GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus

Dirge of Cerberus traces the story of the mysterious Vincent Valentine in the first actiongame based on Final Fantasy VII. In this character-driven action shooter, players will be able to customize their firearms, dispense strategic melee attacks, and use a limit break technique to transform into a powerful beast with special skills. The story of Final Fantasy VII continues to unfold three years after the events of the seminal 1997 title.
Average Customer Rating:
8.038
8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
10 stars
8
9 stars
9
8 stars
1
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
22 out of 2685%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
Review 1 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/13/12
wizardslaughter
Location: Port Townsend, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It is not a RPG like the other Final Fantasy, instead your Vincent Valentine, a real great shooter in my oppinion. Levels are fun. When i first picked up that controller and put it in my hand it was real hard to let go of. Good layout of the game. You get melee attacks, and use a limit break technique I would recommend this to many gamers out there. It was a blast. This will be a game i will continue to play over again. I like to bounce back and forth between games beat one go to another. Its fast paced. I am really glad i purchased it.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
Not as good as I was hoping.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
AnonymouslyConfused
The game is ok. It really fails to reach anything spectacular. The only thing thats really good about the game is the storyline which is something Square Enix knows a lot about. Another part that is good is the weapon customization element and it is pretty cool addition to the game and I wished more 3rd person action games had this feature. The game is at decent length and I think most people would find it adequate. Controls are responsive enough and are easy enough to pick up and play. The interface is a little bland and menu driven. Sound is standard. Graphics are good but the level design is linear and generic looking. The challenge is good enough but sometimes I felt like I was at a shooting gallery instead of taking on some baddies. The game is far from being bad. It just has a been there done that feel you can see in other games. Basically get this game for the story because thats what this game excels at.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
It's V.V.!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/18/09
Anonymous
I think that this game is by far one of the best games out for the PS2... I was so excited to pick up my copy a while back when the game first came out. I am a true Vincent Valentine fan. Pros: - Controls are great, but the turning speed could be a little better. - Gameplay is really good. - Graphics are superb! - Loading time is great, as well. - Customization of weapons and equipment feature is definitely the best feature in this game.- Collecting the hidden icons... Those are fun to look for. - Cinematic sequences were superb, as always by Square Enix. Cons: - AI can be too aggressive at times.. especially when entering that huge building with the big walkway out front... I have died multiple times on Extra Hard mode and it frustrated me so. This game truly had only one con.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
PS2 Bliss in a bomshell.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/30/10
DragoonBoy
Location: Unionville, MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Many people who take gaming to extreme, They think just because it is a Final Fantasy game it should be the top of the line in everything, the truth is this game is one of the best games that I have seen so far on the playstation 2 graphic and storyline wise since Tales of the Abyss. The graphics fit the system and are appealing to everyone, People think the game should of have the other characters from FFVII have larger parts, The game is about Vincent, Yuffie is working closely with Reeve so she is tied in more then the others, Cait Sith is Reeve so he is also more common then the others, People just need to realize that this game isn't Final Fantasy VII and know that it won't be a revolutionary game. The only draw back I have is that they could of had some music from FFVII but remixed so it fit DoC's gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
demonrunner2845
 
Please wait while more information about demonrunner2845 is loaded.
Additional information about demonrunner2845 could not be loaded.
Posted 11/8/10
Dude, relley no one was complaniing about the graphics the graphics are great! but the story line was not good at all. it has nothing too do with the Original game. he was suppose to be a Mysterious Character. all in all they released the game to make a quick buck because they were running out of money for the upcoming final lfantasy game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
A different Final Fantasy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/10
Flamegod
When i first started to play the game i realized that this was a different Final Fantasy. Instead of the Swords and stuff that you would find in a regular final fantasy it is a 3rd person shooter. You use a pistol to shoot and kill your enemies but beside from the fact that the game has Final Fantasy in the name. I would not put as a great game for the series. I enjoyed the game and have played through it multiple times but it does not strike you as a final fantasy game. If you sat someone down who had played every ff except this one he/she would call it a 3rd person shooter not a final fantasy. I found the game to be really fun even though it is a different game for the series if has a fun more fast paced way to play. I am replaying it as i wait for ff 14 but this game is more like a shooter than a final fantasy
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
The Dirge of the PS2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/7/09
Dragonessa
When I first played Dirge of Cerberus I could somewhat see why it was disliked...long cutscenes, slightly difficult controls, the like. But when I stuck to it and played it for all it was worth, I found it to be a very enjoyable game! Every part of it was stunning from the gorgeous 3D cut-scenes that make Square Enix so popular, to the storyline that made me laugh, gasp, and even shed a tear! The game itself is surprisingly well made and for their first action title, Square Enix hit a surefire home run! Vincent Valentine has shed his FFVII polygon skin for a look that makes most fangirls have an instant smile. Those ruby eyes! That face! That rich, dark hair! Be still my heart. I thoroughly enjoyed all aspects of the game. The different guns gave your game-play a twist and you could modify them to suit your preferred style. If you want light go with Cerberus. If you want a full on rampage, wait until you get the Death Penalty and go wild. What made me really go for this game was the fact that Vincent can transform! He can turn into two amazing looking beasts. The Galian Beast which resembles the Werewolf of horror movie fame, or Chaos, a deliciously devilish demon that packs a BIG gun. If you are a fan of Final Fantasy like I am then I encourage you to go and buy a copy of this game ASAP. Dirge of Cerberus is certainly a game worth playing. Even if the whole thing isn't so long, there are plenty of rewards at the end. Get through the entire story and you unlock an Extra Hard mode. This mode in the American version has more missions that were originally designed for a multi-player mode in Japan. Also you unlock bonus artwork and much more! All in all, Square Enix has given us another masterpiece in their collection and I hope there is more to come!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
This game rocks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:11/25/08
Who wrote this review?
I think this game is mutch better then any other FF games. Mainly because of battleing you don't just select the attack and they fight you actually have to run around and aim for things. the only part I think wasn't that good was when you had to be cait syth and roll the barrels at the DG guards. Well any way there are no cheat codes thats what I like so you can't just skip to each level. If you like custom weapons this is your game you can select a lot of parts to go in diferent places of the gun like the barrel you get sort barrel long barrel and well I don't know how many weapons. But you get three main ones the Hydra the Griffon and the Ceberus. To explain it more the Hydra is a rifle the Griffon is something like a tommy gun and the Ceberus is the basic handgun Vincent uses (untill you customize them) you can choose from a variety of material to use. So I would suggest buying this game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 8 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
It's not the best, but it's not bad either!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/27/09
YokanYabuta
DoC was my first shooter game, and I've played many more since then. I can honestly say that it was a very satisfying game overall, although the game was overly difficult in parts and too simple in others. The plot was confusing, and that's what many people wanted the game for, was a plot involving Vincent Valentine. They got a plot, alright, but it was one that was unnaturally befuddling. Playing as Mr. Valentine was amazingly fun. Being able to use either melee or guns was very fun indeed. Even though many players say this is the weakest game of the Final Fantasy series, I tend to disagree. It has it's strengths and weaknesses and it is a replayable game, if you like this sort of game. Overall, I would recommend it to FF fans and Vincent fans, as well as anyone who likes shooters mixed with fantasy, but otherwise, most people wouldn't have much interest in the game.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
Very different then other final fantasys
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/10
FrostyFallout
Location: California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I first saw this game and thought wow this looks very interesting. Then i went and youtubed it and I'm like NO WAY ITS A SHOOTER??? Yes it is in fact shooter and thats the only reason i really bought it. I mean i love the final fantasy stories but i just hate the whole taking turns in the game. Its just really boring to do and thats why i never bought them. Anyways so ya, great bosses, great story, once again ITS A SHOOTER!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
Overall Rating : 92 out of 100
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/4/08
omega_stern
I've never played Final Fantasy VII, yet I really enjoyed the game. The graphics were spectacular, especially in the cut-scenes. Sound and voice acting were outstanding. Gameplay was fun and although it was repetitive, it never really got old. Let's face it, shooting monsters is just fun. I enjoyed the customization of the guns, it gave something different to a most shooters and kept the RPG kind of experience. Controls were a little confusing at first, but as with all shooters, once you get the hang of it, you'll be fine. One problem, the only problem I have, is the length of the game. I enjoy games that could take 40 or more hours to complete and this doesn't quite reach that. Of course, it was the third sequel and there has already been a fourth (and will probably be more) so they couldn't put a lot into the game due to storyline purposes. Overall, the game is excellent. If you've never played Final Fantasy VII, like me, then the storyline won't make much sense early on, but as play you'll understand what's going on. I highly recommend this game to anyone who enjoys Shooters, RPG's and especially the Final Fantasy franchise.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
The best Final Fantasy game ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/12
MWarEagle
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I haven't played this game in awhile, but I remember that this game was top notch for it's time in 2006. It was my first shooter game and I was intrigued by the story of Vincent Valentine. I personally like this game because of FF7DoC was one of the more stable installations into FF. Regarding the point of the series, this game does show a darker side of Valentine. The story line is a definite win along side it's amazing graphics for the creation of this game, even though it was made only for the PS2. It lasted me quite some time as I loved replaying this game over and over, not to mention the customization of guns. Choosing what gun to customize and how to customize it is entirely up to the player. Overall, I give this game a 9 due to it being an outstanding game in 2006 as well as a strong build into the FF series.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 12 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
a fun and clever final fantasy game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/8/11
Squirt2016
Location: in
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
i love final fantasy 7 and dirge of cerbures is amazing. the game looks great on the ps2.the game story is very intressting and very nicley made.the game menu,heath meter,etc.looks like a superhero game not a ff game and how the japeness verson had multiplayer so that is a disapomment. the game gameplay is very fun shooter that is on of the best shooting system that i played. if you love any ff games you will love this one
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
It's good.......... but only for fans of Final Fantasy VII
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/27/08
Jason The Meg & Dia Fan
I had been waiting for this game for quite some time. I want to start off saying that personally I had no problem with it at all, although the actual story mode was a tad too easy. The Graphics and gameplay are simply stunning as we usually expect from a Square Enix game. I really enjoyed the story for two reasons it has an amazing storyline like every other final fantasy game. It also tells about the past of everybody's favorite vampire Vincent Valentine. The music is not all that great but the GCI in the game is amazing. I must say that the Final battle music is pretty sweet and so is the theme song. Like I said before I had nothing against the game it is just if you are not a die hard Final Fantasy VII Fan then Dirge of Cerberus is definitely not for you. I recommend it to fans of Final Fantasy VII only.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 14 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
This is one of the best of the final fantasies
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/3/09
Hardcore g man
i started this game not knowing much about final fantasy, as i played more, i got used to it and discovered a whole new world. this game is one of the best it has good graphics, good controls.... but the lengths... eh. it took me 6 and 1 half hours to beat this game. as good a game as it is the length is not good. i love this game. i played most of final fantasy X though. until my brother lost it... out of 10 this game has a 9.5 but it wont let me rate that.other than the upset of length, this game is recommended for hardcore shoot 'em up gamers. the weapons are good the battles a challenge. whether you play this game on easy or hard, it is a bit difficult i must warn. but i love this game and strongly, strongly recommend it to any gamer in for a challenge.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
good at first boring at the end
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/8/10
demonrunner2845
The first 2 hours were amazing and it just went down hill from there the game seems like it was made because they were out of money and stuck final fantasy on the cver to get people to buy it
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
3 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BDNJAD
Frederick, MD
 
Please wait while more information about BDNJAD is loaded.
Additional information about BDNJAD could not be loaded.
Noooo...
Posted 12/27/11
You, my dear, are thinking of Advent Children, which was totally a scheme for money that had nothing to do with the original game. DoC, on the other hand, went entirely into the origin of Sephiroth and created a story all it's own.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
A major letdown
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/09
Malice90
I played FF7 back on my PS1 so i was really looking forward to DOC when i heard about it. not only was FF7 my favorite game but Vincent was my favorite character and shooter games are my specialty. however after playing it for a short time i have been disappointed. the upsides of the game is that it has great graphics, good voice acting , the soundtrack, and mostly interesting characters. however the downsides are alot. First of all there should have been more guns. sure you can customize 3 guns but believe me that gets boring fast. also why is the cerberus(handgun) stronger than the griffon (submachine gun)? Using the materia was pretty easy but i wish there was more than just fire, ice, and electr.As for the storyline, i cant say much because i never really watched it except for the CG parts. i ended up skipping much of the storyline movies because it was so boring. my next complaint was really serious to me. we all know that FF7 had a huge and varied world with so many cool locations that would have worked great with this game. however instead we wind up traveling through sewers, a jungle or forest area, etc. the locations are just not that great even the ones that were in FF7. the game itself is too short but it can be sometimes fun and sometimes annoying in extra hard.sure you shoot those capsules found throughout the game and unlock extra missions but none of the extra missions i unlocked were fun or entertaining. also most of other boss fights are easy. lastly if u are expecting some RPG elements you will be wrong. there is only one time that you can explore and talk to other people and thats in Cid's airship for about 10 mins. but aside from that its a shooter. so to wrap it up, DOC is a good game to rent but not to buy. after i initially started playing the game and then stopped, i have not touched the game since and it has been 2 years.like i said before i am a FF7 fan and i wanted this game to be good but i was disappointed. all i learned from this game is that square-enix can not make shooters. maybe in the future they can redeem themselves by making a shooter with Blather.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
Very good game wish it was on PS3 though.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/26/13
raceredge
Location: Wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is great you get different kinds of guns and kill enemies and you have a story line. I played it before and it was great the graphics though weren't the best and the sound wasn't too bad but overall it is a really good game. I would recommend this game for those who still have a PS2 because you won't find it on the PS3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
Devil may cry, somewhat
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/12
DMD03
Location: Fayetteville, AR
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is kick back, relax, and oh did I mention the 80MM in tungsten flying your way? This game can be tough, so try something else if you are just starting shooters. Other than that, shoot, jump. And oh did he fly? After watching FFVII Advent Children, I was expecting a few bigger bosses, but they gave the game bosses that are so unrealistically fast, I think I was shooting at my shadows most of the time.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 19 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
Of all my games, this is by far my favorite
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/10
SecretlyAGamer
Location: Los Angles, California
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Though it isn't a very complicated game, this is my favorite game out of all the games I own. The only complained I could have is I wish in the parts where it seems like you can fly that they used the same type of flying from Kingdom Hearts (where you actually are able to fly up and down.) Even inspite of that, I really wish Square Enix would make another game just like this one (for PS2, if they could.) :D
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for Final Fantasy VII: Dirge of Cerberus
Nice adition to the FF-7 collection
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/12
Luppi77
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Is not RPG at all is Final Fatasy 7 in a diferent style of game, The game play was prety nice, and the story was well develop, hard at times to beat enemies but thats part of it, I recomended if ur a FF7 fan or a Vicnet Valentine fan, not an RPG fan, is like a third person shooter with slight combo useage
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Vincil
Louisville, TN
 
Please wait while more information about Vincil is loaded.
Additional information about Vincil could not be loaded.
Best Game on ps2
Posted 8/15/12
FF7 Dirge of Cerberus was an epic game very fun and bery thrilling i wish they would remake for ps3 now. A game worth saving
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>