GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Condemned 2: Bloodshot

Players will assume the identity of Ethan Thomas, former Serial Crimes Unit investigator, who has been called back to duty to track down his missing partner. The disturbing events from Ethan's past have left him a broken man - a desperate burnout drifting aimlessly through society in an inexplicable decline. Fighting inner demons throughout his one-man investigation into a sinister conspiracy, Ethan will need to use anything and everything in the environment to survive as he unravels the mysteries shrouding the city in darkness. As Ethan, players will engage in visceral combat using a variety of firearms, blunt instruments and an all-new fighting system complete with defensive and offensive combo chains, as well as grapples and holds. To help track the killer and solve the mysteries behind Condemned 2: Bloodshot, players will crack open an all-new set of high-tech forensic tools. Using wits and brute strength, murders can be solved a number of different ways to keep players guessing throughout each suspenseful investigation.
Average Customer Rating:
7.857
7.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
5
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 1479%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Review 1 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
MOST HORRIFYING!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/09
gamewarrior
This is going into the hall of horror.This game will beat your brain out with so much scares and thrills that you will get out of this game. The controls in this game seem almost perfect and the hand to hand combat seems so perfect with context sensitive combo finishers. Plus with the first person view you get to see every hit up close and personal. Every drop of blood looks so real that it will make you say wow did they actually use real blood to do all the effects. The graphics make it that much more frightening. The story on the other hand i guess leaves off were the first condemned game did. Now then the gameplay has you mostly fighting with either your bare hands or some other object that you find in this game. Yes you can use a gun if you can find one in the game but it is NOT a shooter, it is survival. Also since you are a detective you will have a multitude of detective gear at your disposal do not waste it. Overall if you are a survival horror fan then this game is definitely the ticket for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/08
Bigct31
This game is one of the best first person shooters I have played this year. I honestly believe that this game desearves game of the year for 2008. The interface is awesome, I enjoy being able to rip off things in the enviornment to use as weapons. One of the downfalls is there is no reload option for your guns. If you have a HD TV then this game makes your experience that much better. This game is also a really good horror game. It will have you on the edge of your seat the whole game. This is the first game that my woman enjoys watching me play and she is not into gaming at all. The sound quality will knock you off your feet. You can hear every foot step, and every bone being crushed. The different levels are very detalied. If you have not purchased this game I suggest that you do. It will make a very good piece to your collection. Its a repeat game all the way.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Kind of scary
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/09
PS3luver
Parents, be warned: Condemned 2: Bloodshot is not a game fit for children. At choice moments in Monolith's gruesome and demented first-person horror adventure game, you'll impale rioters on rebar, crush the heads of the homeless in a gigantic vise, and force the faces of far freakier foes into toilet bowls. Every one of these actions is accompanied by blood-spurting visuals, shouted epithets, and the slimy sounds of entrails splattering onto the floor and walls. Like a good slasher flick, the game makes no bones about its controversial content; it lets you decide how you want to execute each maniacal foe and then showcases the mutilation in macabre detail. If you played the game's grisly predecessor, the gore should come as no surprise, though it's still impressive how well Bloodshot manages to one-up the original Condemned's violence at every turn. The volume has certainly been turned up. All of the vivid neck-breaking and throat-slashing action translates into equally intense scripted events. Condemned 2 is, at heart, a series of fantastic moments. These individual moments aren't always connected in ways that make sense, but they're powerful and memorable, and a testament to the ever-rewarding nature of the jump-out-of-your-seat surprise. But a surprise is only as good as its setup, and the game's finest asset is its ability to create a thick, dreadful atmosphere, and then reward your emotional and physical investment in that dread with a shock and a scare. You'll scour the grungiest, darkest corners of a besieged city, from a creepy bowling alley to a claustrophobic dockyard. The payoff in each scenario is proportionate to the terror the game so cunningly instills. Two separate chase scenes come to mind immediately and stand as the most unforgettable gaming moments of the year so far, though even the less-dramatic sequences can feel like a bludgeon to the brain. In the end, it doesn't matter how a magic theater and a doll factory relate to one another. What's important is that each level will cause you to hold your breath, only to expel it in a single gasp. Somehow, Monolith found a way to fit Ethan Thomas's continuing battle with his own demons into these set pieces, with mostly positive results. Ethan is as bitter and jaded as ever, and he's used the bottle to bury the troubles of his mysterious past. In need of his services, the Serial Crime Unit pulls Ethan from the gutter and implores him to assist them in investigating the enigmatic cause behind Metro City's unstoppable crime wave. During the course of the game, Ethan unlocks the secrets of an obscure conspiracy. Don't be surprised if you get a Silent Hill vibe from the experience: The lines between the real world and the paranormal are confusingly blurred together, and as enjoyable as the overall story arc is, Bloodshot doesn't answer as many questions as you'd hope. Just when you think you might come face-to-face with the truth (and just as some major story twists and a new gameplay mechanic are revealed), you're left with a few savory hints and the promise of the inevitable sequel. The general anxiety is further enhanced by the most decrepit and decayed visual design in recent memory. You can taste the dust in the air as you traverse Metro City's dank environs, and the rough textures make every wall and object look gritty and run-down. The lighting is evocative and creepy, sometimes even more so when you turn on your flashlight in the darkest areas. The stylized effects that indicate a paranormal encounter are sometimes overdone, but for the most part, they set the right mood and parallel Ethan's battle with the bottle. The sound is even better. The slams of metal against flesh are conveyed perfectly, as are the grunts and cries of your opponents. Furthermore, moments of silence contribute to the sense of fear, making the high quality of the scuffles and creaks that break up those moments even more memorable. In addition, the voice acting is fantastic, and the ee
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Really good horror game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/10
Mended Flesh
Let me first of all say that after I beat this game which was probably about a year ago I have still been playing it. This is one of those games that no matter how much I play it I can still go back to it once in awhile and have fun. The difficulty of the game is good about the same as any other game. The graphics and the textures of the environment gave it a really good horror aspect which I really really liked. The length of the game is decent not very long but the game is so fun that you can play it again after you beat it. The storyline is really really really good if you pay attention to it and follow the story of the game, it's really interesting. The controls of the game are laid out well and are easy to get used to. The interface is good nothing bad about it, one of the things that I liked about it was that when you are using a gun your ammo is not displayed instead you need to check your ammo to see if you have any left. The sound is really good sometimes the sound will scare you because sometimes they direct the noises behind you and all around you which you dont know where the enemy is gonna come from. The combat in this game is extremely good with melee weapons or fists but the shooting is not so good. My overall opinion is that this game is really really worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Amazing while it lasts
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
Duey
Location: Baltimore, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is by far one of the most bloody, gruesome, and violent I've ever played. The graphics have a good effect on your gameplay, but the audio is just mind blowing, the audio is what really starts to mess with your head and freak you out. The only reason I gave the gameplay a 9 is because it isn't LONG enough! I wish it were much longer, because every second of the gameplay keeps you sucked in and is very suspenseful. I don't recommend this to anyone who can't sleep with the lights off, gets scared easily (Don't watch horror movies), or has nightmares a lot. Happy gaming!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Horrificly Awesome!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/08
Angelo420
This game is an awesome FPS, horror, action game. For the avid gamer its length is a little short. But for a game this good even if it lasted forever it would end too soon. The Multiplayer is fun and new, but it is nothing substantial when compared to games like COD:4, but those are high expectations to live up to, especially for an, ewwwww, originally X-Box titled game. I suggest this for a buy and a rent, although it is a good game to add ot your PS3 collection. Graphics are good, and controls are good, and it never gets old hitting people with drive shafts. Just remember that when you play that playing with the sound up and the lights down really helps with the mood and ambience of the game. The only parts I did not like were the Ethan Thomas hallucinations, they are the least fun, but still fun overall.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Speciality Game
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/10
Maix
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you want to play in an environment of virtual darkness, and enjoy horror and such, this may work for you. The game had its moments but the strain on my eyes of playing in all darkness took its tool. Somewhat difficult to navigate, it made it frustrating and challenging at times to find my way without squinting / readjusting the screen appearnace.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
the best horror game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/08
condemned2wow
This game is mind blowing... I have a lot of games but none of them even come close to this one. The storyline is great,the graphics are good,what's not to like? Even if I have beaten the game i still go back to play it again and the bloodshot fight club keeps me busy... And for once my girlfriend actually likes watching me play! It's great! The multiplayer on the other hand i don't find it great...They could've put a lot more effort into it. The melee in this game is awesome lots of combos. The weapons in this game are...well...are just wow! You have so many to choose from. Nothing beats the gore in this game though this is the goriest game i have ever played. I simply love this game, and will be getting the next one... Perfect game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Surprisingly good horror game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/10
LeLe
Location: Mississippi
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
To people this game may seem to be another "wanna-be" horror game but once you start playing you'll see its actually a pretty cool game. It has its scary moments and its "I don't want to go in there" moments. Its great for anyone who enjoys horror/suspense games and for gamers who like a challenge because this game is not a walk in the park.. Its tough. The only problem I had with it was its lasting appeal. Near the end it seemed to lose some of its excitement and once I was done I did enjoy it but just did not have the want to play it anymore. All in all, this is a GREAT game and i would recommend it to a friend. It may just be one of those one time, enjoyable games.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 10 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
This game sucks
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
RiverHorror
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Don't waste your time and money. There's a reason this game is only $9.99. That's because it sucks. Killzone 2, Bioshock 1&2 , Resistance 1&2, all COD games and Fallout 3 are all way better than this game. The spooky atmosphere is done very well but the melee combat (which is almot all the fighting you do) is terrible. There are a few guns but you can only hold the ammo that is currently loaded in the gun and the gunplay is pretty sloppy. Some of the detective stuff was kinda cool at times and there were some neat gory kills but Manhunt pulled off the execution kills better. DONT BUY THIS GAME.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
1Pac
Los Angeles, CA
 
Please wait while more information about 1Pac is loaded.
Additional information about 1Pac could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Posted 11/16/11
Ok, you're comparing this to COD and other games that have NOTHING to do with the horror genre, except for Bioshock. If you expect this to be a game just like COD then of course you're going to be disappointed. Condemned 2 is actually a really good game, but people are lowering the Score because it's not a run-n-gun game. >_>
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Great Game
Posted on:1/21/08
Famous Gamer
This game is gonna take off big time....I hope that it just starts off as Ethan in a bar, but filling us in about what happened since Criminal Orgins because thats a cliffhanger end....anyway combo kills and much more multiplayer online gernade babies cant get enough.....Condemned 2: Bloodshot will not be disapointing!!
Review 12 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
dum game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/14/11
babygirlrosie69
Location: None Of !!
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
not worth you're time or money v..this game bite's the big one .
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
duh dude
Posted on:6/14/07
A Customer
It's pretty obvious they just screwed up the link for the pics man. That actually looks to be F-Zero DS or something. Anyway back on topic, Condemned kicked ass, and I can't wait for the sequel to figure out wtf happened at the end of the first game. Rock.
Review 14 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/4/11
buisness
Location: idk
overall this is a great game its long great story and fun all the way through and will definitlay keep you on the edge of your seat for sure and 4 only 2o bucks you gotta get this game. its worth it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Great Scary thrill
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/30/12
Megaladapis
I bought this after playing the first game on my 360. This is great game really captivating story. Its too bad the first one is not on PS3 as well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 16 for Condemned 2: Bloodshot
Next-Gen Survival Horror.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/08
aenderw
I am an avid fan of the Playstation, but I will admit that I borrowed an Xbox to play a few games (Condemned, being one of them.) I never finished the game because it never quite drew me into the plot. Condemned 2 changes this, drastically. Everything that was mediocre within the first title has been revamped and made, for the most part, better. The crime scene investigations require the player to be intuitive in selecting tools to do the job right, wherein the first game simply told you what to do with a certain tool. I actually enjoyed surveying a crime scene. The gameplay is a bit different in that the team at Sega has included a slew of new guns, an element not explored in the first outing (for good reason though.) Regardless, the weapon selections are amazing! The first 10 minutes gives the player an opportunity to beat a man to death using a prosthetic limb... I can't think of many other titles, save for Earthworm Jim, that allow you such a moment to shine. While fighting, you may even be given the opportunity to perform a special finishing move... a T.V. to the face, perhaps? Atmosphere is where this game truly performs. It is creepy, moody, dark, and downright scary throughout. I love survival horror games, and God knows that Jericho was a disappointment for us, the PS3 gamers. This is a no brainer for those wishing to appease their inner horror junkie. Oh, almost forgot. The multiplayer is just as weird as the actual game. Sort of what I'd imagine serial killers to do for fun... you know, outside the other hobby. Essentially it uses the same mechanics of deathmatch, team deathmatch, capture the flag, and king of the hill but adds a disturbing twist. Multiplayer is ONLINE ONLY and has no co-op feature. From what I've played, it's pretty fun. It won't replace UT3, CoD4, RFoM, or Warhawk anytime soon, though. If you're looking for a good way to kill some time and enjoy a relatively frightening gaming experience, look no further.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10