GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars

Play the most memorable and exhilarating scenes from Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace, Star Wars Episode II: Attack of the Clones and Episode III: Revenge of the Sith, including pod racing on Mos Espa, the droid onslaught in the Genosian arena and Obi-Wan Kenobi and Qui-Gon's fatal fight with Darth Maul. Players will be able to control the likes of Obi-Wan Kenobi, Yoda, Anakin Skywalker and R2-D2, as well as notorious dark side enemies such as Jango Fett, Darth Maul and Count Dooku in thrilling showdowns. As players progress through the game, they will be able to unlock many new characters whose special abilities may be necessary to solve challenging puzzles and to access unreachable areas.
Average Customer Rating:
8.167
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
3
8 stars
7
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 1894%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars
Lego has never been more fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/14
david1787
Location: baltimore, md
Lego games are the best and making Star Wars in Lego form was a great idea. This game came out in 2005 and is still a great game to play today. This game started my collection of lego games, and I still play it and love it today.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars
LucasArts Has Done It Again!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/10
alien444
Location: kennesaw, GA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Lego Star Wars is a very good game. Basically, it's the Star Wars universe, in a video game, in Lego formation. Play as your favorite characters and play through episodes 1, 2, and 3 in story mode, or in free play mode where you can pick characters and mix and match them in different levels. There are also a lot of bonus activities. You can get a certain amount of studs in each level to unlock a True Jedi meter and don't forget about the torturous Minikit. Collect 10 in each level to unlock a secret level where you play as Darth Vader and kill the Rebel Alliance. Use studs to buy bonus characters such as Darth Maul, Count Dooku, and the Emperor. There is also a second game in the series. If you only have a GameCube then go ahead and buy them both, if you have a Wii just buy The Complete Saga. It features 1-6. Buy them today!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars
loved it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/12
zattle123
Location: East Falmouth, MA
this game was super awesome to play, and i must've beaten a billion times then in anticipation of getting the sequel in which i did and played billions of times as well! it follows along with the movies well and was a good kick starter for the short lived but interesting string of lego based games
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars
Very Cool Game, and Fun Too!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/10
Mr. VegiNation
This game is one of the best games ever in the history of the Star Wars Saga. The graphics are really cool and I love the way you can activate (show) your weapon and store it away at any given time. The levels in some of the episodes, such as Episode I Chapter 2, are REALLY SHORT because all you have to do is go through four or five areas and into the water and you're done. Another thing I like is you can use the Force to your advantage in tight situations. The things I don't like are that it's really hard to find the minikits in each level, but it is easier to fill the Jedi Meter with studs. Another thing I don't like is how easily you can get killed, four hits, you're dead AND you lose LEGO studs that can be very valuble to you and the Jedi Meter. If you fill the meter in every level of every episode, it unlocks a special level you can never play anywhere else! Bottom line is: if you're lokking for a cool Star Wars game with exclusive features that can't be seen anywhere else in the galaxy, or if you just want some intense action, LEGO Star Wars is the game of all generations past, present, and future!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars
Best Star Wars game ever! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/11
TheReverend
Location: City Of Evil, Bat Country
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This is such an amazing, fun game!!! It's A Must Buy. Too bad I lost it :( I need to go and buy it again! I don't care how much it will cost, im going to buy it. You should so buy this game if you don't have it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars
the creation of a brand new genre
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
metaridley
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
back when the first lego star wars came out it was the rage of almost every kid they just loved it and it was actually kind of fun back then...this game was revolounanary so basically everyone liked it and played it...the game play is very fun filled with lots of different puzzles and lots or veriety in the charecters...this game was appealing to evryone back then but now the lego games lack the appeal of older gamers there for this game is pretty much fun for kids ,unless you're a star wars die hard
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
metaridley
 
Please wait while more information about metaridley is loaded.
Additional information about metaridley could not be loaded.
Top 50 Contributor
oops my mistake...
Posted 1/8/11
i did not mean to give this game an 8 it is a 6 if i did this when it came out i would have said an 8 or 9 but it just is not so great these days i regret that error.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars
lots of fun filled action!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/10
lemonhead34
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
lego starwars is very fun the controls could be a little better the gameplay is great and by golly its the best starwars game ever!!! it has all of the classic starwars characters in lego form like obi wan kanobi and darth maul. any who just get it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars
Some flaws but still a lot of fun.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/10
AnonymouslyConfused
The game is pretty much fun in short spurts for me. Maybe an hour tops or something. The game is far from bad though. The best part of it for me was the short little cutscenes with the LEGO version of the Star Wars characters acting out the famous scenes from the movies. It was quite funny the humor that was added in. Your characters move kind of slow but they control well. The best part is you can switch back and forth between one another which splits up the repetitive nature of the gameplay. For instance you could be a Jedi then Queen Amidala and be shooting enemies with a gun instead. You even get to control R2 D2 which is a bit fun in its own right. You even get to have fun in a pod race early on in the game. So to say the least the locales and events are fairly faithful to its respective movies. Sound is not bad at all. I still think this game is a lot of fun to pick up and play even a few years after picking it up. Originally I would have graded this game an 8 or 9 but as time has gone by I have to say while still fun it just does not live up to my initial thoughts. Not a bad game but its slightly above average. Also wanted to note the difficulty is pretty easy here as you cannot really die in the game. You just fall apart and respawn. You also get to buy unlockables.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars
Star Wars fans are going to love this!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
A1B2
Lego Star Wars is a great and very hilarious game. I has many levels and characters that you can play as. As you can tell the game is based off of Star Wars Episodes 1, 2, and 3. U fortunitly it ends at one of the best parts, of course when Darth Vador comes to life and you'll have to buy the next game to see the rest. Some of the parts you need to reallly think. That is why personally I hate the Yoga level. So really this game is really going to make lots of people laugh.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars
Legos and Star Wars: nothing better
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/13
Jayfresh27
Location: Az
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is really fun because it has great missions and you get to unlock characters as you go. It is great for all ages and a blast to play!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars
Good Lego Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
maxlevelplayer530
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Star Wars as legos is pretty fun, especially when the pieces fall apart. Finding some pieces in the stages can be hard, even if you are using the correct character. There just wasn't anything to do like side games. It was just story. But the story is great. Definitely for those gamers who don't play non-stop.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars
great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
graphics are great gameplay is fun so buy online now i am not a huge fan of starwars but i love legos
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
ChargerFan17
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Lego Star Wars is a really fun game. To start off the graphics look good for legos and the storyline is just like the movie. What i like most about this game is that theymake the characters look very funny in the i guess walkthroughs. This game is worth buying
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars
ok but gets old
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/22/12
pizzagamer1
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i have the complete saga but i just got it, its like the complete saga but just ep 1,2,3 i gotta say the vehicle levels (which i hate) were way better you didn't really move around as much as the other games. once you beat it kind of gets boring
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars
Very cool
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
ILUCKYI
Location: MN
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
The first game in a huge lego game series that is very popular. This game is also very fun and interesting in its own right. A great game for star wars fans or a lego game fan wanting to see where it all began!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars
good game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/12
zdog4307
Location: oh
This is a loot alike the 2 one expect it is for star wars epsodes 1 2 and 3.This a pretty good game it good at first but then it get's old.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars
pretty good:)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
foxmcloudrocksxd
Location: KY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I don't like legos but my friend told me to get this game so I did and I liked it! But I gave to Gamestop.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars
good for your kids
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/11
XBOXLOVER2012
Location: st.louis,MO
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
rent it star wars fans and lego fans.kids will love it though.its funny and action pacted
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10