GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney

Meet Phoenix Wright, the rookie defense lawyer new to the scene with the wildest cross-examination skills in town! Take on five intriguing cases to reveal dramatic, stunning, and even comical court proceedings. Use both the dual and touch screens to investigate crime scenes, question witnesses and present shocking evidence. "Objection!" ...It's outrageous fun! you won't be able to put down this laugh-out-loud, riveting adventure!
Average Customer Rating:
9.75
9.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
10 stars
9
9 stars
3
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 out of 12100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
Review 1 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/09
Mr.Awesome758
If you compare my DS game collection to other people, there's would probably be twice as large as mine. But once my cousin introduced the Ace Attorney series to me, I was hooked. I IMMEDIATELY purchased the first three Phoenix Wright games and the one Apollo Justice game. The series is just fantastic, compelling characters and story. Challenging, easy controls, amazing soundtrack, long game to keep you busy for a week. And a lot of reply value. The game is split into episodes where you take the role of Phoenix Wirght, a rookie lawyer. The game is a port from the gba version only released in Japan while there is a bonus 5th episode that take advantage of the ds's capabilities and offers much more fun. If you enjoy mystery or a good story and good gameplay. DEFINITELY purchase the ENTIRE series immediately. You will enjoy yourself.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
Phoenix Wright has a new fanboy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/09
Colbyblogger
First off, I love this game... so much. This game revolves around rookie lawyer Mr. Phoenix Wright as he solve cases in court. When I originally saw this, (as I bet many people did)) I thought "How could this be fun?". With an amazing story, humor, mystery, eye pleasing graphics, kooky/ B.A. characters, and a dramatic music score, how could it not be? Along with this game, I recommend all the sequels, as well. Capcom pulled off a real winner here. Not only is this a game for the intelligent mind, it still has a sense of heart and fun. This game is definitely on my Top 10 List of DS games. If you haven't tried this already, I highly suggest you pick it up at your local video game provider, preferably Gamestop. ;) If you liked this game I recommend:Phoenix Wright:Trials And Tribulations Phoenix Wright: Justice For All Apollo Justice: Ace Attorney Elite Beat Agents Advance Wars: Days of Ruin
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
PHENOMINAL GAME!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
vanillasnoopy1
Location: Ontario, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game ever! Okay, maybe not. If you like a good mystery, like a murder mystery, or just like solving puzzles, BUY NOW! It's super awesome! If you don't like puzzles or thinking, you probably won't like this much. I have the whole series. I went on a hunt for these games, and it was worth it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
Objection!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
Halloweener
Location: Hesperia, Ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Hold It! Don't spend your money on Call of Duty! Buy one of the greatest games of all time instead! Phoenix Wright Ace Attorney is a point and click-esque game that sorta plays out like an interactive graphic novel. The game involves you searching for evidence then finding ways to use it in the court. The trials are where the game shines because not only do you have to use your brain, but you also get the satisfaction of watching the criminal freaking out! The music in this game is amazing and I found myself humming these toons to myself all the time. I could not recommend this game more.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
Fantastic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/11
pokeman4512
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
I was a little nervous about whether I would like this game or not when I received it as an early Christmas present. It turned out that it brought me endless hours of fun. This game is amazing. You are this attorney who just got out of law school and already you're in your first case investigating. You need to find evidence to convince the jury in your favor, and a lot of times that can be very challenging. My only complaint is that there is a little too much dialogue and not enough action. But don't get me wrong, this game rocks. Oh and one more thing, sometimes the prosecutors tick you off so much that you'll want to punch them. But don't worry, once you win your cases, its nice to rub that in their faces. That's basically all I can say without spoiling the story, or stories as some might say. Just buy the game to experience its true awesomeness.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
Start of a great franchise
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/12
crippla87
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game brings back so many fond memories when I bought and played it years ago for only $20 brand new. I am not surprised to see its managed to hold its value since. The Ace Attorney series plays like a text adventure game, but the characters and humor make it a blast to play through. The music is also very well composed and set the tone perfectly. If your thinking of buying a used game for the DS, this is one of the best games to pick up. The game is very unique and worth every penny. If you can find this gem used, be sure to pick it up, you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
Awweeesooooommmeeee
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/10
ATony
Location: NYC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the whole package for gamers who like solving mysteries. It has comedy in it, a good storyline, and its very fun to play. I don't think you'll be disappointed in this game b/c its really fun and addicting. You wouldn't want to put it down!
Ive had it for about a year, after my cousin gave me his R4 and I found it on the game system. love this game and Im buying the whole series. [:
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
EPgirl1121
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i absolutely LOVE this game!!! first off, everything is just awesome. i love the graphics and i love the sounds. you really need to love to solve puzzles to get this game. its awesome!! You play a lawyer and you have to solve crimes by finding evidence and questioning people. its a great puzzle/problem solving game. i love this game and have played all of them!! highly recommended
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
One of the best game series I have played!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/13
PhoenixWrightAddict
Location: US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I absolutely love this series! Hands down one of the best! The suspense just keeps you playing these games for years and years!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
A truly good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game pushes your mind to the limit as you try to solve murder cases using just a few clues. In this great game, you play as a lawyer who goes above and beyond to prove of his clients' innocence. With five unique cases, dozens of intriguing characters, and non-stop humor, as well as some drama, this game really is the whole package. The only downfall is that there is some foul language, though not enough to take away from the game. I would recommend this game to anyone who is looking for a fun game that makes them use their head.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
SkyCrawlers123
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great.I played the entire series and I thought that they were the best games ever. Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney can also be purchased on the ipod touch for $5.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Phoenix Wright: Ace Attorney
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/12
Ian1
Location: Covington,LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mario in my eyes has never been over awesomed then I played this. Instantly I thought "Sorry Mario But your fan is in another game"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.