GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)

Expand your Xbox 360 experience with downloadable content. Save your games, Xbox LIVE® gamer profile, game demos, and custom soundtracks from your own music collection.
Average Customer Rating:
8.29
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
14
9 stars
2
8 stars
4
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 out of 3174%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Hard Drive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/08
~moon~
With a hard drive you wont have to worry about running out of space on a memory card, and if you have multiple memory cards you won't have to take a half an hour just to find the damn card that you saves the game on. Also without a hard drive (and i figured this out the hard way) you cant play system link. Both systems must have a hard drive to use this function. Don't think of this hard drive like the hard drive in a computer where it is inside the actual thing and if you buy it you have to pay more just to get it put into the system. To hook the hard drive uo to the xbox 360 all you have to do is clip it on to the space for it rite on top and you are good to go. And the beauty of this is that if your xbox breaks or you are selling it for some stupid reason you can still keep the hard drive and maybe make more money if you sell it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
53 of 65 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
BreesXLIV
 
Please wait while more information about BreesXLIV is loaded.
Additional information about BreesXLIV could not be loaded.
Posted 1/13/11
no you cannot as it uses a different type of Hard drive the xbox 360 S hard drive
Customer Avatar
YANKEES42
Hammond, Louisiana
 
Please wait while more information about YANKEES42 is loaded.
Additional information about YANKEES42 could not be loaded.
Posted 12/31/10
do u kno if u can attach this to the new xboxs?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
The Xbo360 20GB Hard drive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/2/08
Kard
Plain and simple folks, attach to the Xbox360 and there you go, a 20GB memory unit, amazing isn't it? No more memory cards that may end up being lost, due to your little brother or sister, siily parents or that darn dog! With this 20GB hard drive there will be no more worries of insufficent storage space. Gamestop is very good about selling preowned products. So no worries about this 20GB hard drive being a bad purchase. As soon as I get an Xbox 360 this 20GB hard drive will be on my system. Well not this one exactly (what are the chances) but A 20GB hardrive for sure. On top of saving game information on this hard drive you can also save music and create music play lists! For those Dj's at home that need to host a party, the 20GB hard drive wil hold plenty of your hot jams that will keep your party rocking into the night!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
47 of 62 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
pieisyummy
 
Please wait while more information about pieisyummy is loaded.
Additional information about pieisyummy could not be loaded.
agreed
Posted 12/24/10
thanks i bought this, works great and i can save games. I agree with the other guy though, why 50.00? i only had so much money to spend on an xbox+games and thanks to the price i had to wait another week or two before i could buy i game lol.
Customer Avatar
andrew666
 
Please wait while more information about andrew666 is loaded.
Additional information about andrew666 could not be loaded.
Posted 10/14/10
i know its good but why so expensive why now to same price of a game you know like 20 or 30.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Worth the money
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/13/11
masterassassin11
Location: arizonia,az
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product is good for storing music and games when you really need it.In my opinion,its alot better then using a regular memory card.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
19 of 20 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nickgamer
Austin,TX
 
Please wait while more information about nickgamer is loaded.
Additional information about nickgamer could not be loaded.
Just a question
Posted 1/4/14
I ordered one of of amazon, but does this work with the black xbox 360 more commonly known as the s console? if it does please tell me.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Great, Just what I needed
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
JamDude
Location: Colorado
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had a 256 mb xbox and i didn't have any space. I bought this and wow, i dont know what to fill the rest of it with! If you have xbox live i would get this because with it you can download a lot more stuff then what you could of done. I would reccomend this to anyone that needs more space. But if u need a lot of space for a lot of downloads or movies. I would get a 60 or a 120. Overall, this product is AWESOME! :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
14 of 15 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Great Product!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/14/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Portable and well-designed! The Xbox 360 Hard Drive allows you to store all your media from music to save game data! The only down side its that it actually has 14 GB. I recommend the 60 or higher.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
17 of 19 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
new 360s
Posted 3/28/11
does this work with the newer 360s as well as the older systems?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
good for the price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/14
chrisrocket
Location: eastlake,ohio
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this hard drive because I was out of memory on my flash drive so i decided to get this hard drive because i only had 20 bucks i will upgrade later it was easy to get my account back i would recommend this to anyone that is low on cash and needs memory
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
Jolly4377
Location: Newell,SD
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Whole new experience in gaming. Now I see how the XBOX is supposed to work. Much more fun, Easyer, also
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ghostnuke19xboxgamertag
 
Please wait while more information about ghostnuke19xboxgamertag is loaded.
Additional information about ghostnuke19xboxgamertag could not be loaded.
Posted 3/18/13
does it work for the black xbox that comes with 4gb does it work yes or no reply to me thanks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
good, for people that dont play more than 5 games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
p8onman18
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is great 4 people that dont play a lot of games, enough space, it came free with my 360. if u play a lot of games, go for a bigger hard drive
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/12/11
monemoe12
Location: Oklahoma
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is great i bought it so i can see my hihlights for nba2k11 and it is amazing and it has losts of storage so i would get it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
xbox original usage
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
threesome
Location: WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you only should buy if you want to play original xbox games the HD is required to play that is why i buy (JUST USE USB DRIVE) you will save money
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zachthegamer
watertown, SD
 
Please wait while more information about zachthegamer is loaded.
Additional information about zachthegamer could not be loaded.
good
Posted 3/29/14
If you don't play a lot get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
great deal i bought 3 of them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
dazon2274
Location: ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the reson i bought 3 of them is because i have 3 x-boxs
1 is mine the others i bought for friends because they needed a hardrive for their x-box
i really think it is a great product.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Pro 20GB Microsoft Refurbished Action-Adventure Bundle
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
My Hardrive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
MLGPRO
Location: Guilford,CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This hardive is good. It's good for useing if you don't play alot of games on your xbox.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Go with the 120GB
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
RolePlayer
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good product overall but it just doesn't have enough memory. It would be much better to buy the 120GB because it has 6 times the memory capacity and is a great price when compared to the 20GB. If you do decide to buy this one though, I would not recommend installing your games on it as they will take up your memory very quickly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
awsome just enough space
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
darkboy153
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this yesterday because i only have 512 mb i needed so much more so i bought this it was 15 dollars and it was worth it i would recomend this because who needs 250gb or 320gb this is juust right
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Good, but not Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/11
Irf9393
Location: Tampa,Fl
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this hard drive because like many others I recieved an xbox live arcade with only 256mb of space. This Hard drive was very good at first, I was able to rip all my music to my hard drive and all was well. then after a while i noticed that my hard drive hard drive had 12.8 gigs of space. I moved everything I could and formatted the hard drive and still I only have 12.8 gigs on a 20 gig hard drive. Where are the other 6.2 gigs??? If you can I recommend that you upgrade to the 60 gig hard drive. and expect at least 8 gigs to be gone.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
amazing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/11
bloopj
Location: Sumter,SC
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This 20 gb hard drive was all i needed when i got the xbox 360 arcade and found out that it had no memory it holds eveything its just awsome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ema11
Oregon
 
Please wait while more information about Ema11 is loaded.
Additional information about Ema11 could not be loaded.
Posted 7/14/11
Same here. I got the arcade and when I found out that it only had 256 mb I was really annoyed.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
buy a bigger hardrive.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
zxvy123
Location: ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would reccommend this to a friend because, but you will not have much flexability and once you download something (like a demo) that takes up alot of space then you will have to delete it when your done if you want to play other demos. I recently bought a 20 gb hardrive and it was worth it and i have no problem in using it but its just theres not enough space, so i would reccommend the deal they are having right now 20 dollars for a 60 gb and i just bought the 120 gb for only 25 dollars. again i dont have any problem with using a 20 gb hardrive maybe for keeping things that you dont want to delete the 20 gb and use the other bigger hardrive for other things.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OGRender
Wareham MA
 
Please wait while more information about OGRender is loaded.
Additional information about OGRender could not be loaded.
sombody please answer quickly
Posted 10/25/11
is this a HDD hard drive because i want to download the BF3 Texture pack to it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
good if you play about 10 games or less
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
DD23ABC
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this for me and my cousin cause my cousin had 31 mb xbox and needed space for black ops so its good cause your not just getting or for black ops or something else it will last in the future if you dont play many games but 20 is good so i prefer it to everyone who doesnt play much games so yeah thats pretty much it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Only If Necessary
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Frankly, 20 GB is not enough space to house all the features the Xbox 360 has to offer. This is only good for a starter Hard Drive. I recommend a 120 GB or higher.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Small gamers!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
MasterofGamers
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good cheap thing to buy for an xbox 360, however i recommend to some one who is an offline small gamer. By small gamer i mean like 20 games max no online. Also maybe a transfer thing like instead of bringing you expensive 120 gig to your friends house use a transfer and put what you want on this one so if something happens you only out $15 verses $100.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>