GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable

Showcase stunning Xbox 360 high definition graphics(up to 1080p) on your PC monitor or HDTV displayusing the VGA input. Includes the required adaptersto connect to your PC monitor and speakers
Average Customer Rating:
9.607
9.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
2
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
28 out of 28100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Review 1 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Ya Dude, for sure
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/11
MEnDUTYLADIES
Location: Murderwaukee, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well, for starts, not a bad piece of hardware. Call of Duty is looking splendid on my 24' LED/LCD monitor. Setting new single-game tomahawk records now that I've made the virtual leap from regular def. to HD. Speaking of that, time to pwn some Noobs right now.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
well worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
Xtreme69
There was a review from last year that I just had to throw a few things out here to clarify what he was most definitely mistaken on. The only bit of truth to his review it is that VGA is not HDCP, but the bit that it won't output HD is hogwash. This was the ONLY way for the non HDMI 360 to output full 1080p HD with the HD-DVD add on drive, and guess what, thats what I used it for in my house as I had a launch 360 without HDMI and bought the HD-DVD drive for it and it works flawlessly. The bit about only supporting various resolutions is no longer true, with last falls update added a great many resolutions including the 1440*900 and the currently more popular 1680*1050, Also it's the only way for the non HDMI 360's to upconvert dvd's as well, through component it will only display dvd's at 480p, but with this it will upconvert dvd's. I will never part with my VGA cable even though my launch console has finally shown it's last ring of fire. Also, it DOES have an optical audio port on it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Perfect!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/10
Paul_N
The Xbox 360 Vga HD/AV cable is so perfect. I recently purchased this product a few days ago and I fell in love with it instantly. I was using horrible standard definition [old television] and wasn't getting a good picture of my games. Once I purchased this product, and saw the resolution and the quality of my games, I fell head over heels. The graphics are so sharp and clear that I can't even put it into words. My old television was a 34 inch and my HP computer monitor is 23 inches and it puts my television to shame. My xbox is connected to a plasma screen and it's so perfect for first person shooters and sports games like Rainbow Six and Madden. Also, when the game is loading from the Xbox dashboard, some of the games like madden will say it's in HD confirming that you are actually getting what you payed for. Making the jump from old standard definition to HD was one of the best choices I've ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
It's great but there are small cons to it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/08
some guy rollin' on dubs
I really saw the difference when I hooked it up to my flat screen monitor. You can definitely see the quality of 360s graphics compared to a regular TV. The downside is how you have to connect it either straight to your soundcard or mobo. If you don’t have a sound card, this also means you have to have your comp on while playing on your Xbox 360... That is, if you want to hear the sound. Another con is that whenever you want to view it on your computer monitor, you have to unplug the monitor from your mobo or graphics into the HD VGA cable and vise versa when you want to get back onto your computer. Other than that, it’s pretty good. I’ve had it for a month now and no problems yet. I can’t say I regret buying it because it does its job, but I can’t say its perfect either. Hope this helps.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kobejr
dd
 
Please wait while more information about Kobejr is loaded.
Additional information about Kobejr could not be loaded.
Its Greats
Posted 11/24/10
its doesnt cause problems
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
For those who are cheap or are even just hardcore
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/10
Awssome
Location: Manchester, CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This cable is a bit deceiving, People think oh its just un-necessary but even if you have an older monitor the quality is just insane. The online quality is great there is no lag time it is direct and it can give you the best online experience and even offline for those who want an awesome experience gaming. The quality is lifelike.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great buy For a bedroom Set-Up!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Loading
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for myself because i was thinking it was about time to get my Xbox in my room. I had no extra money laying around for a 22" or 23" T.V. So i thought that i could take my computer monitor since we have an extra, and use it for my 360. I was looking online for a VGA/RCA cable and then i found this, which is made by Microsoft so its made for the 360. Anyways when i got it and hooked it up, i was in love with the quality it gave out and there was no problems with the cables at all. I used my Turtle Beachs piggy-backs and they worked perfectly with the RCA inputs on the cable... THIS IS A GEAT BUY FOR YOUR XBOX AND YOU WANT TO USE A COMPUTER MONITOR FOR IT, ITS DEFINITELY WORTH YOUR MONEY!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Easy, Affordable, and reliable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
UnLimited
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this cable for my brand new Samsung LED monitor, and apparently it's either sold out everywhere or they got discontinued and you can only get them online. I've had it for a few days and it works great the Picture Quality is amazing and it was extremely easy to hook up. I also have a pair of Turtle Beachs X11's and a Tritton AX Pro headset, they both hooked up very easily and quick. I recommend this product if you are looking to get a PC Monitor for gaming, oh and also don't trust the "imitators" always go with the Microsoft certified products as they are usually better made and more reliable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Easy buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/1/11
Redfive
Location: Orlando,FL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Me and my wife were going back and forth on the TV so i stop at Gamestop and picked this thing up for $40 and I was gaming on my monitor in mins. Now to anyone looking at getting this I would recommend you get 2 more parts a KVM switch($20) and a VGA female to female adapter so you can just press a button to go from your Xbox to your computer but that is only if your using the same monitor.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great Box, small price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/11
fuzzball
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I was a PC gamer, even have an Xbox 360 Controller hooked up, Pinnacle Software(great stuff), quad core processor, 650 watt power supply, big time two slot graphics card and I was still always just a little behind the curve even at the top of the curve. CODBO, MOH2010, you name it. The point is that I there is always some drag on performance from Windows 7, which is a really good OS.
The console is like a pitbull, all speed and teeth by comparison. In fact this purchase lets my PC what it does best, multimedia streaming. Sure the PC does have better sound because of a Creative Fatal1ty sound card, which is amazing, runs Dolby Digital by default and can do DTS as well.
The Console is small, fits neatly over my Internet blu-ray player and does exactly what it should do, game without hassle. No worrying about background tasks, which are inevitable in Windows 7 or OSX or Linux(not a gaming OS yet). For $199, it is totally worth it. The improvements have been evolutionary as opposed to revolutionary so it is still a stable platform.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Good product
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/26/08
Dan18
I bought this product to hook my 360 up to my pc monitor, I really only recommend using the vga cable IF you have a dvi port already being used for your pc, so you can flip the source button and be able to play either or. VGA cables are not HDCP compliant therefor won't output HD picture, I recommend if you want to use this for your hdtv, not to, just buy a component cable extender. It makes for a nice toy to use at lan parties so you can bring your xbox and pc and play em both off of your monitor. Also note the 360 only supports various resolutions, i have a 19in monitor and it wouldn't support 1440x900, which isn't really a problem because I'm running my 360 off of my 42in 1080p hdtv at the moment. Those are just a few notes to look into when you're considering purchasing a video cable for your system. Do some homework on it. One of the downers of this product is that there is no Optical audio port on it, there is a different vga adapter that I believe gamestop should start carrying for the 360 that does have the RCA and optical on it; it's made by Psyclone essentials.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Awssome
Manchester
 
Please wait while more information about Awssome is loaded.
Additional information about Awssome could not be loaded.
there is a fix to this.
Posted 12/31/10
You can just buy a VGA switch box from eBay, Cables and connectors, and some other stores and it allows you to be able to switch at ease with the push of a button.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Awesome (:. Works Great!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/10
timok67
First of all, this delivery came way earlier than it said it would. Once I got the cord I simply connected it to my computer monitor and I got HD GAMING!! This cord is fine so far I've had no problems with it, and the graphics are great. I connected the audio directly into my monitor, and I didn't need any extra cables. I can now play my XBOX 360 right in my room and play games and watch movies. Its awesome because the sound comes right out of the monitor. This was well worth my money.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
im jealous how this makes the xbox360 look
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/7/11
speedkill
Location: pennsylvania
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
great product if you want to play your xbox360 on your pc montior.makes the xbox360 come to life.im a pc gamer and i must say im jealous how wonderful this makes the xbox360 look on the pc monitor.spent my life savings on a monster pc and this is a fraction of the price.great deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great For Gamers Without A HD TV
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/14
IzSleepy
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I'm currently using an old school PC monitor and with little to no room on my desk, this was a perfect fix to my problem. But keep in mind, it is a VGA setup and not all VGA monitors will give you that HD look due to their age.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
10 10 10 100%
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/9/10
passmanman
this is the best thang i ever told my mom to buy and my 360 is in the computer room that is my room i am all ways in thare 24/7 and the cable is worth all the money i play gta iv / halo / Tony Hawk's Proving Ground / Skate 2 / Skate 3 /Aliens vs. Predator / Assassin's Creed 2 / Batman: Arkham Asylum you have a monitor with dual input (VGA and DVI), you can plug in your computer and Xbox together, and use the Source button to flip between the two. Since most computer speaker systems come with an Audio Input to 2mm adapter, you can easil I really only recommend using the vga cable IF you have a dvi port already being used for your pc, so you can flip the source button and be able to play either or. VGA cables are not HDCP compliant therefor won't output HD picture, I recommend if you want to use this for your hdtv, not to, just buy a component cable extender. It makes for a
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
A Quality Microsoft Product
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/11
Trevmeister11
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I have a long history of good Microsoft products, from PC games to Xbox 360 headsets. Because this was made by Microsoft, I decided to give it a try. Now, I have awesome HD gaming and an awesome high quality sound system. Thanks, Microsoft!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Excellent cables!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/19/08
abm1991
Here are cables that are higher quality than the component cables in many ways: The VGA cables can put out better graphical resolution, they aren't as bulky as the component cables, and they are really easy to hook up. As a practical user, I got them for better resolution, thinking that they were used ALONG WITH component. When I unpacked them I saw that they are used INSTEAD OF the other cables. I have a 360, ps2, and Wii, and have component, composite, HDMI, and VGA slots on my TV. I put the PS2 to the composite slots, but I had to alternate the 360 and Wii's component cable slot on the TV. The VGA cable now eliminates the irritating task of switching cables at the back of my TV. Now I have a great setup for great systems! BOTTOM LINE: GET THE CABLES IF YOU HAVE AN HDTV!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
Whitewolf3292
Location: California
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this since I didn't have a new LCD t.v. and My LCD monitor was just laying around. On the old t.v. I had a lot of problems seeing the text on screen while playing Fable 2. I waited for a while to buy this but am happy I did since I can now see my games clearly. Sure it's not HD but it does look a 100% better then on an old t.v. For sound I picked up a multiple AV spliter from Walmart for twenty dollars that came with a headphone jack, so I could have my 360, dvd player and other stuff hooked up and hear my games with headphones on. Great product for any one with a old t.v. but good monitor.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Worth every penny.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/09
Athalon
I purchased the Xbox 360 VGA cable so I could use my 22" PC monitor instead of the family TV, and it has turned out to be well worth the price. If you have a monitor with dual input (VGA and DVI), you can plug in your computer and Xbox together, and use the Source button to flip between the two. Since most computer speaker systems come with an Audio Input to 2mm adapter, you can easily swap the speakers between the Xbox and your PC. However, if you don't have an adapter for your speakers, the package includes an adapter so you can plug your Xbox into your PC's soundcard, although I've never used this, and can't comment on it. The picture is very crisp compared to a standard definition television. I currently have my Xbox set to 1680x1050, which puts the picture between the 720p and 1080p picture settings of today's HDTV systems. Colors are very slightly muted, from what I can see, but It really only shows up in games where you'd have a lot of light. Mid-tones and Shadows look just fine, though. I've actually had two of these cables. The first one went bad and cause the black level to go up, thus making the picture very dark and increasing the contrast. It turned out to be a loose connection in the plug to the Xbox, so this loses a few points for durability. My second cable, however, is working just fine. I'd recommend this cable to anyone who is looking for a better picture from their Xbox 360 while on a budget, or if you're like me, someone who has no desire to buy a HDTV, but has a nice LCD monitor.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Best Cord I bought yet!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
BLACKEYEJOSH
Location: Seminole, Ok
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This cord was the best investment i ever got. it gives me high quality picture even though im useing a computer from 1990. i was amazmed at how good it worked. i set up my sorround sound speakers and i got the best of the best a xbox 360 can give. I RECOMMEND THIS TO ANY ONE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 VGA HD/AV Cable
Great for anyone with a PC monitor
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/15/11
NuclearSnipez
Location: Lawton, OK
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I broke my HDTV (trying to make a cheap Ben Heck 360 laptop) and then TVless. Then I baught this and it works great. I hooked it up to my radio speakers and it works wonders. Awesome quality.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>