GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

Game Boy Micro System - Used

Game Boy Micro System
Average Customer Rating:
9.4
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 1090%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Game Boy Micro System - Used
Review 1 for Game Boy Micro System - Used
Awesome, Cool, Small & Compact
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/11/12
Thisisawesome1107
Location: St.Peters, MO
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is great small compact and easy to carry around! best system i've had too bad they don't sell them so much anymore but mine still works
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Game Boy Micro System - Used
Great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
Jabin
Location: Annapolis, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Well i have had this since it first came out and it still works. I beat stuff up so bad as a kid and my micro is a little messed up but still working fine. The front and back stared to seperate because of the hundreds of times i dropped it but there are screws holding it in. This product has accidentally gone through my washing machine TWICE and survived, each time i just put in the oven at a low temp for a little bit and the only damage is a little dark spot on the screen that you can only see from the right angle. Overall great product!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kam3ron
Texas
 
Please wait while more information about Kam3ron is loaded.
Additional information about Kam3ron could not be loaded.
What?!
Posted 12/19/11
Washing machine twice!? And an oven!? WOW!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Game Boy Micro System - Used
the best console for gba games the screen is nice!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/11
RabbitWolf
Location: Horton plaza
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this has every thing! you need to go and play pokemon or digimon or what ever you like to play on gba genres not only is the screen incedibly good at graphix but it maintains its stance
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Game Boy Micro System - Used
The last in the game boy family
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/11
Wolffy
Location: Greenville, SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is probably the best game boy ever. It was the first system i ever played, and my first ever system for myself. I got the Famicom version for christmas when i was about six years old. After a few days my parents took me to a hardware store to return it, because they were afraid it would strain my eyes. It was extremely portable, though. The edition I got was beautiful, but it stinks that I only had it for a short time. I got the game boy advance sp and i still have it. I would tell any Nintendo fan that any game boy is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Game Boy Micro System - Used
Gameboy Micro is an awesome portable system.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
Awesomegamer1
Location: Marietta, GA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This gameboy is awesome. You can take it pretty much every where you go. Very good size so people dont know that you are playing. I really recomend this to someone who is always on the go.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 14 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nfk10
candy kingdom
 
Please wait while more information about nfk10 is loaded.
Additional information about nfk10 could not be loaded.
yes it is
Posted 5/20/11
it is the best so im gonna get it.i have a ds and Pokemon(emerald)i need it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Game Boy Micro System - Used
awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/10/11
pwwnd111
Location: iowa
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i want to get one becuse its small and i can play it in study hall
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Game Boy Micro System - Used
I will miss the gameboy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/30/10
luigiman64
Location: chicago, IL
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have collected most of the gameboys like the GBP,GBC,GBA,GBA SP, and of course the game boy micro. But i will miss the gameboy and all its classic glory . i loved gameboys when i was a kid and i still play to this day but i would be sad to see them go. But no i collect different hand helds but some of them just don't mach up with the game boy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Game Boy Micro System - Used
Gameboy Micro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/10
SheShank
Location: Albuquerque, New Mexico
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had Gameboy Micro since it first came out. And, still use it daily.....I am very satisfied with it's overall easy to access and play pretty much anywhere....Yes, the volume is low but not enough to complain about it....Graphics are awesome....Colors and contrast are also great....Gameboy Micro even after all these years still works great......I am a very happy gamer with the Gameboy Micro....So, much that i have had two all these years....And, am going to go trade one of them in for store credit so someone else can enjoy the little device....Overall I rate it a 10 in my gaming experience and have had over gameboys but this is overall the best one for convience and handling. Fits pretty much in your pocket or purse.....In its little felt bag...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
16 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Game Boy Micro System - Used
The Gameboy makes one final run with the Game Boy Micro
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/2/10
SonicSpeed360
The original Game Boy came out in 1989. It spawned several successors and is known as one of the greatest handheld consoles. The Gameboy line ended with the Gameboy Micro in 2005, and the DS then became the new primary handheld console. These days, many people throw aside their Game Boys and switch to the DS. Believe it or not, I haven't. I still stick with the Game Boy, and after finding out about the Micro, I saw it as a cool, sleek console worthy of a step up from my old GBA. After purchasing it(AND after a tedious hunt for the console) I looked it over for an inspection. The Game Boy Micro lives up to its name, as it is 2 inches wide by 4 inches long, making it one of the smallest handhelds. Nevertheless, the Micro still does a good job in many ways. The design is very futuristic and sleek, and includes many changes from the SP. There are a couple disadvantages to this console. The Game Boy Micro does not include the backward-compatability feature of the GBA/SP, meaning that it can only play Game Boy Advance Paks. It is also incompatible with many other accessories, though there are some exceptions, such as the Wireless Adapter or other link cables. Also, it includes quite a small speaker, so the sound is somewhat unaudible if you're in a place like a car or loud room. But with disadvantages, there also come many advantages. Because of the small screen, the graphics are actually better, and they look really good for their 2D/3D style. It includes a restored headphone jack, as the SP did not include one. The Micro also includes a Backlit screen with 5 adjustable brightness settings. This can be changed by holding down L and pressing up or down on the volume switch. The Micro includes removable and changeable faceplates, which, though hard to find nowadays, allow for customization. The Micro has an acceptable battery life, with about 8 hours with settings on default. The Micro uses a rechargable battery similar to the SP, eliminating the use of AA batteries. Sleek. Small. And fun. The Game Boy Micro, despite its low sales, is a pocket full of fun. The Micro is a good step down from the Game Boy line, and it was a good idea. The Micro marked a small line in history as the last title to hold the name "Game Boy". I've had a lot of fun with this console, and continue to do so until I move on to the newer consoles.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
24 of 28 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
starfan
 
Please wait while more information about starfan is loaded.
Additional information about starfan could not be loaded.
im not one of the "many people"
Posted 7/9/11
I had a blue GBA SP, my Gamecube same color, i lost the GBA SP, asked for another one for Christmas, ended up getting a DS, so i can't argue with that.
Customer Avatar
goku360
07093
 
Please wait while more information about goku360 is loaded.
Additional information about goku360 could not be loaded.
why not
Posted 9/28/10
how com it is not avalble online
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Game Boy Micro System - Used
Gameboy Micro
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/6/09
GameStop Man
Design - Gameboy Micro is very tiny so you can even play video games before you go to bed. Still worth to keep it. If you have it at home, do not sell this until Nintendo DSi (thinner version of DS Lite, comes out at summer season of 2009) or smaller version than DSi comes out. Micro is rare. Graphics - Too old. Its graphics are behind of current technology. Sound - I am disappointed of its low definition sounds. Functionality - When you play Gameboy micro, you will find that sometimes you could press the volume button. Although the charger functions are so great. For my experience, actually all you need to spend to charge this system is about 3 and half hours. Performance - This system was almost banned by people because some people already have Gameboy Advance and Gameboy Advance SP, but it is still worth to play because of its lightweight and small size. Much better than regular Advance and SP.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
12 of 32 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Butcher
Rio Rancho NM
 
Please wait while more information about Butcher is loaded.
Additional information about Butcher could not be loaded.
Love GameStop
Posted 5/4/11
So I guess this model of the GBA series is not taken in by lost of gamestores. I live in Rio Rancho NM and the staff was great to work with! The closest one they found was in Texas and it is being shipped to my favorite local GameStop! I have used one of these before and I love the portability and comfort!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)