GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix

A remixed edition of Rockstar's street racing phenomenon for the game's Greatest Hits release. Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix features all the cities, cars and music from Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition while adding entirely new content with 24 new vehicles, a new city (Tokyo), new music, new races and battle maps. For DUB Edition and DUB Edition Remix, Rockstar has partnered with the car/celebrity magazine, DUB, which focuses on modifiable vehicles, parts, rims, and the celebrities, racers, and athletes who drive them.
Average Customer Rating:
9.452
9.5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (31 reviews)
10 stars
23
9 stars
3
8 stars
3
7 stars
0
6 stars
2
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
29 out of 3194%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
Review 1 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
Good game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/12/13
Kloneal
Location: St.Joseph, MO
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Awesome game I'd play it every day! Never a problem with the disk. Um. Love to play the the game. Thanks gamestop!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
fun never stops
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/13
iseedeadpeople
This game is perfect for: party gamers
I like it because it never gets boring. You can just keep playing and playing. Never ever ever stop.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
REMAKE ON PS3!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/6/12
Bradleyford
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I have many memories of playing this game back in the the PS2 days and they are all great. I strongly suggest buying this game. You will not be dissappionted. ZONDA FTW!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
FUN AT TIMES...
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/3/12
300sl
Location: Columbus, Ohio
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
IF YOU LIKE THE GRAN TURISMO'S, DON'T BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! This game is good for what it is, not quite worth $14.99.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
wow!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/13/12
GamestopROKS
Location: illinois, IL
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i have had this game for about 3 years and its always been super fun especially 2 player arcade mode its REALLY annoying when you do an un-ordered race in career though
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
The best Midnight Club by far!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/1/12
TheReverend
Location: Sandover Village, Haven City
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game so much!!! It brings back so many memories.
It has the best cars, customization, races, ETC!
This is the best street racing game I've ever played.
It has San Diego, Atlanta, and Tokyo!
I miss playing this game so much... I would, but I need A new disc, mines messed up...
Anyone who still has A PS2, BUY this game! Now!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Gran Turismo 3
7.5 out of 10(30)
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
coleloca
Alamba
 
Please wait while more information about coleloca is loaded.
Additional information about coleloca could not be loaded.
it is a great game
Posted 4/9/12
that is what i call midnight club i beat the whole game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
Im in love.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/20/11
LovelyThickLady111
Location: wilmington, nc
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is one of the best racing games out there. The cars and all of the customizations are amazing and limitless. The graphics are crystal clear and the races are great. This is the best game in the midnight club series and rivals need for speed but surpasses it because of the way the game is set up. The soundtrack is also very interesting and covers every genre of music.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 8 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
Still the best in the series.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
NewEnglandGamingFiend
Location: wallingford,CT
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I have had this game for a few years,and I have MCLA on the new generation platform.Honestly,in my opinion,this game was the masterpiece of the series.More customizable cars,multiple cities, and the graphics and controls were more solid feeling than the newest addition to the series.I've traded in my earlier MC games,for store credit, but I doubt this one will ever get returned.I'm not knocking MCLA, its still a great game.But this one remains#1 in this gamers opinion.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
REMIX
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/4/11
john99999
Location: lake in hills, IL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is really fun to play and it has a reasonable price tag. The best thing about this game is the consummation its really fun and the possibles are endless you can have every color on every thing . The game play is fun and the cars can be super fast and its not a short game either. The cool thing about the cars is they have a class and every class has a spacial power like muscle class has roar were you can make a wave and push every thing out of your path or exotic has this thing were you can slow time to control your car better.
I like this game and for $15 you should get it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
Another great game from Rockstar.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/11
Slayer1203
Location: College Station, TX
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great for anyone causal to hardcore gamers. I bought this game just because i thought it would be like need for speed or something like that but this is even better. You can spend hours just customizing your ride to perfection, it goes as deep as even licence plates! Just all in all this game is awesome.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
GREAT
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/11
afrozilla
Location: Fort Worth ,TX
This is one of my all-time-hall-of-famers, i like this game more than midnight club l.a. wich i recently purchased and will soon be returning to gamestop.I recently got a ps3 system within the last month or 2 and i also have an Xbox360 that i recived about a 1 1/2 years ago (wich i dont use very often since my new ps3) and i have ALOT of ok games & alot of great games but this is one of my favorites, i have had this one for about 2 years and i love it, the car customization is amazing, the graphix could use a little work but the car list is great, and the sotry is amazing (as i would know because i have beaten it multiple times) & this game is PERFECT for ALL types of gamers awards wich it sadly didnt.if you are going to spend money on a midnight club game, get this one, if your going to spend your money on ANY racing game get this one, and its cheap too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
Good Game
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/28/11
GameCritic23
I am the kind of person who doesn't like racing games. I bought this game and said, "What the heck?" I tried it out and loved it. I like to just be driving around town in a car. That is my kind of game! I looked and looked for a game until I found this one. This game changed my mind about racing games. It changes the whole idea of racing. But, if I could make one change to it, I would add some police to be chasing me. Great game! If you don't like racing games, consider this one. I know that you will like it!!!! THIS GAME ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
6 of 7 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nico101
FLORIDA
 
Please wait while more information about nico101 is loaded.
Additional information about nico101 could not be loaded.
BEST RACING GAME IN THE WORLD!!!!!!!!
Posted 8/16/12
SINCE I HAD THIS GAME I LOVED IT SINCE WAS LITTLE THE GRAPICS WERE AWSOME AND THE CARS AND CUSTOMS WERE GREAT I GIVE THIS A10
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
One of the Best Arcade Racing Titles On the PS2!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/16/11
DCSchark
Location: New Jersey
Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix is an arcade racing game for the PS2, and the Xbox. (For PSP, get the original MC3.) This game includes an awesome soundtrack (and I really mean "Awesome"!) MC3: DUB Edition Remix has a large variety of vehicles to choose from. I own both this game and NFSU2, and I'm saying that MC3 is a pure arcade racing title with break-neck speeds that cannot be topped on the PS2 or Xbox! I can't explain how much fun this game is, so I placed a video underneath to help me. Happy Street Racing!
My Video:
(click on the play button to start movie)
**SPOILER ALERT** Gameplay from Midnight Club 3.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
11 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
Great Game
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/25/11
nintendega
Location: columbus, oh
Don't be fooled by the name, this isn't a Strip Club game er anything. It is a Street Racing game. this game is great. It has a great variety of cars, cities, and music. It contains cars including the Hummer series, Ducati bikes, Lotus's, and many more. Cities include Atlanta, Tokyo, San Diego, and Detroit. The music features Rap, Dance/Electronica, Rock, and Indie/Alternative Examples:NIN, Pitbull, Bloc Party, Ash and many more. You can customize pretty much anything you can think of on the cars in the game whether it be the performance or the paint job or body styles. The funnest part (in my opinion) is the Free Style mode where you can just drive around and stuff if your angry its a great way to release your anger (lol). In story mode you start out as a new street racer who wants to prove himself/herself and the guy (Eddie) in your local shop (Six-One-Nine Customs in San Diego) wants to help you out so he gives you tips on big races about to come up to help you earn cash to customize your car. after youve finished all the races in that city he sends you to the next city to meet his other friend and the game goes on like that over the four cities. Overall its a great game for fans of movies like Fast and the Furious or if you want to take a little step down from games like Grand Theft Auto.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
better luck next time
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/10/11
1012killer
Location: Atlanta, GA
okay, so the gameplay (racing cars)is pretty much boring, though i do like that you can go where ever on the map like GTA III. the graphics are okay, not the best for a ps2 game though. and besides, tornadoes programed to be checkpoints? that's the most ridiculous idea i've ever heard of in video games. the music is great. and not long after i got this game, i smashed the game disk with a hammer (and my brother's plastic baseball bat) when the game kept locking it self up when you pressed x during the intro movie (it wouldn't run)
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
3 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
TO DIE FOR!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/11
MuscleX
Location: louisville,ky
This game is soooo good you just want to cry because it only cost like $12 when you should be paying around $40!!!The songs are to good and gameplay is just so fun!!!If you decide to get some other racing game then don't go crying to gamestop telling them that the game you bought made you cry and that you want midnight club 3! So go and BUY IT!!!! like NOW!!!!!If you decide to get need for speed carbon,blast through it in 10 hours then that's on YOU because on midnight club 3 it is sooooo long it should be in a disc 1 and disc 2!!! Sooooo why are you still reading this when you could be playing midnight club 3 soooooo HURRY UP!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
best game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/12/11
guyguyguyman
Location: Seattle, WA
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
out of all my gaming ive played this the longest my favorite midnight club
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
willisawesome
 
Please wait while more information about willisawesome is loaded.
Additional information about willisawesome could not be loaded.
Posted 3/8/11
the game is awesome you have to get it
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
GOOD GAME
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/2/11
PERSONAAA
Location: MONROVIA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
IT TOOK ME A WHILE TO PASS THIS GAME, I LIKED HOW U COULD GO TO TOKYO AND RACE OVER THERE TO, ITS THE BEST MIDNIGHT CLUB
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
best racing game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
AwstinTexuz
Location: Austin, TX
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
ive had this game for a while now my first one got scratched up so i bought a second copy. this game has a wide variety of cars everything from muscle and tuners to trucks and SUV's! it also has alot of customizations and upgrades. i like that there arent too many closed track races in fact most of the races are out in the city except for some very rewarding tournaments. if you have trouble thinking or dont like a challenge then i recommend you stick to need for speed hot pursuit 2 with its closed tracks but for all you real racers i definetely recommend this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Midnight Club 3: DUB Edition Remix
SO FREEKING AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/21/10
live4mtndew
Location: Detroit,MI
This game is awesome for anybody. You can ram in to ford field, comerica park, and joe louis arena. It is awesome because it is open circuit unlike need for speed when your thinking there might be a way to drive over that barrier and see the rest of new york while ramming into it, well than you have just found your favorite video game. And you dont have to race because of arcade mode.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>