GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Systems or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)

The perfect blend of powerful technology, sophisticated design and realized possibilities for the future of games and entertainment has arrived. This isn't about incremental change. It's a revolution. Break out of linear and limited entertainment. Leave passive, one-size-fits-all fun behind. Unleash the power of human energy. Xbox 360 inspires new ways to connect to riveting stories, to social communities, to unbridled creativity, and to living, breathing worlds. This time, you're in control.*Due to varying systems layouts HDMI port may or may not be available.
Average Customer Rating:
5.732
5.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (111 reviews)
10 stars
32
9 stars
8
8 stars
6
7 stars
5
6 stars
6
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
7
1 star
28
54 out of 10850%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Review 1 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Buy Refurb
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:6/25/08
Agent019
I bought a refurbished XBOX 360 as a back-up for my original launch console. The refurb was just as good as the old one, but I noticed that the console was freezing up a lot while I was using it causing me to restart. The sticker on the back stated that it was refurbished by Gamestop and not to remove. I went to the MS Website and registered it. Since the original owner had not registered the product, I was able to do so. Microsoft honored the warranty and fixed this XBOX 360 free of charge since it was under warranty. Gamestop's warranty on refurb consoles is 30 days. Before you take it out of the box make sure you register the system. If it says you cannot, take the console back and get another. This will alleviate any fears about it not being covered under the warranty. Microsoft honors Gamestop and EBGames refurbished consoles because they are authorized resellers of the XBOX 360 consoles. I am pleased to say that I have had no issues with my console since sending it in after purchase. However if there is an issue, make sure you test out the product before the 30 days to save your console a 2 week trip. I cannot stress this enough. However, as someone who has been through this, I can say the MS honored the warranty on the Refurbished console after the 30 days that Gamestop's warranty covered. The system plays great, I have had no issues and it's solid.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Design: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
376 of 407 found this review helpful.
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer Avatar
badboy23
moosup CT
 
Please wait while more information about badboy23 is loaded.
Additional information about badboy23 could not be loaded.
warrenty on refurbished 360s
Posted 2/9/12
the problem with buying refubished if game stop opened the console microsoft refuses to repair due to 3rd party opening itfound that out the hard way got a 360 refurbished from gamestop 3 mnth later got red ring of death an called microsoft even with it regeisterd refused too touch it sent it back an said was opened from 3rd party
Customer Avatar
Standude
Tustsin, Ca.
 
Please wait while more information about Standude is loaded.
Additional information about Standude could not be loaded.
This information is correct
Posted 4/1/11
I just went through this last week. Only I bought my "certified reconditioned" console from Microcenter. This thing amazingly lasted a little over a year before the E74 showed up. Out of curiosity I decided to start a repair request via the xbox website. When I enetered the E74 as the symptom a window popped up saying that particular error was covered under a 3 year warranty. Long story short...They WILL NOT repair it under warranty or even if I pay the $119.99 out of warranty fee. Because Microsoft did not honor Tek Proect's "certified reconditioned" consoles. Tek Protect is the company that refurbished the console I purchased at Microcenter. So if you by a refurb and a Tek Protect card is inside the box, return it and get your money back. And to support agent109's claim, the 1-800-4my-xbox tech support did tell me to buy a used one from Gamestop, then I hung up realizing that neither he, or his supervisors, could help me. Not because they were stupid or jerks (they were very courteous and I believe they did everything they could to get it repaired through them) Microshaft just did not grant them the power to override and grant a repair request if support thinks it is an honest circumstance. They do have a list of stores that they will honor, Gamestop just happened to be the first one he mentioned and I didn't let him get past that. I'm sure you can call their number and ask them to read the list to you just in case you want to be certain a store is legit or you just don't know where to buy one from.
Customer Avatar
osvaldo
 
Please wait while more information about osvaldo is loaded.
Additional information about osvaldo could not be loaded.
Posted 1/31/11
how do you regeister a xbox ????
Customer Avatar
vazquezfamily
Dallas, Texas
 
Please wait while more information about vazquezfamily is loaded.
Additional information about vazquezfamily could not be loaded.
advise
Posted 10/7/10
Thank you for that commet, I did what you said and i did have to return another system but the second one was a charm and and before i had any problems with the system I had it looked at and cleaned out for free and my son could not tell the difference between a new one and he is very happy am gald I read your comment you saved me..
Customer Avatar
Runt
Charlestown, WV
 
Please wait while more information about Runt is loaded.
Additional information about Runt could not be loaded.
tell me the url for the register
Posted 9/9/10
I would like to know that plz
Comments (5)
Comments (5)
Review 2 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Don't buy this if you are a hardcore gamer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:3/21/14
willieGBE
Location: Trenton,NJ
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I have had this model for about a year and maybe 3 months.then it died on me. It is a downgrade even if you have never owned a 360. First of all you have to worry about the RRoD every time you turn it on. Second even if you buy a fan it only slims the chances of getting the RRoD. Third if you are planning on playing for 5 hours or more it will get very hot and overheat. Also is GAMESTOP refurbished (you never know how long it was sitting in the store). That also means that it has had the RRoD in the past. overall I say that also it doesnt even come with a hard drive. For $120.00 its just not worth it. your better off getting a slim
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 3 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
awesome but..
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:8/12/13
blt161996
Location: north carolina
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is an amazing system but it makes me mad when i go from the game back to the xbox home and it signs me out idk why but ive had xbox before and has never done that but over all it is amazing
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Review 4 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
It doesn't work right
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/13/13
Thegameprodigy
Location: Louisiana
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got this console about 2 years ago it was working well with playing but my save feature was messed up, I couldn't personalize the home screen, I couldn't get internet, and it stopped coming on all of a sudden. It trapped one of my favorite games inside and it ticked me off. This sucks.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 5 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Don't buy used
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:3/6/13
finnthehuman
Location: Ca
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Red ring of death after 2 months! Hardly even played with it and GameStop only warranties for 30 days.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 6 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Go New
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/13
Nekaron
Location: Aurora, IL
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this thinking it was a good deal (and had no previous problems with refurbished/used systems from Gamestop before). At first, it was great. 4 months later, the Xbox "red ringed" on me (3 months after the warranty). While red ring is a problem that is in the old Xbox consoles, I would think that a refurbished one would last longer than 4 months. I am, finally, going to buy a brand-new, slim 360 from Amazon (as the one I want is unavailable online and the nearest one in store is in Chicago) almost a year later.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Review 7 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
you should not sell it without a hard drive
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:12/29/12
stiletto
Location: sicklerville nj
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
the statement out of the box acess to xbox gamer profile setup is not true. you need a memory card or hardrive which is not included
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Get This Console
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:11/22/12
JPRico
Location: Hayward,CA
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this console is fun to have ive have mine since march of 2008 and just got red ring november of 2012
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Performance: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Value: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Functionality: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 9 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
A great deal and it DOES come with warranty
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/5/12
Clarkey
Location: Florida
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I currently have a 360 Slim (and am thrilled with it) but my old 360 gave me years and years of enjoyment. Refurbished systems come with warranties so if you are like the guy who gave it a 2/10 because it didn't work when he bought it... THEY WILL REPLACE IT. Mine eventually had issues due to overheating (after like 5 years)... but there are 4-5 places I can think of off the top of my head that repair 360s and PS3s AND guarantee their work in the event that something happens to it. (and it was super cheap.)
A couple of hints that keep you from blowing up your Xbox:
AIR FLOW. Make sure it is in an area where there is a lot of air-flow. I've set up fans before to ensure that the inter-cooler has enough air current to work with.
Make sure the air intake-outtakes are uncovered INCLUDING THE ONES ON THE BOTTOM. This can be done by putting a paper-back book on either end of the bottom.... this gives stability and allows 90% of the bottom of the Xbox to have access to airflow.
INSTALL GAMES ON THE HARD DRIVE!!!! The best way to see how big of a difference this makes is to take 2 games.... 1 installed and 1 running off the disc. Compare the heat of the air blowing out of the Xbox..... the game running off the HD will be blowing cold air for a while.... it WILL heat up eventually... but compare it to the game running off the disc: it would take literally HOURS for the installed game to blow at the same heat that the disc-run game starts blowing immediately. Since heat is the big killer of Xboxs; this ONE STEP should keep your Xbox running safely for a long time. You'll need either a big hard drive or to cycle what games you currently have on the hard drive, reinstalling when necessary. (and you CAN delete the game data while leaving your saved games and DLC intact.) Your Xbox will also run quieter and more quickly, but the biggest benefit is the reduced heat (heat gradually starts altering the solder and eventually causes some hardware problems).
So basically; the Xbox 360s are great if you take care of them. Ensure it gets adequate airflow, install games rather than run them off the disc, and make sure you know of some repair shops in the area THAT GIVE WARRANTIES in the event that problems arise. A lot of the people that give bad reviews don't take care of their Xboxs or don't know how to take care of their system properly. If you follow the advice listed above you shouldn't have too many problems with your 360 and it should last for quite a while.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
buy new
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:10/17/12
matt20
Location: yonkers, ny
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
bought this refurbished xbox for myself with in 2 months it broke, spent 140 with tax and now i have to get it repaired for another hindred. definatly not worth the hassle
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Performance: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Value: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Functionality: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Review 11 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Great value and price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/16/12
Paragorn1
Location: Long Island NY
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I got the wired one because a slim was 60 bucks more. I got this xbox and a 60 GB (more than enough) HD for a total of 155$ at my gamestop, which is great considering a slim is the same thing with wifi but no HD. I have a splitter right next to my box so its fine. They have a 30 day exchange policy so you can feel safe and just use the heck out of it for 30 days. It will be fine or break by then so you don't need to worry. I could not be happier. - I got this entire system from a trade in of my ps vita (153$ w/ 4gb memory stick.) during the double value promotion. THANK YOU GAMESTOP. LETS GO BLACK OPS 2!!!!!
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 12 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Good for anything but...
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/12
StupidNicknames
Location: East Boston, Mass
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The Xbox 360. I can't say that it never did contribute to anything, but it most certainly made any other Console look better. The Xbox 360 is a failure in terms of both Hardware and Games. There are hardly any exclusives for it, and even the ones that are for it aren't of amazing quality. Not to mention that there are multiple problems with plentiful FPS drops, massive Disc Drive failures, overheating issues, and the terrible service that is provided by Microsoft. "Problem with your Xbox, you say? Give us $100 so we can temporarily solve (or maybe even worsen) the problem!" Xbox live is terrible as well. Sure they get DLC much earlier, but that doesn't make up for the countless ads seen everywhere. If we pay for a service why are there ads being put on us?
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Performance: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Awful
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:10/7/12
klump45
Location: Iowa
Age: 25-34
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought the system from a local gamestop and after playing it one night for approximately 4 hours I went to bed. I woke up the next day and played it for 3 hours and the console got the red ring of death (RROD). The console lasted 7 hours total before something went wrong with it. #Disappointment
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
very cool system
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/2/12
meed
Location: upper darby,PS
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Nice in good shape nothing wrong with it it very cool.You will love it if you get it i am telling you its to good to be true.
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
this is the worst thing ever
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:9/18/12
dagomaga
Location: colorado co
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
this is the worst game system in the inter world. the wii is better and the x box move thing sucks just as bad
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
3 of 58 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Product was good Listing was Bad
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:8/13/12
AjMay
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
The product itself was good. But just to let everyone know that this Xbox 360 does not come with an HDD so you will NOT be able to play any old Xbox games on it. So if you plan to buy this, have this in mind. The the Xbox 360 runs well, the setup was easy, and I had no other problems with it.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Performance: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Value: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Functionality: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
DONT BUY
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/31/12
NEWHORIZONS
Location: Seattle, Wa
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
I bought this expecting this to be a really good bargain but it wasn't, with the price of a wireless adapter its would cost the same as a new 4GB slim so i returned it and bought a new slim
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Value: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
put bottle caps under each corner
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:7/22/12
twwistedmetal
Location: none of yal's business
Age: 18-24
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For someone else
put bottle caps under each corner if you do that it will help keep it cooler, but it would be better if you just save up to buy the new 360.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Performance: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
Terrible
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/6/12
Anonymous
Location: New York NY
Age: 13-18
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
Do yourself a favor and buy a new xbox. After about a month I got the triple RROD, and will now probably purchase a new xbox. From reading reviews it seems that, yes, there is a chance that it will work well, but that chance is just too high for saving $60... I regret my decision. If you do end up buying it, make sure you get the warranty. You'll probably regret saying no.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Performance: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Value: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Functionality: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Xbox 360 System with Wired Controller (GameStop Refurbished)
cool
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:5/18/12
eddy1234567890
Location: miami
Age: 45-54
Did you buy this product for yourself or someone else? For me
omfg omfg omfg omfg its good. its a great value i had it for 2 yrs and it hasent broken yet. i would recomened it to all xbox lovrs
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Performance: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Value: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Functionality: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
7 of 15 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Xboxlegend
 
Please wait while more information about Xboxlegend is loaded.
Additional information about Xboxlegend could not be loaded.
Why waste money???
Posted 5/23/12
why waste money on something that has a chance of a breaking down when you can buy the s model and not have a chance of getting the RROD
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>