GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)

Expand your Xbox 360 experience with downloadable content. Save your games, Xbox LIVE® gamer profile, game demos, and custom soundtracks from your own music collection.
Average Customer Rating:
8.233
8.2
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
10 stars
13
9 stars
2
8 stars
4
7 stars
6
6 stars
2
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
22 out of 3073%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/10/13
Littlec330
Location: Canada
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is great for a person who plays xbox not all the time. When I bought this, and put it on my Xbox, I didn't know what to do with the space! I'm very pleased with this and I would recommend it to anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
good if you only play a few games
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/13
bossman2015
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good memory unit for people that only have a few games and that don't download much but if you are an RPG person that plays like skyrim hat burns through memory very quickly you should not get this
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Mystery Number of GB's
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/12
GroverClevland
Location: Green Bay, Wisconsin
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Everything about this deal was great I would pay $20 for a 20GB hard drive all until I plugged it in it only had 13GB on it then the deal got worse so its ok until you find out the mystery number of gigs on it :(
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Perturbed
 
Please wait while more information about Perturbed is loaded.
Additional information about Perturbed could not be loaded.
Posted 1/29/14
Just so everyone is aware, you will always receive less usable storage space than stated because the operating system for the console has to be installed onto the hard drive, which accounts for the lower than expected storage capacity.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
good if you play about 10 games or less
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
DD23ABC
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought this for me and my cousin cause my cousin had 31 mb xbox and needed space for black ops so its good cause your not just getting or for black ops or something else it will last in the future if you dont play many games but 20 is good so i prefer it to everyone who doesnt play much games so yeah thats pretty much it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Don't buy used
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
XxTheManChanXx
Location: Long Beach CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
i bought used but instead i got 14gb instead of 20gb so i dont know but buy it if you want over 10gb
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MrLonely
 
Please wait while more information about MrLonely is loaded.
Additional information about MrLonely could not be loaded.
ummm ??
Posted 5/23/12
hey if i have a 360 4gb slim can i use this on it ? because on the picture it shows it going on the side but i cant find where to put it on mine ? please help me out..
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Great For A Casual Gamer!!!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/12
RoninAuditore
Location: West Allis, WI
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is actually about 13.6 GB after system configuration things but still good mine worked good i recently upgraded my Xbox to the 4 GB Slim model but the hard drive worked great for me a hardcore gamer at the time id rack a minimum of 100 hours a week gaming and I'm the guy that never clears his drive and 3 years never needed to also never corrupted data like the 60 GB drive i had before this one. it is a great steal at this price but if you think you need more memory i recommend the 120 GB if your a big DLC fan that one is for you
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
Jolly4377
Location: Newell,SD
Age: 55-65
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Whole new experience in gaming. Now I see how the XBOX is supposed to work. Much more fun, Easyer, also
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ghostnuke19xboxgamertag
 
Please wait while more information about ghostnuke19xboxgamertag is loaded.
Additional information about ghostnuke19xboxgamertag could not be loaded.
Posted 3/18/13
does it work for the black xbox that comes with 4gb does it work yes or no reply to me thanks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
great deal i bought 3 of them
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
dazon2274
Location: ca
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
the reson i bought 3 of them is because i have 3 x-boxs
1 is mine the others i bought for friends because they needed a hardrive for their x-box
i really think it is a great product.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox 360 Pro 20GB Microsoft Refurbished Action-Adventure Bundle
10 out of 10(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Its not 20Gb
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/9/11
JaeJayJ
Location: New York
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recently bought this only to find out that it has 13.6 gb in it....good thing i dont play many games on my xbox.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
SuperCreatures
Colorado Springs, CO
 
Please wait while more information about SuperCreatures is loaded.
Additional information about SuperCreatures could not be loaded.
DUH!
Posted 4/23/12
No 20GB HDD actually has a capacity of 20GB.
Due to the differences between how a computer reads 1GB as 1024MB, and how 1GB is advertised as 1000MB, every 20GB HDD in existence only really has a capacity of 18.6GB.
This applies to all storage devices, with the discrepancy increasing as the capacity increases.
Add to that the hidden partition required for system data, such as the system cache and backwards compatibility software, you lose another 5GB of capacity on any 360 HDD.
Customer Avatar
SeatPleasent
 
Please wait while more information about SeatPleasent is loaded.
Additional information about SeatPleasent could not be loaded.
Posted 12/26/11
it wasnt 20 gbs in it because the space for the dashboard update
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
good, for people that dont play more than 5 games
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/16/11
p8onman18
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is great 4 people that dont play a lot of games, enough space, it came free with my 360. if u play a lot of games, go for a bigger hard drive
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
7 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
buy a bigger hardrive.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
zxvy123
Location: ohio
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I would reccommend this to a friend because, but you will not have much flexability and once you download something (like a demo) that takes up alot of space then you will have to delete it when your done if you want to play other demos. I recently bought a 20 gb hardrive and it was worth it and i have no problem in using it but its just theres not enough space, so i would reccommend the deal they are having right now 20 dollars for a 60 gb and i just bought the 120 gb for only 25 dollars. again i dont have any problem with using a 20 gb hardrive maybe for keeping things that you dont want to delete the 20 gb and use the other bigger hardrive for other things.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OGRender
Wareham MA
 
Please wait while more information about OGRender is loaded.
Additional information about OGRender could not be loaded.
sombody please answer quickly
Posted 10/25/11
is this a HDD hard drive because i want to download the BF3 Texture pack to it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
It's good for more Content.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/15/11
Gam3rFor3v3r
Location: Tucson,AZ
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think It's a Fair deal for a Good amount of memory. You can download games onto your Hard Drive. You can keep the game and trade it in.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Schnifflez
Ft. Worth,Tx
 
Please wait while more information about Schnifflez is loaded.
Additional information about Schnifflez could not be loaded.
Posted 12/24/11
If you mean that you can download the game, but trade in the discYeah you can DL the game onto the xbox but you will still need the actual disc to play that game. Downloading the game only makes the game load faster. Ive tried doing that with resident evil 5 a long time ago but it said i needed to insert the game disc.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Only If Necessary
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
ronniedonnie719
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Frankly, 20 GB is not enough space to house all the features the Xbox 360 has to offer. This is only good for a starter Hard Drive. I recommend a 120 GB or higher.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
a good memory for my xbox
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/27/11
BlackCowboy7
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
its a good HDD, just enough space, great price....
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
xbox original usage
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/15/11
threesome
Location: WA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
you only should buy if you want to play original xbox games the HD is required to play that is why i buy (JUST USE USB DRIVE) you will save money
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zachthegamer
watertown, SD
 
Please wait while more information about zachthegamer is loaded.
Additional information about zachthegamer could not be loaded.
good
Posted 3/29/14
If you don't play a lot get it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Go with the 120GB
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
RolePlayer
Location: Corpus Christi, TX
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good product overall but it just doesn't have enough memory. It would be much better to buy the 120GB because it has 6 times the memory capacity and is a great price when compared to the 20GB. If you do decide to buy this one though, I would not recommend installing your games on it as they will take up your memory very quickly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Not worth it
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
50cent94
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I had this a while ago when i had the xbox 360 pro.The memory is so small.I never had enough space to download games or keep my songs on it.I got the mw2 edition xbox360 about 2months ago on ebay and the 250gb hard drive is so much better.I have 15cds downloaded,4games downloaded and more and still have more than 200gb left.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
Small gamers!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/11
MasterofGamers
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is a good cheap thing to buy for an xbox 360, however i recommend to some one who is an offline small gamer. By small gamer i mean like 20 games max no online. Also maybe a transfer thing like instead of bringing you expensive 120 gig to your friends house use a transfer and put what you want on this one so if something happens you only out $15 verses $100.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
awsome just enough space
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/28/11
darkboy153
Location: new york
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this yesterday because i only have 512 mb i needed so much more so i bought this it was 15 dollars and it was worth it i would recomend this because who needs 250gb or 320gb this is juust right
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 20GB Hard Drive (Refurbished)
My Hardrive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/11
MLGPRO
Location: Guilford,CT
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This hardive is good. It's good for useing if you don't play alot of games on your xbox.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 7 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>