GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Daxter Greatest Hits

An all-new adventure platformer made exclusively for the PlayStation® Portable entertainment system, Daxter is centered around the world of the lovable orange ottsel made popular in the multi-million-selling Jak and Daxter franchise. The story unfolds as Daxter searches for Jak, who was imprisoned during the events that led to the start of Jak II. Daxter, now on his own in an unfamiliar place, quickly realizes that being small and furry won't help his chances of survival. To help stamp out a mysterious metal bug infestation, Daxter takes on a job as a pest exterminator, enabling him to explore parts of Haven City in an effort to collect the clues that will lead him to Jak.
Average Customer Rating:
8.537
8.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
10 stars
27
9 stars
10
8 stars
10
7 stars
1
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
49 out of 5491%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Daxter Greatest Hits
Review 1 for Daxter Greatest Hits
cool
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/9/08
Hellspawn
I enjoyed this game but the really crappy part was that I accedentally deleted my data so now I have to start from square one again!! UGGHHH!!! oh well, the game is fun and a bit addidcting and the storyline is really solid to. It's about why it took Daxter two years to free Jak from the prison. the graphics in this game are good and really shine in the cutscenes, the humor just what you'd expect Daxter to say or do. Though the game is hard at times, if you keep trying and looking you will eventually figure it out. My favorite parts are the mini-games. every time you get a certain number of precursor orbs you will unlock a new mini-game to play at the HQ. The mini-games are more like dream sequences, theirs one were you play as Neo from the first two Matrix movies and where you play as the Dwarve from Lord of the Rings! LOL! overall really fun.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
51 of 68 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Daxter Greatest Hits
Excellent game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/14
Michigurl
Location: Savannah, GA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game I have ever played on PSP. It has rich graphics and very good sound. You cant afford not to pick up and play this game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Daxter Greatest Hits
WAOH!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/13
sleuthy
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
This game is REALLY awesome. It is so addicting, I literly sat on my couch for like 6 hours playing it. It has good graphics, is easy to beat and it takes makes you want the game to go on and on.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Daxter Greatest Hits
Super Fun!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/13
TheDarkBrazilian
Location: Rhode Island
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
When I started to play this game, it felt like the first game I ever played ...... Ratch and Clank. It's both casual and fun. You're going to have a good time.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Daxter Greatest Hits
Best Game On Psp!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/12
Harvon573
Location: Columbia,SC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Daxter is the best game on Psp. First, this dude name Osmo wil hire you as an exterminator. Then he will give you this exterminating item. Then you exterminate bugs at the local hotel. And the best part about this game (my opinion) is the Mini Games. You get to play as the Matrix, also Braveheart, and Lord of The Rings. So dont waste your money on Sweets! AND TRUST ME, YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Daxter Greatest Hits
HERE COMES THE BUG SQUATTING OTTER THING!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:7/29/12
khoadragon
Location: Orlando
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is a pretty fun game. Daxter has lost Jak and has enter a bug sqauting business. He use a electric squater for killing bugs and and spray filled with bug repellent and other sources like fire and gernade, He can use as if it was a jetpack gliding in the air. Clever he is. Anyways the game has many mission for you to do and in the cheats, you can change clothes{to get more clothes or other items or fighting move, go to the bed and dream. When finish and won a dream you get a new thing.}
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 7 for Daxter Greatest Hits
awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/12
crazyjaylives
Location: IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i luv that little weasel hes just so funny and the gameplay and soundtrack is great idk about the multiplayer
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 8 for Daxter Greatest Hits
Daxter Shows He Could Be The Whole Show
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
GermanDude217
Location: Chicago
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I bought this game because i loved the Jak Series. But I never liked Daxter but when i heard that he was going to have a game by himself I really wanted to see how he did on his own and to be honest he impressed me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Daxter Greatest Hits
Cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
theiviusraccoonus2012
Location: Stl,MO
Honestly ive never played it but ive seen gameplay. Some people just hatee the game for no reason but it is what happened in those two years when Jak was held prisoner and Daxter is basically trying to find and rescue him.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Daxter Greatest Hits
BEST BUG KILLING GAME EVER!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/16/12
Killboy586
Location: Chicago,ILL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is great because it has a great story,graphics,sound ,and its is one of the best! I you need more entertainment on your PSP it is worth buying!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Daxter Greatest Hits
Pretty good, but not perfect.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
OcarinaOfAwesome
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Overall, "Daxter" is a fun, clean game that can be enjoyed by people of all ages. However, the repetition and random difficulty changes can take away from the fun. One moment, the game will be so easy, you can play with your eyes closed. Then, all of a sudden, the difficulty spikes to the point where it's nearly impossible to not become frustrated. However, I would recommend this game to you if you like "Ratchet and Clank", as the play-styles are very similar. If you are looking for a quick, fun adventure with some replay value, this is the game for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 12 for Daxter Greatest Hits
just an average game
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
assanation007
Location: new york,ny
the graphics stink.there is hardly any action.All u do is just go around swatting flies.it has no point.Very dissapointed
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Daxter Greatest Hits
sucked
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/20/12
thisIsBad
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game pretty much sucked even though its cheap it sucked and i wouldnt recommend it to anybody cuase its only bug smashing
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Daxter Greatest Hits
Amazing Game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/23/12
ChillPerson1
Location: Bakersfield,Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I am almost finished with this game.The Game is SO FUN I luv it.Some levels are hard but some aren't.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Daxter Greatest Hits
ONE OF THE BEST PSP GAME YOU CAN BUY
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/12
MARIOFAN25
Location: CHARLOTTE,NC
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
daxter is an awesome game for the psp. the stroy begins with daxter: an otsel which is an otter/weasel mutation. you go to the owner of a bug buisness his name is osmo and once you get your newest bug klling weapon you are put in charge of killing bugs that have infested a nearby hotel. you go in and kill the bugs which drop items. they drop golden orbs and life hearts. along the way to killing all the bugs you go through some crazy adventures. from exterminating bugs from the hotel and from fields to clearing bugs out from a construction site and the local subway. also you get weapon upgrades and you can even sleep and do a dream mini game. so overall this game is great for anyone and can challenge you with it's difficulty at times.
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony PSP System (3000)
9.3 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Daxter Greatest Hits
AWESOME.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/31/12
lol12345
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: party gamers
i got it one day cause it looked cool and it turned out to be one of the best games for psp i have ever played, its funny, fun, hard, and most of all awesome!!!!! MUST BUY!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Daxter Greatest Hits
Pretty good
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:1/16/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is the only reason why I wanted A PSP. And got one.
I was pumped up when I saw there was A game for "Daxter".
It's A pretty good fill up on how Daxter found Jak, and saved him.
Great PSP game, to A company who wasn't Naughty Dog. Ready At Dawn did pretty well!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ThePacers
Spargus,City
 
Please wait while more information about ThePacers is loaded.
Additional information about ThePacers could not be loaded.
Daxter
Posted 6/22/12
I am so pumped to get a PSP once i get one i am getting Daxter the game. i played the whole series but i want to see how Daxter found Jak.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Daxter Greatest Hits
Awesome game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/27/11
NFSlikesit
Location: California,CA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I really liked it because it was really fun and challenging for me.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Daxter Greatest Hits
great price
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/24/11
luc12347
Location: boston,MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a very captivating game the graphics are great, I have to say though don't buy this if you don't have a lot of free time.... so over all this game is awesome!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Daxter Greatest Hits
not what you think
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/11
pspcool1234
Location: katy/tx
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is half good and half bad.The bad part is that when you finsih it,it will say that its just a demo.The good part is the graphics.The graphics is very good.the sound is the same.I really think you should get the ps2 game of jak and daxter.Jak and Daxter is $2.99.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 2 3 next>>