GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit

Recharge your Xbox 360 Wireless Controller while you play and kiss disposable batteries goodbye. Complete with a charging cable and Rechargeable Battery Pack, the Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit is all you need to juice up your Wireless Controller - even in the midst of battle.
Average Customer Rating:
5.745
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (47 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
7
8 stars
6
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
7
27 out of 4757%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
great buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
Drizzly
Location: Elon, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would recommend getting it at the store it could be cheaper and this is as good as buying a new one except cheaper.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
It's okay.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/13
timmylicious
Location: elizabethtown , ky
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Would I recommend this? Yes, if you want to continuously pay more money to replace them.
They break incredibly easily. Charge the controller fast, but break far too easily.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Bad engineering
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
Deepshots
Location: Seymour, IN
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is probably the worst Xbox 360 accessory out there. It's not for the fact it doesn't do what it's designed to do it's for the reason of it's usable life. Most of these go out within a month or 2 of purchase, You'd be better off getting a charger base for your battery packs or controllers. I do not recommend buying this poorly crafted cash sink.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Good in the long run
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
Tornadoaustin
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got one of these as soon as I bought my first xbox over 3 years ago and mine just now stopped working. The life of these depends on how well you treat it. If you yank it from the controller after you're done using it every time it won't last long. However I treated mine well and it lasted me a long time. Overall it is totally worth your money.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
pretty good i love it
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/12
flutz
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i was expecting the worst with these comments but it does work for about a week the it becomes wired controller but then i just used it for my pc and its great!!!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Beats replacing batteries.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
Tillman1650
Location: NorthCarolina
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ideal for the wireless controller. Sometimes it has problems charging. I have had mine for only about 8 months and occasionally I have to unplug it and re-plug it to get it to start charging; similar to a cell phone charger. However, it charges really quick, makes connecting a new controller to your system instant, and stows out of the way after a charge. Nice color coded lights red for charging, and green for charge complete. On mine the cord is about twelve feet long, so even if my controller dies, and has to be charged I don't have to change my seat to keep playing. It does remind me of a cell phone charger, it wears out after some use, but what electronic doesn't. Used or new, the price is much more economical, and practical than replacing batteries every couple of weeks.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
works
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/12
ianne7d
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it works great...untill wear and tear gets to it..then it just stops working,,,ive had mine for about a year now..and it just stopped working
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Good But...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
Anonymous
Location: Vienna,VA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It worked great I charged my batteries all fine. Until a month after I got it it stopped charging my batteries so I'm like :(.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sniperbait74
blanchard ok
 
Please wait while more information about sniperbait74 is loaded.
Additional information about sniperbait74 could not be loaded.
only cost 14.99
Posted 7/9/12
after a year wear and tear comes in to play and the cheap cost of the product makes you get your moneys worth
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Avoid
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/12
TheIronFistOfDeath
Location: Perryville, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
These are GREAT......for the first year. After that, they only work intermittently, if at all. I'm not sure if the battery isn't being charged, or if the battery just goes bad, but the only thing these are good for (after about a year) is turning your wireless controller into a wired one.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Take care of it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
Woochagodon
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my charger for about 4 years and it has just now stopped working. The only reason it stopped working is because the wireing must be very weak and it has just decided to stop charging. Other than that they are very durable and I'm gonna grab another one as soon as possible.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Works like a wired controller after a day
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Whyisthissobad
Location: rage cage
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i have no idea what is wrong with this i may have gotten a faulty one but it has the green light and after I unplug it the controller turns off immediately.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kittykun2011
bleh
 
Please wait while more information about kittykun2011 is loaded.
Additional information about kittykun2011 could not be loaded.
not arguing that it works like a wired controller
Posted 1/19/12
have you tried reconnecting the controller my ps3 does the same thing so im just asking.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Good if you take care of them....
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
Chetto
Location: mtown,MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Very good but the wireing in them are weak.. i just bought two of them yesterday..... they havent gotten here yet but ive had multiple in the past and they are worth the buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Pretty good product
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/11
MADEYE
Location: San Bernardino, Ca
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had my play and charge kit for a year now, it has worked wonders for me. Don't know how others are having a bad experience with this product it works perfectly fine. Some say its a wiring problem maybe people should quit strecthing the cord across the living room while its connect and charging and that might solve their problems. I just bought to more yesterday!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Worth Every Penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
BigGilk
Location: Fortlauderdale, FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i've had mine since 2006 or 2007 i bought it shortly after purchasing my xbox i have never had a problem with it and it has probably saved me hundreds on batteries mine has been through several moves and a overseas tour with the U.S. military just take care of your equipment and it will take care of you
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Don't Bother
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
rsantiagoiv
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this thing and it worked for a few months but it just magically stops working for no reason. Rechargeable batteries are a much better deal. Either that or just by a wired controller.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
good buy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
palya
Location: MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it dose break but after like 8-11 months what dosent. by the time it does break it bought it self in what u saved from batteries.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Find another way to play
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/11
Arnoldo
Location: Bakersfield
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This breaks so easily i recommend you by rechargeable batteries with a battery charger
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
What a good product without the strength...
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/11
VxxBIGMACxxV
Location: LA,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product has the best charging out of both of the units of just charging, and you can also play. But, the product breaks because of the wiring error, they need to strengthen the product.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
xspadex
Location: ferndale,mi
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
DNT BUY ITS A WASTE OF YOUR MONEY TRY SOMETHING ELSE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Jet Set Radio Future - Used
9.3 out of 10(10)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Play and Charge Kit
Not a good buy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/11
Mcmuffen
Location: North Carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this in january and it stoped working by october. In my opinion its definently not worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
waffle8meee
bristol, CT
 
Please wait while more information about waffle8meee is loaded.
Additional information about waffle8meee could not be loaded.
READ THIS
Posted 9/18/11
I don't know what everyone is talking about. My friends friend gave this to him and then he gave it to me. It has been working for over two years now. It charges in about in hour while using and 15 minutes not using it. I suggest this. Its cheap and works great!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>