GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Headset

Talk to the world or just chat with family and friends on Xbox LIVE. Use the Xbox 360 Headset to strategize with teammates over Xbox LIVE or in select games that support voice command features.
Average Customer Rating:
5.552
5.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (348 reviews)
10 stars
45
9 stars
39
8 stars
42
7 stars
31
6 stars
25
5 stars
17
4 stars
33
3 stars
26
2 stars
43
1 star
47
159 out of 34846%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Headset
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Headset
When in doubt, duct tape!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:3/27/14
KingCam
Location: The Granite State
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have lost count when it comes to how many of these ive purchased... That being said, I would still recommend this headset. It accomplishes what it's meant to do. The only downfall to this product is its fragility. I am one to take care of my possestions, but these seem to break themselves. The earpiece always finds a way to disconnect from the headband. Duct tape will solve the problem, but you cannot turn the earpiece once applied (I still haven't found a use for turning it). If you argue that it turns so you don't have people listening to your conversations with your imaginary xbox buddy, theres a mute switch.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Headset
This headset stopped working after 2 days
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/17/14
Nester420
Location: Tacoma, Wa
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
This was for my son bought with his own money and it stopped working two days after he got it. very un happy
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Headset
I am really sick and tired of buy this mic.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/2/14
MadMan101
Location: kansas city MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
`This is getting me really angry and frustrated of buy this mic over and over for it to stop working. Seriously this only works about a month 1/2 if You need a mic i recommend (DO NOT BUY THIS ONE) it is a waste of time and money.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Headset
NOT THE BEST
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/14
Popcornhero
Location: Van Wert Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I kind of liked the headset. It's a good start but has it's fair share of problems. It would occasionally cut out and make a really annoying beeping noise. Sometimes it would just not work at all no matter what I do. Though this product is a good start I would personally recommend something else like the Earforce X12.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Headset
Bought from Gamestop
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/13
LeviathanUSBM
Location: Virginia
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought these pre-owned from a local gamestop. The headphone worked but the mic was utter garbage. I had to scream into the mic to be heard from friends in the chat party. Really disappointing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Headset
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/13
XxDrDupa7xX
Location: Roselle, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This mic sucks. I already bought 6 AND COUNTING! This breaks so easily. If you need a mic, get a fat headphone mic. It's not as fragile. I learned that the hard way.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Headset
Good for a first headset.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/13
Janso
Location: Lancaster, PA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this headset because I wanted something cheap that i could have for the time being. I just recently got a turtle beach which i recommend.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Headset
Know how to use this
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/13
JetStrike77
Location: Brooklyn,NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, so most people are saying that my mic broke, they don't know what "broke" means. Broke means when you have to twist your microphone jack, to get it into that sweet spot, just to speak, SPEAK!!!!!! Broke doesn't mean when you can't hear the people through the speakerpad, because all you have to do is...
1.Press the Xbox Guide Button.
2.Go all the way to the right.
3.Click on preferences.
4.Go to the voice settings or whatever.
5.And at the bottom, you'll see, "Speak through Headset, Speakers, & both."
6.Click on which you want.
And VIOLA!!!!! That's it (lower the game volume to 1, & turn the voice volume to 10, to hear people better). You can now hear people, & still chat with them (depending on if the microphone still works). So for me, my mic lasted 2 years, before it actually started to "break", which is pretty good for $20 mic.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Headset
i hate you gamestop
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
nickgr33ko98
Location: nj
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this headset is garbage, I have went through 4 in 3 years, they're flimsy and im trying to find a 30 buck pair of turtle beaches. Gamestop I hate you because all them are unavailable they make sure to stock up on the 20 buck ones but not the good ones same with best buy it said it wasn't available within 100 miles... really
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Headset
Not Very Good.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/13
Stealthbomb3r9
Location: Milford, MA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This didn't perform well. I got it and the mic barely worked, it is not comfortable at all, and I couldn't hear through the speaker on the headset. It also dropped off my couch and broke.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Headset
GREAT HEADSET
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
helr
Location: los angeles CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
my turtle beeches broke so i needed a new headset and my friend told me about these they work great and i highly recommend these if you play a couple hours a day if your a heavy gamer i suggest astros or tritons but these are way much better compared to my beeches true they dont have game sound but just turn up your tv or monitor my friends no longer call my microphone steven hawking these are the unsung heroes in gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Headset
all and all not bad
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/13
wormsley
Location: universe,milky way
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its an awesome mic i cant find what people say is bad about it ,its cheap ,its working ,but i admit the structure is a little bit off but if you know how to use mics then it will break but all and all not bad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Headset
Works ok, lacks durability
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/13
CriticalMocha
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Within the 3 years I owned an Xbox 360 I bought around 5 or 6 of these, each time they broke, after my 4th I got turtle beaches and those lasted me much longer then these have ever lasted me. If you are an adult with a good income then go ahead and get a more expensive one, turtle beaches are good and my last lasted a while before my little brother broke them. I think what was going threw the manufacturers minds when they designed theses was "hey we could make a cheap headset that will last a while but how we wont make as much money, so lets make a $20 headset that breaks easily and that'll make them re-buy it again and again it and we get more money!" It works alright, I give them credit for that but for me to care about a product it needs to be durable, the only reason why I keep buying them is because I don't have a steady flow of income, still living off of my parents! With my last headset I turned off the Xbox, set them down like I always did and then the next day I when I got on my Xbox they didn't work! If I did rate it on just on performance I'd give it a 8 because at times I just feel like the chat volume couldn't go high enough.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Headset
Not Very Usefull
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/5/13
WolfTroop
Location: N/A
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this mic is somehow a reliable thing. but its a good mic. the problem is you need to take care of it .:)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Headset
not good for heavy use
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
bdawg5739
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the headset works ok if you are not into online that much. the headset in not that rugged so it can break easily. quality isnt the greatest but it works for minor use.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Headset
Its perfectly fine, and easy to use.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
countryboy897
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
All those people who have turtle beaches are wasting their money. yes, the turtle beaches are really nice. but one disadvantages to them is that they require a hdmi cable that plugs into the console, therefore they dont plug into the controller like this one. which means that if you want to use a turtle beach, then you have to be sitting right next to the xbox, which i will not do period. I bought one and it is completely shot after 6 months. My friends can always hear me, but half the time it freaks out and i cant here them. But thats only because i didnt take care of it as much as i should've. these things are perfectly fine, and my favorite part is that they plug into the controller, making them easy to use. and for that price, its a great little headset.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Headset
Great Value for what you get!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/11/13
blakopsniper117
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this headset for a about a year and a half now and they are by far better then the turtle beach's and astro's ive had in the past. My turtle beachs dropped and stopped working and my astros the wire had been pulled lightly and i couldnt hear anything on full blast. But for twenty bucks these are the best ive had and plan on using these until i get deployed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Headset
Amazing Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/13
IAmAnonymoose
Location: Roseville, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I love this headset so much! I have used my first one for about three years and I haven't broken it yet. It's such an amazing headset especially for that price.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Headset
I really do like it, very good mic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/13
dbzanimelover
Location: New York, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Overall, this is a very good mic. I don't understand these bad reviews, and they are usually like "Horrible buy, breaks easily, don't buy it." I mean, I heard someone say they had it for 5 years. When I got it, it was from my friend, and he had it for years, and then I used it until 4 months passed and my voice wouldn't go through(but I could still hear other people). This mic is worth the buy for $20, and those people who say it's bad, I wanna say, what do you expect if it is only $20. But still, it is a great mic. My friend, stepped on his on concrete by accident, it was almost broken, it still worked. This is very comfortable too. So yea, I recommend this and I will buy another one when I get the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Headset
Overall performance was Excellent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/13
Usman
Location: United States
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Works perfectly,can hear myself and other players clearly!I would recommend this product to anybody who wants a cheap headphone.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>