GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)

Put a puppy inside your Nintendo DS! Described as a "puppy simulator", this innovative new title gives you a small amount of money to purchase your own puppy...and from there, the sky's the limit! Using the Nintendo DS's built-in microphone, you can name your dog, and then teach him tricks! Nintendogs also makes heavy use of the DS Touch Screen. Use the stylus to pet your dog, rub him on the belly, or touch his nose! But be careful: different dog breeds have different personalities, and not all like to be treated the same way.
Average Customer Rating:
8.793
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
4
8 stars
5
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
27 out of 2993%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
Review 1 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
Best dog game IN THE WORLD :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
deco
Location: Vidalia , GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have had this game for over a year and im still not tried of it. You can buy , sell , and donate dogs. And you can pick what breed you get . like boxers, labs, and much more breeds . You can walk your dog ,and teach your dogs tricks . And you can do tourments with your dogs. And you get to name them what ever name you want .So have fun all day on this game .IT IS 10 SO BUY IT NOW IF YOU CAN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
good, cute and bad!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/13
Doglover101
Location: Asheville,NC
This is a good, cute and bad! The cute (and good) part is that the dog is cute and there are good things to do, the bad thing is you can make them angry. I like the game, but I wish it had different things like, the dogs could breed, you could go to the dog café. You can go to the café in nintendogs plus cats, but I like nintendogs too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
Bad game
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/13
Doglover101
Location: Asheville,NC
When I got this game I thought it was the best game ever! They are very cute! But when I left the game for a little while and then came back, they were being very bad! This is NOT a good game for children under 10! Also sometimes you can make it get mad!! I would recommend this to older players. P.s. this game also is cute!!!(sort of)
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
BEST GAME FOR ALL AGES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
WinnieThePoohBear
Location: Piqua Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One of the best game for all ages. Anyone can fall in love with this wonderful cute game.!!!!! LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
SO MUCH FUN!!! at first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/12
mrld
Location: oakland,ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Nintendogs is a great game. The dogs are lifelike and . Once you have it for a month or so it gets a little old because its the same thing over and over again and it takes a while to earn new breeds and find toys. Other than that I think it's a great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
This game is AWSOME++++
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/12
Horsecrazy
Location: mcgrady
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game it is fun and excting. I was never really able to have a smart dog and even though this was game it was like having a real dog to take care of. I really recommend buying it for yourself or anybody else that loves dogs. It is just like having a real dog. You have to train it and play with it, feed it, water it taking on walks. It is great. And I can take it wherever I go no matter how big my "dog" is. LOL I highly recommend this game. It is great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
SUPER FUN!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/11
j10a11
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very fun! It allows you to do many things with your puppies such as giving them a bath, taking them for walks, playing, contests, even dressing them up! You can even link up with another player. This allows your 2 dogs to play with each other. It's an addictive game! I love the many different breeds that are available. Plus, you can have more than just one dog. It's a great game. A big plus is that your dog learns to recognize his or her own name!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
Best Puppy Game of All Time For Kids!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
horsegirl123
Location: California, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is an amazing game for kids! It is even really fun for me!!
:) It is almost impossible to put it down when you start!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
Fun at First but...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
Chrimardix
Location: Hamilton,MO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
after a while it get's boring. All in all, i think you should get it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
Pretty Good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I liked playing Nintendogs. There needs some improvements. Like more things to accomplish rather than winning contests 100 times in a row to buy everything in the game. The dogs should roam the entire house and there should be more allowed in the house. A larger selection of dogs would have pleased me too. But it was still great at the start and the franchise should expand to wii.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
Dogz
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
121210mnk
Location: NC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I got this game when I was really young. I then passed it down to my younger cuz who LOVES it. Very cute. <3 the beagles!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
this game is AWSOME AND I LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/3/11
thalia
Location: flordia,apoka
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS GAME IS THE BEST GAME IN THE WORLD THAT INVOLES DOGS.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
it has had good reviews
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/2/11
pickleassasin206
Location: maryland,MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i think that this gameis meant to partly learn how to connect and to learn how to take care of your dog
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
I LOVE THIS GAME :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
Ghostshadow25
Location: Arlington, IA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome! Heck, im a boy and I still love it! I can get all the dogs i ever wanted (Beagles, retrievers, german shepards, etc.) You can play with the dogs, feed the dogs, take them for walks, put them in competions, and even connect two DS' with the same game to play multiplayer!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
The game that came back
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
Lakewhisper
Location: Texas
Ok about 1-2 years ago I got rid of this game. I had a dream about my two favorite dogs that I had, Charlie, and Cracker. I missed them alot, so I went to the GameStop that I sold them two and bought the game. I left my DS Lite at home so I souldn't play it in the car. When I got home I put the game cartridge in my DS Lite and turned it on. I looked at the two dogs displayed on the top screen. I thought to myself "Wow those two dogs look alot like Charlie and Cracker........The same coler and flower.........." So I sadly taped the screen to see what the dogs names where. And I couldn't belive my eyes! The dogs names where Charlie and Cracker!!!!! I thought "Maybe this is one of thier friends games who bougt the same game and named them the same thing....." I checked the dog hotel "Balto! Night! Choco! Blaze! Silver! Youre all still here this is my game!!!!!!!!!!!!! I guess I got it back by missing it so much! But the game is so awsome I love it evven more now that I have it back! I hope you guys reading this understand the is very rare to get a game back! So the game is perfect hope you guys like it too!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ghostshadow25
Arlington, IA
 
Please wait while more information about Ghostshadow25 is loaded.
Additional information about Ghostshadow25 could not be loaded.
Posted 1/28/11
Wow that was Lucky! Cool story.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
L-O-V-E It!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Tangleshadow
This game rocks! I have 4 dogs and it is vey fun to play with them! This game is perfect for kids with or without dogs!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
preaty good game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
icecreamfreak101
Location: new mexico,nm
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is a preaty good game . i like it .the grafics are horrible.well it is fun and all, but it can get old.you have to get on it every day to feed it and wash it. if you dont they get really dirty and are starving .well i how evver likes dogs should get this even though it is over priced!it is a good game that could be better!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
grace
west h.
 
Please wait while more information about grace is loaded.
Additional information about grace could not be loaded.
kinda gets stressing
Posted 1/8/11
I have to play it so they won't die thats why I traded it in
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
BEST NINTENDO D.S. GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/10
Cupcakez
Location: pennsylvania, PA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great because it teaches you the responsibility of owning a pet such as taking it for a walk, feeding it,and giving it a bath so get this game for any child who dose or doesnt have a pet<3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
Yay for Dachys!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
TehFlame
Location: OH
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
YAY a Mini Dachy Nintendog game!!! I have a Miniature Dachund Named Sammie and i lubs her! This game is awesome,the online is good,the doggys r cute and theres alot to love in this game.Just like a real dog,and its awesome that you get to talk to them!The mic is an awesome adition to this game! Luv luv luv my dachys! Good work Nintendo! Keep addin them Dachys 2 your Nintendog games! :3
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Nintendogs (Miniature Dachshund)
Cute! ♥
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/10
music95
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is SO adorable! You pick out your own puppy at the local shelter and then name him/her. Once they're home, you can teach him/her tricks, care for him/her (feed, give water, bathe), and play with them. You can enter them in contests, which are the Agility Trial, Obedience Trial, and Disc Competition. You can walk them and, while on your walk, you can stop by some local stores to buy accessories for your pet, dog food and water or milk, or stop buy the park or agility practice center. The reason I gave the game an 8, though, was because it's one of those games where you come back to it once in a while. Once you get the game, you LOVE it! But then it will start to get boring.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 10 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>