GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Super Princess Peach

Tired of always seeing Mario save the princess? Your pleas have been heard as the roles are reversed in Nintendo's Mario off-shoot Super Princess Peach. This time around, series star Mario has been kidnapped. You take control of Princess Peach and must work your way through a series of 2D side scrolling stages in order to save the classic mascot character. You select your level via a world map not unlike that of Yoshi's Island and can enter Toad's shop to purchase items. Peach isn't alone in her platforming adventure. She has at her side Kassaa, a magical umbrella. Kassaa can be used for a variety of actions, from striking enemies, to helping Peach float. Kassaa is a happy umbrella and always seems to smile.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
10 stars
11
9 stars
2
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 out of 1889%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Princess Peach
Review 1 for Super Princess Peach
Peach
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/1/09
Peach
I LOVE THIS GAME!! It's my all-time favorite ds game.( I own most of them, so i should know) I love it how peach is saving the day. Cause honestly, i hate mario. i love the games, but i HATE mario. So when mario was captured and my favorite character of the game, peach, was saving mario. I immediately went to buy the game. I love it so much that after i lost it and my ds to a thief, i bought another ds and since the game is rare now, i bought it used(also rare used), and the employee picked it up for us personally for bellingham and gave it to us 2 days later. and i am going to finish the game. i just need to find all the enemies. then i have beat the game. then i'll play it again and again. It also has great music. my favorite video game song is in this game, i start dancing and singing to it.:) its the song when u have to hit the colored flowers in a certain order. Its weird cause if u type this game in the search, there is no results(thats how rare it is now) BEST GAME EVER!!!:)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Super Princess Peach
Princess Peach finally gets to be the Heroine!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/26/11
ABLAIR
Location: Oklahoma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I always wondered what it would be like if Peach got save Mario instead of the usual way around. No sooner did this game came out! Too bad I didn't get the idea to Nintendo huh? Anyways, I like this game a lot because it is very similar to Yoshi's Island DS, but with a Peach twist. The controls take a bit to get used to, however it has unique special abilities you can choose from. Nintendo also incorporated purchasing upgrades for your starter items, i.e. Upgrading your parasol. The shop idea was similar to one in Mario & Luigi Superstar Saga, and then the later titles in the series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Super Princess Peach
Super Princess Peach Review
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/13
lobothesacred3
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
=========
Story
=========
Super Princess Peach offers the same old cliche story that most of the past Mario games have utilized to initiate the old song and dance, but adds in a slight twist where it is Mario and Lugi that have become the damsels in distress. Since our usual heroes are indisposed its up to Princess Peach and her magical umbrella to save the day.
While the story is simplistic it works within the confines of the series that has heavily relied upon the damsel in distress plot. On the other hand I find that most of the cut scenes are wasted since they spend their time explaining the origin and history of Peach's umbrella. And, I just find this a waste since these scenes could have been dedicated to Peach instead, but I guess Nintendo isn't really interested in developing the characters in the Mario franchise since it's game series heavily focused on gameplay mechanics instead of plot.
=========
Gameplay
=========
Super Princess Peach tries to change things up by introducing a novel mechanic in the form of the vibe system. The vibe system is comprised of four emotional states that grant Peach different powers and abilities depending on which vibe she is using. This system does offer up some interesting puzzle solving mechanics, but it is wasted since the game offers helpful tips on how to solve all of the puzzles and many of those tips directly tell the player what to do.
Outside of the vibe system you can utilize your umbrella to bash enemies, pick up enemies to throw them, or pick them up and eat them in order to gain more vibe energy. You can also play like Mario and defeat enemies by jumping on them, but the game lacks any of the usual power ups like the fire flower. The game also introduces a health bar system as well so Peach can't be killed by a single attack, but all of the enemies only deal half a heart piece of damage which feels like a missed opportunity in my opinion. The only enemy that changes this up is the giant squid which has an attack that picks you up and is inescapable to my knowledge and slowly crushes you to death.
Outside of the usual stages you also have boss fights, but these are also ruined since the game explains in explicit detail what to do most of the time. It makes the game feel like it is holding your hands to much and undermines the overall experience since you never feel challenged by the game.
And, before I forget this game also includes a shop where you can purchase upgrades and new abilities for your umbrella. You can also purchase the first 7 levels of the 3 mini-games in the shop as well as 4 puzzle pieces for each of the four puzzles that you can complete before the post game content becomes available. You can also purchase some of the soundtracks in the store so that you can listen to them at any time as well in the music room.
=========
Graphics
=========
Graphically speaking the game is highly colorful and offers some decent 2D eye candy. The only change ups to this system comes in the last area where a few obstacles swing in and out of the foreground and background and a few of the boss fights where attacks are launched from the background. It adds a slight 3D feel to the game, but it's not a major aspect of the game.
=========
Sound
=========
The soundtracks is alright. They aren't anything to write home about and are highly repetitive in my opinion, but I never found them to be annoying. Outside of the background music you also have a few voiced bits as well, but they rarely pop up and feel out of place. Though, the only time I distinctly remember this happening is when the Nintendo screen pops up before the menu screen.
=========
Lasting Appeal
=========
After you beat the main game which is comprised of 40 stages and 8 boss fights the game unlocks additional levels as well as ups the challenge of the boss fights. The game also includes 3 mini games which are comprised of 10 stages a piece and 8 puzzles that require you to collect the pieces in the various stages of the game. After you complete all of these challenges you can unlock a secret bonus item that gives you infinite vibe energy. A rather useless trinket in my opinion since you can only obtain it after completing everything.
=========
Scores
=========
Gameplay: 7
Graphics: 9
Sound: 8
Lasting Appeal: 9
Overall: 7.83
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Super Princess Peach
Adorable!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Spicer
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
Princess Peach is my favorite mario character, and it makes me overwhelmingly happy to see she has her own game! It's kind of a more simple and easy game (considering I like to challenge myself), but the cute graphics, pretty soundtrack (I'll be listening to Fury Volcano 1 till the day I die), and overall fun and unique gameplay make this game a keeper. It's perfect for beginning gamers and even long-time gamers like myself!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 5 for Super Princess Peach
awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/08
bob---101
This game is is so tight. It is kind of a twist, because in this game, princess peach is saving mario instead of mario saving princess peach. It is very hard, and i recommend it to hardcore gamers like me. If you just got a ds and are looking to buy your first game DON'T BUY IT! It really gives you something to work on, a real game. The one thing i don't like is the graphics. In my opinion, I think that nintendo should push the ds to its limit and make this game the first 3D mario brothers type game. Until now, everything has been 2D. Even new super mario brothers is 2d. Overall, this is a good game. And remember mario fans, this is the game for you. If you have gotten bored of that dumb concept of mario saving princess peach from bowser.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
5 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Princess Peach
its Super good! :) :D :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
amzing93274WiiandDSFan
Location: USA
Peach charm Chaming game with Good game play and IM a boy and i loved it so every one shode git its Nitnedo is Amzing! PS i Love New super mario Bros DS and the DS game is Difert form the wii Game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Super Princess Peach
SUPER PRINCESS YES!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/11
awsomegamer1
Location: Chicago, IL
Don't listen to anyone else on how bad this game is!! This is a really good well put game. I bought it and was playing it for months. I really enjoyed playing this on my ds. Whenever i pick my ds super princess peach is always in there. This game is really worth the 40 dollars. The story plot is nice with 8 worlds and 9 levels in each! It even comes with super hard mode!!! I would recommended this game to all my friends!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Super Princess Peach
Finally, a Game for Peach!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/12
bluefin
This game is a solid entry into the Mario franchise of games. It's very playable for someone who is picking up a Mario game for the first time, and fans of the series will enjoy the new storyline and gameplay features.
One such feature is Peach's emotions, represented on the touch screen as hearts. These emotions power her up, allowing her to defeat bosses, access unreachable places, and regain lost health. These are an interesting and useful feature, but Peach's main form of attack is hitting enemies with her parasol.
Another (rather obnoxious) feature is the inclusion of minigames before you can battle a boss. This wouldn't be a problem, but the challenges mostly involve touching enemies with your stylus before they get to Peach. If they touch her even once, you have to start over. These were much more challenging than the rest of the game, and most I had to restart at least five times to pass.
The art is adorable. This game is absolutely charming to look at, if a bit easy to play. Upgrades can be bought at the shop with coins, and enemies can be absorbed for energy or hit for coins. This game isn't revolutionary in its style, but it is entertaining, and easy enough for anyone to play.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 9 for Super Princess Peach
Peach saves the day!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/28/11
spongebob001luis
Location: Dallas, TX
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
A great game for Mario fans. The game looks awesome on the dsi xl. Overall, you should buy this because it's going to be rare soon!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Princess Peach
I was shocked.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/11
VocaloidFan4Life
When I was littler, I LOVED Princess Peach, so I was very happy when I first opened up the game. When I got into the game, I loved the story, but that was really it. It was very challenging and also glitchy. I decided to let my little brother keep the game. He had more fun then me, but after two months, he put it down and hasnt picked it up since. I personally do not reccomend this game, even though most people do.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
4 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Super Princess Peach
this princess saves herself!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/10
charizardisme
Location: arvada, CO
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great game! the first time i played it was 6 years ago (i was 8) when my friend let me try it. i liked it so much, that i decided to buy it for myself! i like the music, the graphics rock, the gameplay is like all mario games! there are like, 8 levels or so, with like, 10 areas! buy this game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Losian
 
Please wait while more information about Losian is loaded.
Additional information about Losian could not be loaded.
Hm.
Posted 4/26/11
Not sure how to play a game "six years ago" when that is a year before it even came out in Japan. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Super Princess Peach
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
jonander51
Location: Michigan, US
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think this game is very fun. I play it a lot, I still find it funny that Mario gets kidnapped and it's up to peach to rescue him. It has good gameplay and fun moves. I also like how Peach's umbrella talks and gives her advice; it does much more than give off shade. I like the live system better in this game because you can take in more damage than in games like New Super Mario Bros. Pick it up while you can; it is already getting rare.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Super Princess Peach
Ok, but bad star choice
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
animalcrossing3D
Location: Lake Stevens, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
It looks like fun. But Peach being the star seems kind of silly. They've should've given Peach some girly games before they did this.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Princess Peach
Totally Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/4/12
DragonRiderGal101
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
My brother won't let me play his Super Mario Bros game because according to him, it's a boy game. Well, this is Super Mariop Bros, only it's more for girls! It's really fun, and once you pick it up you can't put it down! You could play for hours with out getting bored. This is the best game ever!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Super Princess Peach
Peach is AWESOME!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/12/12
MasterOfTheSilentRealms
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
im so glad peach is the hero for once! its a great game and i love all the stages. its a game that every mario fan should play. the graphics are great and the storyline is good too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 16 for Super Princess Peach
Super Princess Peach
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/11
sundog123
Location: California
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is very fun! It's all about Peach this time! She has her own powers and she saves herself. The little umbrella she has is so cute, and useful. Get this game for your little Princess! She'll love it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Super Princess Peach
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/28/12
Anonymous
Location: Elyria
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is better than world of warcraft and minecraft and fortresscraft combined! i cant believe that this game is even better than castlemania! great game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Super Princess Peach
wow i love this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/19/11
djyulis
Location: New York, NY
this game is like mario bros and yoshi island but with peach wooooow!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10