GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at GameStop.

World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack

Several years have passed since the Burning Legion's defeat at Mount Hyjal and the races of Azeroth have continued to rebuild their once shattered lives. With renewed strength, the heroes of the Horde and Alliance have begun to explore new lands and broken through the Dark Portal to investigate the realms beyond the known world. Will these heroes find friends or foes? What dangers and rewards lie in wait beyond the Dark Portal? And what will they do when they discover that the demons they thought vanquished have returned to renew their terrible Burning Crusade? World of Warcraft: The Burning Crusade is the exciting new expansion to Blizzard's award-winning massively multiplayer online role-playing game. It expands the game by tremendous bounds, adding new races, lands, battlegrounds, professions, items and more.A monthly fee is required to play.
Average Customer Rating:
7.214
7.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
0
8 stars
1
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
10 out of 1471%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Review 1 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
DRAENEI!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/10
Kcordrah
Location: Conroe,Texas
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have become in love with the draenei's THEY ARE MY FRIENDS!.... I would recommend this game to anyone that just wants to game but is just not into the console first person shooter... You have quests and achievements and so much to do that you will never run our of things to do!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Fantastic
Posted on:12/12/06
A Customer
WOW and the expansion are both cutting edge in terms of MMORPGs, it combines all the great features of its predecessors but leaves out the annoying stuff like losing experience when you die. Granted, it takes a long time to level your character but that is where the fun lies. Don't forget, this is a MMORPG which by definition is essentially open ended and endless. Most guilds meet about 4 days a week from 7-11 to explore content together. You most certainly DO NOT have to put in more time than that to stay competitive. Contrary to other reviews, you DO NOT have to play in a group or commit yourself to some strict 10 hour a day playing schedule to achieve new high-end equipment. If you have ever played WOW and liked it, you will love this new expansion. If you've never played WOW, but have played other MMORPGs you will realize why so many people love it. And now a warning: this game is better known as Warcrack, be cautious not be get addicted... it's THAT good.
Review 3 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Gank/lag fest WOOT!!
Posted on:10/9/06
A Customer
For fans of the game, its imposible for them to see other sides of the game, for those who hate the game they cant see why its good. But the fact is, the expansion wont be great, Blizzard still hasnt fixed or added all they promised to the original WoW game. Outland seems like a big deal to add, but think about it, when their are hundreads of peopel on every server waiting to lvl up past 60, and they only added small new area's(YES outland is a considerably small location) It will LAG, their will be lots of ganking, their will be lots of people fighting over quest mobs. They are introducing jewl crafting which all it seems is just a different form of enchanting(wow originality) two new races, this will be enjoyable, Shamans and paladins for both factions, ya... not much difference between the two besides horde having better racials all around. All and all it will be an allright expansion once the initial months pass, but its not as special as fanboys will say.
Review 4 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
WOW Great Game
Posted on:12/12/06
DragonRyder
The thing about this game is so many people think you need to play non-stop and have no life to get anywhere in the game. This is not true, like any other video game out there you play at your leasure, the game is designed for either playing with a group or soloing. True while it will take a little work and time to get to the "Good Stuff "but isn't that true with anything you do? I play WOW for the sole purpose of meeting other people who enjoy the game as I do, the game is not complicated, easy control handle, updated daily, remember this is still a fairly new game. With addons, expansions the game continues to grow. As the game is out longer the patches and such will get less because the developers will be getting WOW were they want it to function at. On the average i play about 30min - 1hr a day when i get bored or want to meet a online friend for a dungon crawl. New players Vetern players will find playing the game for the first time an easy thing to do.
Review 5 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
why this game rocks
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/08
Shackles
well my friends this game is the thing we call life, it has proven to be outragously fun, you can interact with players, using macros and other funny gestures, this game will keep you playing for years, when you get your character to different levels enjoy raiding with your friends, or fighting off monsters with your friends in deep dark dungeons that will oncover great items that will help your character with increasing power, or spell casting power, even hastens you making every attack faster, you can enjoy from 10 races, 5 on each factions, including undead, blood elf, night elf. tauren. human. and even a gnome, and you can choose different classes for thoseraces like a shaman. rogue, mage, warrior and more different and fun classes, this expansion from blizzards, world of warcraft takes your journey even furder, you can enjoy raiding new dungeons like the black temple. gruul's lair etc. this expansion even includes the new, outlands area, which gives players more places to adventure and includes a flying mount which lets you fly all over outlands, this new expansion proves to be a great thumbs up in the world of warcraft universe.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
A great place to start for any gamer
Posted on:1/15/07
BlueCorsair
The people who have said negative things are those (so it appears) that believe the game to be incompatible with 'real life'. That is incorrect - there are many people of all ages who play this game - millions worldwide. University students (like myself), working professionals (like doctors, teachers, etc.) and even the retired. You do not have to play with others if you do not want to (although this somewhat limits what you can experience) and you can 'level up' as quickly or as slowly as you want to. It's a great game that draws you in - it is supremely well designed, and appeals to over 7 million people worldwide for a reason. For any gamer - old or new - WoW provides a great place to meet new people, and indulge in a fun hobby for as much or as little time as you choose. Remember, if you become addicted and 'ruin your life' like some here have claimed to suffer - you are to blame, not the game.
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
All I have to say is... WOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/17/09
blackdragon697
All I have to say about this exspansion pack is wow! The first thing you will see when you go through the Dark Portal is an epic battle between demons and the Horde and Alliance. I play the Horde, and as the Horde, the first thing you will do is fly to Thrallmar, and expidition sent out by Thrall himself, and you begin facing the Fel Orcs of the past and the onslaught of the Burning Legion. The first day of this exspansion will leave players with a feeling of epicness. The challenge is pretty good, not impossible though. The controls are excellent due to the fact you can customize just about everything. Interface is great as always. The sound is still good. Character Custimization is the same. The graphics are improved with this exspansion. The length is again great, but with a more epic feel of accomplishment to it. The storyline is what got me the most though. In Hellfire, the first zone, you start off imediately slaying Fel Orcs, and Demons from the Burning Legion, not just going after some boars or some wild animal. Overall, this Exspansion is amazing, and will take your adventure into WoW to the next level of epicness.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Warning to all...
Posted on:10/12/06
GoingOutdoorsIsFun
Heres a warning to everyone... the game has its fun points ie PVP...but to obtain good gear in the game u have to do 1 of 2 things, Either participate in PVP, or Instances (Dungeon Raiding) With PVP To obtain the a decent rank u have to pvp for 5-10 hrs a day at least 5-7 days a week, say goodbye to social life job etc, its honestly sit in front of computer and point and click for endless hours.Dungeons = 2-10 hrs straight Playing, ie... to get good gear, get ready for endless mindnumbing repeat instances. Dont get me wrong pvp is fun,very time consuming.PVE (DUNGEONS)Is time consuming and cannot by yourself, or even with 10+people, u need 30-40people for the epic (Purple Gear)... If you enjoy having a life then WOW is not recommended...Otherwise if u like repeating things thousands of times over and over and becoming a hermit in your own room, enjoy wow,and their unimaginative GRINDING GAME...
Review 9 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Best game ever.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/08
Hidensneak
If you play Guild Wars instead of WoW you're lame. Wow has so much to do with it. From lvling to Proffecions. This game has so much crap in it its amazing. Ive played for 2 years i have 3 70s and i never get bored. thousands of different quests to do. and many different places to go. I love this game i never get bored on it. If you dont play. shame go buy it right now before all murder you. =) make an alli rogue and kick some ass. =) Trust me. buy this game you wont waste any amount of money lol, its better then anygame for the 360 and PS3. The graphics are pretty good too. And then when you hit lvl 70 you can save up 1000 gold or 5200 gold and get a flying mount. And thne PvP and get great gear and basicly be unstopable against anyone. :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Too Repetitive
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/08
Arthelino
I played World of Warcraft for about a year until I quit. The gameplay is entertaining at first but then by the time you hit the max level you think "Well what's there to do now?". I did a lot of Player vs. Player (PvP) after I hit the max level but that was all that was left to do. You try to become the "best" but its just not possible. If you play it a lot you'd most likely get addicted, not a good thing considering you have to pay *edit* a month to continue playing. When you're not online there's always someone else on that is leveling up and getting better than you, persuading you to play online more. There really is no Storyline behind this game, and I'm not too into games without story lines. The length is extremely long; it will take you at least 6 - 8 months to level your character to the max level which is currently 70. 8 x *edit*(monthly fee) = *edit* bucks to max out your character. It's hard to quit playing once you make friends online and you get more and more involved. The socializing part was way more entertaining to me compared to the whole Outlands/Azeroth thing. The graphics aren't at all that great either.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Looks sweet
Posted on:11/15/06
Meecrob
This game looks very good like all the other 5 stars say stop hating this the new level cap give players somthing to do not everything is pvp and there is nothing wrong with pvp i like the fact they add 2 new races to this it will add alittle diveristy to the game the graphics dont suck its jsut the stile that they are this game takes very little to run on the computer which is nice because there is hardley any lag i have friends that are runing it on 5 or 6 year old laptops that were made when windows xp just came out this game is great be you someone with no life that lives on the game or someone who plays in their spare time this game is for everyone the experince changes with the players some are really nice and some are really aren't. but other then that the game is great jewlcrafting will most definantly be a good addition i hope you all get this game i know i will
Review 12 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Dont buy it
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/8/11
noobyy
Location: CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
its a good expansion pack but since recent updates you dont need to buy this to play this content you get it automaticly dont waste your 10 dollars
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Boring..and yes i have played it
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:7/23/08
had two 70's
Ok well to start off my review i have played Wow for around 2-3 years and it was fun for a while...then it got very boring and repetitive basically all you do is hit level 70 raid, raid ,raid maybe some PvP then raid again and once you finally get the gear you have been working for you sit in IF or run around and talk to people, and a couple of years of your life have been officially wasted. and now with WoTLK coming out that process will just be repeated until you beat Arthas which technically means you have beaten the game and no more expansions will be coming out, being that Arthas is the final boss in the warcraft series.But blizzard will probably find a way to prolong the death of WoW, So i suggest that you take advice from someone who has already found out the hard way that WoW is just a waste of time and you would just be better off never buying it in the first place. save a few years of your life and just don't get this game and if you still are interested in purchasing an MMO i suggest wait for the release of Warhammer Online and not giving World of warcraft any more undeserving fame than it already has
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Reply to the reviewer below
Posted on:7/8/06
A Customer
The true fun of this game is not in PvP, which just about everyone eventually gets bored of in any game, it's raiding. 40 man and 20 man raids are the most fun things I've ever done in any video game I've ever played, and I've been playing video games since NES. It takes a lot of work and time to get through the more difficult raid instances, but that's what makes it so fuflilling and fun. Absolutely worth buying IF you have the time to really get into the game. The increase of the level cap, new zones, flying mounts, and all of the other features added in the expansion make it well worthwhile (if only they would add a new class or two).
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Haters Beware
Posted on:10/20/06
DeadSpace
Having many end game charecters on a PvP server and raiding all the endgame content there is currently available I can say that the expansion will bring new depth and balance to the game. Anyone will tell you that the game really STARTS at level cap and since the current content is quite hard I cannot wait to see the new expansion stuff. They are supposedly fixing the HK and DK system, along with a revamp of the battle ground system and honor system. Additionally, 25 man caps on future instances will mean guilds can run 2 and 3 raids at a time with their current member bases and not have to worry about filling raid spots with "noob" players for hard content. This expansion will really test those that are serious about playing WoW ane those with just a marginal interest.
Review 16 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Outdated expansion
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/9/11
Narakapath2
Location: USA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In 2007 this would get a 10 out of 10. Leveling content was fresh and new and the game was proceeding nicely. But now 2 expansions farther, this content is outdated, underused, and now sped through by everyone. Only dungeons that are made for levels 58-68 are used now and the level 70 end game content is unused most of the time. Everyone is in cataclysm now and this is just a $10 blockade to getting to the new content. Outlands is much to dry with minimal player count in it, previously populated zones now ghost towns, and level 70 end game pvp gear collecting dust. Get it for as cheap as you can because it won't be very satisfying untill you get to level 81 after running through ANOTHER outdated expansion, Wrath of the Lich King.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
WoW fun and exciting
Posted on:9/29/06
Bigman
Honestly WoW is the best MMORPG to date. They were able to take the lore they created in there real time strategies and make a very very expansive world. The game play is fun and very intense at points. I am so looking forward to playing the expansion. The increase in level cap is necessary for the game to expand but not only that they didnt make it like other MMORPG's and put the cap at like level 100. The majority of the people that have level 60's dont mind having a few more levels to have fun with. It a new way of refreshing the game. Lastly even though WoW isnt original by saying its the first MMORPG then that is correct. BUT it is original for its very diverse way of making new Lore and expanding the basics of most MMORPG's TANK and Gank of fighting style.
Review 18 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
DEVESTATING
Posted on:1/14/07
WIFE
This game has made my otherwise rational and dependable husband an insomniac with a faultering work ethic. His once pleasing demeanor has given way to shortness of temper and violent outbursts. He no longer does chores around the house or gives his children his undivided attention. The need to play this game has interrupted our once stable marriage. He's reverted back into a teenager and I'm ready to kick him out of the house.
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
Wowzerz
Posted on:10/9/06
Brian
This game is great it sortof follows warcraft so theres a story line its not just some bowgus story line hehe its fun personally i have two lvl 60's a druid i only really do instance's with my druid and my warrior i dont ply my warrior much its just somthing i wanted to do lvl a war hehe and i have myself a hordie shammy on a diff server i pvp with him its exciting fun and cant wait for the exspansion if you are lookin for a action mmorpg lol this is it its not just boring roleplaying its fun and theres some action lol and after this exspansion flying mounts awsome and by flying mounts they mean you can control it its not just like a plane and the flight path is set you can fly and druids can turn in to super owls or somthing rofl. :)
Review 20 for World of Warcraft: Burning Crusade Expansion Pack
More WoW = More Fun
Posted on:1/13/07
AuspexAO
I hear a lot of odd comments from previewers about how this expansion isn't doing this or that or how they are unhappy with WoW anyway. To this I say: If you don't like WoW don't buy an expansion for the game. That, at least, should be fairly obvious. What might not be so obvious is exactly how much this expansion will change the game. for those at level 60 already and not enjoying raid content there is more opportunity to quest and PvP in new battlefields. For those that are happily guilded and running raids there is a lot more to come in that department as well. The new levels will also make previously elite-only raids such as AQ and Naxx will be more accessible to casual players with their newly increased skills and talents.
1 2 3 4 next>>