GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Accessories or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter

This USB connector is for those who don't have a wireless Internet connection, the adapter can plug in to a computer's USB port to create a Wi-Fi connection with the DS and Nintendo Wii. Users can then use this to play compatible Nintendo DS and Wii games online.
Average Customer Rating:
7
7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
10 stars
5
9 stars
1
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
7 out of 1070%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
Review 1 for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
NEVER BUY THIS ITEM EVER!!!!!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:5/2/12
MrBattlefront
Location: Paramount,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This item seems good from the description but this thing sucks so much. I tried this on my computer(Windows 7) and it didn't work at all i understood that this item does not work on windows 7 at all. Then i tried on the other computer(Windows XP) it was said on the nintendo website that this would work. So I tried it still does not work. So all of you who want wifi really badly i dont recommend this item to nobody period.Plus since this item is only available as a used product dont waste your time and buy it. I bought mine used and it did not work at all.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
6 of 11 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PMRock911
Staten Island, NY
 
Please wait while more information about PMRock911 is loaded.
Additional information about PMRock911 could not be loaded.
Works with Windows 7
Posted 2/27/14
Dispute what is being said, it works on my Windows 7 PC. With that being said, it is the 32 bit version of Windows 7. The PC is also an old P4 i use as a file server. I have not tested it on a 64 bit version more modern PC. Connection works perfectly and no router adjustment was needed. When installing it will pop up a window stating the program did not install properly, would you like to install with recommend settings. Say yes and you should be good to go.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
Do not buy used versions.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/11
djtimmytim
Location: decatur, ga
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this item, and was so excited to use it. I should have done more research because $15 is a ridiculous price, unless there is something wrong with it. If your laptop is like mine, then the USB ports are right next to each other, and this blocks them. Not to mention it simply did not work in my laptop, doesn't work for windows 7 computer.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
12 of 19 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
Amazing while it lasted, Dead technology nowadays.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:9/16/11
Mtcorcor
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I used one of these for years til I got a new computer. Nintendo never made updates for the thing so it doesn't work with windows 7. But if your running on an older windows system this thing will do you wonders.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
11 of 12 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MistyKayla
 
Please wait while more information about MistyKayla is loaded.
Additional information about MistyKayla could not be loaded.
Nintendo WiFi USB cOnnector
Posted 6/6/13
I contacted Game Stop via E-MAIL and they said they DO NOT have these in store. -_-;
Customer Avatar
salsa64
riverside
 
Please wait while more information about salsa64 is loaded.
Additional information about salsa64 could not be loaded.
nintendo wifi connector
Posted 9/6/12
hi im wondering if u still have it and dont need it anymore im would like to offer $10
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
horrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/10/11
nnnt
Location: ny
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This product requires you to leave your router completely open with minimum firewall security and is difficult to install using a modern secure network. The instructions regarding this product are very vague and do not tell you how to sold problems referring to installation.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
10 of 20 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
Good For Anyone!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/30/10
Anonymous
Location: North bend, WA
I think that this is perfect for anyone cuz a long time ago i had a linksys connecter, I was always using my Dsi when i had to be in bed, I had to wait like 30 seconds for everything my Dsi was waiting for on the Internet. Now, I need to wait around 5 seconds for my Internet to load. I think this is way better than linksys if you use a Ds or Dsi. For the wii it is fine... I sometimes wish that we could get our linksys back but that would make my Dsi have problems again. Linksys is great close range. It should be able to work all around your house and possibly outside. It comes with a disk where you can download some type of program ( I would recomend not getting this if your not allowed to download stuff on your computer). The program tells you the date and time of the last time you played using the program, if there are any users on the system, and the connection between the adapter and the system. ( the system has to be on for this feature)
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
47 of 53 found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
DSLLover
.....
 
Please wait while more information about DSLLover is loaded.
Additional information about DSLLover could not be loaded.
can thin work on a DS Lite?
Posted 4/24/12
I'm getting a DS lite and I want to know if this WILL work for it. PLEASE if you know post a comment !!!!!! D:
and how far is the range on this thing?my bedroom is like 20ft.(give or take) away form the computer I'd use with this
Customer Avatar
Eragorn
Phelan, CA
 
Please wait while more information about Eragorn is loaded.
Additional information about Eragorn could not be loaded.
Why isn't this distributed to all GameStops?
Posted 2/15/11
I want to get one but the closest GameStop that has this in stock is about 35 miles away from me...
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
Awesome!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/26/10
Princess101
Location: santa fe, nm
I loved it so much I have an Nintendo Wii and Ds and it work perfectly on both of them would recommended for anyone that enjoys playing online in the Wii or Ds. [:)]
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 16 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
Very good for those who dont have routers
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
bingbong8
Location: Ohio
I like it because i can use it as a router or wifi card for my other devices. all it takes is a simple driver change.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
12 of 16 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
prscustom24
Indiana
 
Please wait while more information about prscustom24 is loaded.
Additional information about prscustom24 could not be loaded.
Wii Nintendo Channel
Posted 8/8/11
Can I connect to the Nintendo Channel and Internet browser channel on my Wii with this device, or is it just for online gaming?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
my Review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/31/10
2560
Location: Anaheim, CA
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is my review to help people to understand things
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
15 of 68 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
doogeedu
tx.
 
Please wait while more information about doogeedu is loaded.
Additional information about doogeedu could not be loaded.
terrible
Posted 11/28/10
bad bad bad! i dont like it! i use a mac, problem w/computer or adapter?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
A Great Buy For Vista Users As Well
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:7/25/10
ProtomanX
This Also Works On Windows Vista. You Just Need To Download The Vista Installation At Nintendo's Website. Although It Works Very Good, It Lacks Derablity. I Used To Have One But I Had A Wireless Router Already For A Year Untill It Broke last Christmas 2009. I'm Thinking About Getting One Again Just Because It's The Only Thing Thats Affordable For Me. I Reccomend It For Anyone Who can't Afford A Better Router. Well Now To The Ratings I Chose. 10 For Confort Because It's Small. 5 For Design, It Could Had A Better Look Then What It Is Now. 2 For Durability, Very Faglie Not Best Defence In Falling Out. 9 For Functionality, Best Wi-fi Setup And Easy To Use And Could Use A Better Feature When Trying To Connect To The Ds Or Wii. 10 For People To Enjoy This Device.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
21 of 25 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rachel
Mississippi
 
Please wait while more information about Rachel is loaded.
Additional information about Rachel could not be loaded.
Kirbyluva123
Posted 11/17/10
Hey,I was just wondering this is just a thing
to be able to get on the internet right??Is it an easy set-up?Does it work great??Thank you!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for DS/Wii Wifi USB Adapter
Pretty goood
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/25/09
Rick Wiliiams
A Decent wifi goes like 40 feet I can get it in my bedroom it is kind of a hassle to set up if you don't have very good knowledge of computers or don't have a lot of patience because sometimes it will malfunction or maybe it was my DS I don't know but it gets really hot but that's kind of normal the software is pretty easy anyway well it is better than standing out in the cold on the sidewalk to use my neighbors wifi but I really am happy with this product it saves you a lot of money because it is a 1 time thing you just plug it in to your computers usb port and wa laa you have wireless internet for your Nintendo DS and Nintendo Wii gaming systems. I really like how you can have more than one DS or Wii on it because we have multiple DS inside the family so we all can connect.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
42 of 46 found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
stormie
home
 
Please wait while more information about stormie is loaded.
Additional information about stormie could not be loaded.
Posted 8/2/11
can i use it to get netflix on my wii
Customer Avatar
theMMchannel
chicago
 
Please wait while more information about theMMchannel is loaded.
Additional information about theMMchannel could not be loaded.
it rocks
Posted 12/18/10
it is totally awsome i really want it
Customer Avatar
megadantheman
florida
 
Please wait while more information about megadantheman is loaded.
Additional information about megadantheman could not be loaded.
sounds cool
Posted 10/29/10
my wifi router was 5 bucks through my internet provider. though this seems like a nessesedy for ANYONE who travels alot or at all and has a ds or wii. i could use this 2 get wifi at my granys house or at my nieghbors when i vist their 4 year old.
Customer Avatar
FeaRL3ss96
a store near you
 
Please wait while more information about FeaRL3ss96 is loaded.
Additional information about FeaRL3ss96 could not be loaded.
Good For People Who Like Having Internet On Wii
Posted 10/1/10
i have it and think its great, you should only buy it if you like going onto the internet if you dont then dont get it.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)