GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wired Controller

Based on the acclaimed design of the Xbox Controller S, the Xbox 360 Controller features an extended nine-foot cable and an improved ergonomic design. The centralized, glowing Xbox Guide Button grants you quick access to your digital movie, music, and games libraries. The ultimate in gamer flexibility, precision, control, quality, and comfort are all yours.
Average Customer Rating:
8.111
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
11
8 stars
0
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
29 out of 3681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
I think it was worth the money
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/13
Caige
Location: Minnesota
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Good controller, solid feel, tight analog sticks, and no need to worry about a dead battery.
It also works fantastic for PC gaming as I prefer a controller over a keyboard and mouse. It is nice to be able to play a game on my Xbox and then run down and switch to PC and continue using the same controller. So far I have played Braid, Half-Life 2, Team Fortress 2, and Psyconauts on PC and they all work very well with this controller.
My only issue is the rumble motors. I dropped the controller once and now the smaller rumble motor is very weak. It doesn't bother me too much since not too many PC games have a rumble feature, but it is still somewhat annoying. I may be nit-picking.
I also noticed that there was a little bit of wiggle in the analog sticks where they didn't spring back. This was sort of a nuisance when playing on emulators but most programs have a customizable controller threshold so you can accommodate for it.
I would say that the controller is worth the money. I am not really dissapointed in my purchase. There are many better alternatives though if you feel very picky with this sort of thing. I wouldn't recommend buying it, but if you don't feel like researching more quality game pads or you want something that works on both console and PC than this is the simplest one to go with.
Decent controller. Just don't drop it.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Best controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/30/13
Theprokid
Location: oregon,or
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is the best controller for xbox360. works very well. The controlls is kinda weird for me but is still good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Better buy right here!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/12
Showbiz
Location: Arizona
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I prefer this over any other controller out right now. Cost effective. Don't have to worry about charging or replacing batteries. Fast response. In conclusion, buy this controller you won't regret it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Its GreAt
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
MRmanIShearmam
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller isnt the best but it will get through for you when ever, just be sure that when you take it somewhere DO NOT ROLL UP THE CORD!!!! IT will jack up it up
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Works like a charm
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/12
Fizike
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is all you need....Its made by Microsoft so Youll be set if you get a working controller....Very good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Don't be stupid.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Milkshake
Location: St. Joseph, Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
MLG Pro Circuit controller aside (cause that's a great controller too, based on what I heard), this is basically the best controller for anyone.
Although this controller is slow, it can easily be fixed. Personally, I tend not to play on a no-slow, and just play on the controller as it is. After playing on the controller for about a month, I don't have the problem with the controller randomly slowing on me.
I don't like the fact that this is about $40 however. This would be a good buy at $30, in my opinion. Either way, I'd buy this controller every time, over any other controller brand, complete with all the bells and whistles that you don't need.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/12
patterson
Location: ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i use this for iracing on the computer and it works fine. it is still good to use on my xbox sometimes dont have to worry about it dying
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Not all that great...Mine just won't work
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/8/12
PerturbedGamer
Location: Petal, MS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this thing and it works fine. Everything but that all important button. The guide button for mine refuses to even acknowledge a press. And whenever i unplug it or need to plug it back in, it pulls up the Turn off Console menu as if i had sat there and held the guide button. This is not something that is all to pleasant. Also, i can't work the guide to enter parties and stuff while i am in a game, making it harder to even keep friends on Live.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Worst controller ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
liljimmy9105
Location: Bridgeport,CT
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i spent 30 dollars on a controller that doesnt even work. when i bought it, it didnt even work because most of the buttons were broken
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 27 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Perfect for gamers that want to save money
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/3/12
BlazeTekeshi
Location: PR
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In my opinion, the quality of this controller is good enough for any player. More reliable than Wireless controllers, but the cables can get in the way when you don't need them to. Overall, this controller is perfect for gamers that had to deal with wireless controllers. *Highly recommended
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
ok
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
tuck
Location: 80104
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
It is a ok controler but I not emprest. not really worth 30 buks do not get this controler. do not get it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 55 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Good controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
sportsguy
Location: D.C
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Microsoft controllers are all very good, including the wireless ones, but the wired one is amazing for competitive gaming. There is no lag, and no worry for battery dieing. The buttons are 100% responsive, and you know whether you pressed it or not, because each button has a little 'click' that you can feel when you press them. But I do wish the cord was a little longer because my family likes to walk in front of the TV only when I am gaming, and like to pretend to trip on the wire (lol), so if the wire was longer, they would have no excuses. Oh yeah, and the joysticks do start to drift if you play a lot, or have strong grip of them and squeeze them a lot. I also prefer the PS3 style joystick better, because it has better grip, and feels better on your thumbs while playing. But overall, the Xbox controller is much better than the PS3 controller in my opinion because it has some weight, so you can feel it in your hands, and it is bigger, and older people with bigger hands don't have their fingers hanging off the other sides of buttons and joysticks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Controller
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
xToxicKnight
Location: Waycross GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I have this in wireless its good but it dose not have a grip I try to kill a person in black ops boom I die and my controller slips out of my hand it does not brake when I drop its the only good thing. ill give 7 stars.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Best controller available...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
yourCONSCIENCE
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all, a controller is a controller, no matter which you choose to buy, they will all work. Some controllers are shaped different than others, but you get accustom to the feel over time. However, quality is another factor. A Microsoft controller will work better than most, if not all other controllers. This controller is as durable and percise as a controller can get. This controller will last an EXREMELY long time, so long as you know that it, like all controllers, will break after being repeatively dropped or spilt on.
CHOOSING WIRELESS OR WIRED--->choose wired
wireless has these benefits
1) playing comfortably from a distance or if there are many objects between you and you system.
2) if for some reason, you like to bring the controller with you when relieving yourself
wired benefit
1) no bulky battery pack
2) save a ton of $$ off batteries or chargers
3) no annoying disconnections while playing when low on charge
4) cheaper than the wireless
In summary, Microsoft controllers Microsoft has developed a truely comfortable (thanks too the extended rear triggers and the analog positioning) and high quality controller.
*****JUST REMEMBER WHEN PURCHASING A CONTROLLER ALWAYS BUY NEW********
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Best controller since gamecube controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
jakedude150
Location: Valenca, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an excellent controller, it fits in my hands perfectly. buy the wired one because wireless eats the batteries easily
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
zLuffy
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
wire breaks easy though and the controller is heavier
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Great controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
jonahbeastlyboy
Location: knoxville,TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE the feel and design of the xbox 360 controller. I think it is one of the best controllers out there. BUY THIS NOW!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Ok
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
ki11ersquire119
Location: reno,nv
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this product was okay at first but after a month or so the controller in fps games would just start aiming up or down my friends kept getting very mad because they couldn't shoot or look strait DO NOT GET THIS CONTROLLER use your money on a wireless.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Fireblade16
 
Please wait while more information about Fireblade16 is loaded.
Additional information about Fireblade16 could not be loaded.
Microsoft + controllers = Massive fail.
Posted 5/7/12
I've posted this in my blog many times. And it never ceases to amaze me. Comparing the Xbox360 controller with the Playstation controllers, Sony has proven time and time again that they know how to build controllers. The only thing that Microsoft's controllers are good for are for first person shooters, perhaps the reason for that is that is where they make most of their money. So if you are planning on buying and playing mainly FPS games... then these sucky controllers are good for you. ----- Pros----- I guess the only GOOD thing about these controllers would be the fact that they're comfortable. ----Cons---- Unlike playstation's controllers, the buttons are not pressure sensitive, only the triggers. Don't even get me started on the D-PAD. there is a reason that these controllers have been rated the second WORSE D-Pad. These controllers tend to get the drifting curse really quickly. Infact... they tend to get more problems within the first 6-months than any other system controller. DO NOT BUY FOR THE FOLLOWING GAME GENRES: racing, J-RPGS, k-rpgs, Rhythm games, k-mmos, mmos, and GOOD fps .... which usually comes down to anything on console. they're too easy. MY RECOMENDATION. buy a Playstation three controller, and also a Cross-system controller converter. these are a MUST when it comes to Fighting games.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Good, but a problem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
Squeeze18
Location: Lexington, KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I bought a used wired one of course and when I got home it seemed fine until couple days later when the return policy expired on my receipt. The D-Pad on mine is very loud, you have to press on the d pad hard and sometimes it will barely work. Another big problem is the mic part, when you plug any headset in, there is a loud tone that can be heard from you and others. Guess that's what we get for buying controller used. Your best choice is to go buy a new wired one that way you know for sure it will function properly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Much Better than Wireless!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
jb4374
Location: New England
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is a lot better than the wireless version. You are saving money right out of the box 1) $10 dollars cheaper 2) no need to buy batteries or getting mad cuz they died in the middle of a game 3) (optional) no need for extra money towards a play and charge kit.. I hopw that was enough reasoning plus this controller is lighter because of no battery pack.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoulzHero
FL,West palm beach
 
Please wait while more information about SoulzHero is loaded.
Additional information about SoulzHero could not be loaded.
Sucks
Posted 10/22/12
I Bought it and the Xbox never turned on again so I sold and bought a PS3 instead It is awesome it has litllebigplanet easier controls!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>