GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Other or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership

Xbox Live Gold is your ticket to the most exciting social entertainment network in the world. Experience unrivaled multiplayer gaming, with smarter matchmaking that's ready when you are. Get TV that's tailored for you, and discover what's trending with the OneGuide. Watch HD movies, TV shows, live events, music and sports. Enjoy premier entertainment apps, Skype, and Internet Explorer. And take advantage of member discounts and exclusives. Plus, anyone in your home can access Xbox Live Gold benefits on your Xbox One.
Average Customer Rating:
8.294
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
10 stars
21
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
29 out of 3485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Review 1 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
why pay more when u can pay less
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/13
snuklens
Location: Houston, Texas
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its better to buy a 12 gold live than buying 2 of 6 month card and buying a 6 gold instead of 3 month
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
AND THATS WHY I HATED IT! >:(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/13/12
warfarefan210
Location: Pennsylvania
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
BUYER BEWARE: DO YOU LIKE DELETING YOUR WHOLE ACCOUNT, AVATAR, ACHEVEMENTS , GAME PROGRESS AND MORE!?THEN BUY THIS CARD. IF YOU DONT LIKE ME DONT GET IT! I GOT THIS GAME IN A LIMITED DLC AND IT WAS FOR 2 I SAID 2 DAYS!!!I GOT SO FRUSTRATED!!! I LOST ALL MY GAME PROGRESS CALL OF DUTY , HALO , GEARS OF WAR AND ALL OF MY RACING AND KNIEST GAMES! INCLUDING MY AVATAR AND ALL OF MY ACHEVEMENTS!!! I HAD OVER 4000 GAMERSCORE!!!! I WORKED SO HARD TO GET SO FAR! LIKE I SAID IN MY TITLE, AND THATS WHY I HATED IT! >:(
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 58 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
WebKnight
 
Please wait while more information about WebKnight is loaded.
Additional information about WebKnight could not be loaded.
Posted 1/27/12
That has nothing to do with redeeming a xbox live membership or requiring you to delete your account with all your game progress. Irrelevant review.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
online or a game?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
gtafannumba1
Location: atlanta georgia
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay first off , I am a diehard xbox fan. and I have enjoyed games such as the call of duty series,GTA,BF3,but i am getting tired of single player. The only time i have a new expirience is when i get a new game. But i am dying to get skyrim. Which one should i save up for please tell me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
A Real XBL Review
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/11
MyNameIsAngel
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Okay, first off, I've now had Xbox Live for 2 years. I'm happy with it, but what I'm not happy about is the RIDICULOUS price increase. The "experience" is not what it really is supposed to be unless you have friends to begin with. I have a PlayStation 3, a Wii, and an Xbox 360. I've gamed hard core on all 3. The Wii is where I got my start, but believe me, I'm no pushover new gamer. I used to game all the time online for the Wii, and I experienced relatively no problems. Probably a few every 25 games or so, but I was completely fine with that. Then, I bought an Xbox and PS3, and the online was fine to me on my PS3. There's no extreme lag, like many Xbox users say, and the PlayStation Network experience is almost identical to the Xbox Live one. There's only small changes which you are paying for on Xbox Live, that are not available on PS3, such as party chat, private chat, and getting only CERTAIN DLC earlier than the competition. Some things about Xbox though, are completely and utterly ridiculous. On the Xbox you actually have to PAY for Xbox Live GOLD- which is the PAID subscription- to use Facebook, Twitter, and Netflix, which you already have to pay to use anyway! So if you're just starting in the online universe, then a PS3 is the way to go, because you're sure to make some new friends, but if you already have a few friends to start off with, and you know some people, Xbox Live is nice to have at hand. The online is nothing special because you're basically paying twice to use your own internet connection, the actual service provider, and your XBL subscription. The only games using Microsoft Servers (which is what you are paying for) are the Halo and Gears or War games, basically all Microsoft Studios published or developed games. In all Call of Duty games it is peer to peer connection (which means you're only using your own) and Battlefield uses their own EA server. XBL is not completely lag free as many say, and is actually quite plagued by lag based on games you join. It bases you in games with your own connection speed, good or bad, and does not give you a special connection speed boost online to play an actual good game. So if you're stuck with a bad connection, you're stuck with laggy games. Also, even when you're paying for the subscription, your xbox dashboard is still plagued with advertisements that you thought would be gone with a PAID subscription to the service, which they are not. Overall, the service get's a 7 out of 10.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
I like free online better than paying
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/26/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
xbox live and psn are a lot alike, but I don't like paying for my online games. with modern warfare 3 coming, I don't want to miss a big online experience, and this is a much better deal than the 3 month card, but it's not fun to pay to play online. but at least you only have to get one of these a year
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
A must need
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
Steviathon
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought it the start of the summer, and I gotta say, my gaming experience wouldn't be the same without it! Its so much fun playing with friends or discovering the huge world of online game. But my only problem is that I'm pretty sure this was only $50 about a year or something ago. Why would Microsoft decide to increase the price during a recession? Honestly, as useful as it is to gaming, the whole online multiplayer should've at least been free like how Nintendo and Sony do it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
WOW
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Goarmy135
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If you have an xbox 360 then xbox live is a must get. When i moved from Az to Nc I thought I would never talk to my friends again. Well xbox live saved that. I can talk to every one of them over xbox live. It so great! Having friends on xbox live is the best thing. Also a mic is a must have. Also online multiplayer is a blast. So overall i Would definetly get this. You get netflix ,Zune, Last Fm, Facebook, twitter, news and just about everything!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Worth every cent!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/1/11
thegamerkid1987
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It is worth every cent! I can now game on XBOX LIVE! I just love playing cod, homefront, and HALO online. SO intense! Buy it today!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
best value
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
owensboy
Location: dalton ga
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
get triple the time for for cost of 2 3 months card
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
GO PS3
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
killjoy5
Location: ohio
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
XBOX LIVE IS THE WORST ONLINE GAMING NETWORK EVER PS3 IS BETTER AND FREE
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 161 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
ronniedonnie719
MD
 
Please wait while more information about ronniedonnie719 is loaded.
Additional information about ronniedonnie719 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
@that fan boy kid
Posted 5/2/11
Apparently youre sheltered from all things PlayStation. PlayStation has more features than EX-Xbox. I had one.
Customer Avatar
scac64
Maine
 
Please wait while more information about scac64 is loaded.
Additional information about scac64 could not be loaded.
fail really dude?
Posted 4/4/11
1. Xbox live has more feature 2. FANBOY TO THE MAX
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 11 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
NOT THAT GOOD PLAYSTATIONS BETTER
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/11
killjoy5
Location: ohio
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ITS WROST THAN PLAYSTATION BUT COST MORE YOU GET REPOTED FOR EVERYTHING
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 65 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MercMerc
 
Please wait while more information about MercMerc is loaded.
Additional information about MercMerc could not be loaded.
Irrelevant
Posted 12/17/13
Irrelevant posting. Has nothing to do with the product, just a hate post. The product is a 12 month membership card for Xbox Live Gold, not the difference between two entirely different services.
Customer Avatar
Btellez
 
Please wait while more information about Btellez is loaded.
Additional information about Btellez could not be loaded.
why dont the have xbox live for free!!!
Posted 9/3/12
I wish they had xbox Live for free , ive heard if you have playstation online you can use it for free?....& why is it so much for xbox Live?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 12 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
2 THUMBS UP
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/11
GORDON2444
Location: PA PENSSLYVANIA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
THIS IS THE BEST PART ABOUT THE XBOX360 XBOX LIVE. I NEVER KNEW THAT THE ONLINE WOULD MAKE THE XBOX360 SO MUCH BETTER. IF YOU HAVE A XBOX360 THIS IS A MUST BUY!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
killjoy5
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about killjoy5 is loaded.
Additional information about killjoy5 could not be loaded.
ps3 is way better
Posted 3/22/11
i dont like xbox live as much as ps3 plus ps3 live is free
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Xbox LIVE experience right here!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/11
ToxicGamer127
Location: Atlanta
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Xbox LIVE is straight up awsome!!!!! 80% of Xbox LIVE experience is in this card!!! its totally worth it. ESPN, online gameplay, Last. FM, Facebook, Twitter, Game with your favorite gaming developers, Game with celebrities, Get demos before the actual game comes out, message through Xbox.com, Netflix, and alot more!!!! worth buying!!!! Better than PSN!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VoiceOfTruth
NewYork
 
Please wait while more information about VoiceOfTruth is loaded.
Additional information about VoiceOfTruth could not be loaded.
Never Better than Playstation 3!
Posted 2/22/11
In the end your still paying for internet. Go ahead and buy it if you want but I think if you really wanted to just play online you should have got the playstaion 3.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
sweet
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/11
freddrick
Location: Denver,CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
works perfectly never had trouble setting it up. the only hard part is trying to make a non-xboxlive account to work when you have already actived the card.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
One of the biggest features of the Xbox
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/10
MrPandaGuy
Location: Oklahoma City, OK
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This card enables you to unlock the full potential of your Xbox 360. Xbox live is one the biggest, funnest, and most entertaining part of Xbox 360. There are so many benifits of Live besides online multiplayer. Being able to download demos, game add ons and Netflix would be my favorite. But trust me if you don't have Live your missing out on the new era of gaming. Oh, and if you worried about your kids hearing profanity and other inappropriate content fear not their is a feature wich enables you to controll the users access to content such as music, videos, movies, online multiplayer, and games based on their ratings. Xbox Live is truly a huge breakthrough in social gaming and interactions.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
12 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
GREAT BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Butchie
Location: Washington
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I payed $59.99 and every penny was worth it i have played with many people including friends and family and it has been a very good,fun buy!!!I would highly recommend this to anyone!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jimmy479
New Jersey
 
Please wait while more information about Jimmy479 is loaded.
Additional information about Jimmy479 could not be loaded.
Not Available?
Posted 10/15/13
This downloadable purchase hasn't been available for a while now, anyone know why?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
you have to jet it to play on line
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/10
123456789098765432
Location: flordia,flo
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the only way to do any thing like (moives,chat,aim,online,online gaming,,and more)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
Online Play Is Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/15/10
Fish
Location: Kelso, WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The bottom line, if you buy this, you can play Xbox live carefree for the rest of the year, which is great, but I prefer the 3 month, so you can get a break every now and then.
Xbox 360 Live is an incredible feature, and if you can stomach the surprisingly large amount preteen kids that make up the majority population of all online games, then you're gonna have fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
killjoy5
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about killjoy5 is loaded.
Additional information about killjoy5 could not be loaded.
xbox sucks
Posted 3/21/11
it anit good GO PS3
Customer Avatar
cyclops
palmdale ca.
 
Please wait while more information about cyclops is loaded.
Additional information about cyclops could not be loaded.
why?
Posted 12/18/10
why can't they just make online free like sony?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 19 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
it is awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/5/10
ltscreed
Location: rockwell,nc
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the 12 month xbox live is awesome awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it is like 5 times better and faster than the playstation network
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 12 Month Xbox Live Gold Membership
The Biggest Deal on Xbox Live!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
OSKKilljoy
Location: Crestline, CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The price for this 12 month card is amazing! If you pay for Xbox Live monthly you'll end up paying about $100. You'll save up to $50 or more depending on how much your 12 month card is. You'll get so many features on Xbox Live including Netflix, ESPN, Zune, Multi-player, and many more. This is the best deal I've ever seen.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 13 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>