GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Battlefront II

Star Wars Battlefront II for PlayStation Portable (PSP) takes the best-selling Star Wars® video game of all time one Imperial-walker step forward with all-new space combat, playable Jedi, and never-before-seen environments inspired by the Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith film.Star Wars Battlefront II for PSP is designed to embrace the "on-the-go" nature of handheld gaming with three separate campaigns, each telling the story from a different viewpoint, be it Rebel, Imperial or mercenary for hire.
Average Customer Rating:
8.549
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
10
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 out of 5188%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Battlefront II
Review 1 for Star Wars Battlefront II
PS2 Version Is Way Better
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/09
sonysupporter1
I got this game for Christmas thinking it would be great. A mixture of the other reviews and the PS2 Version got me thinking that it would be really good. WRONG! The high point of the entire game was the sound and thats pitiful. It wasnt even original sound. All they did was take some of the star wars songs, packed them into a UMD, added a few guns, and called it a game. When i first got it, i enjoyed it. That lasted two battles. It has 4 control schemes which might be good but its too hard to go through all of them to make a choice of which one you want to use. It has three special campaign wannabees that have you go through a few courses trying to get a high score. It was hard to judge the length because it was one of those games that you could play forever (I dont see why anyone would want to) and it would always be different. I gave the length a five because i couldnt decide and 5 was in the middle. Other than that, everything was a clear-cut decision. Do yourself a favor and dont buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Star Wars Battlefront II
STAR WARS ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I liked how the first game started off the series so I decided to get the second game. Though when the game came out I was probaly only seven so I wasnt alowed to play these type of games. When I learned a few years later that there was a second game wanted to get it. But I no longer had a Xbox and I had an Xbox 360. I didn't have PS2 either. But I did have a PSP so I got it for the PSP. Even though it would be better on the console it is still pretty cool. The game is fun to play. The instant action is fun to play. Theres other features like where your a rogue clone and you have to kill the rest of your squad. On the instant action they have diffrent modes like capture the flag where you have to get the flag by killing the other teams team members. Theres also a mode where you can hunt and kill the alien creatures on some planets. On nabo you can be a droid and kill the gungans. Or the other way around. On hoth you can be a rebel or a wampa and you try and kill each other. The games really fun. Though it would be better on a console the game is still pretty cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Falling just short of greatness.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
Dunman1244
Location: Milford,OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Battlefront II for the PSP is one of those experiences that somehow ends up being nothing special while also being completley unlike anything else that i have ever played. The graphics are not anything great but they are OLD. I mean this game was like what '05 or '06, but its not like the graphics are hard to look at or anything. The gameplay is nothing special, just your average third person shooter, that ends up with a lot of frame rate drops. The parts that probably keep this game back from reaching its full potention is the fact that there is no story. Sure, there is the galactic conquest but really you're doing nothing but fighting in different areas in random orders. Then, there are the 3 small challenges which only take 20-30 minutes to complete each. This game will provide plenty of fun for the first 6-7 hours, then it'll get boring. Yet, if you let the game sit for long enough and then pick it back up after a couple of weeks you'll be right back in the action and having just as much fun as ever.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Great for any BattleFront Fan!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/11
The501st
Location: Winchester,KY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just got this game yesterday along with Renegade squadron for my PSP and its AMAZING!! Sure it takes a little while to get used to the Controls but still! A Battlefront game on the PSP its just great. But the only disapointing thing is no rise of the Empire But i also have this game on the Xbox so im Good. But this is still a great game for any Battlefront fan!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Star Wars Battlefront II
In Comparison to the Version on Other Systems.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/11
godofcheeseburgers
When I bought my PSP, this was the first game I bought. I looked at gameplay for it on all systems, so I thought it was going to have (1) a campaign mode. I know that a UMD can only hold about 1.8 GB of memory, but I at least thought that they could have made room for a campaign (2)not as many maps. Looking at gameplay, I saw alot of more maps like Geonosis, Utapa, Corosunt, (my spelling isn't the best) and many more that weren't on the PSP version. I was dissapointed. I thought the graphics were good, compared to other games like it. Overall, it was just a cut-down version of the game on other systems. I hope you found this review helpful
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Good, But not Great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/10
swbf2
This game was good, but it lacked a lot of the spark you got from battlefront 2 on the Xbox or ps2. First of all, there are barely even half as many maps as there are on either the ps2 and xbox versions. Then there are the space battles, on which if you choose to do assault mode, you can't go inside the enemy's ship to blow up shields, guns, etc. The graphics are almost as good as on the ps2, but the controls are a little bad, since you can't preform various important actions such as rolling, ducking, reloading your gun whenever you want, and tracking down other enemy infantry. A pro is that you do get to do Mos Eisley assault, and you can do a Imperial Enforcer and Galactic Conquest, but it lacks some of the other single player modes on the other consoles' versions of the game. Overall, it's a good game, but it misses out on many of the other features on the xbox and ps2.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Star Wars Battlefront II
this is a Grrrrrreat game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/08
snicklefritz
I really like this game for the ps2, and I thought "hey maybe it would be good for the psp". It is. The controls are great. There is like 4 different control schemes, so you can find the one that fits you the best. When you look at 1p mode it may look like you don't have a lot of different games modes, but for galactic conquest you can choose from like 5 different types of conquest modes. The graphics are really good for a psp shooter. The sound / sfx are good. this would be a great game for a road trip. I'm usually not a big fan of star wars games; but this one made me a fan. I would recommend this to any one. Especially for the low price. If you liked this game from the ps2, and you get this game, it wont disappoint you, or if you just like star wars/shooter games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Awsome game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/09
BRes11
This game is awsome. It's like a war game in starwars mode.The psp version also comes with three bonus challanges not included with the other systems. I killed the Emperor with a granade as a rebel soildier. That was pretty stupid. He was running around naboo with a lightsaber ant just ran back and forth and didn't attack.The object of the game is to take control of the galaxy by winning wars on planets.You can win battles by killing all the enemy's soildiers or capture all the command post.If you're main ship runss into the enemy's ship you go into a space battle.You're sent in a small ship to defend you're main ship. You attack the parts of the enemy ship. when you destroy enough parts you win the battle. The graphics are ok on psp but it' not as good like ps2 or Xbox.But it's not played on a tv it's on a small screen
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Star Wars Battlefront II
this is the best star wars game for the psp
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/10
thegamer2000
Location: san diego
this game is wow , awesome , you can fight in tha galaxy like a clone trooper , battle droid , rebel soldier or imperial soldier , the story mode of this game its exclusive for the psp , i like a lot this game , because the controls are easy and its fun to play , when you play this game you can stop to playing , ITS AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Star Wars Battlefront II
The Force Unleashed aint Nothing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/21/09
Adnan Khan
I can't believe some people compare the battlefront series, and the force unleashed cause battlfront totally owns the force unleashed in every category. Battlefront has great replay value. The graphic are great for psp. Instant action and galactic conquest rock. The game includes somewhat squad based action, like the battlefield series, but the fun of seeing all your favorite star wars characters and soldier classes in the action. The space combat is amazing. I love being in a Tie Fighter blowing everything in my path to kingdom come. The game, well on psp, dosen't have a story, which kinda sucks, but hey, its still rocks. The game uses a class system, like stormtroopers, shock troopers, and engineers. You pick and fight sympol as that. And sometimes, simplicity is the spice of life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Battlefront 2!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
McGwaga
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, unless you need it on the go like me, get it for Xbox or PS2. I used to play it on Xbox a long time ago, but we got rid of it about the time the 360 came out. Anyways, it's still one of my all time favorite games. It doesn't have as much content as Xbox, but it's a GREAT handheld game. I especially recommend it to any Star Wars fan (like me), or a shooter fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
Subway
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
If you like Star wars games then this is a game for you. It is super fun. The reason I gave this game a four in lasting appeal is because there is no campaign. So, the whole time you are just playing mini games. If you like star wars the buy it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Not so good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/09
Anonymous
First off this game is not so good. I got it becasue battlefront on my xbox did not work so I got the game for my newly bought psp. I liked it at first because it was brand new and i thought it was fun. Once you start to play it more you realize how awkward and frustrating the controls are. Also this game for the psp does not have all the maps that it has in the other platforms. In space battles i thought it was tough to dog fight and shoot down enemies. If you were to go into the hangers that hold the ships you can not destroy the hanger from inside like you would other platforms. The graphics are okay not the best and there really is no story line. Other than all this the game still was an okay shooter to have and i enjoyed the first few weeks i played it. After all you can be a jedi which is probably the best the game has to offer.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vegeta360
manchester,NH
 
Please wait while more information about Vegeta360 is loaded.
Additional information about Vegeta360 could not be loaded.
WHAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 2/7/11
WHAT!!!!! i played this game for hours and hours
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Will keep you entertained for hours
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/11
xFIRExRageShotz
Location: Miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game will destroy boredom as it is very addicting, any type of game mode you play, whether it be space fighting or ground fighting will amuse you as the experience is never the same. I highly recommend this for someone who wants to pass time and have fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Battlefront on your PSP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
alanawesome
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
SWBF2 its probably my fav star wars game of all time on PS2 , this portable versin of the game features most of what the PS2 version offer to the players , the gameplay here its good aswell as the instant ation mode with quick battles on the go , you can play as Jedis , Siths and other memorable SW characters and the game has 3 exclusive story modes on the PSP , this game its worth your money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Best game ever played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
thebomb231
Location: michigan,detroit
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
An exciting, thrilling game withall of the fun of starwars but more fun for the player(s). It has more planets, better graphics but with all the fun of starwars.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars Battlefront II
fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
jiffy
Location: boston ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a fun game most ppl think star wars is nerdy and stuff me personaly havent played with any star wars stuff for a long time but this game is fun one of the funnest fps on psp the controls are easier then other fps get it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Not an incredible game, but a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/11
Ninjaboy
Location: On the battlefront
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, I'm a big fan of the battlefront franchise. I've played battlefront II on the Xbox and played the demo of Elite Squadron, and it's always had a special place in my heart. When I got a PSP, the voice in my head said this: "bring the battlefront to the handheld. Just do it!" And so I did. I knew immediately that, whether this was going to be a great game or not, it was battlefront on the handheld. A battlefront that I could take anywhere. That was a major pro for me. Now, let's get down to business. The graphics? There's one minor detail most reviewers are forgetting to mention about this game: usually, when games make the console-to-handheld transition, the players usually miss out on a lot of great graphics. This is not the case with Battlefront II, and the main reason is this: Battlefront II never had excellent graphics, not even on a console version. Its blocky graphics were perfect for the PSP, and thus it did not miss out on any graphics. Overall, I give the graphics an 8/10. Alright, moving on...the gameplay. Gameplay on the PSP version, in terms of controls, is, as all players have noticed, very awkward and usually hard to adapt to. With some practice, though, you'll be blasting droids/clones/rebels/stormtroopers in no time! The place where the gameplay really shines, though, is in space battles. The control that a starfighter provides gives players a breath of fresh air. It's a shame, though, that players can't board an enemy ship and destroy from the inside. It really takes most of the mechanics out of space battles. Overall, I give the gameplay a 7/10. The sound was alright, but one thing that left an aching in my heart was the loss of the narrator from the console versions. It gave a narrative that really enhanced the battle. It doesn't affect the overall game, though, so I'll give sound a 7/10. The lasting appeal of the game is pretty good, but you'll be into better games before you know it. The final verdict: it misses out on a lot of what the console versions brought to the table, but if you're a hardcore battlefront fan, I recommend this game. You won't like it as much as the console versions, but it's a great buy if you've always wanted on the go. I give it an 8.4/10. Thanks for reading my review! See you at the Battlefront!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Star Wars Battlefront II
A Simple battlefield based game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/10
xXR3vi3wxGam3rXx
The game is simply just great. In the biginning, just like the PS2 or Xbox versions, create a profile and difficulty (Normal or Elite). After that, you choose from 4 different control schemes. In Singleplayer you can do 3 things, Challenges, Galactic Conquest, and Instant action. In Challenges you take control of an Imperial officer, Rogue Assassin, or A Rebel Raider. These challenges are only available for the PSP. In Galactic Conquest, you control one of the 4 main armies in the Star Wars universe, The Rebels, The Droid Confederacy, The Republic, or The Galactic Empire. Playing Galactic Conquest is like playing a board game exept with Bonuses and individual battles. In Instant Action, you can experrience some of the greatest Star Wars Battles from the movies like the battle of Kashyyyk or the battle of Endor. There are sveral game modes, Conquest, CTF, Hunt, Assault, and Space Assault. Within all the game modes, the great soundtracks of John Williams is playing in the menus or in any games. The controls take some time to get used to. The AI isn't good, to be honest Enemies are easy kills and when you're a hero like Obi-Wan or Yoda, you're off to a killing spree. The only unit in the whole game that puts up a challenge is the Droidieka because of it's shield. The graphics don't match up to the PS2 or Xbox version. Overall Star Wars Battlefront II is one of the PSP's greatest games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars Battlefront II
StarWars BF2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/09
j.d.m
There is no real storyline for this game, but it is still a very good game. You can pick which side you want to fight for just like in #1. From Yoda to Darth Vader you can use the force to take over the galaxy in galactic conquest. Or you can fight to capture the flag of your enemy in 1 or 2 flag. In 1 flag you and your enemy fight for the same flag. In 2 flag you fight for your enemy's flag as they fight for yours. The graphics are actually not that bad. And the sound is good and crisp. You can really hear your shots as you fly your Tie Fighter through enemy skies.If you love Star Wars and Star Wars games this is def. a must have. Even if you dont like Star Wars and dont know the story behind the action, this is a fun and cheap game just to run around and blow stuff up. I would recommend this game to anybody that owns a PSP. JDM
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>