GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes A Day

Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes a Day for Nintendo DS is a fun, rewarding form of entertainment everyone can enjoy, as it helps players flex their mental muscles. Brain Age is inspired by the research of Professor Ryuta Kawashima, a prominent Japanese neuroscientist. His studies evaluated the impact of performing certain reading and mathematic exercises to help stimulate the brain.
Average Customer Rating:
8.625
8.6
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
10 stars
2
9 stars
3
8 stars
2
7 stars
0
6 stars
1
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
6 out of 875%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes A Day
Review 1 for Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes A Day
Very Educational :)
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/26/12
Sheilmeil
Location: Orlando, FL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is very good to test your speed and knowledge. I bought it last week and I was excited. Only bummer is that it gets boring after a while and it starts to seem like something you HAVE to do instead of WANT to do. But I do it anyway to see my results for each day and eventually, I'll be able to see how I improve over the weeks or within a year. Recommend to all ages.
My Photos:
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 2 for Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes A Day
A good brain teaser
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/25/09
007war
Being a puzzle lover I was immediately attracted to this game. The instructions and exercises are pretty straightforward. All your answers are written with the stylus which its very good and easy and also provides the benefit of doing the exercises faster. Sometimes I encountered the difficulty that the game misread my handwriting specially numbers and automatically counted the answer as a mistake. Perhaps for future editions it will be better to have a number pad in the screen and punch the answers in. The same happened with the letters. In spite of those light flaws this is a very enjoyable game. The graphics and sound are adequate for this product. I think this is a very good product for any age but specially for adults and seniors.The multilanguage interface of the game is a big plus. I also enjoyed the Sudoku a lot. Go on and give your brain a good workout.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes A Day
proven
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/16/08
Game and Watch
It has acualy been proven if you are 45 and older and play this game for simply 1 minute a day for a month you will incress in 1-4 iq points. besides that it is a fun interactive game for the whole faimly. as you get better it gets more addictive. It is a fun educational game. the game takes advantge of the ds and realy puts you inside the game. The replay is amazing. you could play this game over and over and never get bored. i would totaly recomend this game. it is realy hard to rate this game on graphics because they are realy not needed but for what this game is for they are a 10 out of 10 but they could be improved. Sound is great the hit the nail on that one. it is very interactive and fun if your a little older and since this game is focused and all ages i had to give it a over all nine because a child of 10-15 is not going to play a edgucational game even if its fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes A Day
very fun game!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/27/11
mariogamer
Location: franklin ma
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i personly love this game! not only is it fun, but it really can make you smarter! if i ever feel dumb, i take this game out and play for a little while. this is truly a great game!never had problems with it. i also like how you can play against friends and see who's smarter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes A Day
Good brain trainer
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:6/21/11
xboxlover1997
I personally love this game. It stimulates your brain. The test where you have to say what the word is is cool (i think its called the stroop test). The only thing is your brain age minimum is 20.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes A Day
What the guy below said
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/13/12
OGameReviews
Location: Death Star
I LOVE THIS GAME! It brings back memories, I remember I got it for Christmas 3 years ago... I intend to keep playing this game. I try to play it every day! Oh and BTW the only reason I wouldn't recommend this to a friend is cause all of my friends are into shooters XD
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 7 for Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes A Day
Good for using your brain
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:6/4/11
cocacolakid298
Location: Kansas City, KS
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
This game is probably not worth the money, but it is still good to have because it trains your brain. There is sudoku, brain age check, training, and more. all and all an OK game.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brain Age: Train Your Brain in Minutes A Day
girl games
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
mayasissy461
Location: Owings Mills Maryland
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
game stop needs more girl games i need more options.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
0 of 7 found this review helpful.