GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership

Xbox Live Gold is your ticket to the most exciting social entertainment network in the world. Experience unrivaled multiplayer gaming, with smarter matchmaking that's ready when you are. Get TV that's tailored for you, and discover what's trending with the OneGuide. Watch HD movies, TV shows, live events, music and sports. Enjoy premier entertainment apps, Skype, and Internet Explorer. And take advantage of member discounts and exclusives. Plus, anyone in your home can access Xbox Live Gold benefits on your Xbox One.
Average Customer Rating:
7.735
7.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
19
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
29 out of 3485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Review 1 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Smart investment
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/10
clark6050
I believe that this one year subscription to the Xbox 360 is a smart investment some people I know think the price is not reasonable. but I tell them " but how many times will you use it" then that changes there impression. But this is a must have to any xbox360 owner not only to play online with other people but to watch Netflix movies, listen to music, and even check your face book page! Also live gets us away from the single player campaign of the game we bought(not to say the campaign isn't good) the campaign gives us more action and twists to keep us interested. but it gets boring after a few times so live can bring us back to the game. Because every time you play its something different new players, new weapons, and new game play. Meeting other real players is fun to you can meet some nice(or mean) people. Also if you win the match you can brag about it(only 'till the next match.) but i would recommend this to any xbox360 owner I know.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
myfootsaidit
Atlanta, GA
 
Please wait while more information about myfootsaidit is loaded.
Additional information about myfootsaidit could not be loaded.
X-box live.
Posted 10/15/10
to play online are u gonna need a network adaptor for xbox live
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Don't complain about better service
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/10
Tarzanman0
Location: Columbia, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Xbox LIVE has so much to offer that people do not understand. Like music, movies, netflix. facebook, and espn to name a few. So when Sony tries to put out an online Xbox LIVE type thing and fails because it has no money, that does nothing for the consumer. Wii's online is useless as well. I would prefer to pay for Xbox LIVE and know that it will work every day out of the year (maybe a day or two when they fully update it, even then they sometimes give out a thank you for not going online for a day). Basically Xbox LIVE is near perfect for an online console service. Services like Destination Arcade help me pick out better arcade games or ones like my favorites, a radio station for your own music, easy to use interface to interact with friends and play online, the list goes on and on. Sure the PS3 and Wii online are free, but there is a reason for that. I would rather have better service and pay a small amount of money for one year than have terrible service for free. Im 17 and have a job, and 50 dollars is easily paid, so no one should complain about the price at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
6.6 out of 10(156)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
24 of 31 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
must buy for 360 owners
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/08
big papi
i just got my xbox 360 pro a little over a month and a half ago and i am very pleased. i got live about 3 and a half weeks ago. before this i was playing single player. now dont get me wrong because single is awesome but it is just nowhere near as good as live. sure i was havin fun playin cod 5 by myself and i got a lot of achievements but i am never going back to single player again. team deathmatch and other multiplayer modes for any game are awesome. you can talk to people and almost everybody has a headset. it is very addicting. i have certainly played a lot and i assure you that i enjoyed every minute of it. right now i only play cod 5 on live and i have yet tp try out my college football and basketball games. i plan on buying halo 3for my next game because i hear it has good multiplayer. so to conclude, every xbox 360 owner should have live. if you dont you are missing out.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
What Xbox Live Offers!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/08
dgteske
I have been playing Xbox Live for a while now, and it is the best online experience you will ever experience! Xbox Live uses many great ways to find your friends, or even people you have recently played. Don't like that guy you just played with, not a problem, you can tell Xbox Live that you want to avoid that player! It works the same way if you like a player, just tell Xbox Live you prefer playing with that player, and you will run into him again on Xbox Live. But what if you like him that you want to be able to play with him whenever you want to. Well than just add him to your friends list. There is also messaging and chatting options. If your friend is not online you can send him a message that he will get when he is online, or you can chat with him using the chat service on Xbox Live. And then we have the MarketPlace, MarketPlace is where you can download demos, movies, gamerpictures, trailers, etc. It is not hard to use, infact you will find yourself browsing it with ease in no time. Xbox Live is a good infestment, make sure you at least try it. Oh ,but be warned when you try it you will get addicted!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
One of the biggest features of the Xbox
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
MrPandaGuy
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This card enables you to unlock the full potential of your Xbox 360. Xbox live is one the biggest, funnest, and most entertaining part of Xbox 360. There are so many benifits of Live besides online multiplayer. Being able to download demos, game add ons and Netflix would be my favorite. But trust me if you don't have Live your missing out on the new era of gaming. Oh, and if you worried about your kids hearing profanity and other inappropriate content fear not their is a feature wich enables you to controll the users access to content such as music, videos, movies, online multiplayer, and games based on their ratings. Xbox Live is truly a huge breakthrough in social gaming and interactions.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Great Deal
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/08
dasciguy
I think XBOX LIVE is a great deal that everyone should have. Its a great way to get away from playing the campaign over and over again. And even though a lot of adults think its not safe for their kids to be communicating, its actually designed to allow fun and fun only. Nobody likes having to play the same levels over and over but with XBOX LIVE, you can mix everything up. On a lot of shooting games, you can play on different maps with different weapons and have a new experience every time! Its a great deal that is a total must-have. Its what makes having an XBOX 360 fun and without it, you would be stuck doing the same levels with your friends. Its a completely safe way for people to enjoy themselves without worrying about "being hacked" or something stupid like that.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Best thing you will ever do!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/10
I like chocolate
Ok xbox live is amazing! You have facebook, twitter, lastfm, netflix, and now the zune marketplace. You also have avatars and espn is coming to xbox live gold users for free! Thats right over 3500 live sports events right on your xbox for free anytime you want to use it! Dont worry you can always watch older games to. It covers every sport you could think of! Another thing is that you have party chat. Party chat is one of the best things to come to Xbox Live. You and 7 of your friends can all get together in a party and chat with them. Xbox Live also gives you some bonuses. They announced at E3 that from now untill the end of 2012 all Call of Duty game add-ons will be released around a month earlier on the Xbox 360 while the other console owners have to wait. Thats right every Call of duty add-on untill the end of 2012! Xbox live also has Xbox Live Arcade which has tons of great titles ranging anywhere from Sonic to Battlefield 1943 to Perfect dark Zero. Every week Xbox gives away about 7 arcade games for 50% off or more! Now lets get into the online gameplay. You will almost never have a problem with xbox live. If you have power you will be able to play. The online is super fast and user friendly and the games dont lag like they do on psn. So if you are looking for the greatest experience of your life go out and spend $50 and trust me you will always be happy! P.S Im tired of all of the people saying Xbox Live sucks because you need to pay for it. Hey guys I hate to inform you but microsoft is a company and they do need money. 95% of the money you spend on Xbox Live membership cards go to the research and development of Xbox Live. Why do you think you get so many amazing things? Because you pay for it. PS3 does not charge you and what do they have...... Oh yeah they have a web browser.... BIG DEAL! Isnt that what a computer is for? So like I said before get a 12 month card and go have an awesome time on xbox live!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
The Biggest Deal on Xbox Live!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
OSKKilljoy
Location: Crestline, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The price for this 12 month card is amazing! If you pay for Xbox Live monthly you'll end up paying about $100. You'll save up to $50 or more depending on how much your 12 month card is. You'll get so many features on Xbox Live including Netflix, ESPN, Zune, Multi-player, and many more. This is the best deal I've ever seen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
GREAT BUY
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Butchie
Location: Washington
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I payed $59.99 and every penny was worth it i have played with many people including friends and family and it has been a very good,fun buy!!!I would highly recommend this to anyone!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jimmy479
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about Jimmy479 is loaded.
Additional information about Jimmy479 could not be loaded.
Not Available?
Posted 10/15/13
This downloadable purchase hasn't been available for a while now, anyone know why?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
2 THUMBS UP
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
GORDON2444
Location: PA PENSSLYVANIA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS THE BEST PART ABOUT THE XBOX360 XBOX LIVE. I NEVER KNEW THAT THE ONLINE WOULD MAKE THE XBOX360 SO MUCH BETTER. IF YOU HAVE A XBOX360 THIS IS A MUST BUY!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killjoy5
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about killjoy5 is loaded.
Additional information about killjoy5 could not be loaded.
ps3 is way better
Posted 3/22/11
i dont like xbox live as much as ps3 plus ps3 live is free
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
A must need
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
Steviathon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought it the start of the summer, and I gotta say, my gaming experience wouldn't be the same without it! Its so much fun playing with friends or discovering the huge world of online game. But my only problem is that I'm pretty sure this was only $50 about a year or something ago. Why would Microsoft decide to increase the price during a recession? Honestly, as useful as it is to gaming, the whole online multiplayer should've at least been free like how Nintendo and Sony do it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
sweet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
freddrick
Location: Denver,CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
works perfectly never had trouble setting it up. the only hard part is trying to make a non-xboxlive account to work when you have already actived the card.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Xbox LIVE experience right here!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/11
ToxicGamer127
Location: Atlanta
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Xbox LIVE is straight up awsome!!!!! 80% of Xbox LIVE experience is in this card!!! its totally worth it. ESPN, online gameplay, Last. FM, Facebook, Twitter, Game with your favorite gaming developers, Game with celebrities, Get demos before the actual game comes out, message through Xbox.com, Netflix, and alot more!!!! worth buying!!!! Better than PSN!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VoiceOfTruth
NewYork
 
Please wait while more information about VoiceOfTruth is loaded.
Additional information about VoiceOfTruth could not be loaded.
Never Better than Playstation 3!
Posted 2/22/11
In the end your still paying for internet. Go ahead and buy it if you want but I think if you really wanted to just play online you should have got the playstaion 3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
You definetly need this if you have an xbox360!!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/11/10
Bacon Lover
This is a must have for all xbox360 owners.It gives exclusives such as, facebook,twitter and other sorts of fun stuff to do! Also, with gold you can go online for multiplayer games so you can get right into the action. There is also the avatar creater you can use to "dress" up your avatar and make it look just like you! In my opinion, I think it is ridiculous to have to pay to go online but on the other hand, it will probably be one of the best gaming experiences of your life. Plus, they have some of the best games that the playstation 3 does not have like:Halo for instince. Halo is a fantastic game, but it is even better if you go online with it (PS3 does not have Halo availiable to pay). And that is just a tiny bit of the good things this product have in store for you.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Online Play Is Great
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The bottom line, if you buy this, you can play Xbox live carefree for the rest of the year, which is great, but I prefer the 3 month, so you can get a break every now and then.
Xbox 360 Live is an incredible feature, and if you can stomach the surprisingly large amount preteen kids that make up the majority population of all online games, then you're gonna have fun.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
killjoy5
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about killjoy5 is loaded.
Additional information about killjoy5 could not be loaded.
xbox sucks
Posted 3/21/11
it anit good GO PS3
Customer Avatar
cyclops
palmdale ca.
 
Please wait while more information about cyclops is loaded.
Additional information about cyclops could not be loaded.
why?
Posted 12/18/10
why can't they just make online free like sony?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
THis Is a great product.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/10
SgtHacker
Location: Glendale,New york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product is extremly great because i could spend a week or even a month not playin on xbox live and once i go back on i dont have to worry about not having it or having to go out and but it.To be honest Xbox 360 is better than the ps3
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 22 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
A Real XBL Review
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
MyNameIsAngel
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, first off, I've now had Xbox Live for 2 years. I'm happy with it, but what I'm not happy about is the RIDICULOUS price increase. The "experience" is not what it really is supposed to be unless you have friends to begin with. I have a PlayStation 3, a Wii, and an Xbox 360. I've gamed hard core on all 3. The Wii is where I got my start, but believe me, I'm no pushover new gamer. I used to game all the time online for the Wii, and I experienced relatively no problems. Probably a few every 25 games or so, but I was completely fine with that. Then, I bought an Xbox and PS3, and the online was fine to me on my PS3. There's no extreme lag, like many Xbox users say, and the PlayStation Network experience is almost identical to the Xbox Live one. There's only small changes which you are paying for on Xbox Live, that are not available on PS3, such as party chat, private chat, and getting only CERTAIN DLC earlier than the competition. Some things about Xbox though, are completely and utterly ridiculous. On the Xbox you actually have to PAY for Xbox Live GOLD- which is the PAID subscription- to use Facebook, Twitter, and Netflix, which you already have to pay to use anyway! So if you're just starting in the online universe, then a PS3 is the way to go, because you're sure to make some new friends, but if you already have a few friends to start off with, and you know some people, Xbox Live is nice to have at hand. The online is nothing special because you're basically paying twice to use your own internet connection, the actual service provider, and your XBL subscription. The only games using Microsoft Servers (which is what you are paying for) are the Halo and Gears or War games, basically all Microsoft Studios published or developed games. In all Call of Duty games it is peer to peer connection (which means you're only using your own) and Battlefield uses their own EA server. XBL is not completely lag free as many say, and is actually quite plagued by lag based on games you join. It bases you in games with your own connection speed, good or bad, and does not give you a special connection speed boost online to play an actual good game. So if you're stuck with a bad connection, you're stuck with laggy games. Also, even when you're paying for the subscription, your xbox dashboard is still plagued with advertisements that you thought would be gone with a PAID subscription to the service, which they are not. Overall, the service get's a 7 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
WOW
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Goarmy135
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you have an xbox 360 then xbox live is a must get. When i moved from Az to Nc I thought I would never talk to my friends again. Well xbox live saved that. I can talk to every one of them over xbox live. It so great! Having friends on xbox live is the best thing. Also a mic is a must have. Also online multiplayer is a blast. So overall i Would definetly get this. You get netflix ,Zune, Last Fm, Facebook, twitter, news and just about everything!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Terrible customer service at xbox live
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/24/09
shelne
One word of advice... Never EVER throw out the original card, and copy the code in numerous safe locations just in case. I purchased the xbox and this gold membership card last week. I set it up on Friday, entered the redemption code, and played COD online with my friends for three days. It was perfect. Thinking everything was all set, I foolishly threw away the card. I went to sign on to xbox live on Monday, and it had somehow downgraded me to the silver membership (which means no online gaming anymore). I called up customer service and spent 3.45 hours explaining over and over to six different customer service representatives what had happened. No one could help me. They had no record that I had ever had a gold membership, and because I didn't have the code, they were completely uncooperative. The most frustrating part is that they also could not explain to me how I was able to play online for three days. They seemed simply unwilling to believe me and unwilling to believe that there could possibly ever be an error in the system that would allow for this to happen. It was the most frustrating experience I've ever had with any customer service. I told them I could give them the receipt that proved that I had purchased the gold card, but they would not consider that a viable option. No one was willing to go beyond the standard protocol and see what they could do to help me. They simply repeated everything that I could already find out just from signing on to xbox live on my own computer. Waste of time and money. I'm not saying anything against this product itself. When it works, it's fabulous. Just be safe when you buy this, and pray that you don't need to call customer service for any reason.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
19 of 51 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killjoy5
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about killjoy5 is loaded.
Additional information about killjoy5 could not be loaded.
I HATE XBOX LIVE
Posted 3/21/11
ITS IS HORRIBLE PLAYSTATION NETWORK IS BETTER AND FREE
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
ltscreed
Location: rockwell,nc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the 12 month xbox live is awesome awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is like 5 times better and faster than the playstation network
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>