GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Enemy Territory: Quake Wars

Experience the ultimate team and mission-based online warfare, defined by the acclaimed Wolfenstein: Enemy Territory, now set in the legendary QUAKE universe. Choose to play as the human Global Defense Forces or the invading alien menace, the Strogg. Each side has distinct classes, vehicles, and weapons to choose from, giving players countless ways to join the battle.
Average Customer Rating:
8.667
8.7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
10 stars
0
9 stars
2
8 stars
1
7 stars
0
6 stars
0
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
3 out of 3100%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
Review 1 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
hmmm...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:7/18/09
hehe :D
To start off, Enemy Territory: Quake Wars is a fine edition to the first person shooter family. The graphics are great, and the AI is good. Not many bugs that were fixed by the first patch, and the story is decent to get you hooked in. The length, however, stopped me. The game seems to last forever, seeing as there is no save feature. You will get aggrivated from having to restart and re-earn your ranks and weapons every time you start the game up. Another problem witht the game is the sound. Gun shots and explosions are well blended, but the voices are repetetive and distracting. You can't go five minutes without a soldier on either team saying "I'm a Medic" or "Medic En Route" which does get rather annoying. Over all, Enemy Territory: Quake Wars feels more of a guns blazing shooter, it still is well worth the money, and should be considered.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
I Recommend the Demo First
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:10/28/10
T3RR0RH4WK
Location: United States
Simply because it's one of the seemingly fewer and fewer games that: A) released with a playable demo that is still up-and-running today, and B) is multi-platform. This game is available on Windows, Mac OS X, Linux, XBOX 360, and PS3 and the computer versions are cross-platform compatible meaning Windows users can go against others playing on Linux or OS X. The demo gives you a level to play, either as the GDF or Strogg with objective- and teamwork-based game modes. Use the demo for testing purposes, i.e. seeing if your PC can handle it if you are running on older hardware, seeing what graphical quality settings you can expect from said hardware, finding out if it's the right game for you, etc. Most fans of futuristic FPS games will probably take to it easier, even if they've never played other Quake games. If you like the demo, then the game is definitely worth purchase. Even though it's now "old" to some people, it's still engaging and fun. The graphics are better than a handful of other games from that time, and the multi-platform aspect is a high selling point for people who don't have Windows but would like a great, AAA title to play with friends online.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
Be patient
Posted on:2/6/07
sfmdff
Be patient. Quake Wars is coming. Do you want a broken game that has to be patched 100 times and still never reaches full potential? I don't. ID wants the game to be the best it can be. They're not just out to get your money. They want to make quality games that they can stand behind. Example: Quake 3 - still the tightest, fastest, and smoothest game around. They will release Quake Wars as soon as it is finished. If you want a horrible new game every few months just play the battlefields. EA is just out for your money. They never finish anything they start. Every battlefield is still broken. If you are into that then go right ahead. But I guarantee you will still get a better gaming experience from completed games. I'm waiting patiently for Quake Wars and standing proudly behind ID for making quality games.
Review 4 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
Not Quake 4?
Posted on:2/23/07
Microsucks-a-lot
Maybe this isn't Quake 4. Maybe this game has great graphics, many vehicles, jet packs, great weapons, great maps, etc. "Generally, if you were able to run DOOM 3 at decent framerates you will be able to play Enemy Territory: Quake Wars. At an Activision presentation it was said that many gamers should get better framerates than in Quake 4 thanks to the rewritten renderer." -ET: QW FAQ Quake seems to have the only guys that are benevolent enough to release this game on Linux and who realize how Microsoft is trying to screw people over yet again (and much worse than before) and are trying to counteract it. So go ahead, bow down (yet again) before Microsoft, OR buy( or just play the demo of) this game and see if it's good.
Review 5 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
Get a good Graphics card... then buy.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:4/5/08
Zak Attak
If you like battlefield, frontlines, or any other non-stop action game this is the game to get. In this game the GDF and the Strogg face off on Earth. The maps are fantastic and the character classes are pretty good. Though there is not a large primary weapon variety, the weapons available are still pretty satisfying. This game also has very good graphics. A NVidia graphics card is a must have! Even after you have one you will need to upgrade it because wihtout a high-end card, the frame rate on this game is like a turtle trying run a marathon! Anyway, this game has your character running all over the map completing objectives such as, blowing stuff up (soldier class), consturcting brides and gaurd towers (engineer), Hacking things and deploying radar (covert ops), or just providing health and Ammo( medics and field ops). The game is also pretty simple. One team attacks while the other defends. Though defending may seem boring, its fun to find the spot where all of the enemys come flowing through and grab a machine gun and hose 'em down! The rank system on this game is not very good. Every time you exit out of the game, you drop back down to rank 0. The multiplayer is pretty good too, but again a good Nvidia card is a must have. If you have a good graphics card this game is a must have.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 6 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
Quake 4
Posted on:2/7/07
sfmdff
Quake 4 was an excellent game for the singleplayer. The weather and stuff is irrelevant. It can be as pretty and filled with realistic stuff as you want, but if it plays like crap then what is the point of playing? As far as Quake Wars, it will incorporate all that pretty stuff if that's what you are into. They are using an optimized version of the Doom 3 engine so it will be nice and run well. And the 32 players max is so the game doesn't lag like crazy. Have you played on a 64 player server? People can't handle playing on low ping servers and it is always laggy. Once again, if the gameplay isn't good, what is the point of playing?
Review 7 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
Looks good so far,...remember TF2 anyone?
Posted on:1/15/07
Setao
This game as is, looks pretty sweet. The only thing I can think of is that it's still pretty far off from release, and if anyone remembers Team Fortress 2 (which is now a FREAKING MOD!!!! although VERY different, but still slightly cool looking....sorry.) release dates don't mean a thing! I had that pre ordered for 4 years! Sorry. Anyways, looks good and IF they don't push it too far back and let other games start to catch up, it might be a winner! (DAMN TF2! AH!) :)
Review 8 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
Release Date...Never?
Posted on:2/4/07
Electricshaka
Um...sure would be nice if this game would finally come out. It's been like 2 years we've been waiting for it? BF2 came out...people said wait for Quake Wars, BF2142 came out, people said wait for Quake Wars...I'm still waiting...where is it? I think it's all a hoax! Give me Quake Wars!
Review 9 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
Played it last yea
Posted on:3/14/07
A Customer
I was at Quake con last year and they had a running demo of it, and i must say that the demo was amazing, its the same ET but with quake 4 characters, and a lot more options. This game's version of the engineer can build rocket turrets etc.
Review 10 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
OMG!!!
Posted on:3/3/07
ET addict
im so addicted to ET (wolfenstein: enemy territory) im gettin this for 360 cause my comp isnt that great, can barely handle ET but this game is gonna b sick but i think the WWII ET is gonna b better than futuristic but thats my opinion
Review 11 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
what more junk?
Posted on:2/6/07
customer
Quake 4 was just a giant glitch, no weather effects, no water, no netcode, no multiplayer support, they never actually used the engine to its potential and this will be no different, 32 players max? Avoid this at all costs!
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
Wait till demo
Posted on:2/12/07
A Customer
I'm going to wait to reserve judgement until the demo is released. I'm hoping it will kick EA's 2142/BF2 outta number one for MFPS.
Review 13 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
wow
Posted on:1/5/07
A Customer
this looks like one of the coolest games ever but its only 4 cp. i hope that it will come out 4 the 360 later in the year.
Review 14 for Enemy Territory: Quake Wars
Wolfenstein ET is great, so tihs will be too
Posted on:2/28/07
A Customer
i cant wait for this game since i love WOLF:ET it looks great and i want to get it
0 of 2 found this review helpful.