GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable

The all-in-one solution for high-definition and standard TV's. Included in the Premium System package.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
5 out of 683%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable
Its great and comes for free!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/08
Haloooo
This product is really great. I have an xbox 360 with an included HDMI port. I was thinking of getting HDMi but i read somewhere that HDMi gives the same quality that component those, except it can do 1080p, while component does 1080i. HDMI costs more money while the Component cables included in the 360 are for free. If you guys dont have an HDMI port on your xbox 360 than dont kill yourselves over HDMI, Becuase 1080p is barely diffrent than 720p and 1080i. 1080p is just a a larger resolution. 1080i gives the same amount of pixel count as 1080p. except 1080p is progessive and gives a better claritivity. I advise for you people who are getting a 360 very soon to just stick with the component cables included. And i also advise that you stick with 720p to give you that crisp progessive image, but 1080i is just as great too. For those of you with just an Arcade console , you should get component cables for HD, its cheaper and does its job.For those of you with a por console just stick with these. the product does its job
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 18 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted 7/7/12
ik what this can do but does it work for the Xbox360 Slim?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable
it does do 1080p, don't be fooled!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/09
Deepen
Original: "This product is really great. I have an xbox 360 with an included HDMI port. I was thinking of getting HDMi but i read somewhere that HDMi gives the same quality that component those, except it can do 1080p, while component does 1080i. HDMI costs more money while the Component cables included in the 360 are for free. If you guys dont have an HDMI port on your xbox 360 than dont kill yourselves over HDMI, Becuase 1080p is barely diffrent than 720p and 1080i. 1080p is just a a larger resolution. 1080i gives the same amount of pixel count as 1080p. except 1080p is progessive and gives a better claritivity. I advise for you people who are getting a 360 very soon to just stick with the component cables included. And i also advise that you stick with 720p to give you that crisp progessive image, but 1080i is just as great too. For those of you with just an Arcade console , you should get component cables for HD, its cheaper and does its job.For those of you with a por console just stick with these. the product does its job." That is completely wrong. This cable does give 1080p, all you have to do is change ur display settings in the 360 to 1080p if you have a 1080p tv, and it looks much better. Don't fall for the myth that you need HDMI for 1080p, because you don't and microsoft confirmed it last year too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
45 of 49 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
theydodo1080piknowf
they do do 1080p i know from experience!
 
Please wait while more information about theydodo1080piknowf is loaded.
Additional information about theydodo1080piknowf could not be loaded.
they do do 1080p i know from experience!
Posted 9/9/10
they do do 1080p i know from experience!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable
Great Product but why......
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
Dead1yAssassin
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This thing is great and easy to use but for some reason one didn't some with my XBOX( I got the 250 GB XBOX). Why Microsoft didn't put one in the new one and made me pay $13, though not expensive, a waste of time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable
AWESOME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/11
MrChampionships
Location: Adams,Ma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
AWESOME! These cables make gaming look super sweet. Everything becomes crystal clear and perfect. If you into the COD series helps out a ton! My kdr went from a 1.33 to a 1.65. Are real good buy and cheap! Dont waste the extra 8 bucks on a hdmi cable these work just as good.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable
overall good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
Anonymous
Location: north carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good product for xbox 360, this component cord is good because it can do standard av and hd component in my personal opinion this is better than a hdmi cord.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Component HD AV Cable
Meh.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/24/13
Ye11ow1shyet1
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just buy an HDMI cable. I wasn't impressed with the change in quality if there even was any. Like I said just get and HDMI cable
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
demise
beckley west virginia 25801
 
Please wait while more information about demise is loaded.
Additional information about demise could not be loaded.
These cables rock!!!
Posted 4/29/14
I already had an hdmi cable from my old xbox Kinect.I bought the phat blast from the past bundle which included the component cable,image my surprise when I hooked it up only to discover a better resolution and crystal clear picture,which the hdmi should have done but didn't,cant recommend the component cables enough!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)