GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained

Delivering the most complete fighting experience and progressing the lethal intensity which the franchise has been known for since its 1992 debut in arcades, Mortal Kombat: Deception is set to revolutionize the fighting game genre. With unlimited online competition, Mortal Kombat: Deception features multiple fatalities per character; multi-tiered interactive backgrounds and extensive new game modes. Plus, for the first time ever, an enhanced free-roaming Konquest mode, an action/strategy board game and a unique puzzle game serve to compliment the improved fighting mode that has established the Mortal Kombat franchise as the ultimate fighting game of all time.
Average Customer Rating:
9.1
9.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
4
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
Review 1 for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
Get Over Here! And Buy This Game!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/11
omega124
Location: Mount Vernon, WA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Mortal Kombat: Unchained, known as Deception on the PS2, has about 30 characters in all, including Scorpion, Shao Kahn, and Mileena, with new characters such as Ashrah, Hotaru, Dairou, Darrius, Kira, Shujinko, and Havik. I really like this game because there are lost of different modes to play, lots of different playable characters, and the gory Fatalities. The graphics are okay, and the new Konquest mode takes you through Shujinko's story. You can also unlock character cards, bios, alternate costumes, and more in the Krypt. This game is a multiplayer game, so if you know someone who has this game, you can play online. The sound is pretty impressive, from blood-curling screams to sinister background music. If you are a Mortal Kombat fan or just want a good fighting game, Mortal Kombat: Unchained is the game for you.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
Great
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/4/10
subzeroice
I am obsessed with the Mortal Kombat Gaming Franchise since i was 7. It was terrific. Mortal kombat Deception to me, was the best 3-D Mortal kombat and possibly the best, ever made. When it came to the PSP, u can play as Frost Jax, Kitana & Blaze. I immediately got the game once i bought my PSP. I played it and i realized that it was nothing different from Mortal Kombat Deception. Just added a story for a few more characters and that was about it. Same old Crypt, Same old Conquest, Same old moves. The Game isn't any challenge. Deception was intense. You had to wait certain times to get chests, and you had to beat get coins, but this game was just the same without all the chests. Since i am such a Hardcore MK fan, i cannot hate it. I really like it, it was very much like deception. I can play it a lot, but its just not like Mortal Kombat to make a game like that. You can easily be finished in about a week. No challenge whatsover. The boss fight, was challenging but beating it, was easy, however, the online feature was awesome. I loved to play with my friends against them. I liked the game and i can still play it.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
AWESOME GAME!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/14/09
Wiijunkie411
this game is so much fun. i could play it all day. the best part is its the greatest fighting series of all time on the go! the graphics are good for a psp game. the konquest mode is also a lot of fun. i love the free roam part. the best part though is the gore. fatalities and hara kiris are amazing. tje chess and puzzle kombat are also an interesting addition hahaha. the storyline may be a little dull but thats alright. the cpntrols are easy pick up and play. there is a great charcter selection also. my favorite is scorpion!! i mean who doeant like him. the krypt is also pretty cool. i havent even unlocked everything becaise there is a lot... which is awesome!!!!! i would reccomend this game to anyone who likes a LOT of gore because trust me this game is no for the faint hearted. GO MORTAL KOMBAT!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
A Great Bloody Fighting Game On the Go
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/09
SalGraz
I picked up Mortal Kombat: Unchained for PSP during the Game Days Sale and for 10.00, which is the perfect price. MK is basicly a port of MK: Deception for PSP. This game has the same characters and same moves, but somehow it's easier to make your opponent preform a Hari-Kiri. I'm not sure why. The graphics are what you would expect for a PSP game and the only sound you hear during Arcade Mode is "Aaah!" or "Oooph!!" and the normal breaking of bricks and glass for the interactive stages. This has a great challange since you have to batle Onaga some dragon thing. For the Krypt, there are some new unlockables. Don't even bother with Konquest mode because there are bugs, glitches, poop-ups, and it freezes for a few seconds before dialouge or a cutscene. So unless you're a hardcore fan of MK, get yourself a copy of this.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
4 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
vmanthekid
 
Please wait while more information about vmanthekid is loaded.
Additional information about vmanthekid could not be loaded.
why buy this game
Posted 10/8/10
mortal kombat deception ; unchained is a great game because you can play chess ,be on adventurer mode ,tetras ,and just fight for only 14.99that a good price for a good game i give this game a 10 as the best game on mortal kombat but not as good as the one come out in march because then that one going to be the best this be the second best i think you should definely buy this game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
MORTAL KOMBAT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/14/11
Altiar
This game is perfect for: party gamers
The game play and konquest mode is krazy good espeicially considering the original characters being reborn in this game.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
MORTAL KOMBAT!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/5/11
noobslayer11
Location: Virginia,VA
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a remake of an awsome mk this is 1 of the best ultimate murdering and fighting
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Frost777
Greenwood, Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about Frost777 is loaded.
Additional information about Frost777 could not be loaded.
Owner of Buyer of this game
Posted 5/14/11
This is one of the best games for psp the best thing about it is the type of game Modes avialable for play. I think that the game was meant for large groups of people wishing to fight off since it has a quick search options.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
awsome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/20/12
legocop911
Location: bedford va
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
it a great game the gameplay is awsome and i love chess mode. but the camra in konqest sucks somtime mostly in earthrealm you try to go in a tight spot and u cant see ur self. and the grafics anrent the best but the awsome gameplay saves it. get it now!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
great game!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/23/10
2424242424242424242424244
Location: New York NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a great game because there are some cool people and they have good moves and the fatalities are cool to and thats why i think this is a great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
great!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
psp123
Location: maryland
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is cool beacause when i saw my friend playing it i got hook i know it a old game but i am a mortal kombat fan
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Mortal Kombat Deception: Unchained
Well...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/30/11
MrNinja
...it's not like the PSP is going to have the best Mortal Kombat game ever, but it is the best fighting game port in recent years. All the features from MK: Deception are here and are just as fun as the console version. In fact, Puzzle Kombat is MORE fun than the console version. The graphics are really great, for the PSP. If you are really a Mortal Kombat fan, you should totally pick this up. It's awesome and you won't regret it!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10