GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess

When an evil shadow stretches from the heart of Hyrule to its peaceful borderlands, a young farm boy named Link must awaken the hero ... and the animal ... within.Link, a young man raised as a wrangler in a rural village, is ordered by the mayor to attend the Hyrule Summit. He sets off, oblivious to the dark fate that has descended upon the kingdom. When he enters the Twilight Realm that has covered Hyrule, he transforms into a wolf and is captured. A mysterious figure named Midna helps him break free, and with the aid of her magic, they set off to free the land from the shadows.Link must explore the vast land of Hyrule and uncover the mystery behind its plunge into darkness. As he does, he'll have to enlist the aid of friendly folk, solve puzzles and battle his way through dangerous dungeons. In the Twilight Realm, he'll have to use his wolf abilities and Midna's magic to bring light to the land.Besides his trusty sword and shield, Link will use his bow and arrows, fight while on horseback and use a wealth of other items, both new and old.
Average Customer Rating:
9.442
9.4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (77 reviews)
10 stars
57
9 stars
14
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
75 out of 7797%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Review 1 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Maybe not worth 29.99 but still an AWESOME game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/12
donthaveone
Location: pittsburgh, PA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Almost all Legend of Zelda games are classic and it seems like each one tops the last. The amount of things you can do in this game...Is...Undescribable. For example, I love to ride through Hyrule field killing...Everything! Soooooo fun! Yeah, the bosses are a little easy but who cares? You can go through the game without the sidequests and they're not completely useless,either. Please buy this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Another Awesome Zelda Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/12
Ssinu95
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I really enjoyed playing this game. I love the Legend of Zelda franchise and although this is not my favorite Zelda game, many aspects of the game stand out and make it very unique. The dungeons were a lot of fun and very frustrating at times, I like how they changed up the style so it wasn't always your "typical" dungeon (i.e a lot of swimming, a mansion, a spooky prison, a city in the sky, etc). The bosses were a little too easy IMO, but it sort of made up for the difficult dungeons. Graphics were great, the best you should expect for a GameCube game. Sound track was very impressive as well, not as impressive as Skyward Sword, but still very good. I'm currently on my second play-thru of the game, still having a lot of fun. This is a game you can play over and over again and still have just as much fun as you did the first time. I would recommend this game to anybody.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Second best.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/12
ZReviewer
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is amazing for game cube. Probably the best graphics on gamecube besides resident evil.
Pro's, and con's
Pro's 1. story
2.game play
3.length
4.puzzles the list go's on, and on. there really is no flaws in this game except how easy the final boss is, and thats it, and maybe it's to expensive for a gamecube game.
This game is very good I suggest you pick it up if your a Zelda fan.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 4 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
the last best game released on the gamecube
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/15/12
atomicz
Location: LA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this has everything a zelda fan can ask for amazing graphics, music(like always), and the gameplay and story. its really hard for me to decide which is my favorite zelda game because all of them are perfect. one thing i really liked about this game was that you can transform into a wolf and the sound track was one of the best in a zelda game. highly recommend
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Perfect zelda game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
bobbyflabby
Location: bloomington il
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Its almost my favorite zelda game the graphics are outstanding the story is great its fun, realistic, and the sound is great too, I play this all the time and never get bored so I recommend this game to all you zelda fans out there.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Very Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/29/12
jurky9609
Location: zanesville, oh
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this game is a fun game and there are plenty of things to do in it. at a gamestop store i saw if for only $20 and for that price its a nice deal
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Great game but expensive
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/12
TheFood
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Why is the gamecube version 30 bucks when the wii version is 18? I'll tell you why because the game is superior with traditional controls. Don't buy on wii, controls are garbage. But skyward sword got wii controls right with the motion plus however go with twilight princess on cube.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
great
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/12
sunnycali
Location: ElkGrove,CA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
game is amazing dont understand why people are complaining . This is the greatest classic game series. super mario got nothing on this series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
its dangerous to go alone. take this.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/28/12
XxsorazoraxX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
that sentance exactly. you cannot live your life without experiencing this game. This game will redefine the way you think of the word epic.Best 3-d zelda game, yep, will inspire countless games to come, yep, possibly the best zelda game I have played, you know.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 10 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
A pretty big disappointment.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:4/24/12
Gorgack
Location: Hendersonville, NC
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
The game itself wasn't terrible but I myself was really upset on how easy every single boss was and all the puzzles were simple and unsatisfying. I am a huge fan of Ocarina of Time and Majora's Mask but this one just seems to fall short of the ones for the 64. It is still a fun game to play because it is Zelda so it gives you that experience only Zelda games deliver but this one is lacking is every way. It does look very pretty though. And I just hated being the wolf lol. It is a neat idea but I would rather be Link then a wolf running around with all the limitations it had. Totally play it if you get the chance though I wouldn't spend 30 bucks on it.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
seriously terrible game
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/17/12
JMan123456789Jman
Location: Portland, OR
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
compared to all of the other zelda games this was by far the easiest and shortest zelda console game. if you like to spend loads of money on a game that should take 10- 15 hours to beat, then go ahead and try and deal with the bad gameplay and terrible puzzles.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 47 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Great game but A bit Expensive
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:1/11/12
killerpoollo1234
Location: Miami, Floridia
Overall in my opinion zelda tp is the best zelda game of them all ithink this game is perfect for hardcore zelda players but ithink the game is a little to expensive it should be at least 20.00
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Tianco
 
Please wait while more information about Tianco is loaded.
Additional information about Tianco could not be loaded.
Bullcrap Review
Posted 2/7/12
Well, first off, you may find it easier to buy the game for Wii; the only real differences are a reversed map and new control scheme. However, if you're dead set on getting the Gamecube version, you can ask the people at Gamestop to check where the nearest store that has it is. On an unrelated note, why is this even rated a one? I mean, the graphics are beautiful for the Gamecube, and the gameplay is, as far as I can tell, very smooth.The dungeon designs are ingenious, for it plays home for my favorite Zelda Dungeon of all time; the Goron mines. I would highly recommend this game to anyone who is even considering buying it.
Customer Avatar
JJMasterz1230
 
Please wait while more information about JJMasterz1230 is loaded.
Additional information about JJMasterz1230 could not be loaded.
HELP
Posted 1/16/12
Hey! Sorry for bothering you, but how did you get this game? On the site, it has the price of the game in red, and it says usually ships in 24 hours, which I think it means its available, but when I went to the store today, the guy said they didn't have it! Can you please help me?
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Amazing.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/8/12
Azuramin
Location: Miami,Florida
Whether its Gameplay, graphics or just the lasting appeal, this game captures the essence of amazing. It combines the best features of the previous Zelda games, and adds a sense of darkness to make the perfect game with an epic quest. I would recommend this game to anyone, Zelda fan or not.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
BEST ZELDA SINCE OCARINA OF TIME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/12
Masterbowler
Location: michigan
Title says it all!! I've been playing the zelda series since the original release of the first zelda (no i'm not that old, i was just fortunate enough to be born at the right time). The original Zelda cant even be rated. It was above the best. So seems how it cant be rated The next best one is Ocarina of time. Twilight princes IS a continuation of OOT. I love everything about it. It allows you to see what happened after you beat OOT. With AWESOME graphics. BUY IT!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
superspacesonic
 
Please wait while more information about superspacesonic is loaded.
Additional information about superspacesonic could not be loaded.
Posted 12/1/13
well actually according to the hyrule historia twilight princess is a continuation of majora's mask
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Another masterpiece
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
Coolyo
Location: Boston, MA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game, you can be a werewolf, it has a great story mode, great graphics, just everything about it is perfect, like other zelda games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
this game is great for all ages
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/16/11
gamer2gamerreviews
Location: florida, fortlaurderdale
this is a really cool game for anyone who enjoys the LoZ series. it gets deep into the story of LoZ and allows alot of fun to be had along the way. even if your not one of us hardcore storyline nerds, its fun to play the game even without paying attention to the story!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
Freakin Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/3/11
MANLYMAN
Location: Ney York,NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
this is a good game for people who like action and kind of violence kind of like me
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
best legend of zelda ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/11
oreotitan
Location: ok
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great! It has a great story line and has a little bit of a darker edge than most legend of zelda games. I like that the graphics werent cartoon. This game has awesome gameplay also. the special moves added something really cool as opposed to swinging your sword three times and a jump attack and the all time favorite spin move. so all in all this game is great. Great story line, fun minigames, beautifully animated free roam world, and awesome game play all combine to make the best legend of zelda yet.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
BEST game I've ever played
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/19/11
Player299
Location: Frankfort, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have no more words! All that i can say is that this game is a MUST HAVE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Legend of Zelda: Twilight Princess
The Best
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/11
GoodGames
Location: Antioch, Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Well, to sum this up quickly, it is the best Nintendo title ever released. It has hours upon hours of gameplay, and so addicting that I've played through the entire game five times, and loving every minute of it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pabon13
13456
 
Please wait while more information about Pabon13 is loaded.
Additional information about Pabon13 could not be loaded.
Great Game but way to expensive
Posted 4/12/12
Great game Best Gamecube game i have played but the wii version used is 12 dollars cheaper and the game cost as much as the system. all the zelda games for an outdated system that gamestop is phasing out should be way cheaper. Maybe 15 dollars is cheaper.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 next>>