GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

When an evil shadow stretches from the heart of Hyrule to its peaceful borderlands, a young farm boy named Link must awaken the hero ... and the animal ... within.Link, a young man raised as a wrangler in a rural village, is ordered by the mayor to attend the Hyrule Summit. He sets off, oblivious to the dark fate that has descended upon the kingdom. When he enters the Twilight Realm that has covered Hyrule, he transforms into a wolf and is captured. A mysterious figure named Midna helps him break free, and with the aid of her magic, they set off to free the land from the shadows.Link must explore the vast land of Hyrule and uncover the mystery behind its plunge into darkness. As he does, he'll have to enlist the aid of friendly folk, solve puzzles and battle his way through dangerous dungeons. In the Twilight Realm, he'll have to use his wolf abilities and Midna's magic to bring light to the land.Besides his trusty sword and shield, Link will use his bow and arrows, fight while on horseback and use a wealth of other items, both new and old.
Average Customer Rating:
9.45
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (80 reviews)
10 stars
59
9 stars
15
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
78 out of 8098%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Review 1 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
OMG this game is...
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/3/11
lexxi101
Location: new york, NY
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
awsome! i love how many different people help you out in both twlight (well only one person) and in light(Zelda,the villagers of both villiages, the some people of castle town) this game is really good to play both on the wii and on the GCN. it may be hard at times like during the part about the water temple in lake hilya or the last part when you have to fight...... ganon but in all people who havent played the game really should....ITS FUN!!
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/10
buddy
Location: chehalis,wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is THE BEST game for the gamecube,I bought it and i LOOOVE IT .once u start playing its impossible to stop.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
A solid game with rewarding side quests.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/14
ShankKnowsGames
Location: Middleburg, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
In my opinion the best legend of Zelda game circa 2014 the greatest graphics over haul I have personally seen in a series leaving far behind the whimsy of Toon Link. While the greatest aspects of the plot are predictable as always, the details of the twilight realm were clearly there to please fans. For me the best part of legend of Zelda games have been the side quests and not the dungeons and the Barrel carrying and flight Minigames were fun. The overall structure will disapoint Halo-heads who love to throw themselves in a fight with no or little stategy. But zelda fans will enjoy another game that is good to overlook the phillips CD-I games.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Truly amazing game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/14
Dukemang77
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Twilight Princess became my all time favorite Zelda game when I first played it. It really captured a great mix of previous games such as the epic story of ocarina of time and the dark emotional side of Majora's Mask. The look and feel to the game really takes you away and you'll never want to put the controller down. If I know someone who is possibly interested in the Zelda series, this is the or one of the first games I suggest to play. All in all, if you're wanting a game with a great story with a dark side and an epic adventure, this is the game for you!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 5 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Worth your hard-earned cash.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/09
PsychoticYoshi2009
This game is like the chocolate cake of video games. It has a perfect challenge level for beginners or experts. The controls are great, just perfectly straight forward. It kept a few ties to Wind Waker in ways of control, such as using A to roll attack, B to swing your sword, X, Y, and Z to use stuff. The graphics are outstanding. I haven't found any graphic glitch or anything, It's so detailed from beginning to end. Like how Link's horse's maine glows white at night. The length is perfect for any LoZ gamer. The plot has twists and turns but, it stays true to the original plot of the game. Just destroy anything that gets in your way and grab some magical artifacts! Link must feel like Indiana Jones. He's also as hard to kill as the highlander. The sound is just wonderful. It uses real instruments to play music. Like the violin, flute, drum, and of course, the ocarina. It's great. Especially the Lake Hylia music track. I give it two severed thumbs up. 10/10. Great job!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
One of the best games ever!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/10
ZodFTW
O.K., to start it off, this game's graphics is astounding for the gamecube! I could not believe on how good it was. The 3D view was awesome too. You can also control yourself very easily and helps in some tight situations! The sound in the game was like any other typical game, but still great! Also it has all of the dramatic music in the boss fights and really comes together nicely. Now here comes the good stuff. The storyline in this game was amazing! It stuck to the original temples in the original games e.g. Ocarina Of Time, while still adding the great new ones. The temples also gave great challenges that are possible to do but may get aggravating at times, but STILL very fun! The length of the whole game is not not forever long, but can take a while to go through. All in all, this game astounded me in every way possible! I recommend this game to any Zelda fan, or any regular gamer! You should go buy this game as soon as possible because it is so worth the money you spend on it!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Zelda Has Got Darker And Mature
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/11
roguejmh888
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Zelda Twilight Princess is a great game and last for the gamecube. Zelda TLP brings a darker tone to the story which gave the title their first T rated ever. The story which of course you play as Link our hero who is well respected by the villagers. He has his trusted horse Epona to do cowboy stuff. The games has two worlds light and shadow, you are also a wolf when you are in the shadow world. You get a buddy to help you in the shadow world. The graphics are nice the best that I have seen on the gamecube. Nice lighting, temples are well crafted along with those huge bosses. The sound is always good but no voice work and what is really sucks is that no orchestra was used... bummer. The gameplay is different cool moves but you must a white wolf to gain your cool moves. Hyurle is bigger then ever many stuff to find too. This game is long then any other zelda game well at least for now.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
My Favorite Video Game OF ALL TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/7/11
Midna333
I grew up with Zelda, so all Zelda games are a success in my book. When I got this for Christmas, I was ecstatic and for good reason!! In my opinion, this is the best game they've released so far. The gameplay was simple and easy to understand, the musical score is absolutely gorgeous (as all Zelda music is), the graphics are wonderful, and greatest of all, the story is so engaging and epic. Sure, hardcore gamers may complain it's too easy, but you won't be disappointed about this fact with the wonderful story and the stunning scenic Hyrule to run around in and explore if you ever want to take a break from the main storyline. Along with the story, my favorite video game character ever is within this game (hence my nickname) :). If you haven't tried this game, I urge you to at least give it a chance; you won't be disappointed! Nintendo has made another masterpiece; this is a perfect example of why the company is still on top of all other companies!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
BEST GAME OF ALL TIME!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/10
Linkisawesome
I am a huge zelda fan I beat the old ones but when i played this one i became obssed with zelda i love it it was so awesom it was a challenge kind of. I love it so much i beat 3 times and im beating it again. If ur wasting ur money buying games like sonic or mario sure theyre great but they can never beat this masterpice its been my favorite game since 2007. The story is awesome i wish i had it on wii though cuz i did not have a wii back then. i was ready to cry when i first beat it cuz it was too awesome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Now i cant wait till skyward sword comes out i bet it will be better!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! CANT WAIT!! CANT!!!!! WAIT!!!!!!!!! CANT WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Last thing i will say cuz im goin to shut up now kuz i can keep takin all day is ZELDA ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Wow.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/21/14
Spicer
Location: Muskegon, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Though this particular game isn't a classic like Ocarina of Time or Majora's Mask, it's definitely something else. It's very long and very challenging, with an interesting twist to the classic Zelda series. It allows you to explore a world through different perspectives and with different techniques, and I was even suprized when i first played the game. This game is also very creepy at times, but still in a different way compared to Majora's Mask. It's taken me a long time to finally beat it, so if you like tougher games, this is the game for you!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 11 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
The best game ever!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/13/08
Zelda freak
This game is one of the best games I have ever played. A great story line, awsome items and graphics, and this Zelda adventure has the best sword techniques. The puzzles can get hard and frustarating, but fun at the same time. The best item in this game is the ball chain. If you are a zelda fan and like puzzles and sword action, you will Love this game. at a scale of 1to 10 I give this game a 10!!! If you've played ocarina of time you will like this game. For example in ocarina of time you get the hook shot, you know how the hook shot doesn't go very far and that can get frustirating. but the claw shot which is the same as the hook shot, can go so much farther. And in ocarina of time when you run and then take your sword out and swing it, you stop runing and start swinging. In twighlight princsess when you run and take your sword out and swing it, you just keep running and swing at the same time. Like I said if you like ocarina of time you will love this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
An amazing gamecube title !
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/20/11
zeldahero
Location: Ohio , OH
This game was the opposite of a Let-down It's amazing . The graphics for gamecube games can be good but this just takes it to the next level , It's not that realistic , but honestly is it supposed to be ? I got this and didn't know what to what to expect , and well , I was most definetly NOT dissapointed . The gameplay is great , plus theres like a freaking ton of it . The weaponry is awesome ( Especially the bow because the combo arrows are epic ) . The characters are really cool to ! Like , some are mellow , some adventurous , and some Mean , but cool . This game has an awesome origin and Simple yet enjoyable controls . It's medium pricey but what does that matter when a game is THAT worth it . This game is always fun to play . And if at the moment you don't want to go further you could just for fun ride epona around or go fishing maybe . It's pretty cool being a wolf but not better than being link in my opinion . This game is really cool I personally like it more than the wii version , but just because of the controls . This game is worth it and tons of fun . Trust me , you'll Love it .
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
The best game of The Legend of zelda Ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/21/08
GrandmaTsunade
The Legend Of Zelda Twightlight Princess is one of the BEST Zelda games I've ever played! The story line is great, the ending maid me cry. But the enemies and dungeons were too easy, that's something we legend of zelda gamers didn't like AT ALL. The legend of Zelda Ocarina Of Time was more challenging and more drama like than this game, but the awesome graphics, cool storyline, and new monsters maid this game the best of the year. Also this game took me a month to complete nonstop! It is quite long but not that challenging, but it has its drama that makes it addicting. Also the controls are really easy but at first try, it's confusing. The hardest thing in the game is the Water Temple, oh ya trying to get all those ladders to match and open all the damn doors... well ya it's hard XD. Also something else that's really difficult is the cave of origins(next to the portal to the other wold) but when u beat it, you'll be glad u did it makes the game much easier. But anyway you should totally get it, I promise you wont regret buying it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 14 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
This is the best gamecube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/5/08
Cx Maximun
The Legend Of Zelda Twightlight Princess is one of the BEST Zelda games I've ever played! The story line is great, the ending maid me cry. But the enemies and dungeons were too easy, that's something we legend of zelda gamers didn't like AT ALL. The legend of Zelda Ocarina Of Time was more challenging and more drama like than this game, but the awesome graphics, cool storyline, and new monsters maid this game the best of the year. Also this game took me a month to complete nonstop! It is quite long but not that challenging, but it has its drama that makes it addicting. Also the controls are really easy but at first try, it's confusing. The hardest thing in the game is the Water Temple, oh ya trying to get all those ladders to match and open all the damn doors... well ya it's hard XD. Also something else that's really difficult is the cave of origins(next to the portal to the other wold) but when u beat it, you'll be glad u did it makes the game much easier. But anyway you should totally get it, I promise you wont regret buying it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Fantastic game, but a little disappointing.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/21/11
GCXBU
Location: Arnold, MD
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
After playing Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask on the Nintendo 64. Twilight Princess is consider my number 3 game of the Legend of Zelda series. Anyhow, let's get to the review. The gameplay, the graphics and the sound to this game is super fantastic. It's like I'm in movie theater enjoy a good movie. That's my reaction about this game. However, there are a lot of things that have bother me a lot and that was the storyline. And that's what got me a little disappointed about. The whole story concept refers to Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask. Anyhow, I don't want to go into details about it. Because I don't want to share it with you. However, you people can just search up the flaws on this game on YouTube. And it will tell you every flaw of the storyplot. But like I said before, I consider this game a big improvement after Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
So, it may not be better than Majora's Mask or OOT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/10
ObbessedZeldaFan
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I'm totally obbessed with Zelda! Of course, I haven't play all the games though. (I don't own a N64) But I have played OOT, Wind Waker, Phantom Hour Glass, Spirit Tracks, and Twilight Princess. I think the Wind Waker and sequals to it are more Kidish themed. The OOT and Twilight Princess have great graphics and they don't seem more kidish. So, overall I think this a great game! I can't wait until another comes out like this one!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
78ino
Van Nuys, California
 
Please wait while more information about 78ino is loaded.
Additional information about 78ino could not be loaded.
Top 500 Contributor
Are you sure you played OOT
Posted 2/6/11
ok i have NOTHING against you zelda games are awesome games but OOT is my fave & lets just say that the graphics suck (unless your getting the one for 3ds it comes out in June 2nd) but the gameplay was so good i cant even come up with a word to describe it basically am not sure u played ocarina of time
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Only a fool wouldnt get this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/12/10
jakedarkman
This game is not only my favorite game but it never gets old.I started off with the wii version of this game and it sucked but the gamecube one was much better. This game has some of the best grapics you could ever see in a nintendo game. The challenge is fantastic for this game can really stump you at some points. The controls are fantastic for nothing is to touchy and everything works. The interface is a great part of this game but enough said here lets move on to the length.The length is what gets most gamers for it is a Fifty hour game!!!!! The sound is fantastic in so many ways like music is cool and you can here real noises and every little thing. The storyline is a great part for every thing is understandable and easy to figure out. I would give this game to any major zelda fan who wants another great zelda game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Awesome game another great zelda title
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/20/10
jts17
Location: bellingham
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This was an excellent game. It keeps the classic zelda formula, while being entirely inovative. The gameplay and visuals are amazing and the level design is brilliant. The music was also great. The transformations into wolf link were surprisingly fun. All in all, this was a great game, I would reccomend it to any zelda fan.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Perfect zelda game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its almost my favorite zelda game the graphics are outstanding the story is great its fun, realistic, and the sound is great too, I play this all the time and never get bored so I recommend this game to all you zelda fans out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
A pretty big disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
Gorgack
Location: Hendersonville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game itself wasn't terrible but I myself was really upset on how easy every single boss was and all the puzzles were simple and unsatisfying. I am a huge fan of Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask but this one just seems to fall short of the ones for the 64. It is still a fun game to play because it is Zelda so it gives you that experience only Zelda games deliver but this one is lacking is every way. It does look very pretty though. And I just hated being the wolf lol. It is a neat idea but I would rather be Link then a wolf running around with all the limitations it had. Totally play it if you get the chance though I wouldn't spend 30 bucks on it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>