GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Stranglehold

Acclaimed action director John Woo presents Stranglehold, a stunning 3rd-person action adventure videogame for the PC. A "spiritual sequel" to Woo's action masterpiece, "Hard Boiled," Stranglehold redefines the action gaming experience with its acrobatic gunplay, thrilling cinematography, frenetic combat and incredible Massive Destructibility (Massive D). Chow Yun-Fat reprises his signature role as Inspector Tequila, pitting gamers as a take no-prisoners cop waging a personal war with Hong Kong crime lords. Tequila's loyalties to the force are tested when his ex-wife is kidnapped by the Russian mob in Chicago. Tequila struggles to balance his duty to uphold the law with doing what it takes to save his family.
Average Customer Rating:
8.823
8.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
10 stars
7
9 stars
4
8 stars
3
7 stars
2
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
14 out of 1782%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Stranglehold
Review 1 for Stranglehold
awesome action-packed game!!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/3/13
sonnycorleone
Location: SPRING HILL,FL
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
stranglehold is an amazing action packed game. it features chow yun fat,the guy from crouching tiger, hidden dragon, in a john woo "hard boiled" experience.it even has a lot of destruction of the areas and surroundings. overall great action game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 2 for Stranglehold
Over looked (must buy)
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:1/26/13
tgewhgdxchg2yu
Location: Pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
2.99 cant go wrong its worth it doing matrix moves all over the place must buy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 3 for Stranglehold
MUST HAVE ! Movie-like experience! Bargain, too!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/24/12
ShaunWhiteHimself
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This is the best game you can find if you only have under $5! The gameplay is polished, graphics are very slick and have that oriental feel to them. The game really makes you feel like you are a part of a Chinese gangster movie as that awesome bad cop with all the slick bullet time and all kinds of slo-mo moves and action combos smashing Triad and Russian Mafia members, and picking apart diverse bosses one after another. The whole oriental Yakuza/Triads environment is amazingly authentic and cut scenes look like a John Woo movie for real. The levels are very diverse, too! You'll get to have some fun in Chinatowns, New York ghettos, Viet-Kong type jungle settlements, Russian Mob Restaurants, Art Museums, etc. OVERALL, THIS IS A MASTERPIECE!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Stranglehold
Good Game But Short!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:5/14/12
XxTheManChanXx
Location: Long Beach CA
this game is really fun its like max payne!!!! this game is really cool when you can shoot in slow motion and stuff!!! but the problem is this game is short only 8 mission so its short i passed it on 2 days !! so i dont recommed you to get the game but go head if you want.... i returned the game when i passed it...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Stranglehold
decent game !
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/9/11
mickey9568
Location: vancouver wa
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this is a pretty cool game. you can dive and go into slow motion which is very cool. but it really is only worth 1 play through so if you can rent it. i would or buy it if you like. but for your first time it is not a bad game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Stranglehold
Really Well-made
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/11
Swanblood23
Location: Riverton, Wyoming
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game was enormously intruiging. I consider it as a wonderful predecessor and inspiration for the game WET. SO SO SO similar, it is unreal. In WET, you find hidden monkeys, in Strangehold, you find hidden paper cranes. IN both you use stylistic combat to gain style points, which unlock more combat options ^_^ Very cool game, very impressive. I highly recommend for people who loved WET. And Vice Versa.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Stranglehold
Way overlooked
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
LMAN
Location: none of your, Business
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is great. The matrix style bullet time action is perfect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Stranglehold
Short lived Greatness!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
It's sad to see a promising concept fall on its face and frustrate instead of invigorate a gamer, but Stranglehold does just that. Inspector Tequila's second adventure starts out well--the romp through Hong Kong's seedy marketplace features exploding propane tanks, signs falling on enemies' heads, riding on conveniently placed roll carts, and entertaining movie-style shootouts. Unfortunately, Stranglehold then descends into a mess of terrible level design and overpowered boss characters (even on Casual difficulty). The marketplace level was fun. Not only did it have explosions, gunplay, cart riding, and railing running, but it was difficult to get lost and there were no McGuffins to search and destroy. In the second level alone, Tequila destroys no fewer than 20 drug tables, and hitting them all is necessary to progress the story. After that he must sink four ships. Later still he needs to plant 14 C4 charges. These things aren't fun, and they certainly aren't cinematic. For a game that touts itself as an interactive John Woo movie I spent a lot of time shooting inanimate objects on purpose and searching for just one more table. And while I'm searching for that last drug table I'm constantly lost because of the poor level design. Every ramshackle hut looks the same, and their connections are so twisted as nonsensical that it's nigh on impossible to get and maintain your bearings. More straight forward seeming levels aren't immune either. One boss fight takes place in a penthouse with an open floor plan. Finally - a level in which I won't get hopeless turned around. Wrong - there are laser traps everywhere creating a specific and linear path that must be followed if you hope to complete the level. And lasers - for no specific reason - explode on impact. They don't trigger an explosion; the lasers themselves explode. Trip one in a set of five with a bit of the environment and it explodes leaving the other four intact. Video games and movies are different things. With an arsenal of special moves at my disposal, completely destructible environments, and four difficultly levels I'd like some choice as to how I complete objectives. Yes, it is vitally important that the main character go from Hong Kong to Chicago, but does it really matter what path he takes through the marketplace? There is absolutely no reason for each level to contain only one route from A to B when many of the locales lend themselves to diverging paths. Why must I use the steps in the parking garage to up a flight when I could just as easily walk up the vehicle ramp? Why must I climb up to a zip line to board a ship when I know full well that Tequila can jump far enough to reach it from a platform? When you have sufficient space Tequila does have an impressive set of special moves. Precision Aim is probably my favorite as it allows you to stop the action and snipe any opponent. Shoot him in the head and he's instantly dead (unless he's a boss which is inconsistent at best, people don't just walk away from a headshot), but nick him in the arm and he's just angry. Barrage allows the player to slow down time and unload on a crowded room while taking no damage, and the Spin Attack is a traditional John Woo bullet ballet in which Tequila spins in a circle, kills all his enemies, and goes on his way unharmed. Multiplayer is uninspired and just not fun. Tequila's special moves just don't provide the same advantage when everybody has access to them. You'll find yourself engaging Tequila Time (Max Payne's Bullet Time rebranded) to even the playing field instead of to give yourself the upper hand. And you'll only get to do that if you can manage to find a game; for a title this recent the lobbies are suspiciously empty. Stranglehold is short, suffers from poor level design, and it's just not entertaining to play levels one way and one way only. There's a right way to win, and if you stray from it then you'll most likely end up dead. This works in movies, but gamers don't want to be told what to do, how to do it, and when exactly to do it. It's not that great.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Stranglehold
hardboiled reimage
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:3/15/11
techforce
Location: nyc
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
had to confessed, i didn't think this was going to be any good, but i it was only $8, so i thought i gave it a tried. and boy was i wrong, this is a really excellent fun action shoot'em up. right on the getto, you started shooting, and not just normal regular FPS, but stylized yet high kinectic action shoot outs. it moves fast but slow at the same time when you use the tilqulia time option. it's a total blast, lots of fun doing all those john woo stylized kung fun movements but with guns. there's no other game out there like this one, this really is unique in a good way. and if you look hard enough, you'll even find john woo himselft in the game. somebody should make a sequal because the short game play leaves you wanting more.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 10 for Stranglehold
this is a .................mAsTeRpIEce
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/10/11
jimmyster
Location: ny
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
sUcH a COoL gAmE BuY ThIs gAmE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I kNoW wHeRe YOu LIvE
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Stranglehold
Beast
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/19/10
Babu93
Location: Hayward,ca
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This is by far one of the best shooters that i have ever played, it is a farely short game but it more than makes up for it during the gameplay, and graphics and reality of the game is just awesome. John Woo and Chow yun fat are forever legends.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Stranglehold
its alright
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/25/09
BiiGxxRedd
i have recently bought this game yesterday and i have to say its pretty cool.i dont really know what its about because i skipped all the scenes because the audio is pretty low in the game.well anyway its good but not great.i recommend renting instead of buying because you will beat this in 4 hours or less.but if you like to play the same game over and over then you should get this game.the gameplay is really awesome but one thing that did bother me is the tequilla time(slow motion)automatically.and another thing they didnt make it so you can put subtitles.but all in all its a great game and like i said you shouldnt buy it.like cod 4 modern warfare,halo 3,shadowrun(only if you have xbox live because its basically like an xbox live game),resident evil 5,gta IV,or microsoft points so you can get a couple arcade games or an original xbox game.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Stranglehold
A Constant Shooting Fest! Woooooooooooo!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/18/09
Captain Hyde
I wasn't expecting it to be as fun and exciting as it turned out to be.Although this is a John Woo game. It has very high expectations. I was definately impressed. It was fairly challenging but had checkpoints throughout the game. It didnt get boring when missions took a few trys to complete. The graphics and guns are good. The Length seemed to be extremely short, however most people in the age category it aims for, gets bored very quickly. The storyline was alright but could of been more exciting. There was no problems with the controls It handle very nice and smoothly through all aspects of the game. The gameplay was hell of a lot better then most xbox 360 games. For the price of it now, it is well worth your time and money if you enjoy intense shooting games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Stranglehold
Great Game but its really short
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/28/08
rodnim367
This is probably my favorite game on the Xbox 360 that I own. Its basically you controlling a chinese dude shooting a bunch a people trying to kill you. The only problem is that I was done playing it in about 4 hours. It's really short but the graphics and blood are amazingly realistic! I wasn't sure about it when I went to the store. But I got it and its worth the price and if you beat it you can always just play it again. Its always fun! You can have a close-up view of where you are going to shoot and you see where the bullet goes as it hits a guy in the back of the head or just about where ever you aim it at. Its sort of difficult to read the instructions but you end up figuring it out on your own. It does suck that you cant pick up weapons. I've never really figured it out. Even after playing it like 2000 times i'm still confused about it. Either way it's a good game to have. So go and buy it if it sounds interesting.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chivas9
 
Please wait while more information about chivas9 is loaded.
Additional information about chivas9 could not be loaded.
Great game!
Posted 3/16/12
This is a wonderful game. When first buying this game I thought it was going to be a disapoinment but then realized this was one of the best games I had in my collection. I love all the slow motion shot-outs, and the slow motion dives. This is a must have game. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Stranglehold
Worth it
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/10/08
patkosanke
I will tell you what I think of the game, good and bad. First, the game is great for it's control scheme, interactive environments, and the fun factor is high. It's so fun being able to leap in the air and kill 3 or more enemies before touching the ground. The game does a good job with making you feel like a badass. The skill abilities are very nice and make the game stand out. My favorite is the AIM ability. That slows down time and will zoom in on enemies who are far. When you fire your gun, the camera will travel with your bullet. Granted, this game took some little things from Max Payne in my opinion but improved upon it so much. I played Max Payne but I will take Stranglehold over it anyday. Now onto the things that prevents this game from being perfect. First, this is most likely the main gripe, the single player story is way short. You still feel accomplished when beating it but for some reason I felt like I wanted more. I am playing through the game right now on a harder difficulty because it was a really fun game and I'd like to relive it again. I would say that the replay value is moderately high but wish there was a couple more levels or some extra mode to go to after completing the game. Second, the graphics aren't bad, but not great either. The cut scenes are very detailed and pretty. The main gameplay is a bit grainy and not done very well. The game is still very fun but the gameplay graphics could've been done a lot better. Next would be multiplayer, or I should say the lack of. It has multiplayer features but I haven't been able to see how it is and I'll explain why. After I completed the game I figured I'd see what it was like online. Nobody was playing it. I tried joining a ranked and player match, no games were found. I even tried creating one in hopes someone out there would join. Waited over 15 minutes and nothing, so I gave up. The only thing that tells me is that the multiplayer must've not been great. The game is almost a year old, but so is Gears of War and people still play that online constantly. I am the kind of person that enjoys playing single-player/ co-op games but I wouldn't recommend the game to anyone who is a multiplayer fanatic. All in all, great game.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 16 for Stranglehold
A Must Buy Shoot 'Em Up
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/18/08
TATTOOED GAMER
Stranglehold is by far one of the best action shooters that everyone is sleeping on right now. I started out by downloading the demo on XBOX LIVE, and after a few times of playing it, i was hooked and wanted to finish the game. The game is sort of like MAX PAYNE.....but 5 times better. Why do you ask?...well, its simply because Stranglehold told an actual story and it was definatly somthing you could picture in theaters. People have always wanted to control a main character in an action film or say what they would have done different in a certain movie if it was them in there situation. Well, Stranglehold gives you the chance to put up, or shut up. You could litterally re-play a stage and kill 'em all in a different way than you did before. The action is non-stop, and using the environment to your advantage like shooting a chandeleer on the celing and watching it flop your enemies is a blast!!! You also have what is called, "Tequila Time"...and that is just great. It slows down gameplay to slow-motion (like MAX PAYNE) but the difference is that the action is better, the kills are sweeter, and you never feel more satisfied on how the main character (TEQUILA) dives and slides on tables or whatever while he is doing it. Out of all these things, there is somthing that tops 'em all, you have what they call "TEQUILA BOMBS"....These special moves allow you to barrage your enemies with bullets sending them flying across the alley, or you could be completely surrounded and pull off a spinning TEQUILA BOMB and watch your main character spin and shoot with 2 pistols in slow motion. Overall, GREAT GAME....GREAT BUY.... GORGEOUS GRAPHICS.... AND I ADVISE THIS GAME TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS AS WELL AS YOU THE READER. .....The only complaint from me is.....the game is kind of short. EVERY ONE HAS BEEN SLEEPING ON THIS GAME FOR A WHILE....I GAVE IT A CHANCE AND LOVED IT, YOU SHOULD TOO.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 17 for Stranglehold
Great game but very short.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/12/08
Ceo23
I thought this game was very good but I did not like that it took me just a few hours to beat the entire game. That is the only reason I regret buying instead of renting this game. However, if you don't mind playing the same game and beating it a couple times then it might be worth it. The graphics were really amazing. It truly shows what the new generation systems are capable of producing. It was a pretty violent game so you might not want to buy it for your kids but if you are old enough and like shooting games it is worth giving it a try. It is like watching a real life movie and being able to control the main character. There is a limitation on the amount of weapons in the game so the ones that are available get a little repetitive after a while but overall it is a great game.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 18 for Stranglehold
Looks great
Posted on:6/16/07
A Customer
I'm worried the storyline will be a little shorter than I'd like but this game is one of the better upcoming titles on the 360. The gameplay reminds me a lot of Max Payne. The idea of absolutely everything being destructible just makes you're mouth water. I've been waiting for a game like this for a while now.
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Stranglehold
downfall
Posted on:6/14/07
nofanboysallowed
this game is coming out for ps3 and xbox360 at the exact same time, unfortunately for 360 tho its only going to help to begin to show the growing gap of potential the ps3 has. developers are having more time to work with the ps3 system and are finally capable of tapping its true power. sorry microsoft but just like in all your computer software, you've been outdone
0 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Stranglehold
looks great
Posted on:5/10/07
bow down
its about time they finally came out with a game that i can relate to.Im a shoot'um up kinda guy like wrecking stuff.so this is my game right herre.
1 2 next>>