GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Controller

This award-winning Wireless Controller ushers in the next generation of wireless gaming. It boasts revolutionary precision, speed, accuracy, and rumble feedback - all with wireless freedom!
Average Customer Rating:
7.509
7.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
10 stars
26
9 stars
7
8 stars
3
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
7
42 out of 5774%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Best Controller Ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/12
NatetheHusker
Location: Burton,MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is the best controller of all time to compliment the best console of all time! It is comfortable, easy to use and very tough. The triggers on this controller are the best to ever be on any controller, PERIOD (sorry Sony). The rumble support on it does it's job well, although not the best I've seen. If you haven't noticed this controller is wireless and the battery life is unbelievable; lasting me about 10 weeks with about 3 hours of gaming a day! The range of this controller according to Microsoft is 30ft., however I went outside with it to the back of my backyard (I own about 2 in-a-half acres of land) and it was still connected! The only downside is the D-Pad, it is smooth and too easy to hit the wrong direction, I do however, like the D-Pad for games like Mortal Kombat where you have to push defferent directions on the D-Pad to execute certain moves so instead of going up then back on it, I could just do the button in-between! Overall, this is the best controller of all time and my personal favorite (the Dualshock 2 not far behind)!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
This Controller Rules the World!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/09
COD Fights
Six months ago I got an xbox 360 and I bought a second one of these controllers for when friends came over. This is by far the most comfortable controller that I have ever used. All of my friends and I have 360s, so we game together, and my controller has never failed me. It has even synced from 3 floors up. All of the buttons are placed perfectly, and I have never had the controller lag. I have tried many types of controllers, and none of them were as comfortable or responsive (except my dualshock 2 PS2 Controller in responsiveness and close in comfort). None of the third party controllers that I have tried have worked as well, and believe me, I have tried a lot of them. It also comes in a great selection of colors and designs so that your friends can say "Whoa! Where did you get that sweet controller?" If you are looking for a new controller, get these unless you want to waste your hard earned money on controllers which may not even work. I would strongly recomend it, trust me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
XboxRockOn1AndPS3
 
Please wait while more information about XboxRockOn1AndPS3 is loaded.
Additional information about XboxRockOn1AndPS3 could not be loaded.
rated 10 until brother messed with controller
Posted 12/31/10
i love these white contorlers from xbox #1 there comfortable in your hands i have no problems with it my brother jurked it our of my hands one day and the left analog stick started to wobble . the analog stick still works but not as good as it used to . im still going to rate this a 9 u people need to buy this controler or the black one its a heck of a Deal wireless might be more expensive but with wireless u can just set your controller down unlike wired when u try to put it somewhere and the whole system messes up and is Junk buy wireless controllers for xbox 360 better deal and much easier than wired
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
GREAT!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/08
Zola
I love the wireless controller. It makes gaming that much easier and since there are no cords to get in the way you don't have to worry about people stepping over it or tripping over it. My fiance and I have never had any problems with our controller and I plan on buying another one this way we can go against each other without having to borrow one. It is very comfortable and very easy to handle. Gaming has never been so much fun!I've heard and noticed some complaints about how the controller will disconnect. This problem is very easily solved. CHANGE THE BATTERIES. That's all you need to do. After you do that the controller shouldn't disconnect anymore and you can continue your gaming experience. If it does happen to disconnect after you changed the batteries then you should call up Microsoft or take your controller back to the store. But try changing the batteries firs.I hope that this review helps anyone who wants to buy a wireless controller. They make the gaming experience that much more fun!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
The Best Controller Out to Date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/6/08
ThatOneGuyonSH
The XBOX 360 Wireless controller has everything a gamer could want. The buttons allow for many controls to be handled in games, but they are still easy to memorize as well as reach. Comfort - My hands feel great when I am playing with this controller. My fingers never have to reach to hit any of the buttons, and it has a flawless design that allows hours of fun gameplay without any cramping fingers - or any pain at all, actually. Durability - I have two white wireless controllers, and they have stayed strong throughout the year or so I have had them. Aside from the occasional spill of a sticky substance (not what you think, lol) in which I had to take it apart and wipe off some of the buttons (they can be a little squishy at times; but this isn't really too noticeable of a problem at all) I have had no problems with them at all. Responsiveness - Unless my buttons are sticky, these buttons seem to have 99.9% efficiency. I have never really had any problems with the buttons, bumpers, triggers, sticks, etc. responding. Design - This controller, in my opinion, is the best controller of all time. It is easy to use, everything is in the perfect position and easy to reach. The dual analog sticks never require any stretching of the thumbs, and neither do any of the other functions available on the controller. The controller's look is a little bland, but when you realized how easy it is to use, you won't really care. Besides, a controller's look doesn't really need to be decked out, the game does. Functionality - I believe that this controller has one of the best, if not the best, functionalities out of all the controllers out to date. The PS3 and Wii controllers are good, but they don't seem to handle as well as the XBOX 360's. It never seems to fail me. Other Notes - The battery life is long, and a set of batteries should last you at least a few weeks, depending on how much you play. Basically, this controller will let you play any game - whether it be an FPS, Racing, Sporting, etc. and I would recommend it to anyone planning on getting an XBOX 360.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
68 of 76 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Epic Grip Fail Price
Posted 11/1/10
the controller is awsome has a nice grip lasts very long , well not long if u drop it . The only negitive thing i can say is the price a litle more money i can buy a new game so controllers should probibly be lowered .
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Great Comfort, Great Gameplay, Greatness!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/08
Linkle2
This controller is a must have for any Xbox 360 fan, especially if you are looking for a controller so you can play with friends. This has amazing comfort so your hands will never cramp even after a long 10 hour night of gaming. Also, some people complain that it is too heavy, but I think they make it work well, as it is nothing a 2 year old or above can't hold. It has great responsiveness and never breaks down during the middle of a game, causing you to lag when trying to aim in a shooter. There is also a handy 'Xbox' button in the middle so you can access the dashboard in the midst of gameplay; checking you messages, friend invitations, achievements, and much more. All in all, this is an amazing controller with great colors to choose from, and you can play forever and this will be your best friend. Trust me, get one, it is worth it. One final note, this controller has 100% no problem syncing to the console whatsoever, so don't be worried about that.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Good Controller; Bad Value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/11/11
LovelyThickLady111
Location: wilmington, nc
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is the has original design to it. Do not be fooled by cheap remakes. Most of them are no where near as good and the set up is not even close to this controller. My only problem with this controller is the price. It's only ten dollars cheaper than a brand new one. I feel like it should be a lot cheaper.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Comfortable!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox 360 Controller is very comfortable and much better than that horrible dinosaur Original Xbox Controller. The only down side is having to spend an extra $20 for a rechargeable battery pack. Well designed also!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
best controller out to date
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/08
G.O.D
first of all i would like to say that i own all the next gen systems and the 360 controller is by fair the best one out. let me tell you why. first of all the controller is very durable. I don't know how many times i have dropped and thrown the controller and it still works like a charm. second of all the controller responds very very well. sometimes i don't even realize that the controller is wireless because it responds as well as a wired controller does. third i would like to say that the design is also great. the controller is very comfortable and i love having the the removable battery packs as well. after a wireless battery starts to die(lasts about 2 years) you can just remove it and buy a new one for 10 bucks. some controllers have a built in battery so when it stars to die you have to get a whole new controller. not to mention that the joysticks are great and work very well. to summarize id like to say that the 360 controller is more durable, more comfortable, and responds and functions better than any other next gen controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/2/11
punkk
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have had my controller since the xbox 360 came out it has survived alot of stuff an its definetly more durible then these new black controllers i wud reccomend this controller to any xbox 360 player its worth the money an like i said i have had it since the 360 came out so yea its a long an i meen long lasting controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
such a great controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
this controller is so comfortable it must of took 1000s of hour to construct such a great controller,must buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
shamono
Leslie MI
 
Please wait while more information about shamono is loaded.
Additional information about shamono could not be loaded.
GREAT!!!
Posted 10/18/11
this controllers design is sleek and fits your hand very comfartably. it is too expensive. maybe $30.00 or $40.00 would be better.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Wonderful, if with a few flaws.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/10
Just Another Helpful Gamer
Right off the bat I want to say that this is the ideal controller for any 360 player, whether hardcore or casual. The design conforms to the shape of ones hand quite easily, much more easily than any other aftermarket controller that I have tested. I will say, however, that my "B" button stayed depressed, but this was after nigh-on 2 years of use. It really doesn't bother me that much, and if melee in Halo 3 requires a bit more pressure on your right thumbs, so be it. I find that the rubber cover on the right thumb stick may become torn slightly more easily than the left thumb stick, and if not fixed, will slip off. I do not recommend trying to use either thumbstick without the rubber cover. Pain ensues. Anyway, if one is looking for a good, mostly reliable control input for the Xbox 360, then go no further than the one found in the box, and here. I do not use any aftermarkets anymore, as this fulfills any needs I have.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Great Performance!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/11
PsychoSpartan
Location: Kennesaw, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is great! It's the perfect size! It is comfortable and it has a good grip!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
It's OK
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/09
can't kill this
ive had one since the end of 08 and its worked fine and ive never had to get a new one. People say the reschargable battery pack saves you money but it dosn't because it shows up on your electricity bill anyway. It disconnects alot but its range is amazing! I went from my basment to my attic wich is four floors and i could still talk to my friends with the X-Box still runnng in the basement.You probably don't want this if you get pissed off easily when your controller disconects or if you like talking to your friends non-stop with no interuptions because it disconnects very easily. You can prevent this by changing the batteries often and making sure there is not alot of stuff between the controller and the X-Box 360. I know i said i went up four stories and it still worked but i don't recomend doing that if your actually playing. I recomend you get a wireless if you like convinence and don't get pissed off easily.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Better off new
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/10
Floyd
Location: fl
I got an extra used controller the first one I got was black didn't even work, so I went back to get another one had to get a white one. When I got home I notices that the bottom area where the battery pack goes in was breaking off pretty bad about half of it. I took that one back and got a pink one, I was busy returning some games and didn't notice that the controller sticks look like someone chewed off all the padding, I've yet to see if it even works. I plan to take it back and just get a new one for an extra 10 bks I've already spent that in gas. And heads up they are very very dirty nasty you would think people would try to clean them up first before taking them in. I got this controller on a buy 2 used games or accessories get one free, but it looks like I'll have to get something else used now. I just think for the price when it comes to the controller and 10 bks new I'd just go new.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Terrific controller
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/08
socom_lover
This game controller is fantastic!! It has a standard battery life, which will vary depending on how much you play. Also I would like to mention that it feels really comfortable in your hands, and that the buttons do not get stuck with use of the controller. This controller has good durability if you take care of it, and don't throw it on the ground or do something that can cause shock inside the controller, and break a piece inside of it. The way it functions is great, and after a few minutes you get to know the controller and remember where each button is. It has everything a wired one has except a big, tangly cord that can easily be tripped over and hurt someone. By far this is a very good controller, although the price, this is a controller well worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Awsome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/08
CWJost1
As most of you know this conroler is great. Just athe fact that the controler is wireless gets people to buy it. But it's got great durability (I've dropped mine dozens of times and it looks brand new). But what i do not like is that the batteries run low very quickly and the controller starts disconnecting in the middle of playing, sure you can pause and swap out the batteries, but if your "in the zone" when your gameing on hardcore games like Bioshock or Call of Duty you dont have time to pause and swap them out, so that's probibly the only thing i dont like about this controller. But it's confortable, reminds me of those old N64 and PS1 days, and i do think that it's worth the money for the quality your paying for. So yeah i would reccomend this to a friend, i'd get a different color but if your one of those people that has to have the same color contolers as your console, this is for you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
A Gem Of Gaming Design
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
Apocalypse24
Location: Ontreio,Canada
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is fantastic. It has a great shape, good size, and comfortable controls. I have had mine for about 5-6 years and they haven't broken or had a problem.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bestplaya13
rayne,la
 
Please wait while more information about bestplaya13 is loaded.
Additional information about bestplaya13 could not be loaded.
Is it good?
Posted 9/10/11
My conroller sucks its a gamestop remote should i get this one?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
ummm...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
LMAN
Location: none of your, Business
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well umm... you umm... need it to play so... umm.. if you have an xbox ...i would...umm...buy it...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
18 of 38 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
THE BEST!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/08
THE #1 GH fan
The Xbox 360 Wireless Controller is the absolute best! The feel is so fitting, almost as if it was made personally for me! I cannot count how many times I've dropped it, yet it still works like I just bought it! I just adore that it can control your 360 from your couch, you can shut it off, turn it on, open and shut the disc tray, even turn the controller off! As if I had it for a long time, the controller gets you used to it in 5 seconds. This controller owns the ps3 controller and the wii controller! I know some of you think I'm crazy, but I'm 100% sure about what I am saying. The Xbox guide button is in the perfect spot, so perfect I do not even need to look. (With the wii remote, I have to look to find that tiny home button!) If you are planning to buy a PS3, get a 360 instead, the controller is the bomb!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Controller
Xbox 360 Wireless Controller Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/08
Mikey P.
The Xbox 360 wireless controller is truely the most advanced controller of it's time. The controller is quite comfortable, and very light unlike the Xbox controller. The design of the controller is excellent. It's unique shape, and smooth design makes it easy to hold and use. The controller's durability is quite excellent as well. It is easy to walk and move around in, and if you accidentlly drop the controller, not a scratch will appear on it. The funtionality and responsiveness of the controller is magnifecent. No matter how far away you are from the console, the controller stays connected. If you leave the room with the controller, the controller will enter recovery mode, and begin to research for the console's signal. Overall, this controller is very reliable and your money will not be wasted at all.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>