GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro

Lightweight, ergonomic design allows comfortable play for any sized gamer. Just plug your Mad Catz HeadCOM Pro into the X360 controller for talking trash to your fearful opponent. The Mad Catz HeadCOM Pro features an ear piece and microphone, which provide clear transmissions of voice and sounds no matter how far away your opponent lives. Microphone swivels for use on either ear.
Average Customer Rating:
3.152
3.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
1
8 stars
6
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
26
11 out of 4624%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Review 1 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Good Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/4/14
SkatemanH
Location: USA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This headset is good I had it for a long time & it still works Good job Mad Catz! 4 out of 5 Stars .
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Worst Headset Ever
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/13
MadCustomer1
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I first bought this product, I noticed it was very uncomfortable and small. The design is absolutely terrible, you can't have the speakers on your ear without having the mic up on your lips. My friends said there was echos and feedback coming from my mic. Even on mute it would still echo. The product ended up breaking in less than a month. Apparently these headsets can overheat and fry the whole thing.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 3 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
worst headset ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
gizmo08
Location: Bailey,CO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ive had many terrible headsets for my xbox and ps3 before but this has to be number 1, it worked for about an hour and then my friends just stopped hearing me i tried different controllers and everything it will not work definitely not worth 18$
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Waste of money
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/4/13
xpMtnDew
Location: Utah
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this for my self without reading any reviews. That was a foolish mistake. The mid split in half in a month, and even before it split in half the mic would slip off my head over and over again. A few months latter the sound quality dropped tremendously. And one more thing. You have to put the mic right no your lip if you want to be barely audibleThe mic jack would slip out of the Xbox Controller port over and over again. This mic is a complete waste of $17.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Good Headset
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/13
Cheerioss
Location: Michigan, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I don't know whats with all the 1s but this is a nice headset for the price. My other headset broke and i needed a new one so I bought this one and it works great I've had it for quite a while too.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 6 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Good product for price.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/13
MikeTheGamer
Location: Michigan
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This isn't even a bad headset, so far I've had it, and used it for about 3 months, without anything bad happening to the speaker. Just like anything if you abuse it, it will break. I think the other reviewers might have abused the product, and it broke. It's overall a good product, and I don't see me having to buy a different headset for a while. Speaker quality is on par with the official xbox wired headset, it is durable if treated right. Overall a good product.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 7 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Spend the extra few dollars for any brand name.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/14/13
RichardRahl
Location: New York
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this headset as a transportable pair, as I own Tritons at home and don't want to lug them around. I assumed that they wouldn't be quality as they are so cheap, so I bought them anyway. I got about 3 uses out of them before they stopped responding. I tried all of the troubleshooting methods but was unable to get them to work again. I then attempted to twist the wires, move things around, etc. and things began breaking left and right! Overall, the sound quality was poor but manageable. The voice quality was average. The product design was extremely poor as the mic crank is oddly loose and the materials used are EXTREMELY cheap. My advice, opt for a $20-$25 dollar headset designed by Microsoft or Sony. Chances are, if you are not always extremely careful, you will break this headset by accident and will have to buy a new one! (if this product doesnt malfunction first...). Do not make my mistake!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 8 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Totally Worth It!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
KZeke13
Location: lawrence,ks
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this mic cause i broke my old mic and ive has this mic for nearly a year and it has lasted longer than all my old microsoft mics but just the other day i cam in and didnt see it and sat on it and it broke the headpiece so i have duct tape holding it together but other than that the mic is awesome has great quality!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
An Abomination To The Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/28/12
gamingpro47
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Lets Compare the turtle beach earforce x12 and the Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro.The Design The Turtle Beach has two comfortable pouches which cover your ears and make you be able to hear well metal coiling which connects to the giant mic piece and a cushion to make the top of your head feel comfortable and a maximum amount of body armor to prevent the headset from breaking . the Mad Catz has an arched top connecting to the part which goes between your ear and head and the other ear. its flimsy it can easliy be stepped on or snapped in half. yes it is lightweight but thats a problem its poorly designed.You can even remove the Mad Catz logo on the top by rubbing it off with your finger! The Value is 20$ for this and trust me you will run through these quick.The turtle beach is 60$ lets do the math.Usually you will run through one of these things in 2-3 months and the turtle beaches last 2-4 years. 20.00 x 3 = 60.00 that is 3 headsets and thats only 6-9 months including tax. 6-9 months is not equal to 2-4 years.Last But Not Least Preformance . Preformance is a key value in any headset. My Headset broke one day and a few months later i saw the Mad Catz Headcom Pro Headset I Decided to buy it it worked but in a few months it stopped i kept trying to find everyway to fix it moving the input piece at the right spot so i can get that golden second to just say a few words before it messed up again i should not have to be talking on the phone when i want to socially talk to my friends in a xbox live party. in conclusion its horrible i hope my review helped the millions of gamers across the world and thank you for your time ,gamingpro47
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
this suks.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
thismicsuks
Location: Detroit,MI
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got home I used it and it was terrible I will never buy this agoin the next day it fell apart dont waste your money get a turtle beach.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 11 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Worth the price and works great
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/12
Cwhirt910
Location: PA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
It works great but after about 20 minutes of using it, it gets uncomfortable on the ear, perfect sound, never had trouble hearing anyone and people never had trouble hearing me. It's some what flimsy but just be extra careful with it and don't leave it any where, were is can be broking easily. And sometimes it does fall out of the port. But just have to make sure it clicks when you plug it in, then it should be fine.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 12 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
I Think Its Worth 18 Bucks!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/12
ABCDETMI
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When In First Came In The Mail I Truly Thought It Was A Piece Of Trash Looking At It. But After I Used A Couple Times, I Was Really Satisfied With The Quality. Besides The Fact It Feels Weird On The Head, Its Good For 18 Bucks!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
good headset
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/12
cdubs2303
Location: Dayton, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my brother and it works pretty good. It has no problems other than it being odd feeling on the head. People on-line don't complain about it being annoying to hear. It's good for its price and great for a cheap gift.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Terrible.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/12
LoganS
Location: Spokane,WA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sound was great, but it was very cheaply made. I pulled it out of the plastic (also very cheaply made) and 30 seconds later It was snapped. Never had trouble with mad catz but on this one I recommend spending the extra 2 or 3 dollars and getting the regular Microsoft headset.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 15 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Piece of Junk
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/19/12
Anonymous
Location: Bloomington Indiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
My friend let me borrow this mic, it worked for a month then out of no where the the part where you speak broke and now i owe him $18.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brainstorm
nj
 
Please wait while more information about brainstorm is loaded.
Additional information about brainstorm could not be loaded.
stay away from headsets mad catz
Posted 5/16/12
worst headset ever it broke out of no where . only the mic part though
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/12
SnIcKeR101
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought it to use and about a month the speaker went out and i couldnt hear my friends the mic part also falls out.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Horrible headset
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/4/12
NiPaMo
Location: Mansfield, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a horrible headset. The mic is hard to position and it will not pick up my voice unless it is almost on top of my lips. It is uncomfortable and flimsy. I feel as if it is about to break any second. I would not be surprised if it does. The sound quality is horrible, both on the mic and ear piece. Also, it is hard to keep in the controller. The headset jack keeps coming out like it is too small for the controller port. This product should not be sold by anyone. It is a waste of $17.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Stupid
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/12
MalJ7936
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Guys if. It hurts your left or right ear it's on wrong. I don't like the fact that it makes that snapping sound when you flip the mic up and down. Mad Catz you make horrible mics!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 19 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
Piece of Junk
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
MadDad2
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
I bought this for my son for Christmas. It lasted about a week before the plastic piece on the non-speaker side snapped off.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Mad Catz Xbox 360 Headcom Pro
idk why this is supposevely bad
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
p8onman18
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this works real well and the leading reason things like this break is cause of bad owners or its put in the wrong area. use it well and it will be well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xxGhostkiller23
Minnesota
 
Please wait while more information about xxGhostkiller23 is loaded.
Additional information about xxGhostkiller23 could not be loaded.
It works FINE!
Posted 8/16/12
I broke this mic because of my carelessness, but when I did have it, it worked well. The sound was alright and people had no problems hearing me. it is very fragile, so keep it safe somewhere.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>