GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)

The perfect blend of powerful technology, sophisticated design and realized possibilities for the future of games and entertainment has arrived. This isn't about incremental change. It's a revolution. Break out of linear and limited entertainment. Leave passive, one-size-fits-all fun behind. Unleash the power of human energy. Xbox 360 inspires new ways to connect to riveting stories, to social communities, to unbridled creativity, and to living, breathing worlds. This time, you're in control.*Due to varying systems layouts HDMI port may or may not be available.
Average Customer Rating:
5.771
5.8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (112 reviews)
10 stars
33
9 stars
8
8 stars
6
7 stars
5
6 stars
6
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
28
55 out of 10950%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
RRoD after 4 months.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:1/7/09
Psychosious
I am 26 years old and bought my first Xbox 4 months ago. I chose to go Refurbished for cost reasons. Reading on here that most Refurbished Xbox 360 units are made with new chip sets that help counter the RRod. I never move my Xbox all ports are open to flow air freely, and still I get the all powerful RRod. I am highly disappointed. I expected with the meticulous care I provide for this machine it would have lasted longer than 4 months. All Microsoft gives is a free 1 month gold subscription. Well I have 16 days left on my current subscription they better replenish what i payed for. All of the games I have played have pleased me or exceeded my expectations. Xbox live I have no problems with. Everything else about this system is absolutely worth it. I am just deeply disturbed by the amount of RRod cases I have heard about and now have experienced. Do not be so sure that Microsoft has fixed its problems yet.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Design: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
9 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Do Not Buy One Refurbished
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/24/09
emptywurld
Almost 3 months ago my girlfriend bought me a refurbished Xbox 360 for my birthday. I was only to happy even though i noticed that a very big round sticker on the box said "10 DAY WARRANTY" (Not 30 Day). Although I didn't let that get me down because I figured why would they sell it if it didn't work anyways. It played great for about the 7 days left it had on warranty freezing only once on me. The day after warranty was up it began breaking down bad, go figure. All my games freezing or slowing down. Both of my controllers wouldn't connect a couple times and there's a very loud grinding sound sometimes when the game is loading something. Even the 4th part of the Red Ring came on 2 times flashing and code E79 appeared on the screen right after both of those times. I thought it was weird that the code referred to the Hard Drive when my girlfriend didn't buy me one with a hard drive. Well now we have to go and buy a whole brand new one to ensure better warranty and spend more money. I don't recommend buying a used one. As a matter of fact we might just go to the next console in line instead.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
13 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RyanTheHeroic
California
 
Please wait while more information about RyanTheHeroic is loaded.
Additional information about RyanTheHeroic could not be loaded.
E74
Posted 9/23/10
If your microsoft says the "E74" problem then Microsoft will reapair your Xbox 360 for free even though it is out of warranty. I had the same problem and was glad to be eligible for a free repair even though the warranty had expired.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Buy Refurb
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
Agent019
I bought a refurbished XBOX 360 as a back-up for my original launch console. The refurb was just as good as the old one, but I noticed that the console was freezing up a lot while I was using it causing me to restart. The sticker on the back stated that it was refurbished by Gamestop and not to remove. I went to the MS Website and registered it. Since the original owner had not registered the product, I was able to do so. Microsoft honored the warranty and fixed this XBOX 360 free of charge since it was under warranty. Gamestop's warranty on refurb consoles is 30 days. Before you take it out of the box make sure you register the system. If it says you cannot, take the console back and get another. This will alleviate any fears about it not being covered under the warranty. Microsoft honors Gamestop and EBGames refurbished consoles because they are authorized resellers of the XBOX 360 consoles. I am pleased to say that I have had no issues with my console since sending it in after purchase. However if there is an issue, make sure you test out the product before the 30 days to save your console a 2 week trip. I cannot stress this enough. However, as someone who has been through this, I can say the MS honored the warranty on the Refurbished console after the 30 days that Gamestop's warranty covered. The system plays great, I have had no issues and it's solid.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
376 of 407 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
badboy23
moosup CT
 
Please wait while more information about badboy23 is loaded.
Additional information about badboy23 could not be loaded.
warrenty on refurbished 360s
Posted 2/9/12
the problem with buying refubished if game stop opened the console microsoft refuses to repair due to 3rd party opening itfound that out the hard way got a 360 refurbished from gamestop 3 mnth later got red ring of death an called microsoft even with it regeisterd refused too touch it sent it back an said was opened from 3rd party
Customer Avatar
Standude
Tustsin, Ca.
 
Please wait while more information about Standude is loaded.
Additional information about Standude could not be loaded.
This information is correct
Posted 4/1/11
I just went through this last week. Only I bought my "certified reconditioned" console from Microcenter. This thing amazingly lasted a little over a year before the E74 showed up. Out of curiosity I decided to start a repair request via the xbox website. When I enetered the E74 as the symptom a window popped up saying that particular error was covered under a 3 year warranty. Long story short...They WILL NOT repair it under warranty or even if I pay the $119.99 out of warranty fee. Because Microsoft did not honor Tek Proect's "certified reconditioned" consoles. Tek Protect is the company that refurbished the console I purchased at Microcenter. So if you by a refurb and a Tek Protect card is inside the box, return it and get your money back. And to support agent109's claim, the 1-800-4my-xbox tech support did tell me to buy a used one from Gamestop, then I hung up realizing that neither he, or his supervisors, could help me. Not because they were stupid or jerks (they were very courteous and I believe they did everything they could to get it repaired through them) Microshaft just did not grant them the power to override and grant a repair request if support thinks it is an honest circumstance. They do have a list of stores that they will honor, Gamestop just happened to be the first one he mentioned and I didn't let him get past that. I'm sure you can call their number and ask them to read the list to you just in case you want to be certain a store is legit or you just don't know where to buy one from.
Customer Avatar
osvaldo
 
Please wait while more information about osvaldo is loaded.
Additional information about osvaldo could not be loaded.
Posted 1/31/11
how do you regeister a xbox ????
Customer Avatar
vazquezfamily
Dallas, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about vazquezfamily is loaded.
Additional information about vazquezfamily could not be loaded.
advise
Posted 10/7/10
Thank you for that commet, I did what you said and i did have to return another system but the second one was a charm and and before i had any problems with the system I had it looked at and cleaned out for free and my son could not tell the difference between a new one and he is very happy am gald I read your comment you saved me..
Customer Avatar
Runt
Charlestown, WV
 
Please wait while more information about Runt is loaded.
Additional information about Runt could not be loaded.
tell me the url for the register
Posted 9/9/10
I would like to know that plz
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 4 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/26/14
xxNitro110xx
Location: Westhampton Beach, NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Great Console, Reliable, Overall amazing. Really like the graphics and is really fun to play on and to fool around with.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Great Deal
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/8/12
RiddleMeChris
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Sure it's used/refurbished, but that's why there is a return policy. If you get one that doesn't work, or breaks, just take it back. These things are mass produced in China. New systems break too. Buy used and save your money.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
23 of 24 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Keep in mind, THIS IS NOT MICROSOFT REFURBISHED.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:1/3/11
HonestAbe
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
In short: I would buy this if it came with a 1 year warranty from gamestop.
First, let me start off by saying I am not a PS3 fanboy. I am not bringing in any sort of bias into this review. I decided to go ahead and buy this (refurbished 360) from my local gamestop and the guys over there said it came with a 1 year warranty so I was content. What was confusing though is that on the box it said 30-day guarantee but I just ignored that. Nevertheless, it crapped out on me before 30 days. After like a week of playing, it acquired an E74 error code (1 red light) and I couldn't play on it anymore. So I brought it back to gamestop and they didn't have any other one to trade it out with so I just got a refund no problem. With regards to the warranty, I do not know how long the warranty will be if you order it online. Keep in mind though, this is a GAMESTOP refurbished console. It is not refurbished by Microsoft. I see reviewers claiming Microsoft giving them a 1 year warranty after they registered it... this is FALSE. Unless the console has a recent manufacture date it will most likely be expired or have been already registered. I still tried to dispute my expired warranty and I faxed Microsoft a copy of my receipt showing a recent purchase date and they denied my dispute saying it was a used console and therefore it will not be covered. So the only coverage you will get is a warranty from Gamestop. I hope I've helped answer some questions potential buyers might be having!
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
20 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jccurtis
chesterfieldva
 
Please wait while more information about jccurtis is loaded.
Additional information about jccurtis could not be loaded.
Posted 11/22/11
just so u know if u only had one red ring it usually means that its a connection problem
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Well, you could go this route.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:4/20/12
Octavianus
Location: Central Valley, CA
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
If are on a budget, and your Xbox goes out and its out of warranty, getting one of these refurbished models is definitely an option you have. However, I would recommend that you register your product online with Microsoft, and have them repair your old model. It seems to me that is the cheapest option, Microsoft repairs out-of-warranty models for about $100. I will be honest I am not sure if that also covers shipping and handling, so find that out first. If they cover it entirely, or if you only have to pay for shipping to the manufacturer, I sincerely recommend taking that path. Because even if you have to pay to ship it to them, I am pretty sure it would still be cheaper to have Microsoft repair the console for you. If you have to pick up the shipping tab entirely, then by all means purchase a Game Stop refurbished console. If you do SAVE YOUR RECEIPT!!! You have 30 days, i believe, to take your refurbished console back to a Game Stop store if it is non-functional. So here is the bottom line, if you aren't made of money, and your Xbox console breaks. Investigate all of your options before you go out and buy one of these refurbished models.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RTat
 
Please wait while more information about RTat is loaded.
Additional information about RTat could not be loaded.
Posted 7/23/12
Yeah, microsoft makes you have to pay full on shipping and handling and if anything happens to your xbox from when it leaves you until you get it back, you are reliable and they won't help you. I just found out when my xbox of 6 years got the RROD.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
The Hardest But Best Choice
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/12/11
Ussyman
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
So where do i start? This console is AMAZING! Not many words will describe it for me. Me and these puppies been through a lot.
So ok, back in 2007 about a week before COD4 launch i had to make a very tight decision. Either i get the 360 or the PS3. I had money for both. I believe at the time PS3 was $499 and 360 was $399 (The best bundles) So in all concerns of money, and my awesome past experience with Microsoft, Sony gave no trouble itself, i decided 360. And oh my, was that the best technological decision i EVER made. Still to this very day i get goosebumps watching the console intro.
Later on down the line i realized i made an even better decision than i thought. Games on 360 played much smoother than my PS3, matchmaking was far more better connection wise than PS3, Games were so much cheaper and more easier to obtain than PS3 (mainly because ps3 uses bluray for it's games), the user interface is so much more lively and user friendly than the ps3, Accessories were much cheaper and easier to obtain BUT still held quality in its product, The exclusives are just amazing. All the exclusives amazing me. To name a few, Gears Of War, Fable, Alan Wake, Halo, And so forth. Microsoft really dose know who to call when they wanna deliver an amazing, cinematic experience.
Now my last reason is very simple, i wanted to buy the console that me and my little brother could really play together and have lots of fun. I wanted us to be able to sit down and play for HOURS on end. And honestly that exactly how it went. Me and him can sit there and play zombies until we get to round 45, we can play gears horde until all waves are completed, we can do halo reach infection together and just have a good time.
So to sum this all up, its not all about how amazing the console looks, how much you can put in it for the cheaper price, it's all about how your gonna enjoy it. And what your personal preferences are. I made the perfect choice and all 3 of my xbox 360's have never RROD'd on me or E74 on me etc... My launch pro console still runs, my 2007 arcade console is still running and my 2009 MW2 super elite is still running. Never had issues. Xbox is the way to go to have a REAL good time.
 
My Product Recommendations
Xbox LIVE Gold Starter Kit
9.8 out of 10(24)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
21 of 23 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jccurtis
chesterfieldva
 
Please wait while more information about jccurtis is loaded.
Additional information about jccurtis could not be loaded.
Posted 11/22/11
um y do u have 3 consoles man u should give someone one of them or sell one of them then u can buy another game
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
RECOMMEND BUYING XBOX 360 INTERCOOLER STS
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:4/1/12
FIGHTERBOY
Location: NY
Age: Under 13
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I recommend buying this product but alot of persons are worried about RROD .For those persons who are worried u should buy
Xbox 360 Intercooler STS .It will keep your safe from RROD and it only cost $20 plus tax.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
12 of 13 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Good Product... For a While...
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/12
powderblock
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this product about two weeks ago. Everything was fine, had some problems connecting to live, controller was heavily used. But after a few days I got everything working. However, about 9 days in to me buying this, I was playing reach with a friend and it RRoD'ed on me. I waited about 30 seconds, powered it up, and everything was fine. (Other than the lost credits in reach. :P) I called game stop, reported my problem, and asked if I could trade it in for a different used system. They said yes, afterwards I was looking on the website, and saw the new non-used slim. I called GS, and asked if I could trade in my used Xbox 360, pay $70 and get a new slim. Again, they said yes, and the new one is worth every penny. Microsoft warranty, wireless controller, sleek look, Wi-Fi enabled, GREAT! JUST SAVE FOR A NEW ONE!
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Gamestopsucks21
 
Please wait while more information about Gamestopsucks21 is loaded.
Additional information about Gamestopsucks21 could not be loaded.
WORST EVER
Posted 5/8/12
i have bought 5 of these they all got red ring within a week
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
A great deal and it DOES come with warranty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I currently have a 360 Slim (and am thrilled with it) but my old 360 gave me years and years of enjoyment. Refurbished systems come with warranties so if you are like the guy who gave it a 2/10 because it didn't work when he bought it... THEY WILL REPLACE IT. Mine eventually had issues due to overheating (after like 5 years)... but there are 4-5 places I can think of off the top of my head that repair 360s and PS3s AND guarantee their work in the event that something happens to it. (and it was super cheap.)
A couple of hints that keep you from blowing up your Xbox:
AIR FLOW. Make sure it is in an area where there is a lot of air-flow. I've set up fans before to ensure that the inter-cooler has enough air current to work with.
Make sure the air intake-outtakes are uncovered INCLUDING THE ONES ON THE BOTTOM. This can be done by putting a paper-back book on either end of the bottom.... this gives stability and allows 90% of the bottom of the Xbox to have access to airflow.
INSTALL GAMES ON THE HARD DRIVE!!!! The best way to see how big of a difference this makes is to take 2 games.... 1 installed and 1 running off the disc. Compare the heat of the air blowing out of the Xbox..... the game running off the HD will be blowing cold air for a while.... it WILL heat up eventually... but compare it to the game running off the disc: it would take literally HOURS for the installed game to blow at the same heat that the disc-run game starts blowing immediately. Since heat is the big killer of Xboxs; this ONE STEP should keep your Xbox running safely for a long time. You'll need either a big hard drive or to cycle what games you currently have on the hard drive, reinstalling when necessary. (and you CAN delete the game data while leaving your saved games and DLC intact.) Your Xbox will also run quieter and more quickly, but the biggest benefit is the reduced heat (heat gradually starts altering the solder and eventually causes some hardware problems).
So basically; the Xbox 360s are great if you take care of them. Ensure it gets adequate airflow, install games rather than run them off the disc, and make sure you know of some repair shops in the area THAT GIVE WARRANTIES in the event that problems arise. A lot of the people that give bad reviews don't take care of their Xboxs or don't know how to take care of their system properly. If you follow the advice listed above you shouldn't have too many problems with your 360 and it should last for quite a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 7 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Trashy used console.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:1/14/12
Derv
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
When I believed that my original Xbox 360 became broken due to not getting a video signal anymore, I panicked and bought a refurbished unit from Gamestop immediately. What I got was a piece of trash right out of the box. The disc tray would not open, and the front faceplate was obviously third party. I thought I was going to break the power button when I turned it on. The console itself was functional despite the stuck disc tray door. You can easily get a stuck tray to open with a little creativity, but when you buy something used or not, it should work out of the box. The wired controller that you get with the bundle is a cheap Gamestop brand controller. It feels light and cheap. The buttons are in strange places, and just feels awkward. After a bit of trial and error, I found out that my original console was fine and I just needed to mess around with my TV because one of my HDMI ports was going bad. All in all, avoid this deal. It's a gamble. My girlfriend got a good refurbished unit that works fine, but the one I got was a disaster.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
1 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
My Xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/09
Rysio
I got a refurbished Xbox 360 about two weeks ago as a birthday present. And its working fine , it hasnt over heated or anything like that its been a little glitchy but I have played it constantly and it also came with 30 day warranty. But its been very frustrating because the box was checked off that it came with a wireless controller and it didnt. Also Ive been trying to find a cheap harddrive and a wireless adaptor because I dont want to buy one thats almost as much as the system was. But even though it was very cheap and the graphics are great. And if I get the red ring Ive got my warranty to back it up. All in all I would reccomend this to friends very cheap and worth the money. And a wide variety of different games that I look forward to going head to head against other people online.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
6 of 10 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ljfdhosodhgdf
 
Please wait while more information about ljfdhosodhgdf is loaded.
Additional information about ljfdhosodhgdf could not be loaded.
Working good but no enough stuff
Posted 11/20/10
This is very good machine graphics and some things like dat awesome but after buy that u've to buy charge kit and also hardrive these are like 60$ plus xbox total190$ so if you have 10 more dolars you guys have to check new one ;) and new one avalible in best buy but if u can catch this cheap price buy İT ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Great buy
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/08
Junit 93
I just bought a used XBOX 360 and it works like it is new. I would recommend this system to anyone, and plus there is a 30 day warranty with this system, and you can buy a 1 year warranty for GameStop for like ** bucks. When I bought the 360 I was kinda worried if I should buy it since it is used and I have heard some bad things about it but the guy told me this last year there has hardly been any complaints about used 360's. This is a smart buy if you cannot afford a new system. Plus you have 7 days to decide if you want to buy a warranty. Everyone should look to buy a used 360 if they don't have enough cash.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Amazing!
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/08
Jake1479
I bought this system 2 years ago and it runs like a beauty, although it's loud, I set my mind off to my gaming and the graphics are amazing, online is sick, and the only thing bad about this is that it gets red rings. They're bad but you get them fixed for free and you get a free month of xbox live gold. I play this all day, every day. Playing guitar hero and rock band and Rainbow six vegas 2. the servers arent that great though. there's a lot of lag and recently, my profile was suspended for no reason at all i would give this a 3 but im gonna have to go with a 6. I wish that microsoft would fix problems right away but theyre too busy doing something else and it should be about the customer, not the company. Theyre are a lot of hackers and credit card theft that steal youre identity and crap. try to stay away from buying saints row. the servers are terrible and laggy. i love xbox 360 and will never stop.
Overall Rating: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Design: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
for those who wonder about refurbished products
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:8/27/08
casualGamer78
I knew I was taking a chance in purchasing a refurbished 360 from Gamestop, but I've purchased SO MANY games here in the past and never had a problem. The system shipped lightning fast, it was ordered on Friday and arrived on Tuesday of the following week. It was packaged in a handy little plastic clamshell case, something I might have kept to transport it around in later. Excited about this new purchase, I plugged it all in, hooked it up to the television, pressed the power button and... nothing. Pressed it again and... still nothing. Thinking I had somehow missed a connection, I checked all the simple cords and tried yet a third time. This time the system sprang to life and I breathed a sigh of relief... until the patented Microsoft "ring" turned red, and the system shut itself off. A dozen or so tries later I managed to get the CD tray to eject, and heard it make a horrific grinding noise. Placing a new copy of "Gears of War" in the drive, I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best. Alas, the system died again after running the first title screen (and trapping my game inside.) Now I must ship the system back (I was informed you can't return defective merchandise to local stores) and wonder to myself: why does a company that guarantees this product risk shipping out such an obviously defective item, and losing a formerly faithful customer like me? Save yourselves the headaches, and purchase refurbished products from someone other than Gamespot or EBGames.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Design: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Oh guy, you brought this on....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:12/31/08
Devlin
I am a owner of an Xbox 360 and I simply can say that the dashboard is only confusing if you are a retarded monkey. The graphics are cool. The sound is Awesome. The controller is made for beings of the human varitety. The games offer family fun, Child entertainment and a variety of much more complex games for teens/adults. It performs great when operating, no overheating at all, I can only speak from personal expierience of course. This is the best system I've ever owned/played. I reccomend it to families, children 10+ , and adults. But if this is your first system or you are the non-casual gamer I would reccomend the wii, but the Xbox is the leader of the gaming world...This system is a must have for people who love online or intense gaming. XBOX 360 FTW!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Design: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jaquaylon2010
Alpharetta,GA
 
Please wait while more information about Jaquaylon2010 is loaded.
Additional information about Jaquaylon2010 could not be loaded.
scratched up disc
Posted 11/7/10
when i was at my cosin's house i had played the xbox 360 and when i played it i saw that the disc was scratched up and we had to play a different game that i was dissapointed because we had to play that stupid football game on xbox 360 please DON'T SCRATCH UP YOUR GAME!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
360 review
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/5/11
thelastairhole
Location: oceanside
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I think this might have been the best console i have ever boughten. i had on of this for over 5 years then it died. i played it 24/7 to.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
8 of 10 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Great System.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:12/2/10
PoWnEr
Location: longview tx
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
This is by far the best gaming system I have played, it only over heated 2 times and that was 2 years ago, even tho it doesn't have blu-ray I still think this is the best, the controls are easier for the xbox 360 (but that's just me), I don't know if your a hardcore ps3 guy then I guess it's easier for you. So if your looking for a awesome (cheap) system, get a xbox 360!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
5 of 6 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ljfdhosodhgdf
Great Falls
 
Please wait while more information about ljfdhosodhgdf is loaded.
Additional information about ljfdhosodhgdf could not be loaded.
RED RINGS OF DEATH!!!
Posted 1/22/11
I'm telling y'all it's maybe be sounds like cheap,HD, and good enough to buy . But not really, I bought it like 4 or 5 moths ago. It is seriously worked well. But then started to freezing while I'm playing it. So I waited and guess wat jus' happened red lights are killiing my xbox T-T . I Iooked to some websites to fix it such as: Microsoft support, Youtube etc...) . At the end I found two logical solution "Penny trick" and renewing the thermal paste. I did both but conlusion is nothing. So anyway only thing dat's u can do is pray and hope it's gonna work or if you are serious player don't buy it!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/10
jayrawr
Location: louisiana la
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this system is tight i got it a month ago sure its used but it still works and the grafragh are good too
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 14 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>