GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Saints Row

Welcome to Stilwater, a city where the streets are everything but tranquil. Divided by rivaling gangs, you'll need to adopt savvy street smarts to build respect, make money and gain notoriety, let alone stay alive. As a member of the 3rd St. Saint's, you need to push back against a city looking to wipe you out, in order to rise up the ranks and eventually control the streets. If it takes theft, extortion or tried and true brute force, then that's what ya gotta do. Only then will you rule the streets. BUT watch your back - on your purpose to rise as the city's controlling syndicate, reputable and powerful gangs, including politicians have you in their crosshairs.
Average Customer Rating:
8.333
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
9
8 stars
10
7 stars
6
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
47 out of 5487%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Saints Row
Review 1 for Saints Row
Only game to make you buy an Xbox 360!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/13
DantheMan1013
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I hate the fact that the original Saints Row was never available on PS3. I tweeted to Volition and asked them if they were ever gonna port this game to PS3. Unfortunately, they said "NEVER"! So I had no choice but to buy an Xbox 360 for Saints Row 1! As I got this game and an Xbox 360, I calmed down and enjoyed every moment of the game. I understood how everything started. The graphics aren't the best, but then again it released in 2006 so what do you expect? The gameplay and story are amazing. This is indeed classic! Although I'm still mad Saints Row 1 never made it to Playstation 3. I hope I'll never have to buy a console only for an exclusive game again. Anyway, final verdict for Saints Row 1 is 8/10. Nuff said.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Saints Row
Not as good as Saints Row 3
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
Todd101010
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Some day back in 2011, my mom and dad went to a wedding B.O.R.I.N.G.!!! So I asked them if I could go to my cousin's house and they said yes. So when I got there, I settled in; and then he said hey, wanna play saints row the third. (Back then, I didn't know what saints row was.) So I asked and he told me all about it and it sounded good to me, so we played that the WHOLE time I was there!! So I went to gamestop and bought saints row 1 (I'm not rich, so that was the only one I could afford) and it was AWESOME {except for the graphics}
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Saints Row
good, but not GTA
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/13
spiderfreak
Location: New York, NY
People are saying that the saints row series is way better then GTA, but they are wrong. I am not saying that the SR series suck or anything, it is a good series although just face it, it is just a GTA wannabe, and a bad one at that, do you really want to play a game series that puts in superheros, in the forth game, oh yea and you are the president, yea uh... FAILURE!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Saints Row
Not a Bad Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/13
MafiaMayor165
Location: Melvin ,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Honestly, this is an enjoyable game, its not as bad as people say it is. Its not better than the second saints row, but its still enjoyable, the city is descent, the characters are likeable, the story is pretty good, it makes you want to keep playing and see what happens next, it really does have grand theft auto vibe to it There is so much to do In the city. This is one of the two saints row that was really good, except for the 3rd and 4th which are both garbage. The few things thing I didn't like about this game was that you couldn't, fly planes, or helicopters, or have motorcycles, or boats. and that the weapon selection wasn't too big, and the cheats sucked, and the swearing made it a little awkward to play, pretty much the only part where you don't hear swear words in this game is on the loading screen. But other than that this game is a decent game, worth the money. If you like this one, you will love the 2nd one.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Saints Row
Masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/13
TheUnknownGamerx
Location: New York
This game is amazing, by far the best in the series, honestly SR2 and SR3 were terrible, if you want a game from this series buy the first and rent the 2nd and 3rd, this game is a masterpiece and still love playing to this day, hopefully SR4 is good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 6 for Saints Row
For 2006, it's awesome.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/12
LPfor3v3r
Location: Tucson, Arizona
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely LOVE this game. Like my title says, this game is from 2006, and the graphics in this game (being that it was not anything like what we have now), are superb. Unfortunately, the multiplayer is dead, but the single player campaign will give you just as much enjoyment. If ou do get this game though, i say it's more of a game to just mess around with, not really follow the story. The cheats for this game are epic also. Definitely worth the 10 bucks I paid for it. :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Saints Row
very poor
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
dalejr88fan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is flat out a waste of money. poor graphics and historicly unrealstic would never recmond it to anyone
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Saints Row
Best in Saints Row series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/12
blique13
I believe this game is the best overall in the Saints Row series. The game has great gameplay. The Story is probably the best part of the game. Its an interesting Story that will keep you playing the game from the first mission. The graphics are good but i had the occasional glitch like the character models would be all jacked up. The Voice acting and soundtrack are both great. this is a game that people will still be playing right now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Saints Row
to me its better than the 2nd and 3rd
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/12
zayzay5855
Location: miami florida
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i played saints row 2 and 3 but never one like this if you liked grand theft auto san andreas you will like this too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Saints Row
Best game EVAR!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
Skyward138SKR
Location: Evansville, IN
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is a very nice role-playing and action/adventure game. I would play it all day... So would i reccomend it... HECK YEAH I WOULD!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Saints Row
worst game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
flamingSkull42
Location: Oregon
this game is a waste of money theres hardly any weapons to choose from its a big pile junk dorra is better than it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 23 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Saints Row
Wasting your money and time about this game.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
CyberAkuma64
Location: Bowling Green, Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Saints Row is simply just stupid. I used to play this game but i realized i was just wasting my time. Example: 7 pistol shots and your dead, NO JOKE. You'll definitely need co-op for this game just so you can revive each other. When you die you don't get to start it over from where you left off. You have start all over again. So if your thinking about buying this game, start all over again and think about what i just wrote.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Saints Row
its not bad like people say it is
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/29/12
SniperGuy718
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i like this one because it is more challenging than the others. The other games are cake walks compared to this game. i like all the gangs and the missions are fun. The only problem is the graphics but what do you expect from a game made in 2006?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Saints Row
Watch your back, GTA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/12
yankeebdog
Location: Wayne, NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I picked this game up for a Buy 2, get 1 Free deal recently, and I haven't been able to put it down. When you first create a player, you get to fully customize your character. The game, in my opinion, is much better than GTA IV. Much better. In Saints Row, instead of being a russian mobster, you are a victim to a gang shoot out, and eventually join the 3rd Street Saints (The gang). You have to try to take over the whole city with your gang partners. You also can do side missions like Hijacking Cars, Drug Traffiking, and many more. But remember, this game is rated M for Mature for a reason. This game has super strong language (worse than GTA), and scenes that are not appropriate for many kids. So, if you gt bored of GTA like I did, go out and pick up a copy of the original Saints Row. You won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Saints Row
Saints Row is Amazing
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
RoninAuditore
Location: West Allis, WI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
saints is a very cool game and fun online. the best game mode online is blinged out ride my former clan/gang played it all the time and we were a top group online before sadly the gang servers were shut down so you can still play MM Or Multiplayer Matchmaking. the story is fun with some great customization in story and your online character too also for cars in story. the story is very interesting and keeps you coming back to play through again i have beaten the story like 100 times. so this game is a must have for some one looking to have fun
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Saints Row
GTA's new challenge
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
ccer
Location: minnesota
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Saints row is picking up alot of good things that outdoes GTA. i am also a GTA fan writing this. and i must say this game has alot of fun things u can do and many customizations. if u have good headsets u can hear the music bumpin when ur riding in cars, or when gangs pull up to u. This saints row i thought was better then the second one cuz the storyline was good and it didnt seem like they rushed it as much as the 2nd one was. i recommend this to anyone who GTA'd themselves out or beat it a thousand times. Stillwater island awaits : )
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Saints Row
Love saints row but watch the story online
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/29/12
eightball722
I love saints row the third and 2 but ill be honest this one sucked it was just a depressing atmosphere and a story to kinda bore u after a while do what i did and skipp it to the second one cause they're all diferent stories anyway
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 18 for Saints Row
Great.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/15/11
LovelyThickLady111
Location: wilmington, nc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a lot like grand theft auto, but its not a "copy" of it. The missions are fun and quirky and the characters are all original. The weapons, cars and cash are all realistic and create a full action experience. I would recommend this to people who like gta or bully.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Saints Row
Good,but not a must have
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
waise
Location: Eatontown,NJ
It's alright but saints row 2 and/or 3 is a must have not this.Graphics are so-so,gameplay so-so,sound great,lasting appeal outstanding as well.It's old now and it's not worth more than $5-$10,$15 is aliitle too much for this game.Last,i recommend GTA and Mafia II as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Saints Row
its better withe cheats
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
wtwf
Location: hollywood fl
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i would say this is really a game for people who just a good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>