GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 2: Modern Combat

Battlefield 2: Modern Combat drops shooter fans in the heat of modern warfare - wage all-out war with an extensive range of vehicles and weaponry. The award-winning Battlefield franchise explodes onto Xbox 360 with Battlefield 2: Modern Combat, delivering over-the-top action and adding new maps, weapons, and vehicles to its bleeding-edge arsenal. Plunge headlong into the fog of war in single-player mode and choose sides in a furious showdown where nothing is as it seems. Online, the franchise's trademark multiplayer action delivers fierce 24-player battles on 16 maps. Fight for one of four sides - the US, the European Union, the Chinese, or the newly formed Middle East Coalition - as you wage modern war your way.
Average Customer Rating:
6.6
6.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
10 stars
10
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
21 out of 3560%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Review 1 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Good Game For It's Time
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
D3athByRock
Location: Sunny Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One day when i was in Gamestop, I saw this game and decided to give it a go. Now as a player of Battlefield 2 for PC, this game can't quite compare. The online is dead so you have to stick with the campaign (which is pretty good). The levels are fun, but lack a sort of excitement that other shooters have. Now, mind, this game is from 2006 so it is a REALLY good game for it's time. Back to the point, the levels are long and they are loaded down with enemies. Like the PC version, you can pilot vehicles (no jets that I am aware of), and this is a fun aspect of the game. Weapons are pretty good even though they seem a bit over powered. Now on to physics, like another reviewer said, this game is part sandbox. You can destroy the environment and blow up terrain and the like. Now when you kill an enemy, i have to say the death is ridiculous. As they die, it almost appears like they are experiencing a mini explosion. They fly up into the air and then come crashing down. Like i said, maps are huge and they weapons are good. Overall i think an 8/10. (I prefer the PC edition because to me it is more fun than this.)
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
CLASSIC
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/7/13
austin1725
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The battlefield series just came to a start this is where is all began the best game of the 21 century.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
preaty sweet...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/13
Rilex53
Location: co,den
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
awesome loved it like a love song. Ha ha ha jk but all and all best shooter i played on the pc and xbox 360 so go ahead and buy it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Assault Rifle Controller for PlayStation Move
 
 
 
Battlefield 3: Aftermath - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1200 Points
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Not a verry good game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/17/12
KENman116
I bought this game thinking it was going to be fun and it was at first. I didn't finish the missions but the ones I did play were not very fun the Multiplayer was okay but stopped working after a while (I'm not sure why) and it didn't take very long for me to not enjoy it anymore. I would not recommend this game and I didn't think it was very good.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Review 5 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
It sucks!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
tankkiller41
Location: Rantoul,IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I have played allot of games over the years and by far this is the worse.Maybe a younger gamer would enjoy it ,but a hardcore gamer its silly.I made it to mission 4 and couldn't take it anymore.Allot of my friends never even heard of the game!So its entirely up to you!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Do NOT Get This Game
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
Zerorowe
Location: Michigan
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game when battlefield bad company 2 came out, because it was cheap and i expected it to at least be half as good as BBC 2. After the first 30 minutes of playing I already hated this game, The graphics are mediocure, the gameplay is boring and there pretty much is no storyline what-so-ever. Not a replacment for BBC 2 or BBC 3, trust me
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
4 all u kids whos parents wont buy them bf3...
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/12
ThatSnazzyCamper
Location: Reno, NV
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
dont get this terrible game. it is not even close for comparison to battlefield 3 or even (i hate to say this) mw3. dont get it.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
this ''game'' is terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
hdshhadgh5566
Location: lindenhurst,ny
i bought this game hoping to be impressd but it was terrible. with a fifty cal it take almost ten hits to kill an enemy. just like the other review the lvel when u are on an oil rig is dumb i killed every enemy except one i didnt know where he was but my dudes where dying when i find him hes in the middle of the ocean and he kills me do not buy it unless you like being fustrated the controls are hard and your ai are dumb the walk into your bullets and the enemys im going back to call of duty and halo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
wow....did not expect that
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/12/12
meitsme
Location: Marietta, GA
ok, this game, is terrible. its hard and the multiplayer doesnt even work. i got to level three and CAN NOT get past it. its impossible. there's like 15 weapons total and every other man is armed with a shotgun!!! the controls are confusing and you run out of ammo FAST! i would not recommend this game at all and actually, i give it a -5 out of 5 i will not buy another battlefield game and i am sticking with call of duty.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Irondiesel58
NYC
 
Please wait while more information about Irondiesel58 is loaded.
Additional information about Irondiesel58 could not be loaded.
R U young?/
Posted 8/17/12
It sounds like your a younger player. What made this game was it's online play. If you never got a chance to play it online it's to bad and I feel EA should remake this game with all the features that it had in the passed. Most new players had trouble with the controller layout so if they wanted to make it easier then I wound not have a problem with that. But it was the best BF ever bar none. If you don't agree thats ok cause like I said you didn't get a chance to play online. EA is to corporate to make a great game anymore it seems. Remember just because I like this game best it's just my opinion and It's not that Serious!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
online is fun, but its gone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
sonicon
Location: okc
They stopped the online. The campaign isnt that great but its sandbox style lets you go in different ways and adds to the replay value. You should get it if you cant get M games, but if you play mw2 or bad company 2 dont get it. Good first xbox game though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chaser2430
giorgia
 
Please wait while more information about chaser2430 is loaded.
Additional information about chaser2430 could not be loaded.
no m games for me
Posted 11/12/11
i found a loop hole for getting a good modern combat game because my parents wont let me get m games i defiantly am getting this game and i will post another coment after i play it 4 awhile go xbox36o
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Sweet
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/8/11
Ooooooyeeeaaaa
Location: NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is the beez to the kneez man you gotta buy this. Played it a hundred times and still hooked...GOTTA LOVE IT
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
JustinSaneV2
 
Please wait while more information about JustinSaneV2 is loaded.
Additional information about JustinSaneV2 could not be loaded.
Posted 8/10/11
Well you better enjoy it all you can because EA is taking the servers down tomorrow.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
This or That
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
assent
Location: SD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
K simple review reason i didnt give it a 10 cause the campaign's horrible. This has no awesome halo story but the reason its so high is the multiplayer Stop>>> This is the only reason to get it and might i just add the only reason to get a BF game period, They should just forget story and focus on multiplayer cause its very very good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
don't wast your money
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
haha321
Location: Nj
the game itself isn't great. I couldn't even finish the game! I simple don't like the fact that when you die you transform inot someone else in her squad.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Very hard game for hardcore gamers
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/11
LostCheapSeven
Location: Colorado
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I would say that this is by far one of the hardest games to beat. It took me a very long time to beat it but if you like a challenge, then this is a perfect game for you... and yes it is old but still very good game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 15 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Shouldn't be Downed on so much
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
HKSnypez199
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall a very good FPS for its time. Considering it's 5 years old, it's innovative. You can't expect the Battlefield 3 engine. I wouldn't play it much today, but it doesn't deserve hate.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Remember at what time this was released
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
Viper66
Location: Longview, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've seen a bunch of reviews from children saying this is a terrible game and that the graphics are horrible. Well considering that this was released April 2006; I'd say this is an amazing game. In which it is because that was about the last time frame I played it. Of course it's not going to stand up to today's games such as BFBC2 or others, but if you have $10 and just feel like adding a good game to you collection, this is definitely a buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
............................WOW..................
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
jimmyster
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was a great game for the period of time in 2006 seriously u cant expect mw2 of black ops graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
DON'T BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
Greyhound
Location: Spring, TX
I bought this game because it was a FPS and it was cheap. Biggest waste of money. the contols are terrible, and so are the graphics. Unless you want a bad game with weird controls or just want to waste $10, DON'T BUY IT.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 21 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
deathking122
Antioch, CA
 
Please wait while more information about deathking122 is loaded.
Additional information about deathking122 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/19/13
Seeing as how this game was made for PS2 design I understand how the controls don't make sense to you. This game is and will always be meant for the PS2. Just trade your copy for something else.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
AMAZING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
Bappy57
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is... HOLY COW!!! This is the BEST game for 360. Its best for the gamers that like realistic gaming. It has choppers, tanks (120MM, and 30MM with turrets on the top with 50Cals). Then it has epic classes in weaponry(to much to type though). If you can only play teens, or if like extreme coolness(Like the artillery stike) then this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Goood for fps beginners
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
IDK15
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is probably one of the better games for beginners to fps games. I bought this game because it was cheap($10) and I had played the PC version of this game and liked it. This game disapointed me because all aspects of the gameplay were better in the PC game(except for the maps, which were on par). The graphics are HORRIBLE and the gunsots sound tinny. To decide whether this game is a good fit for you, you must put yourself into one or two categories. If you are a pro looking for a cheap game, get Battlefield Bad Company. It's the same price as Bf2 and the graphics are 10x better and the story mode is awesome. If you are just starting out playing fps games, this is a fairly good game for you. The people online arent superpro(at least on the ranked servers) and its not as confusing or as fast-paced as BBC. I do not see why people complain about figuring out the controls as it took me less than 2 minutes and yes, you CAN zoom in(you push down on the right analog stick). I would consider recommending this game to some pros who are looking to kick back ,relax, and own some people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
1 2 next>>