GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Medal of Honor: Airborne

Step into the boots of Boyd Travers, Private First Class of the 82nd Airborne Division and engage in battles throughout Europe. From rocky beginnings in Sicily to war-winning triumphs in Germany, each mission begins behind enemy lines, with an intense and fully interactive airdrop.
Average Customer Rating:
8.566
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (151 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
16
8 stars
15
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
1
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
48 out of 5391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Medal of Honor: Airborne
Review 1 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
Dont listen to the CoD Fans.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/10
Entoria
Call of duty fans are used to the Run and Gun Games. They would hate Medal of Honor Airborne. This Game is Awesome! Jumping out a plane is awesome. You can land anywhere you want. You choose how to play. You can be on your own or with your team. The Gameplay is excellent. You chose your guns you want to start with so you decide how you attack. There aren't alot of levels only 8 but you can replay the levels all over agian and they'll never get old because you choose how to play. Though there is a made up level and Unit that get annoying but everything else is good. The Graphics are Amazing. Blood spills out when people die of course there bodys leave but thats medal of honor. You fight on D -day. In Huge Anti Air Fortresses, Towns, and Roman Structers thousands of years old. This Game is under rated. It is rarely advertised. The Online community is small but full of serious players. No Campers and Hackers. You get Hours of Action from the missions and online. I highly suggest this be your next game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
Awesome WWII game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/08
A Loyal Customer
This game is really a great addition to the series of medal of honor.I think this game is very fun and enjoyable.Some people may not like history games, but this is a great shooter.Even if you have never played any of the prequels, i still think you'll like this game. I love this game because you can choose your own path or stay with the your troops.I also like the AI, how it always tries to push the frontlines forward. And if your squadmates/squadmate are trying to hold that line, and get killed, the enemy will push forward. This shows great AI which is important for every game.I really recommend this game because its a great way to see how WWII was for Allied soldiers, and have plenty of fun doing it. If your anything like me or isn't sure weather you should invest money in this game, then download the demo or rent it. But i can guarantee that its worth your money whichever you do. I hope this review helped you decide which game to choose. Thanks for reading my review!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
A Fun game with good Graphics
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/17/10
MoHfan48
Location: Chicago
Medal of honor airborne puts you in the shoes of a airborne soldier. The Missions are really long and some parts were hard. The Gameplay was fun and the Graphics for 2007 were awesome. There still awesome! The A.I. Was really good. The multiplayer community is small but most of them are good gamers. Theres no Campers or little kids swearing. Every Mission and Online match has you jump from an airplane. I didn't like the fact that they made a German Super Soldier and a Flak Tower mission. Medal of Honor: Airborne is great addition to the Medal of Honor series. Its gets a 9 out of 10!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
The worst WWII game I have ever played!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/13
SpruseJohnson
Location: Houston, TX
I have been playing WWII shooter, heck any war shooter console games since they were first introduced and I can say without a doubt this game has to be the worst one I have ever had the displeasure of playing. I, as a former US Army Paratrooper was so looking forward to having a game where you could jump into combat and do the things I was trained to do. Sadly, after getting this game for Christmas this year I can say I am still waiting for that game to come about. Nothing about this game is worth even the reduced price it is at now. Your airborne insertion is horrible and I can say that with firsthand experience when it comes to how a real jump would be. The battle aspect of this game is pure junk. Aiming is almost non-existent, seeking cover is a joke and the action is just plain atrocious. I am going to re-pay my wife what she spent on this monstrosity of a game out of principle. If it was possible to rate this a negative star rating I would do it, a one star is beyond kind when it comes to this hunk of junk.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
best game about WW2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/10
indestructable
medal of honor airborne is the best ww2 game i have ever played. the graphics are amazing the sound is realistic the missions are almost exactly like they were in ww2. one of the main things i like about this game is the accompniament of your other troops to start out every mission you first go into a breifing tent to hear what you have to accomplish for that mission. then you get to pick your primary secondary and hand gun you want to take into the battle. after that you fly out in an airplane and this is where the mission begins you have to parachute out and land anywhere you want. and that is all im saying for mission purposes. now that you have heard about that you need to know the controls are quite simple but they take a little bit of getting used to. once you get in to the game its hard to stop playing and i would reccomend this to anyone who likes to have fun playing war games. =)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
This is a good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/08
JimzY
When I first saw this game on the shelves, I thought it wouldn't be as great as it turned out to be. Then my parents bought it for me on my b-day and it turned out to be awesome. I'm not much of a MOH fan but I've played a couple of their games in the past and I can say this one is probably their most realistic game. The graphics were pretty real looking. The sound of the guns firing and 'nades exploding sounded realistic. I liked how you can upgrade each of your weapons and you can only carry three weapons at one time. And its true, you can pretty much parachute wherever you want once you jump out of the plane. There are six missions that progress in difficulty leading you into the heart of Germany. Overall, I thought this game was cool. The story line is short and it doesn't give you much detail as you would like. But I enjoyed this game a lot because it was pretty realistic and the AI were smart which created more of a fun and realistic challenge. The game is short but everything else makes up for it which should leave you happy.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
kmm106
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
there is only 5 levels but they are long, also you can play on all three settings i stared on easy and got beter and was able to play on medium, and then hard, and the(offline) acheivements are all gettable and will make the game last longer if you go for them, this game is fun and in my opinion the best medal of honor....if your only into online dont get this game the online blows.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
Great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/08
Player of the Best Games
Everyone who plays this game will be satisfied. Everything about it was great. If you buy this game, you will love it. If not, you can return it.This is my 3rd favorite game,next to Halo 2 and Halo 3. I love it. I do not know why, but Medal of Honor Airborne has special meanings for me. It really is World War II. Okay, it's not. But that's only because no game can match WWII. However, this game does a great job of it, the best job of any WWII game. If you play shooters, or if you just want to try something new, buy this game. it is definitely worth the money and it will leave you satisfied. If for some reason it doesn't, I don't know why it wouldn't, but no one says you have to keep it. Or if you don't want to spend the money right away, play the demo for it off of Xbox Live or rent the game somewhere. If you're like me and you love this game, recommend it to a friend. I hope my review helped your decision, and have fun playing
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
FUN
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
specops
Location: hegesville,WV
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ive been looking for a game where you can pick your guns before your missions
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
7 of 8 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Hockeygoalie33
The twilight zone.
 
Please wait while more information about Hockeygoalie33 is loaded.
Additional information about Hockeygoalie33 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
sniper
Posted 2/15/11
can you use a sniper rifle?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/10
ww2 lover
medal of honor airborne is the best world war 2 game i have payed. the storyline is complety true you start in italy and you make your way up to germany. All of the guns in this game are true. the graphics are very good. one of the best things about its graphics are the ragdoll effects. I could through a grenade and if it hit someone they would go flying like in real life. Also the campaign has this awesome system that allows you to go anywhere you want on the map. next the parachuting is very accurate you can drop on roofs, churches, tanks, barns, bunkers,and the ground. also the achievments are very good for the guns. I wish that it had a multiplayer system built in so you dont have to buy xbox live. Also this game doesnt just let you go anywhere you can do anything you want it is like a world war 2 grand theft auto. I hope they make another ww2 shooter they stopped when they got really good, it is better than call of duty.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
Dont listen to the people who havnt played the demo right
Posted on:8/31/07
History Major
MoH Airborne is a great title. The demo was released few days ago on xbox live arcade it is a very good game. I played the demo a few times over just to get the right control scheme and for the different experience through the same lever I have yet to do that mission the same time as a previous one. Also YES you can walk while aiming down your sights, if you read the controller layout you would notice that it says for a button walk while aiming. The cover system is pretty good from a stratigic pov (point of view) aim down you sights and use the left stick to peak and crouch/prone. The weapon upgrade mechanic that happens ingame is pretty neat as well your weapon has an experience bar and the more you use it right the better you become with it. In the end MoH Airborne will be worth the money and I havnt even seen multi-player yet. Lastly, the graphics are amazing cant even tell when it goes from cutscene to game play.
Review 12 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
A Great MoH Game and a Great WWII Game
Posted on:9/4/07
A Customer
After playing the demo I immediately pre ordered this game. It is great. It is refreshing to see something new offered such as being able to paradrop into anywhere on the mission map. The game offers non linear gameplay as well for a first time since the enemy will continually react and counter attack and flank you as you are heading toward your objectives. No more clearing an area and having nothing else spawn on you, there is constant waves of reinforcements that try to take you all out. I also like how your weapons improve as you get better with them by adding modifications and I love how enemies will drop SMG ammo, rifle ammo, etc instead of things being weapon specific. This way you can use whatever gun YOU like to use without worrying about not having enough ammo for it. Something has to take the place of CoD since it has moved away from WWI, and I feel MoH is going to step up to the challenge and then some.
Review 13 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU GET THIS GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/11
Dr360
Location: clarkston,MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i liked the way you upgrade wepons in slow motion its cool and you dont waste ammo becuase when you upgrade you have unlimited ammo my favorite part is that you control where you land with levels from a small village in Italy to nijmegen and the flak tower this game is awesome but the story mode is way to short the only thing about the game play is melee attacks are not the best and the sound could be better the graphics are awesome and its only 13$ this is a must have for Medal of Honor and Call of Duty fans
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
Good game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/28/11
Conner
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Its cool because you can choose what weapons you want and you can land were you want. I think it is WAY BETTER than Black Ops. I like the first mission the best because there is a tower you can land on and you can snipe people from there.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
Supreme but short
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/19/11
TrekieGamer
I loved this game, its short but sweet. You step intp the shoes of a US soldier, from Maket Garden to others.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
what just happend...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/09
gore 4 lyf
what just happend...medal of honor just got sick!! okay i am a medal of honor fan but not a huge medal of honor fan.i have a couple of their games like frontline rising sun heros heros 2 vanguard airborne.but medal of honor airborne got sick!!this is the most realistic medal of honor game. the al is pretty smart but some times they could get really bad.the medal of honor graphics in this game really improved.the sound is very very good.in this game you play as private first class boyd travers.the storyline isnt very good because it really dosnt give you a detail.in the game you always jump out an airplane.the good part about this is that if you completed an objective but you die then if your on the ground or you jump out the airpane you still have your objectives completed.the bad part about this is that if you killed a lot of enemys and you die you have to kill them again but sometimes only.in the game your from the 82d airborne division.your enemys are the german nazis although in the first level your enemys are italians but later on your enemys are germen nazis in the first level.the bad thing is that the game is really short and the levels are really long.i won the whole game in 2 days but only because i got the game kinda of late.you could land anywhere but anywhere in the combat.you should buy this game if you dont have it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
Good game, great variety, underappreciated.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/14/10
PsychopathXD
Location: Wisconsin
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game has excellent variety, allowing you to choose your loadout, earn upgrades for your guns, and pick where you want to drop. Sound design is excellent as always; the Medal of Honor franchise has become known for that. Graphics are actually pretty good, considering when this game came out; it's fun to play, and even if you keep replaying the campaign, it's possible to do it in entirely different ways than you did before, which keeps the replay value pretty high. Overall, very good game which not enough people knew about or played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
Demo was great!
Posted on:8/31/07
A Customer
Great graphics, you gain experience in different weapons, and the multi-player will be insane! The controls take some time getting used to all the game, but it's great when you do! I don't know where people are getting the idea you can't move while looking down the sights (have to push down on left thumbstick for xbox or hold shift for PC). I also like that you can lean in any direction, such as leaning over a rail to look down the staircase or leaning down for extra cover. You can parachute into a safe zone to attack with a unit or anywhere on the map to go solo. Plus, there's nothing like kicking a nazi in the head while dropping in a parachute! I also like the addition of enemy troops other than the German Nazis (such as the Italians in the demo). This game will definitely tear me away from Bioshock for at least a few days!
Review 19 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
If you love Band of Brothers, you will love MoHA
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/11
ZoNedd
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I had always wanted to get this game, ever since I played the demo on 360. Just the ability to drop anywhere you want wowed me. I had to wait 4 years to get it though, (although I bought the MoH Bundle, so it was a good deal in my opinion). I know this is the 360 version, but I have it for PC; I imagine it's not different. The first thing I noticed was the graphics. The landscapes and models are just beautiful. For an "older" game, the visuals still impressed me. The sound is perfect as well. I played the whole game with my volume blasting because it just intensified the experience. You'll feel immersed in the world as an actual paratrooper. Everything about this game was fun for me. It isn't a run-and-gun game; even on casual. If you try to sprint past everything, you WILL get mowed down. Even on normal, the Wehrmacht soldiers are sharpshooters. The cover system is a fantastic tool, however. It's simple and effective, and it furthers the realistic feeling the game gives you. The only negatives in the game for me were that after I beat it, I didn't have a reason to play anymore (multiplayer on the PC for this game is near empty all the time) and the fact that it takes fifty million shots from a panzerfaust to destroy a tank (which is actually the most unrealistic thing in the game in my eyes). I personally have an affection for the Band of Brothers series, which is based on the real doings of 501 Airborne E "Easy" Company, so this game had a large appeal to me. I love this game and I would recommend it to anyone and everyone.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Medal of Honor: Airborne
Very good, but long
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
IMbeastathalo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is very confusing. The missions are long, the objectives are hard, and the guns have low ammo, making it hard to even get through a stage before running out of ammo. Otherwise, I did like this game and the multiplayer is pretty good. I would not reccomend this to a person that isn't experinced in shooters.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 5 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>