GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wired Controller

Based on the acclaimed design of the Xbox Controller S, the Xbox 360 Controller features an extended nine-foot cable and an improved ergonomic design. The centralized, glowing Xbox Guide Button grants you quick access to your digital movie, music, and games libraries. The ultimate in gamer flexibility, precision, control, quality, and comfort are all yours.
Average Customer Rating:
8.111
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (36 reviews)
10 stars
15
9 stars
11
8 stars
0
7 stars
5
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
2
29 out of 3681%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
What an Easy Controller to Use!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/10
JoshuaM
If you play on PC, then this is a great controller, because it is wired to use your USB port. I know that many of you think that wireless controllers are better, but that is not true beng that you have to deal with, 1. Battery Life and Charging, 2. Weight, 3. Not losing the other pieces. Wired controllers also do not really get in your way or run out of length unless your playing more than 9 feet away or resting the rest of the wire on your lap which I highly doubt. The functionality is good to but sometimes the wire may disconnect if you do play very active. Some games that may use active game play are all halo games, all call of duty games and all crackdown games. The design is great, we don't even need to discuss that, and the comfort is great to, it fits right into your hands. The durability is the same as all other Xbox 360 controllers which is fantastic. Responsiveness is needed for shooting games but even though is great, their is no better yet. I recommend this remote mostly to PC players, but also very much to Xbox 360 players.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
For those saving money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
MichaelUniversalGamer
I bought this controller personally one saturday afternoon because I have two brothers and we enjoy playing (local) or split screen multiplayer on games (anyone remember the good old days of four player split screen?).On that particular day it was my new Halo 2 (on my new xbox360). The controller is as great as its wireless counterpart in all the above catagories, except for the limitness of the cord. But, most of us, we sit/lay/etc. close enough to our T.V.s and computers anyway (Always leaning towards the T.V. as the match gets frustrating or exciting). I have had the controller for about two and a half months now, and no defects have happened yet. I hope your controller will work as well as mine. So, if anyone is on the market for a cheaper xbox360 controller, I recommend buying this one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Macsub8
Calif.
 
Please wait while more information about Macsub8 is loaded.
Additional information about Macsub8 could not be loaded.
360 controller for mac ?
Posted 7/7/11
Anyone on a mac use the 360 ? If so, does the CNET download work ? Thanks for any info.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Best controller available...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
yourCONSCIENCE
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
First of all, a controller is a controller, no matter which you choose to buy, they will all work. Some controllers are shaped different than others, but you get accustom to the feel over time. However, quality is another factor. A Microsoft controller will work better than most, if not all other controllers. This controller is as durable and percise as a controller can get. This controller will last an EXREMELY long time, so long as you know that it, like all controllers, will break after being repeatively dropped or spilt on.
CHOOSING WIRELESS OR WIRED--->choose wired
wireless has these benefits
1) playing comfortably from a distance or if there are many objects between you and you system.
2) if for some reason, you like to bring the controller with you when relieving yourself
wired benefit
1) no bulky battery pack
2) save a ton of $$ off batteries or chargers
3) no annoying disconnections while playing when low on charge
4) cheaper than the wireless
In summary, Microsoft controllers Microsoft has developed a truely comfortable (thanks too the extended rear triggers and the analog positioning) and high quality controller.
*****JUST REMEMBER WHEN PURCHASING A CONTROLLER ALWAYS BUY NEW********
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Good controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
sportsguy
Location: D.C
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Microsoft controllers are all very good, including the wireless ones, but the wired one is amazing for competitive gaming. There is no lag, and no worry for battery dieing. The buttons are 100% responsive, and you know whether you pressed it or not, because each button has a little 'click' that you can feel when you press them. But I do wish the cord was a little longer because my family likes to walk in front of the TV only when I am gaming, and like to pretend to trip on the wire (lol), so if the wire was longer, they would have no excuses. Oh yeah, and the joysticks do start to drift if you play a lot, or have strong grip of them and squeeze them a lot. I also prefer the PS3 style joystick better, because it has better grip, and feels better on your thumbs while playing. But overall, the Xbox controller is much better than the PS3 controller in my opinion because it has some weight, so you can feel it in your hands, and it is bigger, and older people with bigger hands don't have their fingers hanging off the other sides of buttons and joysticks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
pros and cons
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/14/08
sarahmk23
Well, I have to say this is the most comfortable of the next gen consoles. BUT, after the first day the right trigger made a squeaking sound every time I used it which can get annoying if you play games such as halo. Also, sometimes the wire gets in the way and can pester you a bit but is rarely noticed when you play. If you want to save money i highly suggest it! it never disconnects and if it does it's only for about a second. it is much less of a pain than the wireless one having to not deal with the batteries, weight, or the cancellation that the controller sometimes does to you. it is definitely a great controller and I recommend it to anyone with a 360 or someone who is trying to make a controller choice or such. it fit's perfectly in your hands. This controller really makes the games come to life.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
A bit pricey, but works very well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/09
PsychoticYoshi2009
The Xbox 360 controller works with every Xbox 360 model, the Arcade, Pro, and Elite. The analog stick feels very comfortable and took me very little adjustment to get used to it. It also feels alright in the hands, really. I do think that the Bumper and Trigger buttons are a little bit akward, because of their entirely different shape. I feel that the Xbox 360 controller draws a lot from the Gamecube controller, as the Left stick, D-pad, and right stick are all in the same general position. The Xbox 360 controller is very tight and responsive, making it good for games that require you to press lots of buttons very fast. Another thumbs-up to Microsoft is it's ability for use as a PC gamepad. If you're using Windows Vista, it will automatically install itself, but if you have XP or lower, you have to download a driver. Unfortunately for Mac users, the Xbox 360 controller will not work. As a PC gamepad, the controller works just as well as if it was being used on a console. Overall, the Xbox 360 controller is very tight and responsive. It feels nice in the hands and the buttons do their jobs very well. It is a bit expensive for a controller, but it gets the job done.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Wired Vs. Wireless YOU decide
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Bkbunny
Location: Down the rabbit hole
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have been after getting one for my pc for awhile but no real reason. Well I bought my holiday bundle 360 and KNEW I wanted a wired controller with it. Personally I dont care much for wireless controllers, mouses etc. I hate batteries... god I hate batteries rechargeables not as bad but then you could have in and out as with any wireless plus potential lag.I use this just with my PC right now its cheaper then buying from Microsoft for sure they $60. Currently play l4d1, l4d2, and Halo 1 with it. It feels foreign to me cause only picked up xbox less then twenty times before but its light weight and seems solid it me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/10
JesusFish
Location: Roseville MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I don't know why people would buy the cheap stuff. First this controller lasts it neaver has to be calibrated and best of all my dog cheawed on it and it neaver had a scratch. (PUG) I would go around the streets of new york shouting this. Would you buy cheap stuff for your computer? No would you buy a cheap security system? No. Get this! It is worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Much Better than Wireless!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
jb4374
Location: New England
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is a lot better than the wireless version. You are saving money right out of the box 1) $10 dollars cheaper 2) no need to buy batteries or getting mad cuz they died in the middle of a game 3) (optional) no need for extra money towards a play and charge kit.. I hopw that was enough reasoning plus this controller is lighter because of no battery pack.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SoulzHero
FL,West palm beach
 
Please wait while more information about SoulzHero is loaded.
Additional information about SoulzHero could not be loaded.
Sucks
Posted 10/22/12
I Bought it and the Xbox never turned on again so I sold and bought a PS3 instead It is awesome it has litllebigplanet easier controls!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
WIRED xbox 360 controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/10
EMAN x21x
I used to only use WIRELESS controllers UNTIL the B button would sometimes fail me during GEARS OF WAR 2 gameplay. I would press the B button to use the chainsaw and nothing would happen! Getting frustrated I went back to my old WIRED controller that came with my original XBOX 360 and havent looked back since! Plus I got tired of having to "charge" the controller every other day just to use it for a few hours. Plus I dont like having to "buy" more chargable packs-what a waste of money. In my opinion the WIRED is more responsive and I dont have to worry about it "dying" on me because of dead batteries during gameplay. I just wish they would give the direction pad a makeover. It is by far the worst I have used since the original Nintendo controller and thats a looooooong way. I would rather have that direction pad.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
with this controller your set
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
if your like me sometimes you run out of batteries and want to play your xbox360 now.well with this controller your set as it doesn't need batteries.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Xbox 360 Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Disambiguation
Location: Minnesota
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if you need a controller, you need to get this one because it's the best 360 controller out there. the design is sleek and it works to perfection.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Cant Go Wrong!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/30/11
Apunkrocka
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i got one of these for my pc so i can play L4D & L4D2 works like a charm on win 7 just plug in it downloads the drivers and u are ready to go.. u cant beat a Microsoft controller i have a logitech one but the sticks feels too loose this one feels just right Awsome controller u cant go wrong..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
triggerhappy41
Xbox 360
 
Please wait while more information about triggerhappy41 is loaded.
Additional information about triggerhappy41 could not be loaded.
My Honest Opinion
Posted 9/9/11
The wired controller is my personal favorite for 3 reasons. 1) They rarely ever break(but if they do you dont realy have a good chance of fixing it). 2) You dont need to waste money on batteries and you wont have to lose games because of your batteries running out of power. 3) Your headset always works in the headphone port. There is one downfall though, if you have a history of throwing controllers...these ones dont fly very far......but your Xbox 360 might. Friend request (trigerhappy41) if you have a questin and i will try to answer it as best as i can. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Great controller!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/11
jonahbeastlyboy
Location: knoxville,TN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I LOVE the feel and design of the xbox 360 controller. I think it is one of the best controllers out there. BUY THIS NOW!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Best controller since gamecube controller
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
jakedude150
Location: Valenca, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is an excellent controller, it fits in my hands perfectly. buy the wired one because wireless eats the batteries easily
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Good, but a problem
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
Squeeze18
Location: Lexington, KY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I bought a used wired one of course and when I got home it seemed fine until couple days later when the return policy expired on my receipt. The D-Pad on mine is very loud, you have to press on the d pad hard and sometimes it will barely work. Another big problem is the mic part, when you plug any headset in, there is a loud tone that can be heard from you and others. Guess that's what we get for buying controller used. Your best choice is to go buy a new wired one that way you know for sure it will function properly.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/10
NuclearReactionZ
This controller is outstanding. The buttons are easy to press and you can never possible confuse them. It's in great layout and the I never seem to have any problem with any of the buttons, however the right and left bumpers do sometimes start to not function their best. The controller is very comfortable and affordable. If your looking for a great, cheap, nice controller, this is the one! This controller lasted me about one and a half years before I needed to buy a new one. I prefer this controller to anyone, and recommend to hardcore gamers unlike the battery-powered xbox controller. This controller never shuts down on you in middle of games, etc. You don't need to fool around with changing/charging batteries and whatnot. Rating: 10.0
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yonugbloodace124
cle
 
Please wait while more information about yonugbloodace124 is loaded.
Additional information about yonugbloodace124 could not be loaded.
HORRIBLE!!!
Posted 3/3/11
this is the WORST controller ever!!!! my friend was playing with me and his completley broke and shutoff!!!!! this is a piece of monkey makes me so mad DONT WASTE YOU TIME WITH THIS PIECE OF monkey
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
great but a tiny bit fragile.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/19/10
jpsemperfi
Location: cooper city
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it is a very good controller but it is a very tiny little bit fragile so dont drop it trhough it because you dont like a game or something but besides that perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Don't be stupid.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Milkshake
Location: St. Joseph, Illinois
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
MLG Pro Circuit controller aside (cause that's a great controller too, based on what I heard), this is basically the best controller for anyone.
Although this controller is slow, it can easily be fixed. Personally, I tend not to play on a no-slow, and just play on the controller as it is. After playing on the controller for about a month, I don't have the problem with the controller randomly slowing on me.
I don't like the fact that this is about $40 however. This would be a good buy at $30, in my opinion. Either way, I'd buy this controller every time, over any other controller brand, complete with all the bells and whistles that you don't need.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Nothing lasts forever!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/10
MisterCh33f
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So I bought the controller. I was tired of my wireless controllers. It was great! Worked perfectly! But, the thumbsticks are now loose and I have had it for only about 8 months. It makes it next to impossible to play cod or halo and I have went back to my wireless.
Great if you take 100 percent good care of it. I let my friends use it and they were abusive with it which might be the problem.
I would def buy another if they were available online!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>