GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits

Five years ago Carl Johnson escaped from the pressures of life in Los Santos, San Andreas... a city tearing itself apart with gang trouble, drugs and corruption. Where filmstars and millionaires do their best to avoid the dealers and gangbangers. Now, it's the early 90s. Carl's got to go home. His mother has been murdered, his family has fallen apart and his childhood friends are all heading towards disaster.
Average Customer Rating:
9.542
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (166 reviews)
10 stars
125
9 stars
27
8 stars
7
7 stars
3
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
158 out of 16695%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Review 1 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Still my favorite game after 8 years
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/23/12
DJG228
Location: Philadelphia, PA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Let me just start by saying this is the best game of all time to me. San andreas has so many things to do. Workout in the gym, do drive bys, go to casinos, export and import exotic cars, go on dates, take territory for your gang, and so much more that I can't think off the top of my head. There's a wide variety of ways to get around like mountain bikes and bmx's, atv's, motorcycles, trains, boats, cars, planes, helicopters, parachutes, monster trucks, hovercraft, jet packs, and more. There are also things you have to keep up with like stamina, muscle, and lung capacity. You can customize a lot, your hair, shirt, pants, and your car. You can change the color and add hydraulics, and its amazing. The missions are full of action and epicness. If you beat the game's story missions you are only at the beginning of the game. This game is full of cheats that just add to the game. They aren't like gta IV's cheats like full health and spawn helicopter. San andreas has cheats like cars fly, boats fly, bulletproof, freeze wanted level (At 0 if you want to do whatever you want) insane handling for cars, super punch which launches anyone you punch, infinite lung capacity, maximum strength, 10 times higher jump, higher bmx jumps so instead of bunny hops At 2-3 feet you end up going somewhere between 100-700 feet up, vehicle of death which explodes any vehicle you hit with yours, Full Health, Full Armor, $250,000, drive on water, I could really go on forever. There's also tons of Easter eggs to find. GTA IV should of took notice of San Andreas and took more from it instead of making the serious GTA IV they did. Overall San Andreas is still my favorite game even after I got my ps3 and all my newer games. I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
San Andreas Trailer
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
Thechamp
Location: spring Valley, Newyork
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i love this game,basically your a thug named c.j, CARL JOHNSON,that is making his way up in the world he starts out with nothing,but the more you steal,and the more missions you complete,you unlock more places to go,which means better cars,houses,clothes,guns,money,etc! you can do anything from whip out a flame thrower and torch everything to stealing an airplane,the skys the limit in this game! and you can steal anything you want,it really is a violent graphic game,but it is so fun. haha but anybody that just wants to play something extremely fun and addictive,this game is for you!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bonifide
Wilmington,NC
 
Please wait while more information about bonifide is loaded.
Additional information about bonifide could not be loaded.
Awesome gta game
Posted 1/10/11
This game was hard at first but then i stoped playing for like a 3 weeks then i tried it again and it got really cool and its will be the best gta ever.okay graphics
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Very Good Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/10
Thechamp
Location: spring Valley, Newyork
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a Very Good game.. Anyone who wants a Shooting game Should bye that game ... i give the game a lvl10 its perfect
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
you could say is one of the best game for ps2
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/10
Av1031
i thought this game was awesome compared to the others ive played.i recomend this game to anyone who has a taste for action. its free roam is fun because its a mix of different cities in california. its two player mode is very fun. some of the missions.The Graphics are good I feel the fire in this game looks like kinda GTA 4. there a lot of things you could do in this game. it is a long story but very interesting and very fun. I beat it in two weeks and at about five hour everyday in the summer.overall this game is the second best of the GTA seires. first I feel is GTA 4 is the best. The story line, is long and great. Many things to interact with, build up stamina, wepon skills, driving skills, respect, and so on. gamble, buy property, rob houses, destroy enemy gang members, spray set tags, play pool, enter low rider competitions, and so much more, this game is packed. its a little Challenge this game cause of the gangs.it's kinda realistic this game that's why I like it you could compre it to GTA 4.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
GTA SA best crime game for the ps2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/10
Malik Mikhail
Grand Theft Auto is not one of my favorite crime game. ITS MY ONLY FAVORITE CRIME GAME. I love using the monster truck cheats. but my favorite cheat in this game is the hydra plane. some ppl may not know how to fly it but its..... complicated to explain, i rather just show you. go to youtube.com and type in how to fly a hydra [lane in gta sa ps2. anyway i insist ppl to get the awesome game. this game is different than any other game because there is a lot of action a lot of weapons a lot of cheats. i use cheats a lot but i dont do a lot of missions. i just might as well just kill ppl get a 6 stars do stunts a whatnot. when i tried to jump over the fence to the airport i had to find a ambulance and park it next to the fence and climb on the ambulance then jump over the fence.... a lot of work. so i used the cheat. MEGA JUMP u can find the cheats on cheatplanet.com
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Grand Theft Auto San Andreas = Gaming Masterpiece!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
theroyalflush30
Location: Brooklyn, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game ever that doesn't have Super Mario in the title and I'm talking old school not the new stuff. San Andreas is a sandbox action adventure, third person shooter with rpg elements all rolled into one game. You can literally lose hours or even days playing this game still until this day and the game is almost 7 years old. I pray that this gets released on psn & xbla remade in hd quality. I'm also hoping GTA V follows the formula used in San Andreas. GTA IV was great but nothing beats San Andreas in the fun factor department. Bottom line if you have for some reason yet to play this game do yourself a favor and go to any store that has it on sale reach in your pocket pull out a 20 dollar bill and buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
hondaboy
Location: jackson,ms
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
lol,i love this game,basically your a thug named c.j, CARL JOHNSON,that is making his way up in the world he starts out with nothing,but the more you steal,and the more missions you complete,you unlock more places to go,which means better cars,houses,clothes,guns,money,etc! you can do anything from whip out a flame thrower and torch everything to stealing an airplane,the skys the limit in this game! and you can steal anything you want,it really is a violent graphic game,but it is so funny,and say you steal a cops motorcycle your flying so fast on it,the screen looks fuzzy,you jump off do a couple of rolls,brush your shoulder off,say UUUUUUUUGH!,and your ready to go again! haha but anybody that just wants to play something extremely fun and addictive,this game is for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
GTA in Cal.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/14
sportfan15
Location: Phoenixville, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a good game. This the first one to take in Cal. This has all different kinds of missions. Different rides. You got cars, bikes, tractors, and boats and I think plane and choppers. There are driving schools in this game too. It is fun if you have the cheats for the game. Check it out.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Probably one of the best PS2 games ever made.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/8/11
llamapie808
Location: Rhode Island
This game is intense and amazing. Just the other day, I was playing on my PS3 and out of the blue I remembered GTA San Andreas and said to myself, "I have go to get that game out and be playing it again." I can't believe I ever stopped playing the game. GTA San Andreas is great for a few reasons; story, variety, and oh yes, the cheats. The story is long and fulfilling and keeps you busy. However, most people (including me) just wander around and do whatever they want. The variety of things to do, cars to jack, weapons to use, and places to go is unbelievable. This goes hand in hand with the cheats. I printed off every single cheat for this game and it came out to be around 7 pages of cheats. With the cheats, free roaming the whole map never gets boring. So, to sum this all up for you, buy the game and you will be impressed and happy with your purchase.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Still the best in the series in my opinion
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/17/12
CMasta
Location: Utah
I started playing GTA 4 again and I thought about how much fun I have had with the past titles. San Andreas is still my favorite.
San Andreas is the definition of a sandbox game to me. It is a game that showed me that you really can do pretty much anything you want. The map is gigantic and full of variety. You want to cruise around a big vegas type city? Go ahead. Do you want to hang out in a small quiet suburb? Ok. Or do you want to go in the back country and jump over mountain tops or even cruise in the sand dunes? You can do that too. I was amazed at how this world feels real and it is fun to explore and see it all.
Yes the game has its problems. It isn't the best looking game and it may have its fair share of technical issues but I almost don't even count these minor complaints. A lot of them are more comical than annoyances.
The story is long and the missions are crazy and fun to complete. Plus, there are a whole bunch of fun side missions to earn extra cash and respect for your gang. These include but are not limited to: gang wars to take over turf, robberies, pimping, races, sky diving, and many more. Add in the fact that you can customize the main character how you please(clothes, hair, physic, etc) and almost all the vehicle types in the game(color, decals, tires, tinting, etc) and how you can upgrade your weapon skills in order to handle them better(dual pistols and smgs, etc) and you have so many options to choose from in how you play the game and you have one complete game.
The voice work in the game is awesome as well. There are so many characters you meet in the game and all of them have their own distinct and interesting personalites and their voices are excellently acted.
If you haven't played this one and your wondering if you would be able to go back and play a last gen game definitely give it a go anyway. I have kept my ps2 all this time because I pop this one in every now and then to play it again among other select titles. I think the fun in this game holds up after all this time. I love GTA 4 but was a little disapointed at how toned down it was. It kind of seemed like a step back for me in a way.
Bottom line: if you want to play a game with almost limitless freedom to do what you want then definitely play this game. Even today, there aren't many games that offer the amount of content and freedom that GTA San Andreas offers.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
20 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
THE BEST game out for ps2.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/10
texasdirtyrice
Grand theft auto 3, and vice city both had their times, but to be honest sanandreas is the best game out there for the ps2 because of its dramatic size of a state you can play in. the sound is 100% awesome, but the graphics come up to date since the release date was 2004, what more can you expect for a game in the early 2000's. By the way good game and if you do not have it by now hurry up and buy this product at your local gamestop since they will offer the best deals. It is possible that this game will get discontinued since everything that starts ends so just be a stand up person and get this amazing gta! again this game is awesome especially for a person who loves the los angeles ganster 1990's culture in rap and hip-hop. the soundtrack really matches the games year which is 1992.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
THEKILLER809
NEW BRUNSWICK
 
Please wait while more information about THEKILLER809 is loaded.
Additional information about THEKILLER809 could not be loaded.
NICE GAME
Posted 11/3/10
WELL I LOVE THIS GAME YOU CAN DO EVERYTHING YOU WANT.BUT DO IT AFTER FINISHED ALL THE MISSION
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
Best GTA game ever created!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
TheBugzMoney
This is the best gta game i have ever played hot girls nice looking lowriders nice outfits to wear and the best part is you get homies and do lots of things together!!i recommend this game is you havent played it! the best game from rockstar and it will probably be the best game they will ever have!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
The Best Grand Theft Auto Evar!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/18/11
cah630
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Grand theft auto san andreas is the best grand theft auto game evar! Rock Star games should be very proud of them selves. If i had to to pick one game to play for the rest of my life i would choose this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
GOOD TIMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/10
Geneus101
this game is one of the best rockstar games i have ever had. i had vice city and gta 3 but once i heard the commercial i just had to get the game for my ps2. then i turned on the ps2 and i was speechless. the graphics were outstanding, the sound felt like someone was in my backyard having a shoot out. you walk drive and even ride a helicopter or airplane. there are many funny things that go on in this game, for example when you do this mission where you save a girl named denise, she'll pay you back but not with money if you know what im saying. and it is unbelievable that there is a multiplayer where you are cj and the second player can pick from a girl to hill billy. overall i give this outstanding game a ten, keep up the good work rockstar games!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/09
joe_mauer
Ok i got this game for ps2 about a year and let me tell u i was amazed.wether i was doing the missions, wandering around and shooting people or stunting around SA i had a blast.i found it so fun that i got it for my pc where i could play a online multiplayer mod of it and OMG it was AWSOME!i could run around and stunt with my friends i could enter death match zones or i could go and start a party somewhere. This game is a must have. there are excellent and challenging missions,there are plenty of stunt areas if thats ur thing and there is so much places to explore.i must admit the animations are not nearly as good as gta 4 but the awesome map and missions make up for all of that. another good thing is that there are 3 different airports in SA packed with many fun planes and my personal favorite:the stunt plane. there are over 100 different cool cheats(unlike gta 4) that will provide u with hours of fun and enjoyment. once again i state THIS GAME IS A MUST HAVE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
The Best Game For PS2!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/10
BallisticBoy99
The first time I heard about the GTA Series I was douthful. So I went to game stop and I found out that the game ok. When I started playing the free demo at the store well it started to get better. By the end of the demo I was very surprised to play the game in amazing graphic's, great storyline, lot's of guns, lot's of gangs to beat up, the controls are very adjust to the game, and the best of all it get's you addicted. Ever since I had the game I started doing my own research on the GTA Series and I have learned and mastered all the the series, all but GTA: The Ballad Of Gay Tony. I have learned all the rides, areas, maps, tricks, hacks, glitchs, and much more so I pretty much consider myself a GTA Master and not to mention the best game I have ever played during my life. So What are you waiting for!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
its a buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/09
btsdustin
this game is a part of a very big fanchise from rockstar and rockstar north know as gta this game is a rely long game and the game has pretty good graphics while playing but wene the video scenes are playing the graphics are not as good the controls are good they feel right whene your driveing but ther are a few flaws the games take a min to load it get frustrating some times it has frozen on me before right after i bought it but that happens predy much never its just every now and agin the story is fun and full of action u will get into it some part are frustrateing but if makes the game better if ther was no chalenge it would not be fun the story is very fun and i had a blast playing this game it was very long and it was worth the money it is a buy you will like this game if u r looking for action and adventur and a like slice of awsome pizza more like the whole pizza its a bad game andf u should buy!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HitMan56
 
Please wait while more information about HitMan56 is loaded.
Additional information about HitMan56 could not be loaded.
Best GTA of them all
Posted 9/11/10
i love this game if rockstar keeps on making games like this one i might just buy them all the only thing i wish they could add is if they let you make your own person and name it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
I'm Moving to San Andreas
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
Umaga
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas is one of the if not the best Grand Theft Auto Games. Ever. Although I will admit it's more fun with cheats, it's still great by itself. I don't even know where to start. First of all, it has a great selection of cars. There are a surprisingly large amount; everything from SUVs to boats to sports cars to motorcycles. You can even jack a tank, a plane, a police car, a firetruck, or a train! The weapon selection is also fantastic. They have rocket launchers, bazookas, flamethrowers, silent pistols, AK-47s, molotov cocktails, (baseball) bats, shotguns, brass knuckles, and grenades (just to name a few). Also, the main character, Carl Johnson (CJ) himself is very intricate. You can customize everything from his build to his clothing. There are many different clothing stores scattered around San Andreas with quite a variety of different outfits. The story behind him is very clever. I don't want to spoil it, but you can find out more by reading the back of the box. The 'wanted level' feature is also very nice, and adds realism. For example, if you have six wanted stars, the police will be following you everywhere and they'll bring in helicopters and even the FBI. But if you don't have any, the police won't bother you at all. The graphics are actually very good for its time. Maybe they aren't great compared to most of today's games, but the attention to detail and level of realism is quite impressive despite being released 2004. Sound effects and quality are another nice thing on this game. The cars, sirens, and weapons make very realistic sounds. Sometimes CJ, the police, or pedestrians will say certain things depending on what you're doing. For example, the police might make a comment if they're trying to catch you but you're resisting or running away. Pedestrians often say things (mostly swearing) if you attack them. Another amusing (and realistic) aspect is the radio. Almost all cars, with a few exceptions, have radios. There are 11 radio stations, each with a different genre, and they all play real songs. Occasionally people talk on the radio (as opposed to playing music), although they often have highly amusing conversations. San Andreas itself is very large, detailed, and realistic. If I didn't know better I would've thought it was a real place. There are many different areas, such as countrysides, rural suburbs, beaches and big cities. Each place is unique and has different landscapes, areas, activities, buildings, vehicles, and people. Overall, this is not only the best Grand Theft Auto game, but one of the best video games of all time. Not just for PS2. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with a mature sense of humor looking for a classic violent game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
9 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rockyman410
Middletown,OH
 
Please wait while more information about Rockyman410 is loaded.
Additional information about Rockyman410 could not be loaded.
Best game to hit the shelves!
Posted 6/25/13
I highly believe this the best game rockstar has ever made. It is also the best game in the world. Let's see what rockstar games can offer in their next blockbuster GTA5 comng up on September/17/2013.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
PS2 's Masterpiece!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/11
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
GTA SA is the best action game around! This game has everything humor, action, friendships, betrayel, and love. The storyline brings it to the max making the game's best written scripts ever. The gameplay is well put out, you upgrade your health, muscles etc. it's like an RPG. The music is very very good you got rock, funk, hip-hop, country. The graphics are good but slight minor slow downs and the characters are abit robots when they move their hands. In the end this game will keep you playing for years too come.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas Greatest Hits
An Amazing Classic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
Umaga
Location: Earth
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas is probably the best GTA game of all time. I will admit, it's a bit boring without cheats, but when you put on a couple cheats, words can't describe how awesome, fun and addictive it is. The weapons are awesome, with everything from silent pistols to chainsaws to flamethrowers. There are tons of different types of cars, which are all awesome whether they're clunkers or ferraris. The characters' commentary is realistic and even sometimes amusing. Speaking of amusing, there are often segments on the radio station that are hilarious. There was one where a woman said, "I used to always be afraid something would happen to my children. Then, I killed them. Now I'm not afraid of everything!" Despite being fun, there's certainly a reason it's rated M. I wouldn't recommend it to children under 13, depending on how mature they are. There is lots of swearing, of course, violence, and some innapropriate things, such as the occasional hooker walking down the street. Gameplay is fun, fast, and neverending. I'm sorry to say I can't tell you anything about the missions, since I'm more of a sandbox-style gameplayer. Overall, it's an amazing game. I would recommend it to any violent gamer or fan of shooters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>