GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time

And you thought their last adventure was insane? In this sequel to Mario & Luigi: Superstar Saga, the brothers travel back in time to retrieve Princess Peach, only to come face to face with baby versions of themselves, the princess and Bowser. Teaming up with their young selves will soon send Mario and Luigi on a quest of lunatic proportions as players must control both the adult AND baby versions of the Mushroom Kingdom heroes. Players use the top screen to study the land, keep track of the pair of brothers not under their control or maximize combo moves in battle. With twice the Mario brothers and twice the laughs, this massive side-splitting adventure could only find a home on the dual screens of the Nintendo DS.
Average Customer Rating:
9.056
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 1894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Review 1 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/10
Game Reviewer #1
I played this game after the current sequal, Bowser's Inside Story, and thought of how much more challenging this game is. I beat Inside Story in 4 days, the boss on the first try, and didn't die not ONE time. On the other hand, I beat Partner's In Time in 3 months. The final boss is VERY challenging and I used to think it was unbeatable. My favorite type of games are the challenging ones and this one goes all the way. The controls and characters are about the same as the original but slightly different. I will give this a 10 and HIGHLY reccommend this game to those who love challenging games, and love the Mario and Luigi series. (Consisting of 1:Superstar Saga; 2:Partners in Time; 3:Bowser's Inside Story) This is by far the best one yet...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Love it!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/09
rego2483
I just got this game a couple of days ago and i'm already addicted.There is so much to the game.I am a huge fan of mario games and this one is up there with mario 64 and all the other great mario games.You find yourself in two crazy worlds as you play as young mario and luigi and present day mario and luigi. There is so much to do in this game,its very long and very entertaining. The stylus pen is not needed for this game but thats ok because the game controls make up for it.This game is for die hard rpg fans. It will keep you busy for months and months and months!!! I love how mario and luigi talk. You can't really understand what there saying but it sounds italien and the sound is great. I highly recommend this game to anyone...especially if you like rpg games. To sum it all up....Mario & Luigi + RPG = GREAT GAME!!!! Go get it if you don't have it already!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Introducing... The Babies!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/11
pokeman4512
Awesome game!!! It is the second of the Mario and Luigi series of games. The reason why it's so rare though is because Nintendo took it of the market right as the put out on the market. So if you see a copy of this at Gamestop or any other place, BUY IT!!! In this game, Mario and Luigi get warped back in time and meet their pasts along the way, Baby Mario and Baby Luigi!!! You get to pair up with them and become an unstoppable force of 4!! Also, you meet Bowser's past and Peach's past, Bowser Jr., and Baby Peach. You have to rescue Mushroom Kingdom's past by defeating the evil Shroobs. Beat Princess Shroob and her cousin to beat the game and save Mushroom Kingdom!!! Nonstop fun for everyone!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Great ds game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/08
Michael1381
I just bought this game about 4 months ago and it is great. I couldn't stop playing it was very addicting to me. This is just another great mario game. The story line great I love how you battle enemies. When you battle an enemy its kind of like playing pokemon which I liked. The graphics might not look good but when you play the game they look much better. I also like how you can rank up in this game. You gain experience as you battle foes and you level up. If you have a DS you must get this game. It's definitely worth the price because the game is long and entertaining. It also shows you movies along the way as you go through story mode. The controls are also easy no stylus is needed you just use the buttons which just makes it easier. So go get this game right now I know that you will enjoy it!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
supersonic109
st.louis
 
Please wait while more information about supersonic109 is loaded.
Additional information about supersonic109 could not be loaded.
this game sucks
Posted 8/26/11
this game takes to long to beat one boss like three or ten horer or what ever
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
This was my favorite game for a year!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/11/14
Cowman
Location: Clayton, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I got this game when I turned about maybe six years old and instantly fell in love with the game. The main reason I wanted it was because of how the cover looked, and I didn't even know that there was a prequal to it. So I began the game and couldn't stop playing it. This game was so entertaining with the childish graphics and the characters that were new and introduced, but soon became part of our hearts.This was also the first game I ever played invlolving Baby Mario and Baby Luigi, who I simply adored. Believe me if you are thinking of buying this game, this was one of the most fun games I ever had, and I still play it. It also has plenty of gametime so you can spend however long you want collecting everyhting that is collectable. This is a game for the ages and will always lie somehwere in my heart.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
BEST GAME IN THE UNIVERSE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/12
awesomeplayer56
Location: Georgia, GA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
THIS IS THE BEST GAME I'VE EVER PLAYED. The final boss was hard as i-don't-know-what but when i beat it i was amazed. Never gets boring. NEVER CAN, NEVER WILL! ANY MARIO FAN SHOULD PLAY THIS GAME IF YOUR LIFE IS TO BE COMPLETE!!!!!!!!! :) :) :) :) :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
WOOT!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/08
Another Halo player
This game is freakin awesome, just like its older brother, Superstar Saga. I've been a Mario fan ever since I've first played a Mario game. It was a good thing putting it on the DS cause it makes more sense to hav Baby mario & luigi (I wonder who will EVER forget Mario's equally super but greener younger bro Luigi?) on your side (ds has 4 buttons, A B X Y, so controls r easier when controling them, GBA has A B). I loved about everything about this game, Battles, Controls, Graphics, Story, you know what I mean by everything. This game is very long, when I beat the game the time was over 48 hours (2 Days!!). Battles are hard (it's an RPG, what would u expect) Enemies r smart. The bosses r alot harder of course, whenever I fight bosses I use Bros items every time its either Mario or Luigi's turn, cause using jumps & hammers is what I think is almost useless 2 them. Speaking of jumps & hammers, these attacks r Improved Big Time, with jumps u get 2 jump on em twice, & Hammers u get a boost 4 extra damage, but thats only when u have Both pairs of bros. Bros items r awesome. The game is hilarious, it had me rolling on the floor, but at the same time the story makes alot of sense. The final boss is the hardest EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! (just like when u fight the final boss in Kingdom Hearts) But 4 those ppl new 2 the sequel (or Mario & Luigi period) I wont spoil anything about who is it or what it looks like. I recommend u immediately go 2 a Gamestop near u & GET THIS FREAKIN GAME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
this RPG is nice for everyone young and old.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
jimmy25
Location: New Jersey
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
mario and luigi partners in time is an action packed game for hardcore and casual gamers.the bosses are tough and random like the shroobs and Mrs. Thwomp. there are all different kinds and unpredictable levels with the same type of bosses.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
What Can I Say
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
Jared55
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its my favorite game. Everything about it is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
best game in the world
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/11
abhi
Location: Calgary NE
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game as claaic at always fun for people who liked to be challenged in ways people that hate mario or nintendo characters.
I was shocked when they brought mario kart wii it is were awsome game that many loved just like Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hotdog12349
usa
 
Please wait while more information about hotdog12349 is loaded.
Additional information about hotdog12349 could not be loaded.
not so good
Posted 5/13/13
it was good at first but the more you play the more it gets boring except the final battle
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Past is Great Future Wasn't As Good
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/11
Fawful
This game was addicting until I had to play annoying minigames to proceede.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Mario and Luigi ... Forgive me for this
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/12
Dman17
Location: San Francisco, Califronia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I just really didn't find this game that fun. And wait, wait, I know what your thinking: "You aren't a true Mario fan!", Well say what you want but this game didn't last in appeal to me very much. Plus its just to hard. Call me crazy but I would recommend a different game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
BEST DS GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/11
walle4869
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
aliens invade the the mushroom kingdom=AWSOME!! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Good, but once finished...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
daBHguy
Location: Mesa, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This overall is a good game, but once you've completed the game it is quite boring. Also even if you defeat evry enemy you find, unless you travel back 'to a time before you saved Peach' you can only get to level 29!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Other 2 are great 1 is left out
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/11
Poppycop
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game will last you 3 hours and BAM you are bored out of your mind. Areas were cheap sounds were annoying graphics for the time were ok but you should play the other 2.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
THIS IS MY ALL TIME FAVORITE MARIO GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/8/13
Z3PL1N
Location: Massachusetts
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The reason why this is my favorite mario game is because i loved fighting the last boss! (and all the puzzels too) i have never beaten the last boss i have tried so many times but never killed the alien queen... :( then my roomate stole my DSi and my games including mario and luigi 2 partners in time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Amazing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/19/13
nKal
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game is amazing. If you own a DS, this is a MUST HAVE! The Mario and Luigi series is the best DS games I have ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Mario & Luigi 2: Partners in Time
Double the brothers
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/13
gabe2002
Location: watertown connecticut
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Great game.This is hard for a mario game. The graphics are okay but this game came out almost 10 years ago. The controls can be tricky.There is no point of the baby's.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10