GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Star Wars Battlefront II

Star Wars Battlefront II for PlayStation Portable (PSP) takes the best-selling Star Wars® video game of all time one Imperial-walker step forward with all-new space combat, playable Jedi, and never-before-seen environments inspired by the Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith film.Star Wars Battlefront II for PSP is designed to embrace the "on-the-go" nature of handheld gaming with three separate campaigns, each telling the story from a different viewpoint, be it Rebel, Imperial or mercenary for hire.
Average Customer Rating:
8.549
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (51 reviews)
10 stars
24
9 stars
10
8 stars
8
7 stars
3
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
45 out of 5188%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Star Wars Battlefront II
Review 1 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Battlefront on your PSP
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/13
alanawesome
Location: San Diego
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
SWBF2 its probably my fav star wars game of all time on PS2 , this portable versin of the game features most of what the PS2 version offer to the players , the gameplay here its good aswell as the instant ation mode with quick battles on the go , you can play as Jedis , Siths and other memorable SW characters and the game has 3 exclusive story modes on the PSP , this game its worth your money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
TYGuyyFlyy
Location: Atlanta,Georgia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a great game for fan that love the force and star wars 6 STARSS got good graphics amazing gameplay and you can play with the Fett Mans
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Star Wars Battlefront II
The best Star Wars game for PSP!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/13
TheStorm
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had originally played the first Battlefront on my PS2,a year later they had Battlefront 2 and I had to get it,so I bought a PSP system and got this game.(Which this was many years ago.).I had really got interested on the Battlefront series,and I got Battlefront Elite Sqaudron,and Regenade Squadron.I personally think that this series,had great gameplay,and OK graphics.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Now i can take it anywhere!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/20/13
YesImCool
Location: St.Augustine,Fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Great game this is the only reason why I kept the PS2 but it is not as good but still very fun now when I go on vacation and ride in a car for two hours or more ill be able to play one of my favorite games ever get this!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Star Wars Battlefront II
amazing on any console.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
CCMagnus1
Location: San Antonio TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is just awesome. Just the fact they made this game portable is amazing! The battlefront series is just so amazing. This is a must own. Ow, and thank you dice for making Battlefront 3!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Star Wars Battlefront II
awesome star wars game!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
ssj3goku
Location: santa rosa, california
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
although i'm not the biggest star wars fan this game was really fun. they should make a number 3. so if you are a big fan of star wars you should really go pick this up today.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Star Wars Battlefront II
An Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/13
starwarz
Location: nyny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game had me hooked for days. Play on different planets as differernt characters and at the same time with freinds.1 game so all i can say is that this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Not the worst game, but not the best game either
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
PSP319
Location: Chicago, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game at gamestop a few days ago. When I found it on the shelf of PSP games, it was like finding buried treasure! I paid no attention to the other games and got this immediately. Sadly my expectations were destroyed. First of all there is no plot! But if you a Star Wars fan, then you may know the plot already. Second, the Galactic Conquest mode is a bit too hard to complete. I could not complete the galactic conquest mode. If you are going to buy this game then, I suggest you do Instant Action because it is basically like roaming around shooting people. This game is also like PLAYING CALL OF DUTY BUT A STAR WARS VERSION OF IT! All you just have to do is change your view point to first person shooter mode. The end.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 9 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Kid Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off I only gave this a ten becasue it was fun. The instant action was good and so was galactic conwuest. The graphics sucked and where barely close to minumum standards. I played the version I own on my computer and the graphics where a million times better! And it had the clone wars campaign! Though if your looking for a game for your nine or ten year old that dosent have any blood or gore in it get this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 10 for Star Wars Battlefront II
I love str wars!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/12
Uzan
Location: Camas,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Ever sence I got a psp I've been trying to find some games to play on it especially the star wars battlefront games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Star Wars Battlefront II
A very fun game for Star Wars fans.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/12
littlepete97
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Afun game for any gamer who likes star wars. It's like the star wars version of call of duty. It's fun for all ages and I think a lot of people will enjoy it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Star Wars Battlefront II
this game is good for new gamers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
the1andonlygamer
Location: sc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is good for those ppl who just get in to shooters when i got this it made me want 2 get mw3 it got me in to shooter games the is the best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Star Wars Battlefront II
STAR WARS ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
Hamburger
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I liked how the first game started off the series so I decided to get the second game. Though when the game came out I was probaly only seven so I wasnt alowed to play these type of games. When I learned a few years later that there was a second game wanted to get it. But I no longer had a Xbox and I had an Xbox 360. I didn't have PS2 either. But I did have a PSP so I got it for the PSP. Even though it would be better on the console it is still pretty cool. The game is fun to play. The instant action is fun to play. Theres other features like where your a rogue clone and you have to kill the rest of your squad. On the instant action they have diffrent modes like capture the flag where you have to get the flag by killing the other teams team members. Theres also a mode where you can hunt and kill the alien creatures on some planets. On nabo you can be a droid and kill the gungans. Or the other way around. On hoth you can be a rebel or a wampa and you try and kill each other. The games really fun. Though it would be better on a console the game is still pretty cool.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Star Wars Battlefront II
I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
DudeManMe
Location: Scotch Plains, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Even though i've only played this game a couple times on my freinds little bro's psp i feel that i've gotten a pretty good feel of the game. I think that this game is a perfect mix of a mild call of duty and starwars anything. If u like any type of shooting, starwars, or even just plain old attacking strategy game i would highly reccomend this game to u.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Star Wars Battlefront II
This game is great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
Tjoe01
Location: Brooklyn New York
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was A fan of many things like assassins creed and many things.But I was a fan of star wars. I liked star wars battlefornt to. I had it for ps2 and I played for weeks,now one of my favorite games of all time is now on the psp.Battlefornt 2 on psp is so fun. The gameplay is very good, the graphics are ok and so is the sound to.This game keep me busy for a very long time.Just say star wars battlefornt 2 is a game you sould all buy.So get it now if you can.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Star Wars Battlefront II
Battlefront 2!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
McGwaga
Location: Seattle,WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
First off, unless you need it on the go like me, get it for Xbox or PS2. I used to play it on Xbox a long time ago, but we got rid of it about the time the 360 came out. Anyways, it's still one of my all time favorite games. It doesn't have as much content as Xbox, but it's a GREAT handheld game. I especially recommend it to any Star Wars fan (like me), or a shooter fan.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Star Wars Battlefront II
REALLY GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/21/11
YOUNGC
Location: PHILA,PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I REALLY LIKE THIS GAME BUT LIKE LAST YEAR I TRADED IN BATTLEFRONT 2{STAR WARS} FOR STAR WARS FORCE UNLEASHED 1 AMD I STILL HAVEN'T GOT TO PLAY IT CAUSE I MADE A DEAL WITH MY MOM TO GET ON HONOR ROLL AT SCHOOL SO THIS YEAR I GOT ONE {C]SO CAN'T wait
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Star Wars Battlefront II
dont buy it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/11
1vastolorde
Location: hueco mundo
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
dont buy it if u buy it i feel really bad for u. i played it and got bored of it in 5 days
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bunny12
melrose park illinois
 
Please wait while more information about bunny12 is loaded.
Additional information about bunny12 could not be loaded.
lies
Posted 12/2/11
no its a great game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Star Wars Battlefront II
fun game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
coolisaac
Location: or
ok so this game is pretty good but no campain thats the only down side
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Star Wars Battlefront II
fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
jiffy
Location: boston ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
its a fun game most ppl think star wars is nerdy and stuff me personaly havent played with any star wars stuff for a long time but this game is fun one of the funnest fps on psp the controls are easier then other fps get it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>