GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

This award-winning Wireless Controller ushers in the next generation of wireless gaming. It boasts revolutionary precision, speed, accuracy, and rumble feedback - all with wireless freedom!
Average Customer Rating:
7.509
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
42 out of 5774%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
The Best Controller Out to Date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/08
ThatOneGuyonSH
The XBOX 360 Wireless controller has everything a gamer could want. The buttons allow for many controls to be handled in games, but they are still easy to memorize as well as reach. Comfort - My hands feel great when I am playing with this controller. My fingers never have to reach to hit any of the buttons, and it has a flawless design that allows hours of fun gameplay without any cramping fingers - or any pain at all, actually. Durability - I have two white wireless controllers, and they have stayed strong throughout the year or so I have had them. Aside from the occasional spill of a sticky substance (not what you think, lol) in which I had to take it apart and wipe off some of the buttons (they can be a little squishy at times; but this isn't really too noticeable of a problem at all) I have had no problems with them at all. Responsiveness - Unless my buttons are sticky, these buttons seem to have 99.9% efficiency. I have never really had any problems with the buttons, bumpers, triggers, sticks, etc. responding. Design - This controller, in my opinion, is the best controller of all time. It is easy to use, everything is in the perfect position and easy to reach. The dual analog sticks never require any stretching of the thumbs, and neither do any of the other functions available on the controller. The controller's look is a little bland, but when you realized how easy it is to use, you won't really care. Besides, a controller's look doesn't really need to be decked out, the game does. Functionality - I believe that this controller has one of the best, if not the best, functionalities out of all the controllers out to date. The PS3 and Wii controllers are good, but they don't seem to handle as well as the XBOX 360's. It never seems to fail me. Other Notes - The battery life is long, and a set of batteries should last you at least a few weeks, depending on how much you play. Basically, this controller will let you play any game - whether it be an FPS, Racing, Sporting, etc. and I would recommend it to anyone planning on getting an XBOX 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
68 of 76 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Epic Grip Fail Price
Posted 11/1/10
the controller is awsome has a nice grip lasts very long , well not long if u drop it . The only negitive thing i can say is the price a litle more money i can buy a new game so controllers should probibly be lowered .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
guaranteed to work my butt, it didnt work!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/9/13
woodywood
Location: oswego, ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the used controler sucked, i got it and the back didnt even stay on. thats somthing that i would expect to find on the side of the road not in a store with a $45 price tag on it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Controllers barely work
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
buckshotz
Location: Lexington, Kentucky
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This review is based solely on the used xbox 360 controllers gamestop sells, the controllers when they are working are amazing. I love the design of them. but, people beware and if you dont feel like making another trip back to gamestop ask the associate if you can test the controller out before you buy it. Ive seen them do it before. it is possible for them to let you test it out. some of them dont even test them before they take them in for trade.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
What has happened to some of these stores?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
Snausages
Location: Lakewood, WA
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I just got a refurb controller at my local gamestop which came with the controller, battery pack, and charging cable. The controller was disgusting with crud, dirt, stains, etc. in every part of it. I clean it up and the charging cable was dead.. didn't work in my other controller or this one. The battery pack was dead.. would not take a charge from any other source. Does my local store even check this stuff anymore? Ridiculous.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
This is not a good product.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
wolfgang
Location: Norwalk,CT
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this product and opened it, since it was preowned it was really dirty with lots of crumbs on it. I tried to set it up and it did nothing. BUY A NEW CONTROLLER.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Be careful with the pre-owned ones.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/22/12
ThatMatt
Location: Liverpool, NY
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Last night me and the wife were playing minecraft and handing our 1 controller back and forth so... We decided to buy a second controller. We have bought pre-owned games in the past with little problem so we went to get a pre-owned controller. Mistake. First thing, the buttons stick. Second thing, the battery door wasn't "OEM" and had to be taped together. Third thing, human slime... Say what?! Yeah it was a very dirty kid that must have traded in this thing. So from now on I'll only buy NEW and probably from somewhere else. Be careful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Best Controller Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
NatetheHusker
Location: Burton,MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is the best controller of all time to compliment the best console of all time! It is comfortable, easy to use and very tough. The triggers on this controller are the best to ever be on any controller, PERIOD (sorry Sony). The rumble support on it does it's job well, although not the best I've seen. If you haven't noticed this controller is wireless and the battery life is unbelievable; lasting me about 10 weeks with about 3 hours of gaming a day! The range of this controller according to Microsoft is 30ft., however I went outside with it to the back of my backyard (I own about 2 in-a-half acres of land) and it was still connected! The only downside is the D-Pad, it is smooth and too easy to hit the wrong direction, I do however, like the D-Pad for games like Mortal Kombat where you have to push defferent directions on the D-Pad to execute certain moves so instead of going up then back on it, I could just do the button in-between! Overall, this is the best controller of all time and my personal favorite (the Dualshock 2 not far behind)!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Best on the market.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/12
Hunter7383
Location: Rochester, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design on this controller is the best, you can play forever without tired/aching hands, buttons last a long time. But I recommend buying the new ones instead of the used, just to make sure there is no problems with it. I have dropped mine on many different surfaces, the most it has done is disconnect, that is just normal. I got this contoller with my Xbox 360 5 years ago. Never a single problem. Buy this, you won't regret it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
great position for your hands to play
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/12
ryguy1526416
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
great position for your hands to play :)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
QMP393
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this controller because it was cheaper and my other one broke. So right when i get the controller it starts to make a crackle sound in xbox live parties. i thought it was just my turtle beach because it was a little old. but soon enough it became unberiable and my trade in days were up. so i set it aside and borrowed my brother for 2 weeks. when i tried to use the controller again it stoped working. DO NOT GET THIS PRODUCT
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
breaks
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
Anonymous
Location: rochester, mn
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
when u drop it on the ground three times from 2 inches they stop working so i dont know y they do that.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Got what I Expected.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/15/12
Fate89
Location: Ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have always been iffy about getting wireless controllers and this 1 is the reason why. After only about 3 days of hardcore gaming or a week of regular u have replace the batteries. I'm also not a fan of the weight , do to the batteries. Though it performs better then the Dual Shock 3 controllers, It always felt ackward holding it up. They gotta get a wired version of this controller like the Afterglow but keeping its durability.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Should i buy this?????!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
12484595458
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Yes, you should buy this if you are looking for: a long lasting controller, a great design, and a smart choice. Also, it is great because there is no cords and easy to connect. As you can see, this fills lots of needs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Good price, if
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/26/12
Somedud
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you have rewards pro, if not, not really a good deal. Other than that you get what you expected. 4 Characters needed to get accepted.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Very over priced for what you get.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
Darksaiyajin
Location: Garden City, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Now I have a special place in the underworld reserved for this controller. It's not that its a god awful controller (Like lets say the Nintendo 64 controller) but its still way over price. The overall feel isn't bad though its a little bit bulky but at least it tells you it won't break (Or so you think). Now the thing I can tell you is that this D-Pad is so bad it is really just awful even something as simple as dashing in a fighting game becomes a chore you will instead jump through the air its really bad I could right a whole paper on why its bad but I will refrain from such things. The analogs are OK when you first get them but over time they wear away and if you play any sort of fighting game you may end up snapping the analog in half this happened to me in the middle of a BlazBlue match. Really though my 14 year old Duelshock 1 controller to this day works better than my 2 year old 360 controller. Out side of those horrible things there is some good about this controller for one the button placement is fairly nice (Though I dislike were the D-pad and right analog are) you will know were everything is and that's always nice. While I personally am not a big fan of the triggers put on this generation of consoles the 360 has nice triggers as far as those go they are much better than the Duelshock 3 triggers. And it won't break if you accidentally step on it since its so big. So overall OK controller (For FPS/RPG games) I do hope no one follows it and makes one nearly identical next generation and I would shop around 40$ is pretty steep for something that wears out after about 2 years.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
I am angry
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
angryperson
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this thinking i could use it. but you will need to buy a charging cable. very annoying. so i cant use it until i buy a 15 dollar charger
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
squidward9001
 
Please wait while more information about squidward9001 is loaded.
Additional information about squidward9001 could not be loaded.
Posted 2/18/12
You don't need a charge cable. Its a option. You just need two double A batteries. If they run out of juice just replace them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
I bought this when it was on sale for 20 dollars
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
brazenyew
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This may not have been the exact one that I bought. I'm pretty sure I purchased one where they didn't give me a choice of color and the one they sent me turned out to be pink. So if you do not want a pink controller make sure you get to choose your color.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
NoT Like They Show U
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/12/12
DarK4mFbg
Location: FbG,Tx
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok so I bought this because it seemed good for the price I was afraid that when i got it it wasnt gna b as i seen in the pics I was right ..I got it and it doesnt work right ..when i play a few games ill b running fwd then it'll go back all by it self the analog sticks been switched out from the original but again after taxes and shipping it comes out to 24 and some cents so..its up to u to take the risk..game on peepz :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Good Controller; Bad Value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
LovelyThickLady111
Location: wilmington, nc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is the has original design to it. Do not be fooled by cheap remakes. Most of them are no where near as good and the set up is not even close to this controller. My only problem with this controller is the price. It's only ten dollars cheaper than a brand new one. I feel like it should be a lot cheaper.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Great, performs well.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
TiGeRaMa98
Location: SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I found this controller to be awesome. It has good battery life and it is comfortable. The only downsides are that the grip wears off after 2 years, and that the triggers squeak every once in a while.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>