GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits

Five years ago Carl Johnson escaped from the pressures of life in Los Santos, San Andreas... a city tearing itself apart with gang trouble, drugs and corruption. Where filmstars and millionaires do their best to avoid the dealers and gangbangers. Now, it's the early 90s. Carl's got to go home. His mother has been murdered, his family has fallen apart and his childhood friends are all heading towards disaster.
Average Customer Rating:
9.542
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
10 stars
125
9 stars
27
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
158 out of 16695%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
GTA in Cal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a good game. This the first one to take in Cal. This has all different kinds of missions. Different rides. You got cars, bikes, tractors, and boats and I think plane and choppers. There are driving schools in this game too. It is fun if you have the cheats for the game. Check it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/13
snipeboss141
Location: Arizona
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is amazing. i love all you can do. if you like the classics sitck with this. if you want the newer generation go to gta v. the only reason i rated graphics low is because there bad for our time but they were the best when the game first came out.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
this game was good for its time
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/11/13
gtafanboy
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game plays well its fun to play and i had a good time beeting it i recmend every body to get this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Wow Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/13
kratoslol
Location: over the rainbow
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
vice city,gta 4,gta liberty city stories,max payne. none of those games can compare to what this beauty has to offer,set in there early 90's you play as Carl ''CJ'' Johnson,who has came back from liberty city after his brother Sweet calls and tells him his mother has died from a tragic drive-by shooting. When he returns from lc,a local gang named C.R.A.S.H. frame him for a homicide,so his money is stripped and hes thrown into local Ballas territory. He returns to his hood otherwise known as Grove St. HE embarks on a journey to findout who killed his mother and to take over the streets............. The game is good some people claim it the ''BEST Ps2 game to hit the shelves other than RE4!'' its good but its not the best game in the world Gameplay-a solid 10 for a decent sandbox,in other gta's, you couldnt swim or climb fences,but now you can. you also custimize your character by how he looks shoes, hair, and even muscle.you can rank up your guns by what else? by killing people!!!! the storyline is VERY VERY VERY long i got it 2 weeks back and im still havent beatin the damned thing yet, there is 100 missions that some are long in a way.. GRAPHICS- they get a 6 because they are pretty bad, the characters fingers are stuck together the guns look like paper and there faces make me dispise them SOUND- 10 the sound is amazing you can listen to your favorite music from rap to jamacin to rock(my fave),while flying on a jet! when it storms you can even hear the wind howling! So if you want a good free roaming game (the map is pretty huge) with the new ps4 coming in november the ps2 games will hang up there guns once and for all so when you get the chance BUY THIS GAME YOU WONT REGRET,I KNOW I DIDNT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
The Best Game Ever Made
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/13
JustenR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
By far the greatest game ever made. For its time, this game was revolutionary and opened the door for games of the future. I still play this game now on my Playstation 2. It is my favorite game ever made and in my opinion the best game ever made on any console.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Good but not Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/13
DrZa1us
Location: Northport, NY
San Andreas was fun but it was simply too large and had too many things going on. Keep it simple. This is probably my 3rd or 4th favorite in the GTA installment games with Vice City as #1 and GTA3 as #2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
GANGMAN STYLE INDEED
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/13
TheDude1998
Location: leitchfield ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
THIS GAME IS EPIC YOU CAN EVEN STEAL A LOWNMOWER AND RUN OER PEOPLE WITH IT ANDIF YOU DONT THINK THATS COOL YOUR UNCOOL
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
good
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
matt12346
Location: nj
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a freaking boss game and its very real its my all time favorite game. I first started playing this game when I was 6
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
BUY IT, U WONT REGRET IT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/13
shaaak
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This was my first GTA game and it was mind blowing. There were so many things to do in the game missions or just roaming around. My world ended when my disk broke. that's how good it was
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
AMAZING GAME 4 ALL PEOPLE !!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/12
smb32
Location: gilbert,wv
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
GTA san andreas is my fav game of all time and it is just amazing it has challenges gangs twists and turns in the story it is just freakin awesome :) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
A Must-buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/29/12
Idkwhattonamethis
Location: California
I have to say this is the best game I have ever played. The amount of things you can do in this game is just amazing!!! If you like gang games this is a MUST pick-up. Just everything in this game is perfect. I recommend you get it for PC because this game has some amazing installible mods..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Best game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/23/12
peanutHead64point1
Location: sandy utah
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Thats all it is just the best game i have ever played it has gave me the best memories of my life in the video game world this and assassins creed are the best series ever made. Period...............
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
so cool first person shooting
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/12
awsomeone101
Location: aurora,Co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
start your own gang, kill ballas and gain money and respect. great for hardcore gamers i played it 30
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
One of BEST GTAs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/12
Jody31599
I gave 10 on all because its an old game, but GREAT. its just perfect, i love it and so does my brothers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
The Legend Hall Of Fame Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/1/12
legendary23
Location: Miami
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
*Moments Of Silence*....Ladies And Gentleman Of All Ages! ! !.This Is The Greatest Game Ever, Made!. :) Its Teaches You Some Of The Things That Are Base On In Real Life! Its Fun-Entertaining, Never Bored Or Dull. When I First Played It Got Me Addictive To It Lol...But Its Definitely(I Repeat) Definitely Greatest Game Of All Time :D....And Imagined If They Make One For PS3, Xbox360....:O The U.S.A, Canada, London....Kids All Over The World Will Do Whatever It Takes!, To Buy This Game. Why? *Pause* ITS SO AMAZING IT IMPOSSIBLE TO IMAGINE HOW AMAZING IT IS...FOLKS! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
gwvgr
one of the greatest games of all time you can never get tired of it wheather your a casual gamer or a hardcore gamer you will enjoy it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Still my favorite game after 8 years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
DJG228
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me just start by saying this is the best game of all time to me. San andreas has so many things to do. Workout in the gym, do drive bys, go to casinos, export and import exotic cars, go on dates, take territory for your gang, and so much more that I can't think off the top of my head. There's a wide variety of ways to get around like mountain bikes and bmx's, atv's, motorcycles, trains, boats, cars, planes, helicopters, parachutes, monster trucks, hovercraft, jet packs, and more. There are also things you have to keep up with like stamina, muscle, and lung capacity. You can customize a lot, your hair, shirt, pants, and your car. You can change the color and add hydraulics, and its amazing. The missions are full of action and epicness. If you beat the game's story missions you are only at the beginning of the game. This game is full of cheats that just add to the game. They aren't like gta IV's cheats like full health and spawn helicopter. San andreas has cheats like cars fly, boats fly, bulletproof, freeze wanted level (At 0 if you want to do whatever you want) insane handling for cars, super punch which launches anyone you punch, infinite lung capacity, maximum strength, 10 times higher jump, higher bmx jumps so instead of bunny hops At 2-3 feet you end up going somewhere between 100-700 feet up, vehicle of death which explodes any vehicle you hit with yours, Full Health, Full Armor, $250,000, drive on water, I could really go on forever. There's also tons of Easter eggs to find. GTA IV should of took notice of San Andreas and took more from it instead of making the serious GTA IV they did. Overall San Andreas is still my favorite game even after I got my ps3 and all my newer games. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
San Andreas Trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
This is a great game worth great mature fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/12
Pyro1997
Location: SD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best PS2 games I own, and I own many. I play it over and over because of the very good driving physics, the density of people, and also to fly from one side of a state to the other in almost 1 minute! I would definitely recommend this game to my friends, except they also have this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Indeed a TRUE SandBox Game Period.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
scarface99
Location: Riverside,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Before i get started with my review, if you want to you can add me on PSN my gamertag is ProGangsta2000, just make sure you state that you saw my review because i only add people i know personally but i can make exceptions. Now to my review, Grand Theft AutoSan Andreas is the BEST SandBox that is out there and that is still well known up to date. In my opinion i think its better than GTA 4 because, GTA 4 Lacked 2 major things. 1: is the overall map size. 2: Guns, theres only like 2 weapons for each category, in San Andreas they had a massive choice of weapons not to mention that its still the only GTA up to date that lets you pocess dual wield weapons!............. Now to San Andreas........ the storyline is brilliant, the weapon choice is good, the sound is acceptable, and the customization options are AWESOME.... you can work out, eat, buy houses, buy clothes, get haircuts and tattoos, customize your ride, and much more...... To tell you the truth i havent found any other game for any system that does all that............ i mean come on!!!!! i hope that GTA 5 isnt a dissapointment like GTA 4, and a better game than San Andreas...... otherwise GTA San Andreas is the BEST sandbox game out there............... oh and dont forget to add me on PSN, left my gamertag at the top of the review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cash10
 
Please wait while more information about cash10 is loaded.
Additional information about cash10 could not be loaded.
gta 4 rocks
Posted 8/9/12
gta 4 is wanna the best gta games ever made gta 4 rock its better than gta 3
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
BEST GTA GAME :)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
ricanboy
Location: rochester ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is the best gta game ever made because you are able to ride jets bikes n all those cool rides the missions are fun i believe there are 105 you can buy your own house its just a fun game if you dont have this game then get it its worth every penny trust me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>