GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

PSP Go/Slim USB Data and Power Cable

The 8 feet USB/Power Cable for PSP will allow you to power up your PSP, PSP Slim and PSP GO through your computer's USB port and help transfer files to and from your PSP. The cable is long and sturdy and perfect for desktops that are kept under tables.
Average Customer Rating:
6.75
6.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
3
9 stars
1
8 stars
0
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for PSP Go/Slim USB Data and Power Cable
Review 1 for PSP Go/Slim USB Data and Power Cable
Good if it's not dead
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/27/11
Anonymous
Location: Jacksonville,AL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a great cable and it WILL charge your psp go... if it isn't completely dead. To charge via usb, you have to be able to turn your PSP Go on and, under system settings, turn "USB Charge Mode" on, then connect your PSP Go to a PS3 or PC (That's all I've tried it on) and put the PSP Go in usb mode. If it is dead, this will not charge it at all. The only other option is to get an actual PSP Go charger. Any other charger or combination of chargers will not work, trust me, I've tried lots... When I bought my PSP Go from my friend it was totally dead and it would not come on at all... I went to gamestop and the nice people there took the charger out of a used psp go box and let me charge it up some. Then, I brought it home and plugged it in my ps3 and it finished charging. It didn't take too terribly long either. I will be buying a psp go wall charger, but this is a pretty good temporary fix. As for the data transfer part, I've only used it once and it seems to work fine.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lechttr
 
Please wait while more information about lechttr is loaded.
Additional information about lechttr could not be loaded.
You Could Get A wall Adapter
Posted 4/21/12
you could get a wall adapter then plug the usb to the port on the adapter then plug it in the wall and the psp wont read it as usb.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for PSP Go/Slim USB Data and Power Cable
Best Charger EVA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
Wolverine959
Location: Valdosta, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This a great PSP charger. I do not own a PSPGo but, It's still amazing. You can use a regular AC charger for your PSP, or you can buy this and charge and upload media at the same time. The cord length is great, and you can also plug the USB end into your PS3 if need be! I lost my PSP charger, thats why I bought this. and I'm never going back to the AC cord.
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gametagged
Findlay,OH
 
Please wait while more information about gametagged is loaded.
Additional information about gametagged could not be loaded.
time?
Posted 12/23/11
approximately how long does it take to charge your PSP on this charger.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for PSP Go/Slim USB Data and Power Cable
Great! Used as expected
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/11
Darkomen53
Location: Stamford CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Obviously the other reviewer can't write for his life. This is a great product that doesn't cost too much. Instead of buying just the power adapter buy this because it comes with the data cable and the power cable.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for PSP Go/Slim USB Data and Power Cable
Amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
GrimReaper
Location: Macon, GA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this because my dog chewed my other charger to bits. I expected this to not be as good as your default charger, but it is actually better! Amazing accessory.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for PSP Go/Slim USB Data and Power Cable
Its Ok, but it has its flaws.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/11
Fat0Man0Scoop
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this really for my PSP Go, because my default Sony USB data cable broke, so that i could charge it. I recommend that if you buy it for your psp go be careful, it charges the system well but it (my experience) wont let you listen to the noise that the psp makes (ex. xmb noise or even your music or in game sounds), and even after i unplug it doesn't make noise, i have to hold the power button up for about 30 - 45 seconds then turn the system on so that the noise comes back. Buy, but at your on discretion.
 
My Product Recommendations
PSP Go USB Cable
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for PSP Go/Slim USB Data and Power Cable
Poor Design but Not All is Lost!!!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
Quazza
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this after getting a PSP Go from a friend. As another review on this page states, it actually tries to output the audio/video signal from the PSP as if it was a component connector. If you are experiencing this issue, simply bend the two middle pins out of their holders to render them useless and bring the sound back to your PSP while it chargers. I've attached an image to show you what pins. Hopefully the picture and this review make it onto the site.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for PSP Go/Slim USB Data and Power Cable
Poor grasp on the PSP Go specifications.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/11
NearEDGE
Location: Smyrna, GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this charger just recently and within moments I came to the same problem that other PSP Go owners have had with this charger: No sound. Additionally, you can't use it to charge a PSP Go with no batter power.
Now, I'm going to leave a comment which will actually be useful: Why it doesn't work.
When I went to Gamestop to purchase the charger it was registered in the system as a PSP Go component cable which led me to go "What?". Its faulty performance doesn't shock me, as I already had an idea what was wrong when I noticed the bulbous component at the end of the cord. The creator of this charger used too many PSP Go pins when making this. Its literally the PSP Go component cable's connector thrown onto a PSP Slim charger.The irony here is that they tried to do a good job of connecting it, however if they had just taken the pins out, or just simply left the unnecessary pins alone it would work perfectly as intended. The issue here is that the PSP Go is trying to use the cord for the purpose the /connector/ was designed for which is Component out.
This is partially an issue, partially benefit.
How could this possibly be beneficial you might ask? Very simple: You've got a PSP Go component cable AND a new charger if you have any skill at soldering or wiring in general.
However, if you don't buy this with the intention of modifying it then [as a PSP Go owner] its entirely a waste of money.
 
My Product Recommendations
PSP Go USB Cable
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for PSP Go/Slim USB Data and Power Cable
i hate this
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/11
jackieman
Location: GA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a very poor eltronic i have botten it and took it back to the store 12 times and i was mad so i do not reccomend this to anyone
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
6 of 33 found this review helpful.