GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy: Advent Children

Two years after Cloud & Co. saved the world from Sephiroth, the citizens of the planet begin suffering from a strange sickness called Seikon-Shoukougun. Meanwhile, Cloud has secluded himself, and is being haunted by demons in his past.
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
Review 1 for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
For any FFVII Fan!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/12
StrifeLover
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love Final Fantasy... and FFVII is easily my favorite out of them all. The characters, plot, gameplay, EVERYTHING is amazing and the movie definitely meets all the standards of its franchise. And the graphics are UNPARALLELED. A must-have for any FFVII fan, or anyone just looking for a good way to kill two or three hours. And even better: you can watch it in English or Japanese!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
it is AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
zero818789
Location: co
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i cant believe how awesome this movie is i would recommend it for people who are into action with the old and the new but this is a awesome movie i would like to watch over and over and over again
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
really awesome movie
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/29/12
zero123
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this movie is so awesome that i bought it for my dvd player and psp,i watch it all the time i love final fantasy.so if u like action and adventure then i recommend this movie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
Reno, Sephiroth and Rude's movie.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
UltimateKujaIX
Location: MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I never liked Final Fantasy VII, I always thought Final Fantasy IX should have a sequel and a movie, I don't know why I picked this movie up, I don't regret buy it at all.
Final Fantasy VII Advent Children is mostly action and little story. (That's FF VII AC flaw, you rarely see anyone other than Cloud, Tifa, Marleen and the three Villians. Sephiroth is only around for 5 minutes. Sorry Sephiroth fans.)
After Reno and Rude appeared multiple times, the movie got better and better.
If Reno and Rude didn't make me laugh as hard s they did, I would have gave this movie a 3/10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
a little different.... but a good different
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well for the one the graphics are freaking amazing , and the battles beyond epic i like the weaponry and the characters its kinda random that they have cell phones though... but for a short summary kinda confusing at times but epic and interesting overall
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
The Fantasy continues
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/11
shadowsavior
Location: Chicago,Illinois
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Final Fantasy 7 is arguably the best/most popular Final Fantasy.They did not disapoint with this movie.After saving the planet Midgar is still suffering from the effects of the meteor.Things only get worse as a plague suffaces and 3 powerfull new enemies show up who resemble the most feared man to walk in Final Fantasy 7,Septhiroth.The 3 men clearly pose a threat and are looking for something and will retreive it by ANY means neccesary.It;s up to Cloud and his friends to reunite and stop them will it be enough?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
sweetness
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
junior1234
Location: plainwell mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this movie is awesome because the fighting scences,the fighting with the swords and and the driving is unbelieveable, who ever gets this is awesome because this movie is awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
BREATH TAKING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/11
DarksoulZ8
Location: Dothan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The only thing I knew about Final Fantasy before I watched this movie is what ever they said in kingdom hearts. But this was Epic I watched Cloud and Sephiroth fight over and over!!!!!!!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BDNJAD
Frederick, MD
 
Please wait while more information about BDNJAD is loaded.
Additional information about BDNJAD could not be loaded.
Posted 12/27/11
You should play the original game then. I love KH as much as the next person, but it has never really captured the maturity of any of the FF characters, and, though I'm not the VII cast's biggest fan, Cloud and Sephiroth are no exception. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
IT"S AMAZING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/10
punchthestupid
Location: chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
so when i first saw it i didnt know much about final fantasy but it looked cool. when it first started i was amazed by the graphics in the movie the people looked real! i later began to love the characters in the movie the fight scenes are amazing this movie is worth more than 7 bucks in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy: Advent Children
Definitely one of the best CGI movies.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/09
thebagganear
If you're a fan of the Final Fantasy series, or even just Final Fantasy VII this movie is 100% for you. I think it picks up from the game where Cloud is planting his buster sword *SPOILER* for Zach. Cloud then goes on to get ambushed by 3 people talking about Cloud having their mother. I'm not going to spoil the rest of the movie for you, but I will say it gets pretty epic, and there are a great number of epic battle scenes. Cloud reunites with most of his friends from Final Fantasy VII to battle these 3 people who ambush him earlier. The CGI in this movie is also breathtaking, some of the best I've seen, and it's only from 2005. :O. All in all, if you're a Final Fantasy fan, or even an Anime fan, this movie is most definitely for you. I suggest keeping Crysis Core or Final Fantasy VII handy for afterwards, because you will want to play them, I know I did. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Axsia8901
Maryland
 
Please wait while more information about Axsia8901 is loaded.
Additional information about Axsia8901 could not be loaded.
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
Posted 9/9/10
This movie is the most epic ive seen in my life! I seen this movie once when i was 8 and i never forgot it. Then a few years ago i found it and was so awesome to see it again! The characters are so amazing...well, bcuz they are part of the most awesome RPG of all time. Even though it doesnt cover all the potholes FFVII tends to have...im still very happy to see my fav characters again.
p.s: Did anyone get Zack Fair being shown as a wolf? I mean i know he was called a Puppy in Crisis Core but Square went a little too far with this one. Oh well at least he and Aerith are happy together
Comments (1)
Comment (1)