GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable

Showcase stunning Xbox 360 high definition graphics(up to 1080p) on your PC monitor or HDTV displayusing the VGA input. Includes the required adaptersto connect to your PC monitor and speakers
Average Customer Rating:
9.607
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Review 1 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great For Gamers Without A HD TV
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
IzSleepy
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm currently using an old school PC monitor and with little to no room on my desk, this was a perfect fix to my problem. But keep in mind, it is a VGA setup and not all VGA monitors will give you that HD look due to their age.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
good from what i hear
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/12
daniell61
Location: FL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
i got this for a friend who had his cables torn up by his dog and he said they worked and i have used them to but i was wondering if this works with the older xbox360(the elite and the white one)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great buy For a bedroom Set-Up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Loading
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for myself because i was thinking it was about time to get my Xbox in my room. I had no extra money laying around for a 22" or 23" T.V. So i thought that i could take my computer monitor since we have an extra, and use it for my 360. I was looking online for a VGA/RCA cable and then i found this, which is made by Microsoft so its made for the 360. Anyways when i got it and hooked it up, i was in love with the quality it gave out and there was no problems with the cables at all. I used my Turtle Beachs piggy-backs and they worked perfectly with the RCA inputs on the cable... THIS IS A GEAT BUY FOR YOUR XBOX AND YOU WANT TO USE A COMPUTER MONITOR FOR IT, ITS DEFINITELY WORTH YOUR MONEY!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
"XBOX 360 VGA"
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
Gamer2169
Location: Connecticut, US
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
DONT HAVE HAVE A LCD TV AND HAVE A LCD FOR YOU PC WELL GET THIS AND PLAY IN HD ITS THE ONLY WAY TO PLAY EVEN IF U GOT A LCD TV GET THIS YOU STILL MIGHT NEED IT THAT WAY YOU CAN PLAY WITH OTHER GAMERS AT YOUR HOUSE AND THEY CAN PLAY IN HD TO HAPPY GAMING
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Fantastic product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/27/12
lG6512
Location: Watchung, NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have been contemplating buying this product for a couple of months, reading various reviews and finding faults from other reviews and deciding if I should drop $40 on it. Let me say I was extremely happy with my decision! I have a 21.5" Lenovo monitor that runs a standard 1920x1080 resolution, and the picture is perfect! The quality is not that of an HDMI cable to an LCD telivision, but it is definitely 720p. The setup was easy, all I did was plug in it into the xbox and hook it up to my monitor and I was up and running! Also, the two audio plugs "break off" from the vga output of the cable to allow a couple feet of separation between the video and audio outputs (I didn't need to utilize this feature but it was nevertheless something noteworthy). Another note about the audio outputs is that the product comes with an adapter to combine the 2 audio outputs into one for convenient use on a 1-input type speaker(I almost lost it when I opened the box - be careful!). This is a must have for anybody wishing to turn their computer monitor into a hi-def screen for their xbox! PROS: Easy setup, no fidgeting with settings required. High quality build and picture, plus an updated look to match my xbox 360 (the one you will find in the store matches the theme of the latest versions of the 360). Plenty of length if you want to keep your xbox a decent length away from your monitor, and split audio/vga output cables. CONS: Price. I did not experiment with some of the cheaper $5 versions on Amazon, but this is a high quality product and is definitely worth it for a guaranteed crisp picture! SIDE NOTE: If you are planning on connecting your Xbox to the monitor you are currently using for your laptop, I highly recommend a KVM switch to quickly swap between monitor inputs with a click of a button, instead of changing the wires out every time!! I hope this helps!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Easy, Affordable, and reliable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
UnLimited
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this cable for my brand new Samsung LED monitor, and apparently it's either sold out everywhere or they got discontinued and you can only get them online. I've had it for a few days and it works great the Picture Quality is amazing and it was extremely easy to hook up. I also have a pair of Turtle Beachs X11's and a Tritton AX Pro headset, they both hooked up very easily and quick. I recommend this product if you are looking to get a PC Monitor for gaming, oh and also don't trust the "imitators" always go with the Microsoft certified products as they are usually better made and more reliable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Easy buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
Redfive
Location: Orlando,FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Me and my wife were going back and forth on the TV so i stop at Gamestop and picked this thing up for $40 and I was gaming on my monitor in mins. Now to anyone looking at getting this I would recommend you get 2 more parts a KVM switch($20) and a VGA female to female adapter so you can just press a button to go from your Xbox to your computer but that is only if your using the same monitor.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Thank god
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
BxVictor
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Finally i bought this product now my moniter could be put to use
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Ya Dude, for sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
MEnDUTYLADIES
Location: Murderwaukee, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, for starts, not a bad piece of hardware. Call of Duty is looking splendid on my 24' LED/LCD monitor. Setting new single-game tomahawk records now that I've made the virtual leap from regular def. to HD. Speaking of that, time to pwn some Noobs right now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Best Cord I bought yet!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
BLACKEYEJOSH
Location: Seminole, Ok
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This cord was the best investment i ever got. it gives me high quality picture even though im useing a computer from 1990. i was amazmed at how good it worked. i set up my sorround sound speakers and i got the best of the best a xbox 360 can give. I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great product!!!! Works in a pinch!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/11/11
Boog
Location: Augusta, GA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this cable to use when I was living with friends. My wife and I were staying in their spare bedroom and both of us were craving COD:MW2. She had her 360 hooked up to her HDTV and I had mine hooked up to my computer monitor. I had my sound running through my earforce headset so I wouldnt bother her. I took a minute to get used to the display (I'm used to a 50" TV), but it worked well. I still use the cable even though we have our own house. I use it for testing xboxs and it works great for that as well.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
baldhead777
Lake Elsinore ,Ca
 
Please wait while more information about baldhead777 is loaded.
Additional information about baldhead777 could not be loaded.
Works Great !
Posted 7/2/12
Great cable ! Good image (1080p HD)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great Box, small price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
fuzzball
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was a PC gamer, even have an Xbox 360 Controller hooked up, Pinnacle Software(great stuff), quad core processor, 650 watt power supply, big time two slot graphics card and I was still always just a little behind the curve even at the top of the curve. CODBO, MOH2010, you name it. The point is that I there is always some drag on performance from Windows 7, which is a really good OS.
The console is like a pitbull, all speed and teeth by comparison. In fact this purchase lets my PC what it does best, multimedia streaming. Sure the PC does have better sound because of a Creative Fatal1ty sound card, which is amazing, runs Dolby Digital by default and can do DTS as well.
The Console is small, fits neatly over my Internet blu-ray player and does exactly what it should do, game without hassle. No worrying about background tasks, which are inevitable in Windows 7 or OSX or Linux(not a gaming OS yet). For $199, it is totally worth it. The improvements have been evolutionary as opposed to revolutionary so it is still a stable platform.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Whitewolf3292
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this since I didn't have a new LCD t.v. and My LCD monitor was just laying around. On the old t.v. I had a lot of problems seeing the text on screen while playing Fable 2. I waited for a while to buy this but am happy I did since I can now see my games clearly. Sure it's not HD but it does look a 100% better then on an old t.v. For sound I picked up a multiple AV spliter from Walmart for twenty dollars that came with a headphone jack, so I could have my 360, dvd player and other stuff hooked up and hear my games with headphones on. Great product for any one with a old t.v. but good monitor.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
im jealous how this makes the xbox360 look
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
great product if you want to play your xbox360 on your pc montior.makes the xbox360 come to life.im a pc gamer and i must say im jealous how wonderful this makes the xbox360 look on the pc monitor.spent my life savings on a monster pc and this is a fraction of the price.great deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
HD?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
SciFiDude79
Location: Dayton, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
Um, since when is VGA considered to be HD? VGA is the computer equivalent of SD, not HD. DVI is the computer equivalent of HD. Furthermore, who has computer speakers with red and white RCA plugs? Most computer speakers use a single small plug. Of all companies, Microsoft should know better. Granted, you can get an adapter but that's more money. This is an overpriced accessory, especially considering that it's not even HD and that the audio might but probably won't work with computer components. Save yourself some money and get a much cheaper VGA to RCA adapter, available at most computer supply stores. You can also get a much cheaper adapter for the speakers. Both should work just fine with the standard video cables supplied with the 360.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
3 of 81 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
d3athmachin3
 
Please wait while more information about d3athmachin3 is loaded.
Additional information about d3athmachin3 could not be loaded.
No?
Posted 11/12/11
In the box it comes with a AV to Headphone (or whatever it's called) converter for the people who dont have av outputs on their monitors. The review section is for people who have bought the product ONLY
Customer Avatar
sonofdynamite
 
Please wait while more information about sonofdynamite is loaded.
Additional information about sonofdynamite could not be loaded.
VGA is HD
Posted 2/26/11
VGA is capable of resolutions around 2048x1536 which is higher than 1080p and because its analogue its color depth is essentially infinite. It is not DIGITAL it is ANALOGUE both formats are HD one just use a digital signal of 1's and 0's and the other uses waves. And the Advice to buy a composite to VGA adapter is terrible as it will provide low resolutions 720x480 max and will look like garbage. Don't give people advice if you have no idea what you are talking about
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great if you dont have a TV
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/16/11
NuclearSnipez
Location: Lawton, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I broke my $250 HDTV trying to do a cheap Ben Heck 360 laptop mod so I got this. it works great. so far I havent seen any defects. only bad thing is when im done and i want to get on my PC i have to pull out the cable and put my PC VGA cable in. I think i might get one of those things where you have both of them plugged in and you can switch them automaticly. overall its pretty good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great for anyone with a PC monitor
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
NuclearSnipez
Location: Lawton, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I broke my HDTV (trying to make a cheap Ben Heck 360 laptop) and then TVless. Then I baught this and it works great. I hooked it up to my radio speakers and it works wonders. Awesome quality.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great for what I needed it for.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
AnonymouslyConfused28
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this to use with my PC monitor which is LCD. It is extremely easy to hook up. I hooked mine up to a KVM switch and I switch between my XBOX and PC with the press of a button. I mainly got this because on my old standard def tv I was having a hard time seeing text in games like Mass Effect 2 and Bad Company 2. With this I can see the text a lot clearer on my LCD screen which in turn put a lot less strain on my eyes. Also made the text in Tekken 6 a lot more readable.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
A Quality Microsoft Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Trevmeister11
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have a long history of good Microsoft products, from PC games to Xbox 360 headsets. Because this was made by Microsoft, I decided to give it a try. Now, I have awesome HD gaming and an awesome high quality sound system. Thanks, Microsoft!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
For those who are cheap or are even just hardcore
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
Awssome
Location: Manchester, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This cable is a bit deceiving, People think oh its just un-necessary but even if you have an older monitor the quality is just insane. The online quality is great there is no lag time it is direct and it can give you the best online experience and even offline for those who want an awesome experience gaming. The quality is lifelike.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>