GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PSP UMD 8

Store and carry your favorite PSP discs more securely! This UMD-8 Case features high-impact construction to protect your favorite Sony PSP discs. Holds up to 8 discs in secure trays.
Average Customer Rating:
8.429
8.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
2
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
7 out of 7100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSP UMD 8
Review 1 for PSP UMD 8
Perfect case for carrying your precious UMDs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/08
Dave.veterangamer
Can't recommend this case enough. Clean look/design. Sturdy. Protects the cargo (UMDs) well. The design of the case matches the PSP in that the length and wide of the case matches the PSP exactly. The height of the case is approximately 2 PSP slims tall. The case is made is hard plastic and features a strong clasp which successfully prevents the case from accidentally opening. The clasp is easily opened using an appropriately sized button on the side of the case (so you do not have to fumble trying to push a small button...which is nice) . The case itself holds 8 UMDs securely and has the option of using 1 of the 8 UMD slots to hold 2 memory stick duo pro cards (reducing you to 7 UMDs and the 2 memory cards). The memory cards are housed in a special plastic insert which holds the 2 memory cards and is shaped like a UMD (so that it fits into 1 of the slots of the case). The weight of the case (fully loaded with 7 UMDs and 2 memory cards) is comparable to the weight of the PSP slim. Road test. I've had this case in my bag for over a year. It has stood up well to the abuses of being tossed into a bag and banged around in the bag while travelling back and forth every day. The UMDs are protected and I haven't seen any damage to the UMDs. I have 1 minor, minor beef with the case. The 2 hinges of the case are each a molded piece of plastic. Though the hinges have held up well in the year road test and don't show signs of breaking any time soon, if anything goes on this case, I predict the hinges will be first. I slightly reduced the durability score to 8/10 as a result. I've purchased 2 of these cases and have been very happy that I did. This case is perfect for PSP owners that want to have UMD options while on the go, be it travelling far distances or the day to day.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
54 of 61 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mrdh
michigan
 
Please wait while more information about mrdh is loaded.
Additional information about mrdh could not be loaded.
cool case but it doesnt use magnets
Posted 9/23/11
all good and happy clappy but iwas hopen for the one that uses magnets one of the reviews says this case uses magnets to hold the umds but it DOES NOT uses a clip system which will probly lead to damaged umd cases if they are not taken out of properly whouldnt recommend this for any younger kids
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PSP UMD 8
it works
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
gamefan4564
Location: shelbyville mi
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this can only hold 8 games, and you'll need a lot of these if you buy lots of games, but this is drop proof, durable, and easy to carry. this works really well
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for PSP UMD 8
gREAT GAME HOLDER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/4/11
cALLFALL
Location: Richmond,VA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This game case is sweet!It holds all the games that you want to bring with you on the go!The inside of the case was awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSP UMD 8
A seriously good buy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/5/11
gm4n73
Location: Calexico, CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This case is a tank. Verry solid, and psp games don't shift at all. If you don't have a game case for your psp buy this one, it's definitely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PSP UMD 8
Great Item
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/8/11
JehutyD
Location: Manhattan, KS
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This case uses magnets to hold the UMDs in place, so none of them accidently fall out when you open the case. Great case to hold the discs. If you want to have a few discs to choose from when you travel. I wouldn't recemond the case really though for a home collection as it only holds 8 discs, and i would need like 10 cases to house all of my discs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSP UMD 8
OMG
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/11
XDLOL
Location: edwardsburg,MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this this is totaly epic,NOT! this thing friggen broke when i put a game in! IT WAS JUST 1 GAME!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 14 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PSP UMD 8
psp umd case 8
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
p8onman18
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
well i dont really know how to explain it, but i guess its a good product. it does what it needs to do.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 9 found this review helpful.