GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Superman Returns: The Videogame

Master Your Super Powers to Save Metropolis! Inspired by the blockbuster fi lm and drawing from more than 60 years of comics and movies from the DC Comics universe,Superman Returns: The Videogame for the Xbox 360 is the ultimate open-world super hero experience. For the first time ever, explore the game environment not only horizontally but vertically as well. Revolutionary new flight mechanics give you full command of your aerial maneuvers. Use them to explore a Metropolis that is not only expansive (80 sq. miles and more than 7,000 buildings), but also changes dynamically based on how you play. Experience what it's like to be Superman like never before with Superman Returns: The Videogame.
Average Customer Rating:
6
6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
3
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 1155%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Superman Returns: The Videogame
Review 1 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
Very fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/13
ZFlay
Pickup for true superman fans, not for the story. I'd just rather free roam which is the pretty fun.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
Not for Everyone
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/9/13
Trevor9669
Location: sioux city
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Its good average looking movie based game if not for the fun flying mechanics, bizzaro side missions this game rating for me would fall but the price has dropped and is very cheep so check it out its alot of fun but after you beat it and get all the unlockables there's no reason to pick it up again.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
ok
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/4/12
spiderman123
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
the game is good but you have to protect the city wich I do not like protect stuff I would rather have a health bar then proyect the city
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 4 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
Ok, bad graphics, fun gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
Samthegamer
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It's okay, I don't like superman but this is okay. I like the free roaming part of it. If you have ten bucks to spare you could buy it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
good game to pass time
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/2/11
jamace09
i liked it overall. didnt follow the movie storyline and it worked out good for the game. i just love feeling like you're the superhero. if only they had a game like saints row but be a superhero.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BlimeyCow
Wilmington, NC
 
Please wait while more information about BlimeyCow is loaded.
Additional information about BlimeyCow could not be loaded.
They do, Saints Row 4...
Posted 3/29/14
Lol, its called saints row 4...
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
to challeging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
darkboy153
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
a part in the middle called air pressure is to hard i been on it for 3 years
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
its worth the money
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/11
walruseandthecarpenter
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
for 10$ u really cant go wrong with this game if u enjoy superman buy this
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
Not good at all
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
L293
This game (if u can call it that) was just HORRIBLE. I played it on 2 systems it sucked on BOTH. Bottom line DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
thebdaSHOW
 
Please wait while more information about thebdaSHOW is loaded.
Additional information about thebdaSHOW could not be loaded.
Different Perspective
Posted 1/22/11
this game like the movie wasn't that great. I'll admit. But being a Superman fan all my life, I like the fact that I can play this game and be him. I think the game it self has no replay value, but if your a Superman fan it really isn't that bad if you look at it from that perspective and not just a gamer perspective. Not defending it just saying that if your a person who plays a new game and then beats it the next day and trades it in, that is a one sided view. I'm not really into the COD games but I'm not going to sit here and say they suck just because i'm not a die hard fan.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
BORING
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/10
peanuthead37
Location: lakewood ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
if this game was boring put up a 2 in your review. because after you beat the game itz no sense in having it the only good thing about it is the flying at the fastest speeds ever and ripping holes into the air because ur flying too fast. This game is stupid ull be better off playin kung fu pand or lego starwars or saints row 2 or lego indiana jones or even spiderman for the playstation1
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
This game was horrible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:3/22/09
Chris in Texas
I bought this game on the discount rack ( I think I paid ***** for it)and still felt ripped off. There was nothing interesting or challenging about this game. The graphics are average (at best). The story line is so so.The soundtrack is unoriginal and annoying by the time you finish the game. I finished the game in a little under two hours, including a couple of breaks, and felt like that was two hours of my life I wasted. The so called big bad boss at the end is the biggest joke I have ever seen in. If you are over 10 years old, do not buy or rent this game. If they are giving it away, give it to your dog to chew on. That is about the only thing it is good for, except maybe a coaster for a cold beverage. If it were possible to give a game a negative rating this one would get a negative 10.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Superman Returns: The Videogame
go dc universe
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/08
ted2fluffy
Ok I think this game is great for people who like flying around and using super powers. I also recommend this game to people who like superman of course. The graphics are great and it feels so realistic when you're flying super fast. You can use many powers that make it feel like you're really using them in real life. The storyline is great it's not to short or to long. also the controls aren't extremely hard to manage. Also if you're looking for a challenge this would be the game for you. And if you're not into games with no gore or anything but you like superman than try mortal kombat versus dc universe. It has superman,batman,green lantern,flash, and many more. And of course it has the mortal kombat characters. I've had both games and beaten them both and there both really great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
msa206
 
Please wait while more information about msa206 is loaded.
Additional information about msa206 could not be loaded.
good game
Posted 6/24/11
this game is really fun but one of the things that really sucks is that superman in superspeed goes slow it does not feel like a real superman beacuse he can go really really fast and there are so many buildings!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)