GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy

Build, Battle and Kick Some Brick! With a comical take on the Star Wars Trilogy that revolutionized pop culture forever (Episode IV A New Hope, Episode V The Empire Strikes Back and Episode VI Return of the Jedi), LEGO Star Wars II follows the Rebel Alliance's battle to dismantle the Galactic Empire and rebuild a galaxy in pieces. From Darth Vader's pursuit of Princess Leia aboard her Blockade Runner to a showdown on the reconstructed Death Star, the game includes even more of the family-friendly LEGO action, puzzles and humor that earned the original LEGO Star Wars such popularity and acclaim.
Average Customer Rating:
9
9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
10 stars
12
9 stars
6
8 stars
2
7 stars
1
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
21 out of 2391%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Review 1 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Even better than the first
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/08
#1 ironman fan
LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy is even better than Lego Star Wars I. It is one of the funniest and most entertaining games I have played. I got this game because the first one was truly good. I wanted the whole trilogy with episodes 1-6 and because I am a big Star Wars and Lego Fan. This game is basically the sequel to lego Star wars 1. But it has a whole lot of new features. The gameplay hasn't changed dramatically, but better source material makes Lego Star Wars II a better game than the first one. It is longer and more challenging than the first one. It has more vehicle sequences so it gives better variety. Also it has loads of unlockable content. There is also a new feature that allows you to create your own LEGO character and lets you play as them. LEGO star wars 2 is funny and it still sticks to the storyline from the real movie. There is a whole load of characters that you can unlock and tons of secrets such as Lego City. I would highly recommend LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy to any Star wars and LEGO fan out there. Overall I give it a 10.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
The second one loses some of it's fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/10
kylenator_99
I only saw one of the star wars movies witch is the 6th one and i played this one and they followed the story but somehow along in the game it got boring i don't know how but it just did. The game is not very hard it is as hard as the first one so about average. The graphics are good like in the 6th one you go inside some huge tower type place and it looks really realistic. The story i gave a 8 because it got so boring sometimes. The controls are great just like the first one X to jump square to hit and circle to force. Well if your the bad guys if you press circle you force choke people. The sound was Ok like when the people who had pistols the pistols sounded terrible and it got on my nerves a bit. Or when you go to the sand place at Luke's house there are these annoying monster type things and they get on your nerves with the sound. Although in the game you get speeder bikes witch are really fun to drive. I recommend this game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
best game ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/17/09
cheese monkeys 101
I have nothing bad to say about this game. Its even better than the first one. There are a ton of new featurs. Its a good clean game that is great for the whole family. The challenge is very good. There is intense action, And the puzzles really make you think. The graphics are really good for a lego game. The length is quite long and keeps you occupied. You can unlock every star wars person ever imaginable. I really liked that you can custumize people. The storyline was very well put together. It had every part of the movies plus more. I liked the unlockable levels. The controls are very easy to use. The sound was the only thing that wasn't amazing. And yet it was still good. So basicly the game is top quality, and there is nothing wrong with it. :)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
cool
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/11
gametagged
Location: Findlay,OH
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
this game had a some lasting appeal i kinda liked playing it. i really liked the fact that you can add or drop players out for good co-op playing. this game is almost a must have.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Fun for everyone
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/17/09
MonkeyPaw
This game is good for the whole family, and a big step up from Part I. The story is much like the original movies, which only adds to the fun. There are many extras in the game, and the Free Play part can get pretty challenging when it comes to finding all the bonus pieces. The graphics and sound are great, and the overall experience is very entertaining and funny at times. Controls are simple, and a few characters have a few tricks up their sleeves. The only real issue I had was the game would occasionally glitch, where it wouldn't let you finish a level or do something you needed to do. The game didn't crash, and it didn't happen very often, but it was still an annoyance. It wouldn't keep me from recommending the game, but just don't be surprised if it happens in the game!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Insanely Funny!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/24/08
Reeker
Lego Star Wars II:The Original Trilogy is a super awesome game!This game is problably perfect.You can build lego thingies,ride Star Wars classic vehicles like,Speeder Bikes on Endor,play througout the Original Trilogy stories,build your own characters,use Jedis,Sith Lords,Soldiers,even a Stormtrooper in a bathing suit,which made the game more awesomer and funnier!You should totally buy this game.Not rent it,buy it.If you don't have the first game,buy it,pass it and in Lego Star Wars II,buy the Use Old Save Extra.Then play any level on free play(Except in flying levels),and there,you have all your Lego Star Wars characters.It is insanely funny.But I warn you,it's a little difficult and long.This is a super-awesome-radical-fun-action-comedy-packed game.Buy it.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Epic!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/10
Matt Davis
LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy has the some of the best replay value ever. I have beat every episode and I have got tons of minikits and red bricks, and I'm only 63.8% through the game. That's why I gave the length a ten. Challenge I gave a nice because the levels take about thirty minutes to an hour to beat. That's not even counting all the bonus items! Graphics get a nine because I mean there legos so theres no real bad graphics. Of course storyline gets a ten because Star Wars slways has amazing storyline. Interface earns only a eight because you don't learn any new abilitys during the game. Controls gets a ten because they are simple yet inovative. Lastly sound gets aten because even though it's a LEGO game it sounds like real gens and real lightsaber slashs. Over I would highly recomend this game and give it a nine out of ten!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Best ever
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/21/12
squigle
Location: boston
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the game is the reason why i bought a ps2. I would recommend this to anyone with a ps2 if you have a ps3 like me i would get it for a ps3.Honestly this really isn't the type of game i would jump to buy ,but after playing it you will love it. Another thing i would recommend is that you know things about star wars because that will make this game that much more enjoyable and you will get a lot of the humor in this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Better than Number 1
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/10
bball44
Location: Salem, OR
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I like Lego Star Wars 2 a lot better than number 1. The levels were a lot tougher, so it took me a little bit longer to beat. It also had a lot of clips similar to the original movies. I like how the company that made this game uses comedy to make the game more interesting. In number 1, the game wasn't that funny and I got kinda bored. But overall I would say this game is fun to play with one friend. If you play it by yourself, you may get stuck on a level. But if you play with a friend, it would be a lot easier to beat the tougher levels.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
It has a holdup
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/6/10
Garrett Broussard
The game was fun. But here is the thing. There is certain holdups like in episode 4 in part 3 There is no way to go. In episode 5 in part 2 I can't get to the ship and last in episode 6 part 1 there is also no way to go. So it is too hard to play I guess. Plus it took me a long time to figure out what to do in one level also in episode 5 part 1, when you pass through the tunnel you have to destroy waves of enemies in order to complete the level. Well in one wave you have to destroy one at-at. But then in another wave you are forced to destroy two at-at's. It is almost IMPOSSIBLE to do that when at-st's and ground forces are trying to destroy you like CRAZY.So I don't reccomend this game to anyone at all! I don't know how other people do it they just do!DO THEY USE MAGIC OR SOMETHING!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
i like it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/12
partyhero360
Location: florida
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i play this game with my bro we beat it pretty fast but it was fun. the only bad thing is you cant beat guys up like in the lego batman game but this game was great.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/12/12
awesoneman6666666
Location: sterling,ks
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
THIS game is so fun. i love being chewbacca. i got through the first 5 levels in about an hour.it is a very fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Way to much fun
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/11
JakRatchetarethebest98
Location: San Diego,Ca
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
My favorite Lego game ever. It is so fun. I would buy it for $10 to.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
YES! i guess
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/10/10
Star Wars FREAK!
This lego star wars is based on the origal episode. This made the levels easyer to make and more fun to experience. Also, they added stuff that was not in the first one. For example, you can create your own character for when you play freeplay. Also, it is more fun to play with bounty hunters because of there abilities (which were not in the first one. Other than those reasons, it is pretty much like the first, which i did a review on if you would like to read more about these games. Overall, i think these are great games. BUT, i will say what i did in my other lego star wars review, if you have a more advance consol like a wii, ps3, or Xbox 360, i would recoment getting the complete saga (all 6 episodes instead of just three) instead of these.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 15 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Ehh...The first one was way better...
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:12/10/10
TheReverend
Location: City Of Evil, Bat Country
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Buy the first LEGO Star Wars!!!! This one is kind of boring..eh. But...fun, in a way..
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
I thought about the 10 I gave it-It's really an 8.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/13
supremegamer8000
To be honest this game is good but arguably so. It doesn't keep you wanting to play that much but it's still fun. I love the way you travel in speeder bikes. The summary: This game is like Han Solo-Rough when you start playing chapters but eventually you want to wake up and play it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Excellent
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/3/12
SanFranciscoFan2010
Lego Star Wars II is a great game. It features six levels from each movie in the Original Trilogy (that's 18 levels in all). It is a blast to play and is worth the price. Since the first one is awesome as well I would recommend buying the Complete Saga version (I have it on Wii) so you can have everything on one disc. All-in-all a great game and a must have for any person who loves Lego games.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 18 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
AWESOME,ONE OF BEST PS2 GAMES
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/23/12
supremegamer8000
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is a really good game. Wait...no...great...no...AWESOME!!! There are some great PS2 games but this tops the list. The first LEGO STAR WARS also was fantastic. Play as LEGO minifigures from the LEGO STAR WARS. Plus, you can mix & match pieces from different characters. This game brings gameplay to the extreme. You got to be serious about the game to beat it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 19 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
Really fun game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/11
Subway
Location: San Diego, CA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
I love playing this with my little brother. It has great graphics and you never get bored. I would recommend this to anybody that is a Star Wars lover. I have the first one and the complete saga for the ps3 too. All of the Lego Star Wars games are awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 20 for LEGO Star Wars II: The Original Trilogy
It is Awesome!!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/9/12
vipe3225
Location: new york,ny
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I love this game!! I played this with my friend alot . the first one is also great. This game is addicting Also try lego star wars: the complete saga if you have a ps3. get this game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 2 next>>