GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tiger Woods 09

The pros have their own coaches, now you do too in Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 09. Whether you're a seasoned veteran or hitting the links for the first time, Hank Haney, Tiger Woods' real-life coach, takes you under his wing, assesses your skills, and provides feedback after every round. With experience under your belt and confidence as your ally, take on all-new challenges in EA SPORTS GamerNet or new Online Simultaneous Play, where four live golfers can play a round in no time. With the new Club Tuner, an all-new Dynamic Skills feature, and tutelage from one of the game's best coaches, play your way to the top of the leaderboards with Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 09.
Average Customer Rating:
8.5
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 475%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Tiger Woods 09
Review 1 for Tiger Woods 09
Great golf game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/12
blahblah845
Location: Indiana
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I cannot get enough of this game. The career mode is very fun and the game is difficult enough to where it is very fun but not so difficult that you don't want to play.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Tiger Woods 09
Not The Best
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/08
Alex Greig
This is a good golf game but it is not the best. The graphics are Sh*t for a ps3 game ( The water and plants look fake) and the music is crappy. I am a golf nut and I buy TW's games every year. This is the best one on the ps3. The character creator is okay. Saints Row 2 has a better customization system. Saints Row 2 has better water and plant graphics and they are PS2 quality. I believe the putting needs more work. Some times when I putt a dead-on accurate shot it doesn't even go straight. I was not very impressed with that. I wish that they had the Titleist Pro-V1 balls in the game and that they had more clubs you could buy. I will not buy any golfing games again because they make me hate the sport. I think I will stick to playing the real game of golf.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Tiger Woods 09
Great Game overall
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/08
Chucky 999999
I love the game. Gameplay is great. Graphics and courses look awesome. Overall a really good game and fun if your a golf nut. My only issue is the new attribute system. I think its a great idea although needs to be edited to make it more realistic. Like You need to literally be perfect to have a skill level of around 9. I have got my atributes to above 9's. So I literally need t birdie like every hole to keep that. I think thats a bit silly. I have had rounds where I has 14 under par and I lost points after the round was over in all 4 attribute sections. Thats stupid. I think any round that is 4 under par or better you should gain points. Between 4 under and par you should stay the same. Anything above par you should loose attributes. I should not loose attributes when I shoot 14 under par.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Tiger Woods 09
Best TW Game Ever ???
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/08
PensFan
Is this the best Tiger Woods PGA Tour game ever ? In my honest opinion, I think so. Just imagine being able to play a golf video game which makes you feel like you are actually there. Take Pebble Beach for example. The ocean, with the waves crashing, and the sun getting ready to set over the horizon. It's like being there for a major championship, on Sunday, when the last group comes up the 18th fairway. Its just breath-taking. As to the game itself, its almost an accurate description of the way golf should be played. Albeit, the putting mechanic still needs work, but that's fixable. McCord and Feherty are gone, replaced by Kelly Tilghman and Sam Torrence. That's why in the sound department, its gets less than a 10. All other sounds are pretty good, like the waves crashing on the shores of Pebble Beach, or the birds chirping. Lets all bring back McCord and Feherty, at least some of us could appreciate their banter. Kelly and Sam are just too "dry". The Dynamic Attribute System, Coach Hank Haney, The Club Tuner and Simultaneous Play online, are great additional features. Seems like its a little too easy to max out your golfer, with all the coaches drills. Having 6 of the courses availiable at the start, instead of the 16 courses, is kind of a pain, but what else can we do. EA makes you play the other modes to unlock the courses. If all the course were unlocked, then everyone would just play Tour mode, or Online. The other game modes are still there from Tiger 08, the Tiger Challenges have been re-hashed, but are somewhat enjoyable. Looks like the "rubberband AI" is gone. I hate it went on Tour you shoot a 78 then a 65, and all of the players shoot 67 then 84 then next round. It does happen on Tour sometimes in real-life, but the whole field doesn't get worse, maybe only 1%, unless you are an un-named golf. whose initials are JD, then it happens all the time. If you get a chance to get this game, I still believe there can be things changed to make it more a sim than an arcade title. There is always next year.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 5 for Tiger Woods 09
must need
Posted on:8/24/08
Anonymous
I loved the last game, the 08 edition, but the only thing that i think the game is lacking is they need to figure out a new putting format. It is way too complicated for beginners to the game to figure out how to make difficult putts. It took me a few days to make more of the longer putts on the 08 edition, but other than that, if u don't have a golf game and want one, this is a must buy.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Tiger Woods 09
The best yet!
Posted on:8/14/08
Crusty Juggler
I just finished the demo and the best part of it is its simplicity. The controls are very fluid and with the new trainer mode just completes the package. Raising you stats is changed but for the better, like Madden, Tiger adapts as you play and you will gain your attributes as you go. I didn't buy last years after I played the demo, but this is a must for any golf fan.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Tiger Woods 09
worse and worse
Posted on:7/20/08
xBoStOnMaSsAcR3x
This game was amazing back in 2004 and 2005. After that, they began fooling with the controls and trying to make it more realistic than it has to be. You see more lines and crap that doesn't make it fun. I think they should go back to the 2005 format for the 2010 games, more people will like it and enjoy it...bad choices are being made.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.