GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 Wired Controller

Actual style, color, and/or manufacturer may vary.Wired controller for Xbox 360.
Average Customer Rating:
5.143
5.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
1
8 stars
2
7 stars
2
6 stars
0
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
6
8 out of 2138%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Review 1 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
DO NOT BUY
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/14
ellipse311
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I've seen some other people mention this as well but after about a month the left analog stick only turns off after you wiggle it around a bit and even sometimes that doesn't work. It also likes to either turn off or not let you press buttons for a few seconds at a time. A normal wired 360 controller isn't that much more expensive but it's value is far better than this piece of junk. Only problem is good luck finding official wired ones cause they are hard to find because they don't make them anymore, at least to my knowledge. That or I would just get a wireless one but in my case, I use the wired ones for certain games on PC.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Good, not at all what I expected.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/13
ArgyleNate
Location: Argyle, NY
Age: 35-44
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think they sent the wrong one, to be honest. It doesn't look at all like the picture, it looks like the Madcats Afterglow, only black with a Gamestop logo on it. The thumbsticks are also padded, so no issues with slipperiness. All in all, I was pleasantly surprised.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Spend the extra $5.00
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
MonkeyPants
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This Xbox 360 controller was awful. The sticks were all torn up, and they were slippery! The ends were pointy and hurt my hands to hold. The triggers were sticking, and the cord was half detached! It broke within 4 days. I brought it back and spent 5 extra dollars on a brand new wired controller (see below). I couldn't play any of my games. It really was bad. You should spend the extra 5 for a better, more comfortable and snug controller.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Cheap but worth it
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/6/12
ipodOwl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
pretty convenient for one who has a history of breaking controllers
but do remember ,you get what you pay for,but it works out for a quick fix
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Broken
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:9/21/12
SepulchureDoom
Location: Tacoma,Wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought a new one and it broke in about 3 months over the summer. HTe controller did no tturn on when I plugged it in.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ipodOwl
 
Please wait while more information about ipodOwl is loaded.
Additional information about ipodOwl could not be loaded.
You may have been to violent with it
Posted 11/6/12
for something to break in three months has to to have beaten pretty bad
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Does not work
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
Myhren711
Location: Jackson, NJ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought it went home and it didn't work it just flickered. I thought it was a normal wired controller but they gave me a junky afterglow one do not buy.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
i love it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
salexerne
Location: mobius
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i had no problems with it i played all of my games with it because the first one i had was a wireless one and it was the wrong one the pawn shop gave me so i got a wired one from gamestop i only had two games but the controller worked just fine later on i thought maby i could use it for roms....it worked perfectly i spent hours playing pokemon leaf green and emerald and megaman zero 3! i had a fun time with it...untill i broke it due to rage and trying to fix it ^^; heh heh
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Not the Best.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/11
CorruptPowah
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The design on this controller is okay,but far from perfect. The analog sticks are very slippery, (But you can buy rubber parts for those for 5$) and the controller is heavy. The ends are pointy and kinda hurt. But it gets the job done. The analog sticks work just like they do for a regular controller (besides slipperiness). The buttons are very responsive,and the triggers on the back are ok.
So the controllers not bad,but not that great either.
By the way,it says its mad by GameStop even though you can clearly see a MadCatz logo on the bottom left corner of the controller in the picture.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Good, not great!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
i1337G33k
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This controller is not the average controller. Good if you (like me) hate using batteries, and I love this controller. You can use it on your computer, and it has a unique feel to it. The joysticks, I don't know what they we're thinking. They're slippery! I'm using this controller right now, actually. OH! I crashed. Anyways, great controller. One of the best I have ever used. I would though, recommend you getting something for the joysticks. Like, maybe, paint or something to make them rough.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
dont buy it, it sucks!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/11
mooshebaba
Location: California
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
ok so this is the most sukkish controller that was evr made and what suprises me is that it was made by gamestop... and i guess they make pretty descent stuff
ok so it has the worst grip evr itll slip out of your hands by its awfull design
and if you hold it too low itll poke you hands by the sharp edges
so when your playing a game you performance goes extremely low
its a wired controller
and to top it off nobody wants to buy it off of you im talkin ebay
and gamestop in refund will only give you like 10 dollars in return even though you actually paid 24.99
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
meh...
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/11
yaris0128
Location: bellingham, wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
For the money this controller is good. At $25 new you cant find too many controllers priced to beat it. But the downside is its just not that good of a controller. Its decently comfortable. I can play call of duty just fine rocking the madcatz. But the analog sticks down have any grip!!!! It has a texture to them but it doesnt make a difference. Your thumbs will slip all over the place. The buttons are all great. I like the triggers but the shoulder buttons are awkward. Seems like I have to reach quite the distance to go from the trigger to throw a grenade. somewhat annoying. This controller is ok at best. I can still perform alright on call of duty with it. No complains. And the edges are stupidly sharp. You can seriously hurt someone hitting them with the edge of that handle.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrSpecialist
Beaumont, TX
 
Please wait while more information about MrSpecialist is loaded.
Additional information about MrSpecialist could not be loaded.
Not The Best But It Works For Its Cheap Price!!!!
Posted 3/18/12
Its clearly not the best controller but for its cheap price I had to buy it. It works good even though its ugly design!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Don't Buy. It's a huge dissapointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/22/11
URGGGGGG
Location: Clinton, CT
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Ok, well, I bought this controller so I could have a second for someone else, not wanting to save my money and wait. That was a HUGE mistake. yes, the controller worked fine for the first month or so, but then, it started to act weird. For one, the LS button stays on after i've pushed it (ex. Playing call of duty, I aim, shoot, then let go of ls, and it still aims.) Also, the controller randomly shuts off, even if it's plugged in. Don't bother buying this, it's not worth it
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
10 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Shadowkiller324
Oklahoma
 
Please wait while more information about Shadowkiller324 is loaded.
Additional information about Shadowkiller324 could not be loaded.
Its your wire
Posted 2/7/14
If a wired controller begins to act weird and shut off while plugged in the wires on the inside of the cord may be broken, so if you've been traveling with it a lot or not being careful with the cord because it needs taken care of just as much as the controller it self so yeah. There is also a chance that when it was in transit it might have been passed around by a few people who weren't so careful with them.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
good for a second controller
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/11
christo450590
Location: chicago, il
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is a good controller just like a microsoft wired or wireless controller, same thing, rumble just alike, just cheapper and good if you want to save juice for your wireless controller
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
BAN BAB CONTROLLER
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
themaster
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
IT STOP WORKING THE NEXT DAY WHILE I WAS PLAYING MW2. THE BUTTENS GOT STUCK AND THE DASHBORD OPENED UP RANDOMLY. IF YOU WANT A BAD CONTROLLER BUY IT AND WASTE YOUR MONNY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 18 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Bad purchase
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:2/6/11
soupguy97
Location: MA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This is perhaps the ugliest controller I have seen. For me, it lasted about 2 years which was good, but then some of the buttons got messed up. For example when i played CoD I would aim down the sights and it would be stuck like that. In halo I would randomly throw grenades 0_0
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
wired controller: second to none
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/10
manhunter1234
Location: newyork city, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Itsgreat fordesperate gamers, but the wire willget in your way and it can get tangled up and not to mention it will limit how you can move around in theroomon the couch sofa chair thing you sit on. Get a wireless or you will regret it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
just doesn't last
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/10
Isodragon
Location: the middle of nowhere
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am writing this review to warn other about the dangers of purchasing a wired xbox 360 controller. But i will not omit the benefits of such devices. First, it is a good way to save money on batteries. Second, in can work as a controller for most laptops. Now the bad news: They have a very short life span. i have bought several of these and they all clocked out at about 4 months use with an average of 2 hours per day gameplay. My friend has told me a similar story about his device. If you want to save money on batteries I would suggest buying a charger for the controller that u already have. However the charger cable cannot be used as a controller for a laptop. you can charge a controller using a laptop though. I hope this was helpful.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
7 of 12 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/26/10
Gamebuyer360
Location: joliet, IL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The controller is a bit weird but after a little while you will get used to it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
Great Controller, Great Price, Great Buy
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/09
ActionLoverXxX
First things first...i dropped this controller down my cement porch stairs, into a puddle. Horrible right?..Well after about a half hour this controller worked good as new. A little scratched up, but still 100% functional! Now...I KNOW that got your attention huh? The controller works great and is very comfortable in my hands. Now one weird thing about it is that the start button is near the top of the controller, not the center, but you will adjust fairly quickly to that. I use 2 of these when my wireless batteries are dead. They both work excellently and perform quite well. The letter buttons are a cheap plastic material but they still work. Also i would look into buying some grips or tabs for the joysticks because theres no bumps and if your fingers get sweaty like mine during intense play then they will tend to slip a bit. These controllers actually work better than one of my wireless ones which likes to make characters walk on their own. great controller...if your on the fence about getting it, let me push you onto the BUY IT side.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nickalot
new york, ny
 
Please wait while more information about nickalot is loaded.
Additional information about nickalot could not be loaded.
Posted 11/22/10
why were you outside with it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 Wired Controller
DO NOT BUY!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/08
shooterfan159
When I got this controller I sold my wireless one so I didn't have to buy batteries. Big mistake. I mean yeah it's comfortable and one of the only problems was that the start button was on the top. But after about a month the controller stopped working. It was the weirdest thing. I mean it'll work but the xbox 360 will constantly stop recognizing that it is in the controller port and it gets so nerve racking. And I know it's not my xbox because I have checked everything and my xbox is fully functional. So do not buy this don't try to save the $** bucks just go get the one that cost $** bucks. Spend the extra $** bucks. A stupid thing was that I bought this controller new. Brand new for $** so I saved $** bucks. Just do yourself a favor and stay away from this controller. I'd give it a 0 if I could.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 13 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
themaster
 
Please wait while more information about themaster is loaded.
Additional information about themaster could not be loaded.
DONT EVEN THINK ABOUT BUYING IT
Posted 2/12/11
I was out looking for a ne controller then i saw this one's price i notced it was cheap so i bought it. Well once i get home i plug it in and start playing mw2 while playing online the start butten got preased down and the dpad didnt respond then the b butten got stuck. So dont buy this controller
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>