GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter

Connect the Xbox 360 console to Xbox LIVE via your wireless home network with this custom fitting network adapter. Play games on Xbox LIVE or stream music and photos from your Windows Vista/XP-based PC. Compatible with 802.11 B/G (2.4 GHz) and the lightning fast 802.11 A (5 GHz) wireless networks.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
13
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
63 out of 8178%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
A must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
Erules
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This great item has a slim disign,with a fast connection speed if you want a easy way to connect to xbox live this is for you i couldnt use a ethernet cable because i would have to get a 35 foot ethernet cable to reach my wireless router from my room,but for $50 this is a must have for online gamers.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GREAT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Cheat Code Overload Winter 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Too expensive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
Blueriver
Location: Columbia, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, if you have an old xbox 360 like me, this can be a good item. I didn't want to spend more money for N adapter, so I bought this and at least, it works. But as others noticed, this is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. Yes, it is cheaper than buying slim, but what if you sell your old xbox and buy a slim? Too bad I found out too late. Still, there are number of ways you can access internet without spending too much money. #1. If you have your computer nearby and it has both wireless and wired port (most notebooks have), you can connect your computer and xbox360 using crossover cable, then make a bridge connection setting under windows between your wired and wireless adapter. Then as long as your computer is ON and can connect wirelessly, your xbox can also connect to internet as well using PC as a wireless router. Crossover cable will cost like $5~$10. #2. Buy a router with repeater feature. Set it as repeater mode then your router will get wireless signal from your main router. Then place this anywhere near your xbox and connect to it using normal network cable. This kind of router costs about $30.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Silkencookie
 
Please wait while more information about Silkencookie is loaded.
Additional information about Silkencookie could not be loaded.
Thanks man!
Posted 5/20/12
You saved me a whole 60 $ teaching me to bridge my connection, you rock!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Worth the $$$
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/09
DaPitts
I didn't really want to spend the $$ on this but my router is upstairs and running the ethernet cord up stairs was a pain. . I started running a cord from my laptop that was on wireless and that worked well, "most of the time" ! but you really couldn't use the laptop while on xbox live cause it'd kick you off, then streaming netflix going thru the laptop sucked the picture was awful !! With the xbox wireless network adapter, it basically hooked itself up ! (i'm not that sharp with these things) and has NEVER kicked me off, and streaming netflix is crystal clear, like watching in HD. . . . I can use the laptop and play at the same time with no interference. . . like I said before my router is upstairs in the back room and the adapter works GREAT !!! very happy with this purchase !!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
40 of 41 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
works great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/09
iiNSANE
i bought my wireless adapter about a month ago and it works perfect. when i first got it ppl were telling me that it was going to make me lag a bit but my connection is just as good with a wired connection. the good thing about it is that i have my xbox in my basement and my modem/router upstairs and i have no trouble trying to connect to my modem/router. And my modem/router is at least 80 feet away and my connection is just perfect. if i were you i would rather use one of this than a ethernet wire because the wireless adapter is just better in my opinion. the wireless adapter allows you too experience better gaming no matter how far or close your xbox. i have told 2 of my friends to buy this and they also got it and said it works great and even better than wired connection so if i were you go to gamestop and get your own right now!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
An Xbox 360 Gamers MUST HAVE NECESSITY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
BSADULSKI
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At the time in which I purchased this accessory, I had an Xbox 360 Elite (Black). Within 2 months after I bought the device, I heard about the new Xbox Slim coming out, and then pre ordered it. Once they released the Slim console, I traded my Elite and all accessories to receive the Slim console. Overall, this device is very much needed for most Xbox 360 Gamers. You cannot get the full feel of the Xbox 360 unless you have this device or the Slim console (connection to Xbox Live) as you cannot play online, or download updates such as new menus and security patches. Although this device is very very great, the design seems to get in the way a bit. I tried to work around the fact that it was in the way, but the annoying antennas would constantly get bumped when you try to connect a wire, or look at the model number. If you have the money to purchase the Slim Console (I suggest the 250 GB console), I believe you are better oft getting that then this adapter. The new console does not overheat as much, does not have the red ring issue, and has the wifi built in. Thanks for your time, and thats my review :).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLLwil
 
Please wait while more information about iLLwil is loaded.
Additional information about iLLwil could not be loaded.
soSO
Posted 12/27/11
this works sometimes., doesn't really work on super street fighter but all my other games i've had no complaints
Customer Avatar
xGAMExFREAKx21
Hobart,IN
 
Please wait while more information about xGAMExFREAKx21 is loaded.
Additional information about xGAMExFREAKx21 could not be loaded.
should i
Posted 9/24/11
i have nothin but a motom and im thinkin about buying this should i
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Great buy!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/09
corey23
I just got this i didnt want to spend so much on it tho but i did anyways and let me tell you it was a great choice i love it idk how u play online with out it and i no they have a new one out there thats like ** bucks more but to me thats dumb to buy it this one works perfect and i have great great connection i think i have full coverage everytime i play online like call of duty the best online game out there and when i download crap it dosent take that long like every one is say n for me it rly fast and its hidden good behind your xbox just plug in the usb and click it in the back u cnt even tell its there if youplay online alot and haave those old cords every ware well get this asap it will make life easier trust me and those who dnt have live get this asap you wont regret it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
37 of 41 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
john134
USA
 
Please wait while more information about john134 is loaded.
Additional information about john134 could not be loaded.
AWESOME!!
Posted 1/15/11
I'ts great for people who like playing on live without an ethernet cable.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Must have if you want Live
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/08
Little zack
When I first got my 360, I was looking through the box and I got the ethernet cable. I've been trying to use it for a while. I used the family lab-top, which didn't work out that greatly. Then I discovered that you can build up more heat using those because the 360 wouldn't be working by itself. So I get this, and I pop it into the USB port on the back of my console, and set it up. It was pretty easy. You can start playing if the light on the adapter is green, but if it is red, you will have to do the following: Go to system settings, scroll down to network settings, go to edit settings, click on wireless settings, pick a internet source, then test it. After I did all this, I got an update and it loaded up "The new Xbox experience". This is sort of a new dashboard. This is an excellent adapter, the only thing I was against of with this adapter was the price, but it's worth it! Also: Make sure you have wireless internet before you purchase this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Almost perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/09
HALO KID 360
I got the adaptor a month ago and it still works perfectly. Very little lag, short downloads, and it actually works better than the ethernet cable (i've tried it before). Nothing has compared to anything else wireless that actually doesn't lag. The only real problem is setting up, because you need wireless internet and if its not updated, you failed. If it does work, great that's it. The other problem is the occasional interrupted connection but theirs only two outcomes. One is the game fails or you get back to the game and mysteriously die. (which rarely happens) The great thing about it is that it ruins lag. I'm not joking, I have not gotten lag in Halo 3 ever and that used to be lag central. This product is what i would recommend to anyone who would love to get on xbox live as soon as possible. See you on live.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Xbox 360 Wireless Adapter A MUST HAVE!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/08
crazo06
I recently purchased a Xbox 360 Wireless Adapter from game stop and i have to say it is one of the best things you can buy for the 360. I got mine used for $***** and it works fine. The new ones are a little pricey but its worth it. I came home and was really exited about playing xbox live for the first time i was going to play halo 3 and all i did was open up the package pop it into the slot in the back and plug it into the usb port. Then i went to my settings on my xbox made sure it recognized it started an xbox live account and started playing. It rules i've had mine now for three months it has not come off the system since i got it its a little dusty but it still looks brand new! The durability is great (this is in working talk not actual touching you don't touch it much) it has stood up to 3 months of playing for hours at a time! If you are serious about xbox live i severely recommend this product a must have!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/08
Gamestop Shopper
With my friends 360 we tried using it and couldn't figure out why after inputting all the required information of the router why it wouldn't work no matter what. So we returned it. Then just about 2 weeks ago I got a 360 and picked one of these up today hoping it wouldn't be the same. Luckily we just missed an important part to help connect to live. It was so simple to get, all we had to do was go to "EDIT SETTINGS" select "WIRELESS SETTINGS" and let it search for wireless routers. I never knew all you had to do was go search for a signal. So now, instead of using my laptop as the wireless connection for the 360, it runs independent, 100% lag free and on top of that, less heat since I don't have a computer running to make it work. For those who want less clutter, go for it. You wont be sorry, and if you can get a used one definitely go for it. Half the time they are returned because people don't know how to just simple let it search for their router and it returns basically cosmetically perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
works great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/11
Magnum
Location: USA
i bought my adapter 2 1/2 years ago and it works as good as the day i bought it. People say that it cant pick up signal, but i think it has to do more with their wifi connection and not the adapter. no problems yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Goarmy135
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I moved to NC i knew that I couldnt hook up my xbox to my router. This wireless network adapter saved me. First off you need to have a wireless router in order to use it. It the should pick up your routers signal. The router picks up the signal greatly. My gameroom is all the way up stairs and the motem is downstairs so It picks up great. It is very small and hooks onto your xbox. BUY IT, IT IS WORTH EVERY PENNY.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Works perfect
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
survivalhorror1996
Location: Kansas City, Kansas
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Just got this product used and it works 1000000 times better then when i bridged connections on my computer, I highly recommend this for anyone looking for an extremely easy way to get a good connection to xbox live. I really don't experience that much lag at all. the only bad thing is that the price is a bit rediculous, but its worth the extra money over cheaper off brand stuff.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
420man
 
Please wait while more information about 420man is loaded.
Additional information about 420man could not be loaded.
???????????????????????????
Posted 7/28/11
so with this item can i pick up wi fi from my friend next door to me?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Excellent if necessary
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/09
Vipergtsr75
If you ever need a wireless adapter, I would suggest just buying this and not trying to go to other stores and try to find something else because this was made for the XBOX. There are clips on the back of the xbox so it doesn't just hang there which is is nice and you can move the antenna around to find the best signal. A few things I don't like are that the antenna doesn't go in a 360 motion which gets annoying and the adapter itself gets hot after just a few hours. You don't have to change anything about the adapter, all you have to do is plug it in, find your modem, and you're ready to play. Also, the connection can get kind of laggy or bad when people walk past or through the signal so I wouldn't reccomend this if you live in busy appartments or crowded suburbs.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Gets my Xbox out of the basement
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/08
Blazin92
The adapter is awesome. It really helped out a lot because I had to set my xbox and a tv on a chair in the middle of the basement door. It really blocked up the room down there but then I bought this adapter and it has really helped. I use it through 3 floors and it still works. The only backset to it is the price. It is an awesome device and it gets me onto xbox live, it just took awhile to save up for it because of the price. The xbox wireless adapter is a really cool thing for my xbox and helps me get away with playing games without my dad yelling at me for playing video games too much. But as I said before, the only bad thing about this is the price of the adapter. It actually is pretty descent for what it does but when you compare it to other systems that have the option of already being able to get onto the internet it is kind of expensive. It's a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Works 100%
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/11
b3nga15gangsta
My wireless adapter does everything I need it for! It clips easily to my Xbox, provides a good, fast connection, and never logs me out.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
irdk
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is a great adapter and it works with my wifi which is 2 stories downstairs... it is a little $$$ but it pays off and if it does not work you could always bring it back.
 
My Product Recommendations
Nyko Xbox 360 Intercooler Black
7.8 out of 10(22)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
This is a great deal!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/09
Xbox Fan 27
The wireless network adapter works fine! i've had it for at least 3 months and it works fine! and its a great price too! here's a tip, don't put your xbox 360 hidden beside your T.V, put it in front of your T.V or the connectivity of the adapter will get screwed up! this adapter is a deal to not turn away. one hundred dollars is so worth the adapter. it will last very long. and don't buy the used one (they usually don't work). I cant believe its only one hundred dollars! did u know that even if u play your xbox 360 on the top level of your house or the bottom level, and your computer is far away from where the xbox is, it will still have a proper connectivity. just remember that whenever u are using your xbox and are playing live, make sure no one is using the internet on your computer or your connectivity will be interrupted. enjoy!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Great way to get online if you're in the basement..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/08
MLG BLooDSHoT
I play Live in my basement and my computer and hardware is up on the 3rd floor about 50ft. directly away from me. This powerful little adaptor still fights its way through all the house structure to get me online. I play everyday and it always works for me. I has taken me a long time to get online. I had my Xbox since October 2007 and I just got online last Saturday. I was always going over to friends houses to play online and I was getting sick of that so I finally saved up the money to get this thing. That is really the only con..THE PRICE! I can understand that Xbox Live is really fun and I am willing to pay anything to have that kind of fun when I need it so i'll just have to bite the bullet and choke up the money. People have told me that wired always gets you the best connection and it can't compare to wireless. I disagree. Wireless connections are getting updated everyday and it is not long before EVERYTHING is wireless... BLACKxV3n0m out...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Great product! Worth the price!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/09
Dr. Rojas
It is been a year since I brought it and still works perfectly. A good alternative to the LAN cable, giving you the power to put your console anywhere in the house. Easy connection and a discrete design to match the Xbox 360. Can be used in vertical or horizontal position and doesn't interfere with the Intercooler. The set up was a breeze (in less than a minute I was playing online already). It also can connect to a router with other Xbox 360 wire-connected to it. I was hesitant to buy it at first but it was worth the price. Now, a year later I enjoy online gaming, watching videos, downloading content, and party chat with friends in the comfort of my room. If you want wireless and can afford it, go for it, is a good investment. "Trust me, I am a doctor"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KReMo
Chicago
 
Please wait while more information about KReMo is loaded.
Additional information about KReMo could not be loaded.
Works Excellent !
Posted 12/29/10
I Got one and it works really good. i dont get any lags and i am four bars in call of duty.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>