GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Splinter Cell: Double Agent

Veteran agent Sam Fisher is back. But he's never faced an enemy like this before. To stop a devastating attack, he must infiltrate a vicious terrorist group and destroy it from within. For the first time ever, experience the relentless tension and gut-wrenching dilemmas of life as a double agent. As you infiltrate a terrorist organization in its American headquarters, you must carefully weigh the consequences of your actions. Kill too many criminals and you'll blow your cover. Hesitate too long and millions will die. Do whatever it takes to complete your mission, but get out alive.
Average Customer Rating:
8.281
8.3
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
10
8 stars
3
7 stars
1
6 stars
2
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
27 out of 3284%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Review 1 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Tom Clancy's games rule!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/23/13
Mario360
Location: Liverpool, New York
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Splinter cell is by far the best game I've ever played...I love the series, I recommend to get all the splinter cell games..
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
This is a very good game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/13/13
jmo1427
Location: Birmingham,MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is by far the best 3rd person shooter I've played.(i haven't played many) i got this a little bit after blacklist came out to know the story and i am obsessed with it. i could play the campaign for days. their is just some parts that are kinda hard and really stupid. you have to go to the exact same map FOUR TIMES and it is all the same and it has a timer for 25 minutes that you cant speed up. a bad feature is the "trust system" is really hard. when you work for the terrorists they are the easiest to lose trust with. one level i lost the trust 3 times in a row trying to be "stealthy" when you have to move the joystick a millimeter to be stealthy. other than that i recommend this game for hardcore gamers and it is hard for beginner stealth games like me.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 3 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
The first stealth game I've played.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/12
Deaththysoul
Splinter cell double agent is a good stealth game with great lighting to open up the possible paths of the game. Started off slow with alot of trial and error to go through before you get the hand of it took me about 2-3 missions to get going, but once I did the game took off. Some interesting interactions between sam fisher the protagonist and some members of the JBA make the game more down to earth instead of just total espionage story based missions. Also, the game has good puzzles to solve such as defusing bombs, encrypting emails, and hacking different electronic equipment. Those puzzles help break the pace of the stealth and add fun work for your brain to figure out in a short amount of time since the puzzles are normally timed. (You can't expect the bomb to never go off you know) Anyways, double agent isn't perfect but if you're interested in stealth games with some interesting moments and decent graphics than this game is for you. Enjoy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
One of the Best Game's to play!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:9/23/12
xD3thklokx
Location: MI
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
If you like sneaking around in the dark, run around like a ninja in co-op mode on Xbox live and choking your buddy's in 3rd person mode then this is the game for you. In Double Agent you get to play a terrorist and chose what out come plays out when you get deeper into the story. The story is great and ill keep you on your toes with adjective and time limits in the game
Tip: The best thing to do it complete the star adjective first then go to your 2ndary ones. Save your game after you complete one of the star adjectives as fast as you can so that you have more time to do the rest of them.
Co-op is fun. In co-op, you move differently then Sam Fisher, you move more like a ninja would and faster reflex in co-op. Have to hack the terminal's to 100% and bring the info that you hack back to base to win. The game is a little challenging then chose theory because of the mercenaries have more gadgets to play around with. So if your a splinter cell fan good playing but if not try it out and join the action.
P.s. cant wait for splinter cell: black list
P.s.s. HDMI cable is the best way to go on playing video games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 5 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Spinyer Cell : Double Agent
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/18/12
Trustmeeeeeeeeee
Location: california
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a great game, j just picked it up a few days ago and i really like it. You must use stealth and stealth only. And you have to be patient with the game. But other then that the story line is good, and its not all that hard to get acheievements in the game. Now, the multiplayer isnt the best im not a fan of it. In my opinion, its not my favorite multiplayer. But the story is great!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Ok
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/12
Roberto318
Location: Lanoka Harbor NJ
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is a medicore stealth game although I do find it very hard. Single player mode is ok in my opinion.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Only For Stealth Players
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/10/12
mitchinator
Location: Portland,Oregon
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Splinter Cell: Double agent follows the story of Sam Fisher, a secret agent who now, must go undercover in a terrorist organization. The story starts off weak, but it gets better as it goes. This is a very good game, however every game packs in some big flaws. The first thing that I noticed about this game, was how much it relies on stealth. If you are so much of caught doing something suspicious, your trust meter will go down. The trust meter marks to organizations. The NSA(good guys) and the JBA(bad guys) depending on the choices that you make, each one could trust you, or suspect you. Your choices influence the ending. This is very cool and I wish they did something similar with Conviction. Splinter Cell: Double Agent has some great levels, and some poor ones. A highlight, is when you are in a very big apartment building in Shanghai, and you have to listen in on meetings and rappel down the roof. This level reminds me of the Burg Dubai scene in Mission Impossible 4. One of the weak levels, is when you have to infiltrate a camp in Iceland. You must not get caught, and it is very hard not to. However, that is only one level. This is a great game and I highly recommend it to STEALTH FANS ONLY!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
fav game of all time
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/12
Rumboltz
Location: Buffalo,NY
This is personally my favorite of all time. I love how you can play both sides of the fence, the whole game. I like that it is about sneaking around and infltrating a group, rather then just shoot em up the whole game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 9 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
For STEALTH gamers only!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
SithLordLarsix
Location: Gainesville, FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is one of my favorite games because of one major aspect. Stealth. Every Splinter Cell game, excluding Conviction, have made stealth the most important thing about them. If you get ticked off because you get penalized for trying to just go killing everyone, then don't play Splinter Cell. If you enjoy a fantastic espionage game, this is the one for you.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
I Hate It
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
NinjaNinja98
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
In my time I have played many splinter cell games but not one like this. This game is the WORST of any other splinter cells in the world. First of all, multiplayer. It's pointless, the only thing you do is hack some object and bring it to a robot. I thought that you would have some type of guns, but no you don't get any wepons. Now here's the story: they agentcy send Fisher to these place to get the info about there enemeys. BORING. I WOULD NEVER IN MY LIFE EVEN BRING UP THIS GAME TO MY FRIENDS. OVERALL THIS GAME JUST SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
well....
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:2/7/12
darthmario
Location: new york
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I bought this game thinking it was ghost recon or something. don't think it's worth the 5 bucks I spent so I would beat it and return it. u pretty much sneak around like a spy the whole game. u get weapons but u can't shoot them or your overall score for the mission goes down. I had fun until this was a factor. pretty much ruined the game for me. controls aren't user friendly beware! go for something cheaper thats at least worth it. I was bored and needed a cheap game for the weekend. not much fun but it's worth 1 gameplay.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 9 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
enriquez16
Tucson, AZ
 
Please wait while more information about enriquez16 is loaded.
Additional information about enriquez16 could not be loaded.
Splinter Cell games are Stealth Action
Posted 2/12/12
Just about every gamer knows that Splinter Cell games are not Ghost Recon games. Otherwise, they would call it "Ghost Recon". Splinter Cell games allow you take on the role of a spy and complete your missions any way you can, but depending on the circumstances, sometimes you might not be able to go in guns blazing. To me this makes them lots of fun. I love sneaking around unnoticed, assassinating my enemies silently, one by one. It isn't fair to rate a game poorly just because you were expecting it to be something different. For what it is supposed to be, Splinter Cell: Double Agent is a great game in a series of a great Franchise.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
don't buy
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:11/13/11
techforce
Location: nyc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
really bad game because of the horrible controls. it'll take you like ten million years to get it right-even then you'll just be sneaking around in the dark and no doing much gunfight at all. it's like a puzzle game all the time. no action, just puzzles. bad for
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
=( did not like it not as good as the old ones
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i played it and i just could not get into it at all. old ones are much better
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
difficult game
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/1/11
techforce
Location: nyc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is really hard to play, the controls are weired while the game play is really hard. even on easy, it's still harder than hard on COD. you get kill in like a second because you apparently can't be shooting your gun while you're walking around. so you are at the mercy of your many enemies who can do what you can't. real silly. if you like games where you're sneaking around all the time and not having to directly confront the enemies, then you'll like it. otherwise, you'll end up really frustrated. unlike the newer splinter cell conviction, this game's pacing is so slow that it'll test your patience like no other.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
hard to learn controls but then...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/29/11
kingofthegamers
At first it was hard for me to learn the controls,but then after that it was a real nice and fun game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Another great Splinter Cell!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/28/11
NewbornRiddler
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Sam Fisher is the ultimate spy other than James Bond. In this game however you have the ability to play how you want. Either destroy the terrorist group or become one of the men you have spent your life trying to destroy. The game was a challange, but a very fun one at that. I loved the take downs in this game by using the knife. Its a pretty open area like all splinter cells where there is more than one way to complete a task and take out enemies. Instead of frontal assault this game makes you hide in the shadows while trying to please Third Echelon while not blowing your cover as a terrorist. In the end you decesions make or break you. This is a great game to anyone a fan of the Splinter Cell series!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
another great clancy game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/30/11
lethal247
Location: space
Another great game by Ubisoft. Take the role of Sam fisher once again as he goes deep under cover as a double agent. by the choices you make you gain trust with either NSA or JBA (John Browns army. a terrorist organization). There is multiple endings depending the choices you make. you can play the traditional splinter cell way by hiding in the shadows and waiting for the guard to pass or you can shoot the guard, alert the other guards and shoot them all too. its not as gun-ho as conviction and there actually is some stealth aspects. it has this gripping tense story that has a big cliffhanger ending. the multiplayer can be fun when there is full people in the game. and there is a whole different set of missions that you can play co-op. and for the people that say the game is too hard. it really isnt. for six bucks, can't go wrong
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
another great clancy game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/29/11
lethal247
Location: space
this is a great game. the multiple endings and different choices will make want to play it again. the multiplayer can be fun at times when there is full people. there is a whole other section of missions you can play alone or with some friends. there is about ten long missions that never gets boring. for six bucks this game is amazing. i would have actually payed 20 for it. and though some people complain its too hard, it really isnt.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Tom Clancy is awesome!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
sweetgamer
Location: pa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a game for people who like to keep playing. the story is amazing and it takes thinking. when you are online u need to out wit your opponent. when i am being chased online i get excited and all of my friends laugh. fun fun fun!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 20 for Splinter Cell: Double Agent
Challenging But Fun
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/11
Loloapolo13
Location: Iowa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Ok First Off Graphics: there great at times but other times its a little sloppy but remember it was made in 2006 which if if you look at the other games in that year the graphics are great. Sound: Gun Shots Are A Bit bland but this can be looked over because the goal is to be stealthy. gameplay: controls are a "bit" sluggishness and hard to get the hang of but when you do its good. the AI is Really smart which means you cant stand next to them in the dark they will see you which gets annoying but more realistic. Story : Its Great This Game Makes You Feel Like A double agent and makes you pay for you choices all in all its a great game but even on "recruit" it can be hard for beginners
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>