GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter

Connect the Xbox 360 console to Xbox LIVE via your wireless home network with this custom fitting network adapter. Play games on Xbox LIVE or stream music and photos from your Windows Vista/XP-based PC. Compatible with 802.11 B/G (2.4 GHz) and the lightning fast 802.11 A (5 GHz) wireless networks.
Average Customer Rating:
8
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (81 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
13
8 stars
3
7 stars
4
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
5
63 out of 8178%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
A must have
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/12
Erules
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This great item has a slim disign,with a fast connection speed if you want a easy way to connect to xbox live this is for you i couldnt use a ethernet cable because i would have to get a 35 foot ethernet cable to reach my wireless router from my room,but for $50 this is a must have for online gamers.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
GREAT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Cheat Code Overload Winter 2013
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
AWESOME!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
ronjovi67
Location: Tacoma, WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this for free from someone. I really like it. It beats buying a 50 ft. ethernet cable. Since i got it for free i didn't realize i basically saved $60! I really like it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
its good.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/12
9086
Location: south bend,IN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this thing is great.it may brake ofter 4 to 6 months but it gets the job done and then some. its easy to cunsyle and it works amazingley. it may tick some people off.but i like it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
how do i use it?
Posted 10/5/12
now, if i get it, do i just hook it 2 the xbox and then make a live account? if otherwise, someone please comment and answer me thank u and then wut do i do 2 pay 4 live and how do i add points 2 my profile? thanks, again
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
network
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
cat3
Location: lancaster,sc
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
um this works for me but it like broking and when i had it for days i took it back to gamestop and then it start working thanks!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Why!?
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/11/12
MistaDippa
Location: GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Putting my flame shield up. I'm not a Xbox hater, but this just makes me mad since I can't play anywhere other than my room. Can someone tell me WHY THE HECK YOU NEED THIS TO PLAY ONLINE!? I mean, SERIOUSLY! Why do you need an ADD-ON just to play online without an Ethernet? Playstation doesn't do this. Heck, not even the Wii does this!
 
My Product Recommendations
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
8 of 30 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rogue345
 
Please wait while more information about Rogue345 is loaded.
Additional information about Rogue345 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/22/12
You have the old xbox that is the only reason you would need this. the xbox's that came out a few years ago have it built in
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Make sure it work
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
MinorityG
Location: Cleveland height,OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It work's fine. The first on i got didn't work so I returned it, Within the seven days they give you to, To get back you money or exchange for a different one and the next on worked fine and it is still working.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
EPIC!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/12
snug698
Location: PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is so cool because it works great no lag and just cool gameplay!THIS IS THE BEST THING EVER!ITS SO COOL
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Don't Recommend it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/12
DarkBlade2556
Location: NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This lags online while streaming music and video plus when I plug it into the USB Port it shuts off then turns on for like 5 minutes then turns off.It actually did connect to my router, but it made my internet on my computer and Xbox 360 lag so I returned it. I recommend buying one of the newer Xbox 360's such as the 4GB because they have built-in wireless internet.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
it broke on me and it wont work
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
xWARxSHADOWx666
Location: jackson,michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my router broke n it wont scan i suggest to call xbox or microsoft it was good for a while but then it stoped n i dont know if i should buy a new one
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
it broke on me and it wont work
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/19/12
xWARxSHADOWx666
Location: jackson,michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my router broke and i took it apart and it still wont work my suggestion is to call xbox or microsoft .
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
It's better to buy the newest consle.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/14/12
k11lzax0r
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It was good back in the 00's hen it first came out now people just use it for reseting challenges in Halo Reach.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
dont buy this item.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
dam3ien
Location: san antonio,tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
it keeps shutting off on me dont buy it please it will not work for more than a month. just dont buy it.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
8 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Too expensive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
Blueriver
Location: Columbia, MD
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, if you have an old xbox 360 like me, this can be a good item. I didn't want to spend more money for N adapter, so I bought this and at least, it works. But as others noticed, this is WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. Yes, it is cheaper than buying slim, but what if you sell your old xbox and buy a slim? Too bad I found out too late. Still, there are number of ways you can access internet without spending too much money. #1. If you have your computer nearby and it has both wireless and wired port (most notebooks have), you can connect your computer and xbox360 using crossover cable, then make a bridge connection setting under windows between your wired and wireless adapter. Then as long as your computer is ON and can connect wirelessly, your xbox can also connect to internet as well using PC as a wireless router. Crossover cable will cost like $5~$10. #2. Buy a router with repeater feature. Set it as repeater mode then your router will get wireless signal from your main router. Then place this anywhere near your xbox and connect to it using normal network cable. This kind of router costs about $30.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
25 of 27 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Silkencookie
 
Please wait while more information about Silkencookie is loaded.
Additional information about Silkencookie could not be loaded.
Thanks man!
Posted 5/20/12
You saved me a whole 60 $ teaching me to bridge my connection, you rock!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
doesnt work
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
richbot
Location: San Antoino,TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this Wireless Network Adapter i was so excited till i got home and tried it out and it didnt work ....i treid in a diffrent spot for the usb and still didnt work i went online and it said there`s a internal hardware faluire
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
I wouldn't recommend this for College students.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
CrimsonFang
Location: Laramie, WYO
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wouldn't recommend this for campus living students.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
5 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Fantastic!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
SPARTAN5656
Location: bremerton WA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I only had it for less than a year but i think its its cheaper than buying a slim but its your choice but tell all your friends about game stop its a very reasonible place to by games and consoles and ...etc
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bravosquad80346
Blythewood SC.
 
Please wait while more information about bravosquad80346 is loaded.
Additional information about bravosquad80346 could not be loaded.
Ohhh yea
Posted 6/18/12
I haven't even got it yet and it work good....
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Works very well!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/11
viciousvKandBatJerker
Location: utah
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this so i could have live downstairs in my basement and it has worked great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
Lasts forever but VERY expensive.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/11
ADpatriot41
Location: chicago
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this for as long as i have had my Xbox and only every once in a while acted up. But when i got this it was $100! Now i am dispointed because it has completely died out:( But then again, 5 years...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
An Xbox 360 Gamers MUST HAVE NECESSITY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/6/11
BSADULSKI
Location: Palm Bay, FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
At the time in which I purchased this accessory, I had an Xbox 360 Elite (Black). Within 2 months after I bought the device, I heard about the new Xbox Slim coming out, and then pre ordered it. Once they released the Slim console, I traded my Elite and all accessories to receive the Slim console. Overall, this device is very much needed for most Xbox 360 Gamers. You cannot get the full feel of the Xbox 360 unless you have this device or the Slim console (connection to Xbox Live) as you cannot play online, or download updates such as new menus and security patches. Although this device is very very great, the design seems to get in the way a bit. I tried to work around the fact that it was in the way, but the annoying antennas would constantly get bumped when you try to connect a wire, or look at the model number. If you have the money to purchase the Slim Console (I suggest the 250 GB console), I believe you are better oft getting that then this adapter. The new console does not overheat as much, does not have the red ring issue, and has the wifi built in. Thanks for your time, and thats my review :).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
iLLwil
 
Please wait while more information about iLLwil is loaded.
Additional information about iLLwil could not be loaded.
soSO
Posted 12/27/11
this works sometimes., doesn't really work on super street fighter but all my other games i've had no complaints
Customer Avatar
xGAMExFREAKx21
Hobart,IN
 
Please wait while more information about xGAMExFREAKx21 is loaded.
Additional information about xGAMExFREAKx21 could not be loaded.
should i
Posted 9/24/11
i have nothin but a motom and im thinkin about buying this should i
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wireless Network Adapter
nice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/11
gbaby2421
Location: new york
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this help alot because people will stop using wires
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>