GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Battlefield 2: Modern Combat

Battlefield 2: Modern Combat drops shooter fans in the heat of modern warfare - wage all-out war with an extensive range of vehicles and weaponry. The award-winning Battlefield franchise explodes onto Xbox 360 with Battlefield 2: Modern Combat, delivering over-the-top action and adding new maps, weapons, and vehicles to its bleeding-edge arsenal. Plunge headlong into the fog of war in single-player mode and choose sides in a furious showdown where nothing is as it seems. Online, the franchise's trademark multiplayer action delivers fierce 24-player battles on 16 maps. Fight for one of four sides - the US, the European Union, the Chinese, or the newly formed Middle East Coalition - as you wage modern war your way.
Average Customer Rating:
6.676
6.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
6
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
4
23 out of 3762%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Review 1 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Awesome Game For its Time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/08
lollaskates
This is one of the best multiplayer games of its time, I don't understand why people are giving it such bad reviews, I mean sure compared to COD 4 or BF:BC the graphics aren't on par but you have to remember this game is like 4 years old. Even after all this time there is very few games that are squad/team based that can compare to it. It's not the run and gun of halo it's a strategic shooter where you have to use your teammates. If you're looking for a single player first person shooter then yes this game is a waste of your time but if you're looking for a realistic online multiplayer first person shooter then its hard to beat this game especially at the used price. Even after all these years it still boast decent graphics,sounds and the ability to use 30+ vehicles. I highly recommend it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
One of the Greatest Sequels of All time.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
MoHfan48
Location: Chicago
Some people may think Battlefield Vietnam is the Sequel to Battlefield 1942. But it isn't Battlefield 2 Modern combat is. And all i can say is that this is one of the best sequels ever. The Graphics in Battlefield 1942 were good. The ones on Modern Combat were just... Well all i can say is that i was amazed. The detail, the campaign, and the Online! This isn't like MW2 were you have a certain role, This game puts you on the frontlines of Modern Combat! The Maps are really realistic and this is a Must have to call your self a fan of the Battlefield Series. This game Deserves a 9 out of 10. One small flaw is that the controls are wacky. But Battlefield always brings hours of fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Draketheman9
California
 
Please wait while more information about Draketheman9 is loaded.
Additional information about Draketheman9 could not be loaded.
Their is no Battlefield sequeals.
Posted 12/12/10
The only Battlefield game to have sequel is Bad Company and Battlefield 2
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Good Game For It's Time
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:12/1/13
D3athByRock
Location: Sunny Carolina
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
One day when i was in Gamestop, I saw this game and decided to give it a go. Now as a player of Battlefield 2 for PC, this game can't quite compare. The online is dead so you have to stick with the campaign (which is pretty good). The levels are fun, but lack a sort of excitement that other shooters have. Now, mind, this game is from 2006 so it is a REALLY good game for it's time. Back to the point, the levels are long and they are loaded down with enemies. Like the PC version, you can pilot vehicles (no jets that I am aware of), and this is a fun aspect of the game. Weapons are pretty good even though they seem a bit over powered. Now on to physics, like another reviewer said, this game is part sandbox. You can destroy the environment and blow up terrain and the like. Now when you kill an enemy, i have to say the death is ridiculous. As they die, it almost appears like they are experiencing a mini explosion. They fly up into the air and then come crashing down. Like i said, maps are huge and they weapons are good. Overall i think an 8/10. (I prefer the PC edition because to me it is more fun than this.)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Battlefield 2: Complete Collection
8.5 out of 10(19)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
............................WOW..................
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/7/11
jimmyster
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game was a great game for the period of time in 2006 seriously u cant expect mw2 of black ops graphics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 9 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Not really good
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/20/14
JPw0rld
Location: Nashua,NH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
The gameplay is in somewhays fun. The graphics are horrible and this game kind of sucks. I wouldnt really recoomend this to anyone.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
One of the most underrated games on the 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/08
Pulpfriction4
If you have every played Battlefield 1942 and liked it, you should also enjoy this gem. If you didn't play 1942 or did not like it, I still recommend this game. Although the game has the main gameplay elements of 1942, which is a WWII shooter, this game adds in some features that make the game its own unique style. The most noticeable is that this game is called "Modern Combat" for a reason as it has modern weaponry. There are different classes in the game and each has its own set of weapons and abilities. However, where this game truly shines is its online play. The online gameplay is amazing and can only be compared to Halo 3 and Call of Duty 4 in this aspect. The only downfall is that at times, EA's servers can be a little tough to connect to but this problem occurs far and in between. I would advise anyone to buy this game who enjoy shooters and war games or good online play, especially for under $****.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
online is fun, but its gone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/3/11
sonicon
Location: okc
They stopped the online. The campaign isnt that great but its sandbox style lets you go in different ways and adds to the replay value. You should get it if you cant get M games, but if you play mw2 or bad company 2 dont get it. Good first xbox game though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chaser2430
giorgia
 
Please wait while more information about chaser2430 is loaded.
Additional information about chaser2430 could not be loaded.
no m games for me
Posted 11/12/11
i found a loop hole for getting a good modern combat game because my parents wont let me get m games i defiantly am getting this game and i will post another coment after i play it 4 awhile go xbox36o
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
GOOD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/9/11
Ghostboy625
Location: Denver,co
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is awsome. the graphics are great the gameplay and sound are great and the weapons are realistic.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Goood for fps beginners
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:2/25/11
IDK15
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is probably one of the better games for beginners to fps games. I bought this game because it was cheap($10) and I had played the PC version of this game and liked it. This game disapointed me because all aspects of the gameplay were better in the PC game(except for the maps, which were on par). The graphics are HORRIBLE and the gunsots sound tinny. To decide whether this game is a good fit for you, you must put yourself into one or two categories. If you are a pro looking for a cheap game, get Battlefield Bad Company. It's the same price as Bf2 and the graphics are 10x better and the story mode is awesome. If you are just starting out playing fps games, this is a fairly good game for you. The people online arent superpro(at least on the ranked servers) and its not as confusing or as fast-paced as BBC. I do not see why people complain about figuring out the controls as it took me less than 2 minutes and yes, you CAN zoom in(you push down on the right analog stick). I would consider recommending this game to some pros who are looking to kick back ,relax, and own some people.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Review 10 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Childhood gaming
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/15/14
shreeker1
Location: Corona, CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Battlefield 2 modern combat is one of the first multiplayer games I ever had. Me and my friends still enjoy playing it together and sharing many long lasting memories and good times of the game. You can't compare this game to newer battlefields because this is a game of its own but you can see the structure of the game in newer battlefields. I honestly had a lot of fun on this game and would totally recommend it to anyone if it still had as many players as it did when I use to play it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
AMAZING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/4/11
Bappy57
Location: N/A
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is... HOLY COW!!! This is the BEST game for 360. Its best for the gamers that like realistic gaming. It has choppers, tanks (120MM, and 30MM with turrets on the top with 50Cals). Then it has epic classes in weaponry(to much to type though). If you can only play teens, or if like extreme coolness(Like the artillery stike) then this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/6/09
why are all the names taken!
you say the graphics are way out of date compared to cod4 or newer battlefield games but this is 4 years old, stop giving it bad reviews because the graphics are bad - in its time these were great graphics and the game play is still great, i was about to buy this for PC but i was told xbox 360 had a better version.I'd say the online customization is pretty good compared to other games of its time and some now like in BF:BF there is no weapon or clothes customization, im finding it hard to get to the minimum
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Remember at what time this was released
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/9/11
Viper66
Location: Longview, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I've seen a bunch of reviews from children saying this is a terrible game and that the graphics are horrible. Well considering that this was released April 2006; I'd say this is an amazing game. In which it is because that was about the last time frame I played it. Of course it's not going to stand up to today's games such as BFBC2 or others, but if you have $10 and just feel like adding a good game to you collection, this is definitely a buy.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
This game is sweet..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/10
Hardhitter77
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
no lie man, this game was possibly the best fps on the regular xbox console when it first came out, and the 360 version was just as good, but a little better because it has online capabilities. This game kept me entertained for a long time. and when I say a long time I mean like 4 to 6 months. It just never got boring, because it was so original in every way. and there has never been a game like it since which is depressing....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
this game is the worst shooter of all time
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/10
reddevil16
Location: C-Town, OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I LOVE EVERY OTHER BATTLEFIELD GAME, BAD COMPANY 2 IS MY FAV GAME OF ALL TIME. THE THING THAT MAKES THIS GAME SO TERRIBLE IS THE SHOOTING, THERE IS NO AIM, U CANT ZOOM ON YOUR TARGET, YOU JUST HAVE TO TRY TO POINT AND FIRE. WHICH MAY WORK WHEN THE ENEMY IS 5 FEET AWAY BUT WHEN THEY ARE ACROSS THE STREET, ITS VIRTUALLY IMPOSSIBLE TO HIT YOUR TARGET WITHOUT WASTING ALL YOUR AMMO. THE ONLY "GOOD" THING IS THE VEHICLE GAMING, THAT IS FAIR
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
6 of 17 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
great video game!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/28/09
ice 5051
The people who said this video game was bad where wrong. The graphics and sound is great and i would recommend this game to anyone who likes war games that are very challenging. Here is how it goes, this war is between the Americans and the Chinese and in the first three mission you are fighting for the Americans and then for the next 3 missions you fight for the Chinese. In this game the Americans are the good guys and the Chinese are the bad guys. I like how in the middle of the game you are asked what side do you want to fight for the Americans or the chinese and this game is very challenging, it fells like you are outnumbered in some missions and its all up to you to win the battle, and I also enjoy the hotswapping feature, this is when you switch soldiers, for example lets say you are dieing and you see a teammate who has good health, with this feature you can switch to the soldier who has good health, or lets say you are in a helicopter and its about to get shoot down and you see a teammate on the ground with good health you can switch and then you will become the soldier on the ground. This game has 20 missions and they are very hard, I have been playing war games since i was 8 years old and i am 13 and it takes me 1 1/2 days to finish one mission( depends on the mission of course). So overall i recommend this product.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Shouldn't be Downed on so much
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/17/11
HKSnypez199
Location: Virginia
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Overall a very good FPS for its time. Considering it's 5 years old, it's innovative. You can't expect the Battlefield 3 engine. I wouldn't play it much today, but it doesn't deserve hate.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
This or That
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/11
assent
Location: SD
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
K simple review reason i didnt give it a 10 cause the campaign's horrible. This has no awesome halo story but the reason its so high is the multiplayer Stop>>> This is the only reason to get it and might i just add the only reason to get a BF game period, They should just forget story and focus on multiplayer cause its very very good!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
this ''game'' is terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
hdshhadgh5566
Location: lindenhurst,ny
i bought this game hoping to be impressd but it was terrible. with a fifty cal it take almost ten hits to kill an enemy. just like the other review the lvel when u are on an oil rig is dumb i killed every enemy except one i didnt know where he was but my dudes where dying when i find him hes in the middle of the ocean and he kills me do not buy it unless you like being fustrated the controls are hard and your ai are dumb the walk into your bullets and the enemys im going back to call of duty and halo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Battlefield 2: Modern Combat
Great Game. Bad people.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/21/08
Demko00
While Battlefield 2 did many things right from its original series of the other Battlefield games, this is a stand out of bad planning. Story mode, like any other online game, is abysmal, yes. But online can be a lot of fun if you are in clan, or just happen to find that perfect group. So all of the above ratings (with the obvious exception of story) are based on the online area. But for a second, let’s talk Story Mode. While there are several missions, some are done very badly. This could be because the character classes don't reflect what should have been used. This could be because many of the goals for the 10 star things are near impossible. This may be because the weapons for certain factions (The Chinese are the perfect example, because they are the only example) were just bad. But there are great moments in the campaign area. If you look at hotswapping, well it’s a great feature that more games should probably include. Hotswapping is when you take control of another NPC in the area for their weapons, health, ammunition, because it’s just fun, or tactical position. Or maybe because you are being ranked for it. I don't really know. But the missions are mostly hard; they seem to have some form of objectives. These are given to you by (in the Chinese missions) someone they had to go out of their way for, because he is so annoying you can't just stumble across someone like that on the street. The other voice over’s are a little easier on the ears. Now you'll notice I gave the sound a 9. This will wait. Also during the campaign and thankfully not over Live, there are power ups that you get by killing many enemies in a row fast. Increased health, increased armor, faster firing, faster reloading, all the things that make you invincible and firing so fast you'd think it was a mini gun in your hand, not a pistol. Overall, not a good campaign, it’s obvious that you can complain about such an insignificant part of the game and still make it away with a good review. This is why. Online, quite frankly, is engaging, fun, and generally annoying. Why is it annoying? Because you get so into it that you will get angry at the people. Now there are many, many problems with the online play. I'm not even going to just list them off, they all deserve a true complaint. First off, the genuine game problems. Glitching: Glitching is a word that every online player hates, unless they're doing it, then they love it and will defend it constantly. In Battlefield 2 somehow almost every map, there has been a glitch found. Sometimes it’s an okay spot, where no one really goes and sometimes, it’s the middle of the map in the main conflict zone with some guy you can't kill shooting at you constantly. It’s a large issue for people who want to have a decent time. Auto-Aim: Now I can't confirm this 100% so this will also kick off the area about some players who should never be allowed online again. Apparently, with the sniper class, if you are at just about any range, a shot at a person will almost guarantee to hit them. This includes the hills behind base 2 on backstab about 150 ft. away. So I spend most of my time on Backstab (one of the most played maps) avoiding being in the open, avoiding being in vehicles in the main square, and generally away from that whole god-awful snipers nest. If it’s not true, then it’s just as bad, because there are almost always at least 2 separate people who hide somewhere on the map the whole game to snipe. If they were good at it, it would be nice. If the auto-aim rumor is true, then it’s just got to stop. Now some issues I found out online, this is from hours of experience and this is what I found out. Battlefield 2 is an online game. This is not the full extent of my findings. But that pretty much sums up its problems and forms them into a focused area. For example, since the sniper is the power weapon there sometimes will be 13 snipers and 3 engineers. There are some balance problems, as the SMG is super accurate and can
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>