GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

MLB Power Pros

MLB Power Pros delivers an original visual style to America's favorite pastime. Every MLB player are represented in the Power Pro character style - a miniature toy-like figurine model. Gamers will recognize their favorite baseball stars through comic usage of facial expressions, facial hair, and hair styles. Every MLB ballpark has been faithfully replicated with their respective famous landmarks, bringing astounding authenticity to every game. This visual combination is certain to delight baseball fans of all ages
Average Customer Rating:
10
10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MLB Power Pros
Review 1 for MLB Power Pros
Baseball anyone?
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/30/08
O'sFan81
Wow! I have had a copy of this game since it was released. Well I figured I would write at least a little something about this game. Were to start this game is that good. It may look childish but you know the saying don't judge a book by the cover. This game is very deep, keeps stats well althought some issues with the stats are know. But those issues are easy to over look. Hitting is on point there are two different ways to use the controller the way the Wii was intended to be played or the classic way by sitting down and using the Nunchuck and the remote. It has Home Run derby, Success mode which you can create a character and take them thru college life. In this mode you handle studying, jobs, training and you take points and use those to level up your character anyway you choose. You can change your arrange your team with out trading players, trade, send player to the minors by training equipment to help level your players up. I could go on and on about this game. There is just so much to do I don't want write a novel so you should at least give the game a try. 10 out of 10. P.S I can't wait for MLB Power Pros 2008.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MLB Power Pros
WOW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
HotDog
Location: TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game for only $12.99 at Gamestop because I love baseball games and couldn't find one on the Wii that you could use the classic controller with. I'm a huge fan of the MLB 2K's on other consoles. MLB Power Pros may top the other MLB 2K's on other systems! Don't let the cartoon-ish graphics fool you. They are actually excellent and unique graphics. This game is for real! I'm in my late 20's and love this game. If you own a Wii, Power Pros should be a part of your game library. I can't say enough about this incredible game. Get it for cheap and enjoy it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
VITI
Chicago,IL
 
Please wait while more information about VITI is loaded.
Additional information about VITI could not be loaded.
WOW!!!!!
Posted 7/5/11
AWESOME LOVE IT GET IT!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for MLB Power Pros
Awesome Game !!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/11
MiamiHurricanesLover
Location: TN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is awesome. I just got it like 2 hours ago and i learned it really fast and it is so fun.The graphics are really nice and it is a wii game.and it came out in like 2007.I think this wii game had the best graphics in 07 i think.and it has like 10 different game modes :) The only thing that would make this game better is that if you could actually swing and pitch like the bigs or mlb 2k
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MLB Power Pros
Im a power pro
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/08
Warren #12
This game really changed my mind about sports games on the wii, it is great I little hard to control at first but after a few exhibition games you get really used to it. I encourage you to buy this game. When you start your career if you like to make your own "dream team" they have it do your own fantasy draft. The only thing I didn't enjoy was that it takes at least 5 days for other teams to consider and respond to your trade offers. The ball parks are great the sounds are amazing and it just seems to be more fun on the wii then it would be on any other game because it's the wii the players don't have legs or arms its just better than the other systems at some points. Speaking of points, play well and gain points in order to buy new equipment for your team.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MLB Power Pros
Power Pro finally hits U.S. shores...
Posted on:10/1/07
Derek from Cincinnati, Ohio
I have been a fan of this Japanese only series ever since I imported Power Pro Kun Pocket 4 for GBA. It is an odd mix of baseball and RPG elements that make for a very enjoyable and unique gaming experience. It should translate well to the Wii's unique features and sensibilities. Plus you can import your Mii's and make entire teams of you and all of your buddies. I have faith that 2k sports will do an adequate job of translating this from the Japanese league to MLB. Trust me, if this ends up anything like the Japanese versions that I have enjoyed for years, this should be a great game. Don't let the cartoony look put you off. Power Pro games are usually more fun than more "serious" baseball games. If you like baseball, do yourself a favor and pick this one up.
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MLB Power Pros
Here is the deal.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/5/10
I Own The Protoss!
I had played the typical Wii spots games, but wanted more. I saw this game, checked the reviews and thought there must be something to it. Very high reviews. From the moment I put this game in, I was blown away. Sure, it's a cartoon baseball game where players have no legs. Within the first few minutes, you will forget all about that and start to notice the upside. The graphics are more what you would see in a graphic novel, and they are vivid and crisp. All of the pro baseball teams and stadiums are here. All of the major league players are in the game, complete with their own batting/pitching styles and voices. What set this game apart in my book were the options. You can create a league, create up to 32 teams and create/edit all of the players on each team! You can also edit the MLB players, play a mode this is similar to a superstar mode(where you go from 0 to hero), play a 10-season franchise under league mode. In the sound department, it goes as follows. The menu music gets old after about 2 minutes, but the commentary and sound effects are WELL above average. More than makes up for the music. The controls are a bit hard at first, which turns out to be a good thing. Instead of swinging the controller like a 3 year old and popping homeruns....it takes a lot more skill. As the pitch comes in, you move the path of the bat with the nunchuck and swing with the A button. Sounds complicated, but works to perfection. With pitching, you start the pitch with the A button and then curve/drop the pitch a bit as it arrives with the nunchuck. I cannot say enough about the controls of the game....they are so much better than The Bigs or MLB2K games. This game is NEARLY perfect. Aside from the menu music, the only other downfall I see is the menu navigation. Sounds like it wouldn't be a big deal. However, you spend about 15 minutes or longer creating a team or editing the roster. Push one wrong button(which is easy to do) and you are back out on the main screen with nothing saved. You REALLY have to think about each push of the button. Overall, this looks like a kids game but I wouldn't recommend it for kids at all. This is a game that adults will fall in love with, especially the die hard fans out there. Just keep the kids playing The Bigs.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MLB Power Pros
awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/11
fflash57
Location: chesterton, indiana
1 word for power pros awsome this is the best baseball game ever this game is what like 4 years old and it is still great i realy love this game i like home run version a lot 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MLB Power Pros
THE BEST GAME EVER!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/25/09
Baseball fan 187
In Japan the Power Pro series is synonymous with videogame baseball. Having the same impact and gameplay style as the US's RBI Baseball series, Power Pro got its start on the Super Famicom, and has since spawned nearly 70 titles spanning over ten portable and home consoles. Despite its raging success in Japan, most English-speaking gamers have never had a chance to play a single inning of Power Pro baseball, as the series never made the jump to the USA. Now nearly 15 years since the series debut America is finally getting the Power Pro series, thanks to a collaboration between 2K Sports and Konami, and it's well worth the wait. Power Pro isn't a normal game of baseball. While other franchises have evolved from year to year, now almost realistic in nature, Power Pro has - and continues to - embrace an extreme style with a very specific core design. Rather than striving for realism the Power Pro players instead are made up of anime-inspired chibi characters lacking a mouth, nose, ears, and any connecting extensions of the body including neck, arms, and legs. Comparable to modern-day Miis, Power Pro is all about nailing a caricature-like style of the intended player, focusing only on the eyes and simplistic - but still intricate - animations of the pro they represent. As for the general gameplay, it's almost entirely two-button, literally taking the swing, throw, and running control of classic NES games here in America and putting the basic - but polished - control into an overwhelmingly deep design. Imagine RBI Baseball for NES if it never died out, and never evolved beyond its core design, and you've got the Power Pro feel in a nutshell. For our first Power Pro experience here in America 2K managed to tie in the MLB license into the already well-established Power Pro design, so it was literally a matter of taking the characters, gameplay, and depth of Power Pro and adapting it for a USA release. The game is available on both PS2 and Wii, so while you aren't getting a ton of Wii-specific actions in the game - there's no IR at all, and what little motion control there is stays confined to the "Wii Remote" mode of the game - you are getting a first-year effort that feels like it's already worked out the kinks of a new series. Since the game is entirely classic in its design, you'll need to use the Wii-mote/nunchuk, classic controller, or GCN controller, but the options within those modes are pretty deep. You can switch between using analog stick or d-pad, or flip buttons around as you see fit, but there's no way to use any Wii motion for about 85% of the game, and there's no Wii-mote only NES-style control method either. It's annoying that no motion made it into the core modes of the game, but Power Pros should more than win gamers back with the sheer amount of depth and options included. And when it comes to depth, Power Pro significantly raises the bar not only for Wii sports games, but most MLB games out there overall. Practice mode alone is large enough for someone to get lost in for hours, as you can tweak every little option possible. When running fielding practice you'll have slider-bar control over hit power, height angle, and positioning, allowing you to run play after play of literally any possible hit that would come up in an actual game. With the press of a button the screen snaps back and you begin again. When it comes to player data any and every aspect of a given player or position can be tweaked, changing the numbers in any attribute (strength, agility, general batting, morale, and the like) on the fly. Want Bonds to hit at a higher angle consistently? Switch his angle bar and he'll crack higher long-balls. Have a preferred player on a team that you want to improve with superstar abilities? Assign over 50 powers to any player, including things like improved speed from home plate, larger hit zones when swinging, or the ability to affect the entire team's morale based on his performance. Add in pitching abi
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MLB Power Pros
Outstanding.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/21/12
freighttrain1
Location: Ludlow, MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is great. I love all the modes. Don't really use the baseball cards mode. Favorite modes are the season and success ones. I wish you could play more games in success. The most you play is three if you don't make it to the play offs. Season is the best. You get to play all the 162 games in the season. just one thing i don't like. I hate how on a little bloop pop up in the infield the system doesn't know which guy to give the main control to, so it moves between random players located around the ball so you cant field it. Kinda makes you mad when your trying to throw a no- hitter or perfect game but its only minor. I wish there were more years for this game. only 07' and 08.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for MLB Power Pros
Prefecto!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/29/13
phillie89
This the best 2007 baseball game that ever came out! It has Season mode which always has a 162 game scuedule. The other special mode is succses mode which is like my player mode in other games. Another feature is arrange team which is like your dream team. The graphics may look childish but the game has better graphics then most 2k games. The only thing that needs is better sound! This game will last a lifetime!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for MLB Power Pros
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
ianmac222
Location: DC
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It is fun graphics are terrible however and it is a little to easy when it comes to hitting pitching is easy to control as well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 3 found this review helpful.