GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy XII

Our story takes place in a world called "Ivalice," in an age when magic was commonplace and airships plied the skies - the Archadian Empire, seeking to strengthen its base of power, had been invading and subjugating its neighboring lands one by one - a fate which befell the small Kingdom of Dalmasca. Archadia's invasion and the subsequent death of the Dalmascan king prompted the Princess Ashe, the sole surviving heir to the Dalmascan throne, to take up arms against the invaders. In her struggle to oust the occupying Archadian forces and restore freedom to her people, Ashe must watch as many of her allies pay the blood price for that freedom. Though tempted to abandon all hope in the face of the Empire's might, her determination keeps her from succumbing before what would seem to be inevitable defeat. Then she meets Vaan, an urchin from the Dalmascan capital of Rabanastre. Vaan dreams of one day becoming a sky pirate, escaping the Empire on his airship. Vaan, Ashe, Vaan's friend Penelo, the sky pirate Balthier, his partner Fran and many more are on an adventure through Ivalice that traces the mysteries behind the Archadian Empire's invasion.
Average Customer Rating:
8.548
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (84 reviews)
10 stars
43
9 stars
17
8 stars
6
7 stars
6
6 stars
1
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
69 out of 8482%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy XII
Review 1 for Final Fantasy XII
Best One since Final Fantasy VII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/13
Anonymous
Location: Katy, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think it was wonderful because of all the mysteries it held and my favorite part was finding all the espers it really made the game more difficult.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Final Fantasy XII
Everything i was looking for
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/6/12
Monster720
Location: Pasco,Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ok plain and simple this game is awsomly great, the gameplay was great, i love the free ranger movement, and creatures, this game has everything i have been looking fore in a final fanttasy game if you love final fantasy get this game, you wont regret it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Final Fantasy XII
Miss the old
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
Oldbie
I had trouble staying interested in the game. I fell in love with the older Final Fantasies from FF9 and below. This was nothing like those. I'm a bit of an oldbie so it wasn't for me, but I know there are a lot of gamers who like this new stuff so don't take my review to heart. This game just wasn't for me. I didn't find the storyline interesting and I had trouble following it. I felt trapped in the game, not like in the older ones when I felt I had more freedom to move about the world map. I didn't like the fighting system too much either. I played to the end because I spent money on it and didn't want it to be a waste but it was hard to get through the game to the end.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Final Fantasy XII
The pinnacle of both RPGs and the FF series
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/10/12
wastintime22
Location: Bethesda, MD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I firmly believe the 4 greatest RPGs of all time are FF III, VII, XII, and Xenogears. It's really sad how terrible FF XIII was. My biggest regret of my backwards compatible PS3 breaking was not being able to play FFXII anymore. It's such a great game that every once in a while you just feel like playing it again... I finally broke down and bought a PS2 just to play FF XII again. It really is the perfect Final Fantasy game, it might not be the best written story in the series, but it's certainly the best executed, the length, story, gameplay, challenges, music, voice actors, literally everything about the game is perfect. I guess it's not surprising FF XIII wouldn't be as good, but I didn't think it would be as horrible as it turned out. As graphics really are incredibly secondary to RPGs, I would urge any young gamers just getting into RPGs to stay away from the allure of graphics in games like FF XIII and go to older games like FF III, VII, XII and Xenogears, those games would be phenomenal on 8-bit graphics. And XII really is the pinnacle of the FF series, IMHO it was the first to truly create a new world from the lands to the cities to the shops all while retaining the amazing depth of characters, and in fact adding some depth with voices and backstories, and the gameplay and story are fantastic and much more dimensional than the older FF games. It just might in contention for the greatest RPG ever made. You must experience it for yourself.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Final Fantasy XII
I loved it!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/7/12
Kydark
I liked the game. It was fun. Really glad got it. It has amazing graphics, I loved the gameplay type, I totally recommend it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 6 for Final Fantasy XII
If they would only make more FF like this
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
ILikeIt
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was giving up on the FF series - while the game play mechanics of many of the earlier games in the series aren't too bad, the stories continued to remain corny and weak. Super drippy love stories or angsty thin politcal situations that seem to have been written by a third grader with an emo haircut, plastic cardboard characters that are cookie cut from a coloring book and plots that could be rehashed from any bad TV drama. FF VII a good story? Maybe if I'm seven years old...
Then FF XII was released and the story pulled me in. Not a great story, but interesting, and it kept me watching and playing.
I won't list spoilers, but the events and motivations in this story are believable - what might happen if an outside invader rules over your kingdom? how might the subjugated feel? Might this be a strong motivation for a protagonist to act? There is good story telling here, interesting characters, lots of side quests that add more play value and a battle system that is pretty good once you get used to it.
Because of this game, I continue to play FF, including the new releases. Sadly, the new releases' stories are dissapointing but the game mechanics are pretty good. Just hope the FF series eventually produces another game like FF XII.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Final Fantasy XII
When you compare it to FFXIII....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/29/12
HollowSunsets
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It's much better than its successor, Playing FF13 really made me appreciate its better parts. The dialogue, for one thing, isn't quite as cringe worthy. So much that I've actually played it 3 or 4 times. It gets a little bland at the end, but I do enjoy re-playing the game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy XII
Good game for diehard Final Fantasy fans
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
Anonymous
Location: Georgia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Me i buy every FF game i can find on all platforms up til PS2 so i consider myself somewhat a ff expert., an as an expert i highly recommend you buy FF12 if you're a fan of the series. The storyline is pretty weak but the free gameplay , battle system, awesome graphics and extras more than make up for it . You'll probably enjoy the extras and battles more than the story of the game, but this game is definitely a good buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Final Fantasy XII
Drastically different from FFX and FFXIII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm a fan of old-school RPGs..... I like big World Maps where I can pick where I want to go.... I like having the option to wander off to places where I'm drastically under-leveled and try to snag a treasure chest with some weapon or armor that I'm not supposed to really have for 20 more hours. I like having options and character customization and open-endlessness. There are lots of good, modern RPGs that have all of these traits but there are also quite a few that don't... and that is where I fear the trend may be heading.... FFX was pretty much walking in a straight line and FFXIII WAS walking in a straight line.... FFXII is more of a throwback and has more in common with FF7, 8, and 9 than linear, hand-holding experiences that were FFX and XIII.
FFXII is a VERY long game with lots of optional sidequests and customization. Each character has their own identical giant grid and you earn points (separate from experience and money) to unlock spots of the grid in any fashion you see fit. Thus you can decide to make a character a high-HP White Mage who uses firearms and maces..... or a quick, agile ninja skilled with small blades and support/buffing magic. There are many, many combinations and with the decent number of party members you acquire you can mix and match your customized characters to your hearts desire. The story is pretty good and remains interesting throughout.
You don't really have to grind too much (wandering around fighting monsters for the sole purpose of making yourself stronger) if you so choose..... but there are many neat skills, spells, and items that you'd need to fight a few extra monsters to earn money for.... you don't earn money from fighting per se, but rather they drop items that only exist to be sold. The game world isn't the most massive in the RPG realm but there is a lot of depth in most locations and reasons to revisit towns you've already been to...... store inventories update to carry weapons that are actually useful and new quests open up. The big side-quest in the game is bounty hunting certain monsters..... you earn some amazing rewards for beating these sometimes impossibly (almost) enemies and at certain milestones you get additional neat and rare items.
The graphics are AMAZING considering this is on the PS2... the sound is up to the typical Square-Enix standard. The gameplay itself is a bit different but very cool when you get used to it. Battles happen in real-time (but you CAN pause to set up commands) but you still have your "Fight - Magic - Item" menu and it essentially works the same. You can set up "gambits" that are kind of a programming "If-Then" for a given situation..... example: Your main fighter would attack by default, but you can set it up to where if he gets under 50% HP he'll stop attacking and heal himself, or if a teammate goes under 30% MP he'll give them an ether potion. It sounds confusing but works wonderfully and still has the classic old-school RPG feel once you have the hang of it.
FFXII was a game I didn't pick up for a LONG time after it came out..... I was disenchanted with FFX (a decent stand-alone game but NOT what I expected from a Final Fantasy title) and feared they were dumbing down the series to "appeal to the idiot masses." FFXII surprised me with it's depth and freedom..... I wasn't limited to being forced from one place to another with no time for side-trips and back-tracking. For old-school RPG fans this will most likely satisfy and for all RPG fans i'd say to at least give it a try..... it's certainly come down in price enough to where it wouldn't be an enormous risk.
****For the record I'd probably give this game closer to a 9.5-9.7 but they still don't let me put fractional scores.****
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Borderlands Game of the Year Edition
9.4 out of 10(45)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
13 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy XII
Graphically impressive, lacking in gameplay though
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
lobothesacred3
I'm not sure why this game has received so much praise from so many people. Final Fantasy XIII was an improvement over this game in almost every aspect.
==================
Story: I spent over 200 hours on my single play through of this game and I'm still not sure what the story was about. The best that I can guess is that it is about taking the future of man out of the hands of the Occuria, but the means that the Occuria to use to control history is the deifacted nethicite. And since, they created it destroying it like it was during the game seems rather pointless. Since, the Occuria can simply recreate the Sun-Cryst and grant its power to someone else so they can use it to extinguish everyone that stands in their way. So, the entire story ultimately comes across as entirely pointless.
Characters: I'm not sure if this game even has characters to be honest. I find it difficult to describe most of the characters outside of their relation to another character. It honestly reminds me of Stars Wars the Phantom Menace. The lack of characterization and character growth is suffocating in this game.
Gameplay: This game can't save itself here either. The game obviously pushes itself towards the gambit system which largely means you just program the AI on how to respond to certain circumstances. You can essentially automate your entire game and makes the game feel even less involving then Final Fantasy XIII in terms of combat.
Graphics: This game is definitely an impressive game on the visual side of things. It is probably one of the most visually impressive games that I own for the PS2. This game is definite eye candy at least.
Sound: This game is a mixed bag in terms of music. Some of the songs like the classic Prelude are used rather well, but most of the other songs are rather forgettable background noise.
Level Design: The world map in this game is huge, but this ends up becoming a deterrent to be honest. Since, all of the enemies are on screen a lot of the time you are just running around looking for something to kill. The other problem is that there is no fast way to travel through a new area, which makes quickly traversing from one location to the next a virtual chore that will bore you out of your mind.
Completion Time: This game offers a lot of stuff to do; the problem is that these additions are all about padding and not about substance.
==================
Scores
==================
Story: 2
Character: 1
Gameplay: 4
Graphics: 10
Sound: 6
Level Design: 5
Overall: 4.67
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Final Fantasy XII
Pretty Good FF
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
Luppi77
I love everything about It, execpt the Main character wasnt very cool to be a main character (talking about Vann), and I loved the story but characters seem pretty cold
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Final Fantasy XII
BEST GAME OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/24/12
kotomo
Location: in hideing
i have a ps3 and no game has amonted to this one its even beter than skyrim i would sell my ps3 for this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Final Fantasy XII
pretty much perfect.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
dbow1
Location: monticello, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
on the "this game is perfect for" category above, the CORRECT answer, is for casual or hardcore. some people say they hated the voiceovers, but i loved them. especially frans' voice. let me start w/ the storyline: ive heard someone say that its like star wars. and now that that got mentioned, it really is. but dont let that fool you. the story is amazeing overall. the world of ivalice has alot of places to hang out. every gamer always has there perfect place they like to go in a game, (mine is the phon coast) and its got almost EVERY type of landscape there is. the architechture in the game is the best youll ever see. ive always wanted my "perfect game" and this is it. some people say they want the old "turn-based" battle system. that sucks. (in my opinion) i mean you see your enemies comeing, therefore you can prepare accordingly, and get the element advantage. and its more fun because you can make the game so easy on yourself if you get the proper gambits set, weapons, etc. or make it hard on yourself. (its all if you find the perfect gambit set) and you can play as any character, at any point in the game. (except for the very begining) my review has been pretty long but you just gotta play it to fully understand. it take a midevil style weapons, magics, etc and makes it into something even better. (thank goodness they didnt leave it midevil) and the airships are amazeing XD but yeah. get the game. you will NOT be dissapointed. if you are, theres a ton of other places to go. PEACE!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Final Fantasy XII
Enix Redeemed itself.. a little..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/12
GuyEatingSandwich
Location: St. George UT
I've always been a fan of FF, not so much after the merge with Enix, just wasn't the same kind of game anymore. But FF XII was a step in the right direction, back to the old Final Fantasy, the GOOD Final Fantasy. If only they'd keep up work like this, instead of the fiasco that was XIV... The thing I miss most though, is free movement on the world map, flying around aimlessly in FF VII was always fun. :P All in all though, good game, lots to do, definitely worth the $.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 15 for Final Fantasy XII
My favorite Final Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/31/12
chibimello
I think this game is by far the best. When I first bought this a few years back I couldn't put it down. The storyline is so infectious and well thoughtout. And the voice acting, soundtrack, and characters all blend together beautifuly. The game is pretty long and has tons of lasting appeal. And my favorite part was the free play battle system. It gave me a chance to make my character the way I want them to be. The possibilities are endless. And there's plenty for you to do and plenty of places to travel. And what's great is that you can play the game at your own pace because there's extra bosses for you to defeat and missions to be handled. Also it can be a pretty challenging game too. I think what's most important about a game is building a connection with the characters and having your own viewpoint on what they're going through and feeling their emotions. I found myself being entrapped with all the situations they encountered. I'm really in love with this game. I would totally recommend this to all RPG fans alike. I think you won't be disappointed.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Final Fantasy XII
my favorite ff game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/23/12
ERS2012
I like the hunt system but some of them are annoying to do for example you stand in one spot in this cave just to kill a giant snake. I like the fact when your party gets knocked out you can use your reserve. Plus I'm not a big fan of the espers
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy XII
Great Game but something is missing.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/12
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
FF12 is great rpg with good story, great voice acting... I really enjoy this game from moment I put the disc in. The game is good on terms of roaming around the world, doing hunts, or getting loots from the monsters. But also the game has flaws in some areas. The battle system is like real time and turn base. The problem is when you try to flee the monsters goes full haste and manages to take some HP out of you. At sometimes in battle my character is far away from the monster they magically hit you. Some monsters do alot of damage and take most I mean MOST of HP out of you. So if you see a elemental RUN your butt off. The story is good but it's too mature for younger gamers. The sound is good but it's not too get excited about. The voice overs are good but a few are just too annoying like Vaan. Really like Fran's voice over, very well played out. The graphics are very good some slow downs love the detail on some of the monsters. The CGI's are nice and clean, too bad there weren't more CGI's. The game is good but getting loot from the monsters is abit annoying at times. There are so many side-quests like hunt for monsters around the world which is fun and abit hard. There is also a Pirate Den to gain titles. Overall the game is fun but wish it could of been better on some areas.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 18 for Final Fantasy XII
Definitely worth it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Terada
Location: Irvine, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Many people say Square Enix ruined FF, well, even though FF13 didn't really feel like a final fantasy, FF12 is surprisingly good. I'm still in the first part of the game, and so far I'd rate it an 9/10 being great. The gameplay is neat, the graphics are well done, and it was very well made along with the storyline. Many people say that the music in the game isn't very good, but I don't think that. It makes GREAT background music so far, and maybe only a few themes you'd actually go look up on Youtube. I definitely suggest this game to people who like RPGs, video games, storylines, whatever it is. If you're not sure if you want to get it or not, GET IT. It's underrated, cheap, and fantastic. Definitely worth it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 19 for Final Fantasy XII
A more old-school kind of RPG
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/11
Clarkey
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I did not like FF 10 or 13. Both were OK as games in general... but in terms of a "Final Fantasy Open World RPG" type game they both failed in my opinion. 10 was AMAZING looking when it came out (still looks good today) and 13 might be the most wonderful looking thing I have ever seen, graphics-wise... but I'd rather have an 8-bit game with... I dunno... a MAP OF THE WORLD YOU CAN ACTUALLY WALK AROUND ON AND EXPLORE!!--then the completely linear games that FF10 and ff13 were. Thus I come to FF12. All games have SOME level of linearity... "You must go from point A to point B" and FF12 is no different... but the freedom to explore comes quickly (at least in 80+ hour RPG terms) and in a neat twist ALL characters have the same HUGE skill development chart so YOU pick which character you wish to be your Healer, Heavy-Damage-Inflictor, Thief, Black Mage... or you can have a Heavy-hitting Healer.... a Bazooka-Wielding-Fireball-Throwing-Ninja-Guy. Total freedom in character development. The game is VERY long... tons of side quests and hidden goodies. The battle system is Real-Time and not Old-School Turn Based but it actually works fine and keeps all the strategy of the Turn-Based Systems of the past. If you like older-type RPGs that favor exploration and deep customization don't let FFX and FFXIII turn you off from the Final Fantasy Series. This game is an absolute gem and a STEAL at 10-15 bucks or whatever it sells for now. Don't let the age of the PS2 fool you there are a TON of good RPGs on it that are usually quite inexpensive. Take a peek at my recommendations below if you want some old PS2 RPG ideas.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Final Fantasy XII
Awesome Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
BigMike88
Location: Princeton,Ky
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i loved this game for everything except the voice overs where not my thing i thought the voices was annoying and could not stand them i really loved the battle system alot
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 3 4 5 next>>