GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy

Build, Battle and Kick Some Brick! With a comical take on the Star Wars Trilogy that revolutionized pop culture forever (Episode IV A New Hope, Episode V The Empire Strikes Back and Episode VI Return of the Jedi), LEGO Star Wars II follows the Rebel Alliance's battle to dismantle the Galactic Empire and rebuild a galaxy in pieces. From Darth Vader's pursuit of Princess Leia aboard her Blockade Runner to a showdown on the reconstructed Death Star, the game includes even more of the family-friendly LEGO action, puzzles and humor that earned the original LEGO Star Wars such popularity and acclaim.
Average Customer Rating:
1.875
1.9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
0
8 stars
0
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
6
1 out of 812%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
MAJORLY AWESOME!!! But many faults!
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/11
Daftendirekted
Location: Lancaster, CA
This game was one of my favorite games! I admit it was WAAAAY to glitchy to get above a six. And the graphics stank, and the sound was terrible. But all and all it was fun. And I can't forget to mention that you can create your own characters! I will never forget Granny Yoda XD XD XD XD !!! Anyways with all said and the high replay value, I think it's worth the money.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Way too glitchy to be fun.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/11
NorthwestA330
Location: Minneapolis, MN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I think the GBA version of this game is better. The gameplay is so glitchy and frustrating that it's difficult to complete a level, let alone find ten minikits per level. The music is exactly the same as the GBA version, so mind as well get that one. Don't buy.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
worst... lego game... ever. period
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:4/22/11
JDNEWTON3
Location: plainfield,il
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
while the console versions are great, you should really stay away from this version. I would only recommend this version to some gullible fool who is EASILY( very easily) amused and does not care about good gameplay...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Bad.gameboy version =good
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/13
nintendude33
Location: Maryland, MD
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
It has horrible game play the same music as gameboy advance version and gliches so much you cant survive a level without it freezing,
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
this game stinks!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
this game is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! REALLY BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SOOOOOO MUCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
HORRIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/16/13
mattt2003
Location: plano tx
absoluteley the WORST game ive EVER PLAYED IN MY HOLE LIFE BOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I HATE IT!!!!!!!!!!! Not worth your money at all here are some good lego games this one is garbage!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
awful, just plain awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:6/30/13
girlgametaddler305
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I don't care what anybody else says this is the most horrible game I have ever played. Don't buy it!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Worst game I ever played...
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:7/26/12
RotomPokedude
I will just put it this way: Everything sucks. All I can see is a blob with a stick that looks like it was barfed on. How did lego star wars 1 turn into THIS!?
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mattt2003
plano tx
 
Please wait while more information about mattt2003 is loaded.
Additional information about mattt2003 could not be loaded.
Top 250 Contributor
thats right
Posted 7/5/13
this game is stupid
Comments (1)
Comment (1)