GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Sonic Riders

Sonic the Hedgehog, Tails, Knuckles and a group of new characters return in a new racing game. Dr Robotnik has challenged racers from across the world to compete in his Worldwide Grand Prix, the prize being a Chaos Emerald. Sonic and his friends must compete get the Chaos Emerald before anyone else does.
Average Customer Rating:
7.263
7.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
4
8 stars
4
7 stars
0
6 stars
3
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
12 out of 1963%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sonic Riders
Review 1 for Sonic Riders
Super Addictive.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/08
Guitar Man
Well what can I say about Sonic Riders except super FUN!!! I guss I will start of with the graphics. There are a few problems with the graphics. One is they switch from super cool and life like graphics to Sonic Heroes graphics. But other then that, the graphics are amazing! Next I will talk about the challenge. The challenge for this game is a perfect TEN. The challenge on this game is really high because it takes a while to get use to the controls. About an hour to get use to the controls is what it takes. Now the real challenge is beating the game. That takes about 3 days straight. That is about 72 hours of playing! Finally I will talk about the gameplay. The gameplay is totally amazing!!! I used to play this game for about 3 hours everyday during my summer vacation. This is because there is always something to do. When you finish the game, then you have to buy all the boards, skates, and bikes from the shop. Above all this game gets a 9.6 out of 10. Thank you for reading!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dragon1500
harisburg
 
Please wait while more information about dragon1500 is loaded.
Additional information about dragon1500 could not be loaded.
alarm boss alarm boss
Posted 11/5/10
babylon boss last story mode race. last part in game.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Sonic Riders
9/10
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/10
the young critics of sonic
Sonic riders is a fantastic game. The graphics are great but the opening movie is very disappointing. I personally love the unlockables on sonic riders along with the missions. I play this all the time with my friends and we all think it's a great game. Here's what are critics think of it."An extremely fun game especially with all the characters.""So fun, even better then sonic heroes!""Even the movie has comedy."Here the stats for the gameControl: The controls are complex but once you master them the game becomes even better than before.Amount of glitches: Surprisingly hardly any. Most sonic games consist of many glitches but I cannot think about one glitchExciting: At first very exciting but once you buy everything it becomes less exciting mostly because the challenge is then gone.Length: It's not long compared to other sonic games but it still has a long game because of the challenge mode.storyline: Not good. It would be fine for another character but not sonic the story seems pathetic since there always on a board.challenge: The races are easy but the challenge mode can become hard especially if your trying to unlock super sonic which I will not tell how to get him.party type: Perfect party game. since it goes up to four players it makes it very fun.Altogether the game is perfect game to play with friends and even by yourself.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kishan
 
Please wait while more information about kishan is loaded.
Additional information about kishan could not be loaded.
Posted 8/12/13
man this game is awsome i have it but ity is scratch thats why i want this game sooo bad
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Sonic Riders
Passing grade
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/11
Mariofan101
Location: New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is ok. It isn't passing, and it isn't failing, it's just ok. But the characters are good, including the new ones. The courses are good too.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sonic Riders
Sonic takes racing to a whole new level.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
DJ2010
Location: Snow Hill, NC
This game is perfect for: party gamers
This has to be the first time I played a racing game from Sonic. You can do sick tricks, grind, fly, and break your way to glory!! Great story mode too. Buy some skates and boards to speed your way through the track. This game is worth the money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sonic Riders
pretty darn good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
gamerboy12345
Location: Baltimore,Maryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game is super fun also the boards look cool and the skates are nice also that you do tricks in the air thats really cool and amazing.to unlock people isnt really a challenge just do hero and baylon story and the missions and you will unlock people and cousres. this game is really nice even better than SRZG which i totally didnt enjoy. anyway this game is fun.good job sega this is a good game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sonic Riders
This game beats its wii counterpart.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/11
CapnTails
Location: greensboro, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
At first I didn't understand it but quickly got a hold of everything. The story I felt could do alot better. The missions some understandable others I didn't really understand. If your able to get all missions S rank you get a special character lets just say he runs on coins. You have a buddy over you just have to find a way to put this game somewhere in the agenda. Some things I dont like Eggman can only drive a couple of rides and he takes way to much air. If they were going to make battle mode you should atleast have unlimited air like those cpus (curse they're unlimited everything).
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sonic Riders
Sonic attempts the racing genre... and fails....
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/12
Dman17
Location: San Francisco, Califronia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am sorry to say it but this game isn't that good. It has out-dated graphics and the controls are annoying. I can see how it could be fun for some people but I was just disappointed with this one because I had had my hopes up thinking it was a great idea, (and it was), they just didn't do a good job with it. This is just my opinion and I respect anyone else's.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sonic Riders
Next level sonic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/3/12
KnightOfTheWlnd
Location: Queens,NY
This is a beautiful game. Still have this and Zero Gravity because they changed the way I looked racing games.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sonic Riders
Thought it would be better
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/11
DarkShadow
it's okay, I got it yesterday, and when i went home i rode my skateboard, then swam, then i played the game, and thought it would be more and easier to control than SonicFreeRiders, and i also thought that the cutscenes would be better but i was wrong about all of that, but it's still kina fun. I recommend this to racing fans, not sonic fans. Overall I recommend it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
saiyenman
patterson nj
 
Please wait while more information about saiyenman is loaded.
Additional information about saiyenman could not be loaded.
jet the hawk yeah
Posted 10/21/12
i am better then any1 in this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Sonic Riders
Great game for its time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/19/11
MarioIsAwsome
Location: Humble, Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a pretty darn good game, expecially for its time. let's start with the goods. Not too easy, graphics are good, and i like that they have a shop. The characters are good and the scenes on story mode is nice. the air idea is cool and the types of character (power, speed, fly) is interesting. Bads- controls are a little hard, expecially when cornering. Multiplayer is hard becuase the screen is split, it's hard to turn, sometimes the game will glitch (in bad ways more than good), the shop is a little expensive considering you want to win a race while trying to get coins. I'ts a little too hard, but overall, this game rocks!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 11 for Sonic Riders
should of been on wii
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/9/11
NASCARTRAINFAN
i feel with no motion control, this game feels out-of-controil
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sonic Riders
sonic's cute
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/8/13
jordanslu01
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i love sonic in the games because the design on sonic in the cut scenes makes hims very cute. he is cuter than the other games that he was in.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Sonic Riders
why did they even make this?
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this is bad. the levels are uninspired, and the racing is poor. i don't have much to say about this, but this is an uninspired game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sonic Riders
Worst racing game i've ever played
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/16/13
Sonicthehedgehog1998
This game sucks,for me this is the worst racing game ever made and easilly the worst game i've ever played,a lot of Glitches,AWFUL controls,lame new characters(Babylon Rouges)super short and incredible boring and mediocre,again,easilly the worst game i've ever played,but Superman64 is worse.Escape from this game,ESCAPE!0/10.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Sonic Riders
Frustrating
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/20/12
Dman17
Location: San Francisco, Califronia
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The controls in this game are annoying and are hard to get the hang of also this game gets to difficult and the appeal for this game doesn't last long. I would recommend finding a different kind of racer. Plus the graphics in this game are already kind of outdated for its time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sonic Riders
a lot better than sonic riders zero gravity
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/11
1012killer
Location: Atlanta, GA
the intro movie music is awesome, the controls are smoother than Zero gravity, i prefer this gam's storyline over zero gravity's, however, how do you play the missions? other than that, it's a game you should get.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 17 for Sonic Riders
FANS OF SONIC UNITE
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
hydrothunder33000
Location: Redwood City, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
if u asked me to get either sonic riders or 0 gravity i would say get sonic riders 1 story is better and it has more action meaning u can hit people like if you are jet the hawk hitting people with a big feather
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Sonic Riders
Worst Sonic game ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/12
Rockmister2
OMG this game is the worst sonic game ive ever played, i dont know what sega was thinking but they shouldnt have never made this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sonic Riders
its for kids (ok)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/7/11
jegboo
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
well, first of all like i said the game is for KIDS..its ok .ALL YOU DO IS RACE!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10