GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Headset

Talk to the world or just chat with family and friends on Xbox LIVE. Use the Xbox 360 Headset to strategize with teammates over Xbox LIVE or in select games that support voice command features.
Average Customer Rating:
5.562
5.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (352 reviews)
10 stars
46
9 stars
39
8 stars
43
7 stars
32
6 stars
25
5 stars
17
4 stars
33
3 stars
26
2 stars
43
1 star
48
162 out of 35246%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Headset
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Headset
This headset is the best for party chat
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/11
emaboom
Location: Oakland, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This Xbox 360 headset is the best for party or private chat.
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The best headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Headset
good for a month
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
JUIC3DOUT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
if your just starting out it is a good headset but it breaks very easily and only lasts for a good month or two if you are looking for a good headset at a good price buy the turtle beaches x12
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
please check it out
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Headset
Wow....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
BevHills
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I hope all of you guys realize this is the same headset that comes with your xbox. Unless you're one of those cheap guys who buys just the console.
But anyway these are great. Especially for me. Im the kinda guy who throws things when i get mad so i always throw my headset on the ground when i get mad and that doesnt affect these.
I bought beaches awhile back and they're great, but i dont use them for game sound. Just like the clarity of chat. But of course these $60 quote "great gaming headsets" broke the first time i threw them to the ground. after doing that a few times and realizing i need to calm my self down, they now are covered in duct tape, the side that doesn't have the mic part attached doesn't even work, and is completely detachable from the headset.
These standard headsets are great. Sure the sound isn't exceptional or clear but they're heck of a lot less annoying than popular gaMING headsets. where you pay 60+ dollars to deal with the tangling of the cords necessary. At least if these break, i can easily buy a new one.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DragonFan851
 
Please wait while more information about DragonFan851 is loaded.
Additional information about DragonFan851 could not be loaded.
Posted 5/8/11
Thats the same with me i bought my console and it came with a headset the headset has worked since december but i left it on the floor and my mom accidently stepped on it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Headset
Can't find what's wrong. These mics are good.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Gamer481
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well I hear from so many people that the regular Xbox Headsets suck but I can't seem to find out what the problem is. My last one that I had lasted 5 years with no problems anywhere. The sound quality could be a little bit better but it's alright. They work perfectly fine and for those that say they break to easy, well you just don't know how to take care of your stuff. My headset is working just fine. If your just really hardcore then maybe you don't need this headset but they don't suck at all. They're much easier to use compared to turtle beach headsets and there's no need for any extra pieces or extra long wires. Everything is right here with this headset.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
30 of 31 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WillisonDog
Riverside CA
 
Please wait while more information about WillisonDog is loaded.
Additional information about WillisonDog could not be loaded.
all micas are stupid
Posted 8/28/11
all of the mics in the world suck except the wireless
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Headset
It's Great.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/10
ViNcEnT!
To be honest the Xbox 360 headset is a very good Mic. The feeling of that soft fabric on your ear feels like your at home and ready to talk to anyone you want! The design is just perfect for any size head. the sound quality is not amazing but at least you got something! with the new all black Mic, it should be a little louder but at least its not in your ear and blasting! Every other "regular" headset that is not owned by Microsoft, DON'T BUY! I've had a mad cats product and it was terrible! it was a replacement Mic for when my first Mic broke. It hurt my ear, way too loud , and the Mic detached from the thing that holds your head. but this review isn't about that Mic. Getting carried away. Basically, this Mic is EXTREMELY conformable, the quality is great and the Mic lasts a good 6-10 months. I highly recommend it to anybody that either needs a Mic without getting ripped off or needs a replacement! Enjoy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pathertiux
 
Please wait while more information about pathertiux is loaded.
Additional information about pathertiux could not be loaded.
Dont do it
Posted 10/16/10
this headset is just trash it will work for a while but somehow it will stop working or brake. don't waste 20 bucks, save up some money and buy yourself a turtle beach, or astro.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Headset
Good Mic
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/12/11
MagicEnzyme
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Is A Good Mic If You Cant Afford A $100 Mic This Is The Right Mic 4 You , Everyone Saying It Lasts 1 Month Is Wrong Mine Lasted 1+ Years , Its Because They Cant Take Care Of Stuff
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
21 of 21 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Headset
Ehhhh.....
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
CerealKiller
Location: Redding, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this headset for Christmas because I wanted to talk with my friends and communicate while playing Battlefield and COD, and also just talking and having conversations. It was brand new, and the first time I use it I start talking to my friend and the headset cuts off my voice for my friend (not his headset, it works fine) and my voice is very choppy. Also, the flexible audio piece isn't long enough to reach my mouth for my friend to hear me, so what I have to do is have half of the earpiece over my ear and half on my head so it extends far enough for my friend to hear me. I bought it brand new, and it seems like it's a defective unit so I'll be swapping it out for a new one, but they do feel somewhat flimsy and voice coming through the headset could be louder, but other than that it's a good headset, I think I just got a bad one. Also be very careful with it when you take it off and put it down. I hope this review helps, but when you buy this headset you're really taking you're chances.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Headset
+1 Headset Of Crapyness
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/18/11
Gmeguru
Location: Kalamazoo, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its a great headset if you yearn for that certain lack of quality. The soldering inside the earpiece is badly done, I've had to go in and resolder it myself hundreds of times. If that part stops working you won't be able to hear anyone and your mic won't work. The left side of it easily gets stuck in hair, it got knotted in my hair so bad one day i had to cut my hair to get it out. Oh and be careful not to bend the bendy part of the mic, too many bends and the mic won't work. The plastic is flimsy, and I've had to buy new pairs several times, I have given up on this accessory, that eighty dollars spent could have gotten me a real nice pair. Also, if you like halo, this headset has alot of echo when you play. Meaning if someone talks it will play again on the tv and in your ear. Oh and the reverb is terrible, you better hope you don't want to listen to music when you play. Instead of buying and rebuying this please do everyone you play with a favor an get a real headset.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Headset
great and cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/28/10
Bencoolio47
Location: black dimond WA
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love the wired headset because the wireless run out of battery so fast and there hard to get in your ear. the headset can get broke easy and should be kept away from small kids.great all around headset
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Headset
Junk!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/23/10
Picky Gamer
I been through probably 20 of these junk headsets in the past 2 years. They work ok until they break the longest i had the same one was about 2 months until it broke. Usually the wire shorts out due to thin brittle wire used to make the headset. I will nor buy a wireless one because that is just another thing you have to worry about charging and heard alot of bad about them. The turtle beach headsets are a waste to me and too big and clunky. As i write this now my current headset been broken for about a month haven't bought one yet researching other ones to buy. Kind of leaning toward the Turtle Beaches just because you can hear your tv through the headset also. Don't like having my ears sealed up though. So I will ened this by saying these aren't worth it if your are gonna use them alot I could have saved alot of money if i would have bought Turtle Beaches about 2 years ago. It's a shame that Microsoft puts their name on these!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Headset
Its great for xbox live
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/8/08
Elemental Grace
well, first off this is definitely a must buy for anybody who loves to just go on xbox live and play with others, it helps great rid of hassles that you could have faced before. For example, when your in the middle of a game and you face a gamer that you want to tell something to like if its a shooter game and your in teams you might want to say "watch your back", "theres someone following you", "follow me", or even just chat it helps get rid of the problem of texting the message which you know can take a while unless you have super fingers. It is also very comfortable and barely causes any pains on your ears, well at least not for me, but i dont know anyone who does get sores. it also functions great with barely any problems except the fact it shares energy with your controller reducing battery life. and i recommend buying it new not used, because i did buy a used one at first but had to switch it for a new one because it didnt work so ya, dont take your chances. so all in all its a great product and i suggest it to anyone who has xbox live.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Headset
It works
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:3/18/12
SpicyBean360
Location: Canada
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I wanted a headset for Xbox live so I could chat with my friends, so I picked up this thing. I had read reviews that it broke easy and wasn't too sure what was going to happen. Let me tell you, the reviews were wrong! This small headset still sits right beside my Xbox, and has shown no signs of breaking yet. It may get annoying on your head after a while, but it still works for talking with other players over Xbox Live. Some things that you should avoid with your headset and things that may break it: 1: Snapping in half with your hands (for ages 5 and up only): 2: Vacuum cleaners: 3: Anything else that may have a chance at breaking, snapping or cracking your headset!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Headset
It's a mic what do you want from it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
IhaveKnowIdea
Location: Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This product is a mic. What do you want from it it does what it says it's going to do. You can talk into it and can hear others talking to you and other people nothing more. I mean sometimes its hard to hear others talk but it does its job so STOP COMPLAINING ABOUT IT!!!!. All and all it is a great product. Thank you for reading my review.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
27 of 32 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Headset
Xbox Microphone
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/12
CT1001
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Don't beileve what people say about it breaking in a week or a month mine lasted over a year. the pros for this mic are that it works great I can hear friends fine and they can hear me no problem it does what it is supposed to do. The cons about this are 1: There is one headphone which gets annoying at first but you get used to it. 2: the foam earcup will rip over time and may come off (mine is still hanging by a thread). 3: It won't last forever mine lasted a little over a year I took good care of it (didn't drop it throw it etc.) but it eventually got to the point where I cannot hear out of it the mic still works but i can't hear people. Overall it gets an 8 out of 10 because it does what it was made to do well there where just a lot of design flaws.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
iGotKillaSwaG
Austin, Tx
 
Please wait while more information about iGotKillaSwaG is loaded.
Additional information about iGotKillaSwaG could not be loaded.
Bad Durability.
Posted 7/24/12
If your looking for somthing that will last over a month. I would not recommend this. Get Turtle beaches...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Headset
Great mic for everyone
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/11
Loloapolo13
Location: Iowa
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this mic cuz I was getin more involved in online multiplayer so this is my first mic I bought it new and well its good :note you have to turn the volume all the way up to hear anyone but it's good sound last long if you take care of it TAKE CARE OF IT !!! I hang mine up were no one can touch it and I neve leave it on my bed for fear of siting on it so great mic for any one its a little awkward fitting but after a while you can't even feel it it's great buy it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Headset
allright if you take care of them
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/5/12
sharpshooter951
Location: NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this mic was my first mic i had them for almost one year becuase i took care of them then one of my friend told me about turtle beaches X12 and they are way better then this mic but if you want a cheap mic this is the one for u
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Headset
Excellent for the price
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:2/20/11
sovereign
Location: CT
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
To start off with, I've had the same headset since 2005. Unlike many of the complaints you find here from kids who treat their stuff like garbage, I've managed to keep this headset in good working order by not throwing it around or sitting on it. Chances are most people can't hear someone over XBL is because their NAT settings are moderate/strict and they need to change their port settings. For $20, it does what it needs to do. The sound is reasonable, granted it might cut out at times, but that could be any number of things not having to do with the headset itself. Do everyone a favor and keep the mic out of your mouth so everyone doesn't hear your creepy heavy breathing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Headset
One of the Best!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/08
Gowienczyk
How many times can you say a stock product is one of the best over 2-3 years of production? Probably not at all. I had one of these when the 360 first came out and it last for a little over a year. It lacks a good deal of durability (...yes, kiddo, the thing will break if you step on it enough times.) but brings forward a strong and crisp reception on both ends. I've never had problems hearing people or people hearing me from what I remember. What third-party companies lack is the functionality, which is what this direct stock model from Microsoft shows it is fully capable of. I really can't say a whole lot more, I find it generally a 8/10 product at best and I would recommend it to others, rather than third-party models (which I have tried.) to be honest. Because well, you can't beat the original when the original is this great. In my opinion, if you use another headset (maybe the wireless one) good for you. But I would have trouble conserving batteries! This wired original is the prime essential. Get this headset.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Headset
Hey... its 20$
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/10
BmFinch
Location: boston
this is a great mic. especially if your on a budget. i have had mine for almost a year now and it still works fine. i mean ya the sound quality isnt perfect and its not the most comfortable thing in the world, but hey its 20$
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Headset
It does its job and it does it well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/11
YourNickNameHere
Location: Nuketown, MN
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset a while ago and it works perfectly, as long as your not dumb and leave it on the floor and step on it or sit on it or something like that you should be set. I actually got the used version of this which was $9.99 which was a pretty sweet deal. So if you need a mic that lets you talk to people through live then i would recommend this headset.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Call of Duty 4: Game of the Year Holiday 2009
10 out of 10(4)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pizzamurai
Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about Pizzamurai is loaded.
Additional information about Pizzamurai could not be loaded.
The good, and the bad
Posted 4/15/12
The good:
-It works, usually.
-Appears to be a decent quality earpiece. I haven't had trouble understanding anyone yet.
-Obviously very cheap in comparison to others.
The Bad:
-Half the time, I begin talking before realizing my headset is not picking up anything I say. I have to switch the mic on and off several times, I have to unplug it from the controller and then plug it back in several times (in no particular order) and do the "Can you hear me now?" every time I start up my xbox. I've gone through 2 headsets in the period of a week, both brand new and both with the same exact issue.
-Very cheaply built, microphone appears to be below average quality.
-----
And no, I haven't done anything dumb like sitting on it, tugging on the wires ETC. I'm a PC gamer and only use this for the occasional online madden or mass effect matches.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>