GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Fight Night: Round 3

The highly acclaimed EA SPORTS Fight Night franchise, the undisputed champion of boxing videogames, delivers another hit with EA SPORTS Fight Night Round 3. Feel what it's like to hit - or be hit by - great champions such as Muhammad Ali and Oscar De La Hoya with film-quality graphics that showcase the most devastating punches seen in any game or movie. Outside the ring, establish intense rivalries by calling out opponents and triggering press conference brawls on your way to becoming boxing's greatest legend. EA SPORTS Fight Night Round 3 - the closest thing to being in the ring without gettingpunched.
Average Customer Rating:
8.312
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
10 stars
6
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
15 out of 1694%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fight Night: Round 3
Review 1 for Fight Night: Round 3
Pretty fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
ODDBALL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really liked fight night round 3. Its a relatively simple boxing game that isn't too hard to make your way through. It gets repetitive, but then again all sports games do so it didn't bother me. Training your fighter and buying accessories for him to boost his skills and strength is a lot of fun. It is definitely worth six or seven bucks.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fight Night: Round 3
Fight night round 3...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/08
Stoveice4
Fight night round 3 I don't know were to start...! The games graphics look like your standing in the ring with the boxers. You could see the facial expressions of the boxers. For example if you pick mohammad ali he is going to have all the charecteristices of mohammad ali. The sound is incredable... You could hear the crowd talking and screaming...! The challenges in Fight night round three are CHALLENGES. When the say challenges they mean that there putting you up to the challenge. The gameplay is everything from ko ing someone to making Joe Frazier and mohammad ali fight all over again in new york in madison square garden....I would highly recommend this game for anyone who loves boxing it's a very good thriller that you will never want to stop playing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fight Night: Round 3
iffy.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/09
Motown
this game has great graphics.. but thats pretty much it. after you knock someone out and they show the replay you here the other boxers bones crunching before you even hit them. the commentators say the same thing over and over and over again, and the career mode you fight the same 3 legendary boxers every other week. Although i am a die hard boxing game fan and boxer myself, this game really is not my cup of tea. also i do have extremely high hopes for fight night round 4. For example i hope round 4 has the roster made of legends and soon to be legends of the boxing industry. I also hope that you do not have the same trainer as the other boxer just in different clothes. if you are a boxing fan who just loves to see hard bone crushing hits, knockouts, and just blood and gore. i do recommend this game. although i do not care much for this game and it did not meet my standards, i cannot stop playing Joe Frazier vs. Muhammad Ali!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Fight Night: Round 3
This is a really good Boxing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/08
Anonymous
I just picked up this game,even tho its Been out for a pretty long time, and I'm glad I got it, The story mode is pretty good, tho I haven't played it all that much. What I've been playing is online, It's really good, The graphics in this game are awesome, and when playing online doesnt slow down much unless the person your playing against has a really crappy connection, I definately recommend getting this one. You won't Be dissapointed..,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fight Night: Round 3
great value good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
game is so sweet.from graphics to gameplay,you are in for a treat.so get your gloves ready and lace up your boots because its about to be on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fight Night: Round 3
Achievements
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/11
Rebelad
Location: Osceola, Ar
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Good Boxing game for a low price. If your an achievement hunter like me then this game is also for you. Easy and Fun, to get all of them just beat the champion mode (you create your own character and go threw his career "not the real name")
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fight Night: Round 3
Fun, Challenging and Action Packed.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/09
nickydinthehizzie
Fight Night Round 3 is the best boxing game i have ever played in my life, Fight Night Round 4 also looks promising and if not better than this one. This game game out i think in 2006 and the graphics for it's time are simply amazing. I was split between a 7 or an 8 for this game but i had to give it a 7 because the are only 8 achievements and a short play through. The biggest problem about this game is that some of the random people you have to fight are a lot more challenging then the actual bosses in the game. For instance the Burger King boss wasn't even close to the challenge of half of the in between little fights. The training and mini games is another things. They are not fun whats so ever and they are just plain pointless so i always auto train. But that's enough ranting, if your a boxing fan buy it if not just rent it atleast.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Fight Night: Round 3
no
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/10
danielstarzec
i think that my headline says it i do not recommend this game to other customers it is a terrible video game the controls are delayed by like half a minute and the graphics are unrealistic to be honest i thought it would be a great game i played fight night round 4 and i loved it that was the first fight night video game i have ever played i do not have anything against the fight night round 4 video game that was actually quite a unique and fun game so as any person would i thought the fight night round 3 vidro game was acually a great game like the fourth one but no they had to ruin the fight night video game series by making fight night round 3 the second one was acually unsuprisingly better
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
10 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fight Night: Round 3
O.K.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
TikTak
Location: Corsicana, Tx
I realy dint know what to expect playing this game....I know it was boxing but that about it.....This was my first boxing game so i wasnt the best but its easy to learn and pretty fun to play too.....When you become champion i find its realy not all that great becouse you realy have nothing to shoot for......but it does take a lil while to get to the belt mach so thats good...all in all this is a pretty good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fight Night: Round 3
the best boxing game ever
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/09
Lakers All Da Way
FNR3 is the best boxing game i've ever played.the graphics on that game looks real,and the controls are really great.I think this game came out 2006 and this game is really fun to play even though it's old.the problem about this game is they don't have a lot of famous boxer's to choose from,and there carrer mode is very boring.FNR4 is also a good boxing game and ,not FNR4 will be much better.I was split between a 7 or an 8 so since the controls are really good i would have to give it an 8.so everyone out there that has an xbox 360 i suggest you run down to gamestop and get this game because it is still a very good game, even though it is old.everyone who has an XBOX 360 should run down the store to get this game because it is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
microbeast
newyork,ny
 
Please wait while more information about microbeast is loaded.
Additional information about microbeast could not be loaded.
Really
Posted 11/22/10
Was it really that fun? Where the graphics really good? Is it worth buying? Did you beat the game? How hard is it to win or knock someone out, How long are the matches ( average)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Fight Night: Round 3
fight night round 3
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/08
mindtwister
I thought it was a decent game; nothing that great though. I felt like round 2 was better. When you hit someone in this game it doesn't show bruising. I would rate this game a 7. The slow motion knockouts are good. Also the fighters I would figure there would be more big name fighters. I have fought 30 fights and the only big names I have fought are ali, joe frazer and holleyfield. Maybe for round 4 I would put bigger names in the games and better bruising or even a better story line, maybe a way you can go on the road as a boxer trying to make a name for yourself. That would be cool. That's always an idea. One more thing I don't like about this game is when you come across one of your rivals and in the weigh-in they hit you and you can't hit him back. That kinda frustrated me. Thanks! Have fun gamers!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Fight Night: Round 3
excitement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
jumpman5802
This game is perfect for: party gamers
the game is exciting and not repetitive. it is not a boring game and keeps the interest going it provides plenty of excitement and hours of fun and has a variety of boxers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fight Night: Round 3
Fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/11
RandomOne
Location: New york, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well if you like punching people then you would like this game lols and the knockouts are fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Fight Night: Round 3
Awesomest fighting game ever!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
TreDawg
Location: Roan Mtn. TN
fight Nighht Round 3 is the awesomest (i make up words sometimes $D) fighting game ever! Fight Night Champions will probably be even better, imma look into buying both games. Im sorry for all u people that haven't played a Fight Night game. lol, But sseeeriously get the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fight Night: Round 3
Greatest Boxing Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
KnightTime
Location: New York, NY
Fight Night Round 3 was one of the first games I ever bought on my xbox 360 back in the good ol 2007 This is one of the best looking games on the xbox 360 even today I had this game on every system I owned I had it for ps2 ps3 360 and even on the ps3 this game looked terrible I really don't know why but this was made for the 360 and it was great from create a boxer to story mode it was amazing best fight night in the whole series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Fight Night: Round 3
pretty fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
chucknorris345678
Location: rocky mount, VA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
fight night is an fun game if you are bored and have nothing to do. its fun if your friends come over and you whant to play a 2 player game. i only play it if someone comes over or im bored to tears.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10