgotten since it's so unique and after all this was the first game CAPCOM made for the Xbox 360 and they did a hell of a good job. The graphics aren't all that but being able to rip the intestines out of a zombie while being shot at by psychotic convicts with a machine gun weighs out the cons. Any who... it's an awesome game and I just hope I see people playing it again.Overall Score:8.9
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Dead Rising
Probablly the Best Zombie Game I've Played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/10
Dubiousmiles
Dead Rising Is Possibly the best zombie game i have played in my entire life time! i played it for a while and got old of it and gave it away. but i got a demo on my xbox, i've played the demo so much that i want the game back! If You like Gore, Killing stuff and just messing around then this is the game for you! some bosses are hard to beat but most of them are not. some bosses also have a funny side to them. This Game Includes Action, Psychopaths, Humor And Many other great things, If You have a hi-def tv the graphics are just as good! even without a hi-def TV the graphics are fairly impressive! The Only Problem I Had With This Game Was Having Time To Defeat The Side Bosses And Also Beat The Game. Beating Side Bosses Is Fun But, Not Manditory, So All i Did Was kill the side bosses and i couldnt beat the regular bosses. but other than that it was a great game. i recommend it to anyone with an Horror/ Action Adventure Side to them id give it a 10/10! good job capcom cant wait for number two!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Dead Rising
Addicting Game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/09
SalGraz
I just picked up a copy of Dead Rising and here's what I think: It's a great game with many challenges, including psychopaths and bosses. You pretty much have 72 hours (3 Days) to collect survivors, kill psychopaths, and find out the truth behind the whole story of how this tragedy happened. There is a HUGE variety of weapons including Toy Swords, Handguns, Sledgehammers, Lawnmowers, Cars, Umbrellas, and many more. The sound is easy to hear, but whenever your in a horde of zombies, the stupid janitor, Otis, calls you nonstop on your walkie-talkie. Also, when there is a conversation, it has subtitles. You can't read it since the words are way too small, unless it's during a cutscene, then they actually talk. The controls are actually easy, though. You can also cheat by finding weapons such as Battle Axes, Katanas, Uzis, and even a Mega Man Suit w/ Blaster! I'm still working on finishing the game, and I'm only on Cletus, the over-protective manager of a gun store. Wish me luck!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Dead Rising
Awesome Game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/10/10
GT-RedbrickJC
Well when i first got this game it was a bit scary(creepy) but i still enjoined it. Althought you wont be able to beat the game when you first get it your going to need to level up before you actually do any mission after the second battle with carltio.I can see how this game can be dissapointing but if you get passed the controls its a really good game some problems of the game are the survivor A.I is really stupid,theres only 1 save slot so if u mess up at first, then your going to have to start over or continue just to level up,the little text at the bottom can only be visble is you have a HDTV. The good things about the game are that the sound is amzing with the different weapons you kill zombies with. The graphics are pretty good for a game that came out in 2006. Achivements are ok except for the ones that take alot of time are only worth 20g. Other than that the game is really good if your a zombie lover get this game if u just want to have a quick adventure rent it for like 2 weeks or more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Dead Rising
angermanagement goodbye!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/09
DragonMachine
this i a game that pracically anyone can find joy in. here we have dead rising. one of the best and only good zombie games to hit stores. this is a great game to unleash some anger in killing zombies and to experiment with your murderous techniques. you gotta give kudos to capcom for actually creating an interesting and believable zombie origin. we have too many movies and games where zombies are introduced with unknown creations. the challenge is a bit steep to start because of the lack of experience. and it may need a few replays to get good, but once you do, it becomes an incredibly good game. the graphics are moderately good, but the animations are quite bad. the set length of the game is always the same due to the story layout. the character frank west who is a photo journalist, has 3 days to uncover the mystery of the zombie outbreak. if you love killing zombies with...well, pretty much anything that can be found in a mall , than this is the right game for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Dead Rising
Great Game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/09
Stinky1196
Dead Rising might be one of the best games for the Xbox 360. You start off as a curious reporter named Frank West, who goes to Williamette, which is infested by zombies. There you have to save survivors, level up, go after psychopaths, and find out what is causing the zombie outbreak. This game is very appealing because you can practically use evrything as a weapon. Tee up using a golf club, hit the zombies with a sickle, or chop them up with a chainsaw. The replay value for this game is incredible. It is fun to play over and over because you can save new people each time you play. Also, it is very hard to beat the game, so you play the game over and over again until you finally solve what is behind the mysterious zombie epidemic. I think that anyone that wants a little violence will absolutely love this game. I can't find a game right now that is that much better than Dead Rising. Dead Rising is one of the best zombie games ever made. You will love this game!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Dead Rising
Dead Rising
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
SpicyBean360
Location: Canada
Deadrising is a decent game, going around a big shopping mall killing zombies with anything and everything, classic idea, though it just doesn't deliver everything you may expect it to. The story is good, it can be hard and frustrating at times. The zombies can get annoying after a while, and the weapons get old. More weapons would have been nice, there is a limited amount in each store. The graphics are fine, probably amazing when it was first released. The realism of the game kinda goes both ways, same for Deadrising 2, some bosses can put up quite a number of bullets, player can probably be sniped four times (depends on health level) and then eat something and be fine. If your playing the game for a realistic experience, just check it over first. A lot of people may have got this game for the free roam part, (such as myself) but to tell you the truth, I don't enjoy free roaming in this. It just ends up boring and trying to find a save point so you can stop playing. If you want a good free roam zombie game, get Deadrising 2 Off the record, it actually has a sandbox mode so you can do whatever you want. Overall this game gets a 6 in my book, I probably wouldn't recommend it, but watch gameplay or get demo before purchasing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Dead Rising
This is downright horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
Sonic889
Location: Bloomington, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
You'd think that being in a mall swarming with zombies and being able to use anything to kill them would be great, and it would be, if Capcom hadn't made it.
It's cool that you can use alot of melee weapons but they break within 20 hits, and you are never able to hit any zombies/psychopaths with a gun if you run and shoot, and you have to be stationary in order to aim, so your aiming and shooting and zombies have you for lunch.
You can't sprint, at best you can roll out of the way but that's a skill that has to be learned.
The bosses are incredibly hard, it's criminal, The supermarket guy that's insane and has a shopping cart with machetes and pitchforks is hard, cause he also has a shotgun. The gunshop boss rapid fires a 12 gauge and throws you out of the both if you try to melee him,
Frankly the only way to beat this is to be at lvl 50 the max lvl, and to do that you need to play till you get stuck with a hard boss, save your stats,then start a new game.
This is so horrible I can't imagine how bad the 2nd 1 must be
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pokeman23
usa maryland
 
Please wait while more information about pokeman23 is loaded.
Additional information about pokeman23 could not be loaded.
soooooo awsome
Posted 2/21/11
buy it the 2 is awsome but i like this one and the clown is beast!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Dead Rising
Sick Game!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
NJCool
Location: Somewhere
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is exactly what you would expect of a zombie game, plus more! zombies all around you, nothing to fight them off with except for.... EVERYTHING! Pick up benches, chainsaws, even frisbees!(lol) This game has everything from zombies to powerful psycopaths. GET IT NOW!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Dead Rising
I'm frustrated and fascinated by this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm just going to point out the only real problem with this game right now: the save system. you have to find certain points in the area, and every time you die, you have to load your last save or save and quit. there's also a lot of loading. but what makes this game really fun is running around a shopping mall using whatever you can grab to kill hundreds of zombies. the mall is a big place filled with all sorts of items. but I also heard dead rising 2 is a huge improvement from this game
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Dead Rising
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
specops
Location: hegesville,WV
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I totally love this game. I love how everything is a weapon.there is a problem also the pistol is hard to aim.me and my friend play all the time all we do is put those yellow smiley face buckets on there head. I totally recommend this game to people that like zombies,gore, and more zombies! let me tell you something, the zombies do not drown.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Dead Rising
Too Much Going On
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/11
JayTheWolf
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game was alright. It was certainly not something I want to pick up again. I played this game for a total of 12 hours. In that time, I barely understood what was going on. I knew that I had to find out why there were zombies everywhere, had to save people, and do a boatload of other things for some of the people I saved so I could get to the end of the game. All the while I had to navigate my way around the map that was barely understandable. The game feels like it's rushing me to do all of these things. The graphics are nice, and the controls are easy enough to understand, but the game play is quite annoying to get used to. If I had a better grasp of what kind of time-frame the game's time ratio is, I think I might like it better so I can plan out how I want to get things done. But trying to switch to my watch, take pictures, and save strangers while the game is telling me I also have to solve a case is a giant pain in the butt. I'm sure there are gamers who like this sort of thing but if you like to go at your own pace, keep looking.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Dead Rising
Frank West stars in Deadrising
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/3/12
Beaverskin360
Location: Canada
In Deadrising, you are a photojournalist named Frank West. Who ends up in the middle of a zombie outbreak at the Willamette mall. Being a photojournalist, he is very focused on getting to the bottom of things, and ventures far to find out the truth about the outbreak. He's covered wars ya know! It was a mistake buying this game for the free roam part of it, which is what I did. Some of you might not agree with that, and think free roaming is the best part of this game. But I think that it is more aimed towards the story than the open world. It has a good story, it is hard at times, and other times you will want to keep playing... also the camera is a cool feature that Frank always carries around. You can take pictures at any time of whatever you like. (Get lots of zombie shots, they can look pretty demented...) I'm not saying not to get the game because I don't think the free roaming is very good, you can make it work, and this is a cheap, fun game. Although I would recommend Deadrising 2 Off the Record over this. Chop till' you drop!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 16 for Dead Rising
Dead Rising: Best Zombie Game Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/10
Eversoris
When I first played this game, I was absolutely amazed. This is, by far, the BEST zombie game out there. I loved the story, the ability to use anything as a weapon, and, of course, Isabela. The only thing i didn't ever find out is whether or not she lived after Overtime Mode just like Frank did. Anyway, the A.I. for the survivors could get a little weird here and there. A lot of them would just walk right into a group of zombies and get eaten. Other than that, the A.I. was okay. The psychopath A.I. was incredibly huge. They were very hard to beat without the proper weapons. The only thing that I didn't really like was the gaps in Overtime Mode that were left opened and not filled with downloadable content that would explain Isabela's fate. Overall, this a great game that left me satisfied with the constant killing of zombies and the well-made story. I highly suggest it to any type of gamer. I just hope the second Dead Rising fills in the open gaps that the first one didn't and that appearances from Isabela and Frank are made possible.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Dead Rising
BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/09
lxl matt lxi
If you love games where you can kill people and zombies Dead Rising is for you. :D the story line is great and there all plenty of achievments to try to get. Its a game you can sit at home in the dark playing for 6 hours straight and still have fun. :D 72 hour mode may be short but theres still overtime mode and infinite mode. 1 game day is 2 real hours so 72 hour mode is 6 hours + overtime is 2 hours + infinite is 14 hours so you get a short game but its still fun. :D If your to lazy to play the storyline you can go around and kill zombies with anything you feel like using. The skills are fun to use if you don't have a weapon. Who wouldn't enjoy crushing a zombies head? Or ripping its head off? Or sticking your hand in a zombie and ripping its intestines out? Dead Rising is definetly worth the money...... Unless its on the Wii. On the 360 its a 10 and the Wii is a 1 :3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Dead Rising
hard to save survivors
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/09
Kills4Fun
I have played this game on numerous occasions and have found that saving the survivors is very hard to do. It is ridiculous that you have to take them to a single security room with psychopaths and shit in your way. I would recommend this game if you are into the zombie games and you love to kill. I would say this game was overall decent but nothing spectacular. There are a lot of weapons that you can choose from so you get variety in their deaths. I'm, like the game, psycho so I enjoy anything that shows displeasure and chaos. The game also makes the gayest thing I have ever played in a game. When you want to restore health you can't do it while someone is shooting at you, I didn't say they had to hit you, when the enemies have guns and can shoot they will not let you restore health. So I would give this game a rated 7 for its zombielicious killing sprees. ENJOY!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Dead Rising
TL; DR v. : BAD SOUND AND AI, GOOD ZOMBIE KILLING
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/11
Garthwind
Location: Cary, NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The prime annoyance is the AI; when you have to escort civilians to safety(which is an almost indispensable means of acquiring EXP), you have to give up every expectation for your distressed followers to, well, follow. Sound's okay, but the tracks become grating if you try to play the game marathon style. Also, if you don't like high-pitched beeping sounds, then you're going to hate the janitor that calls you all of the time about stranded civilians...because you get more than plenty of it. As for the graphics, they were probably amazing back in the day, but if you're one of those people who turns their noses to anything less than 1080p, this ain't for you. I'm not even one to be particular about that sort of thing and the mouth animations drove me nuts. ALL OF THAT BEING SAID, it is still remarkably fun to beat, bludgeon, bash, slice, splatter, shoot, and maim the members of the undead. Just try not to be bogged down by the "meh" plot and wrath-invoking NPCs. By the way, for the recommendations, read the L4D as the PC version - much better multiplayer experience than the console version, assuming that you've got the hardware for it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Dead Rising
One of the best games I've played so far!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
fartso123
I just got an Xbox 360 a few weeks ago and this game was my 4th game and I loved it. It was a perfect game for me. I love zombie games, open world, third person action. And this game was very comedic. So, if your like me i'd get this game. But, there's just one thing I really hate about this game, the way you save your progress in the game. Every time you have to go to a restroom to save and it's sometimes frustrating trying to find one. Overall great game!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>