GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Most Popular Products
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crackdown

"Crackdown" pushes the action-driving hybrid genre into the next generation with the first ever truly 3-D playground. Gamers will enforce justice by any means necessary in Pacific City, a crime-ridden urban center built to encourage the exploration of the full width, depth and height of the city. Coupled with highly innovative co-op gameplay - a genre first - and an interactive world where nearly anything can be used as a weapon, gamers will be able to create a volatile cocktail of judicial oppression as they clean up the streets.
Average Customer Rating:
8.074
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (409 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
15
8 stars
9
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
46 out of 5485%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crackdown
Review 1 for Crackdown
Great Price For Lots of Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
docbaby80
Crackdown is an encredibly fun game with a vast open world and days of gameplay. The graphics are good for its time (2007), and the gameplay is smooth and easy. There is some slowdown in the framerate occasionally, but otherwise that is fine. There are lots of cool guns and tough bosses to kill. Plus, there are 500 agility orbs and 300 hidden orbs to find. So once you beat the game, you can go back and waste time trying to find those. And one of the major things about Crackdown is that it is NOT a GTA clone. For starters, the game designer was the creator of the original Grand Theft Auto, so it's his idea. And secondly, the way of how your powers (agility, driving, explosives, strength, and guns) evolve and become more powerful over the course of the game heavily differs from the stylings of Grand Theft Auto. And finally, you are a cop killing gangsters, the total opposite of GTA. So in the end, the fact that Crackdown is only $6 is a steal, and any fan a sandbox/open-world game should definitely give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Crackdown
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
crazzzzy
Location: New York
This game is so much fun!! First off I just bought this game today. But let me tell you, this game is simply amazing. There's not much of a story line but it's still amazing. So basically you are an "agent" and your in an "agency" and your job is to bring justice to the city. You take down gang leaders and fight gang members in the game. You level your characters ability's as you go through the game by fighting and jumping and doing races throughout the city. I never really heard of the game before and i saw a couple of videos on it, so i decided to pick it up and give it a try. Well it was worth it and i'm going to get the second one when i'm done with this one. The question is would I recommend it to a friend? The answer is, absolutely. The game is unique, with it's graphics and game play. Honestly in my opinion one of my favorite sandbox games ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zetsu
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Zetsu is loaded.
Additional information about Zetsu could not be loaded.
Posted 2/26/12
the first crackdown is better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Crackdown
Good game, great price
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:9/25/14
Mivec
Location: Florida
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I was a bit scared at first but I loved it. You are basicly a superhuman .the game is open world, so u can do just about anything. drive cars,climb almost anything, different weapon choices and you can melee. you can kill pedestrians or kill and the gang members and bosses. I beat the game fairly quick, but some parts WERE a CHALLENGE! all in all for under $3 I was a good choice.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Crackdown
Agility madness
Posted on:2/6/07
Rundle2005
I've played the demo, so I must say that while some people think its cheesy, I believe the cell shading (cartoon look) gives Crackdown a unique feel. People have already used the demo to create insane piles of cars 5 stories high just to blow them up. And the engine suffers only a minor drop in frame rate when this occurs. The most addicting feature is the collection of hidden and agility orbs scattered all over Pacific City from it's lowest tunnels to as high as the top of the Keep. I've read an article stating that these very orbs must be the secondary reason for calling the name CRACKdown due to the addiction of obtaining these orbs is comparable to crack cocaine. Plus the achievements demonstrated in recent videos take advantage of the various insanely cool things you can do like juggle a person or car with explosives. If you like open-world games, Crackdown is a must buy. And if you also like the Halo series, certain Crackdown packages have invites to the H3 multi Beta.
Review 5 for Crackdown
Crackdown....
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/11/09
XxTHAxCARNiExX
Crackdown is an amazing game to say the least.just another example of why to buy a xbox 360.for the price i didnt expect much although ive had some other games to prove that wrong as well. i brought the game home and played.and played.and played.A game that microsoft out did there selfs on crackdowns graphics go along well with the quickness of the game.the upgrading of skills is fantastic.and fun.jumping from rooftop to rooftop scaling buildings big and small.is great.all while blasting others(gang members and (agency peacekeepers)alike =])with a wide variety of guns.or just kicking them into next week.on a negative note the boss battles can get a little repetative.crackdown also brings melee into play.hurling cars round n' round. crackdown enhances a feature not many other games do.CREATIVITY!!!the possibilities are nearly endless.packed with plenty of guns,cars,and setting to explore crackdown is a near perfect game.one more thing that puts Crackdown head and shoulders above the competetion is the price.its a steal go buy it!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crackdown
Just like GTA, but your the cops
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:6/27/09
xbox360fanatic23
Crackdown is just like an older gta but your the cops. You have free roam all around pacific city while you battle the three major gangs: Los Muertos, The Volk, and Shi Gen. As you battle each gang by unlocking the dossier targets and elimanating bosses, there are countless hours you can spend ( me included) exploring the city and taking down enemies with a variety of attacks. You level up your character in strength, agility, explosives, driving, and weapons. This system is ok, but i am not that fond of it. Besides going after the gangs, there are secret orbs hidden all out the city that you can find and help u level up. After you beat the main bosses, there are the kingpins (leaders of the gangs) that you have to eliminate to finish off the game. Kingpins are usually located in a well fortified base with thousands of gang members. You also can go GTA style and jack cars to go joy riding or get to and objective faster. Crackdown is a game that delivers well and will give u hours of pure gaming fun.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 7 for Crackdown
An awesome Classic
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:12/22/10
DarkSunWolf
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
If you are a fan of games that use guns then this game is definently a match for you! You are a biologically enhanced super police whose job is it to take care of 3 gangs in the large town of pacific city. This game has so much to do that people new to this game may feel overwhelmed! Controls are very well made and there is wide variety of weapons and vehicles to drive and obtain! There are also many secrets such as the 300 hidden orbs. As you play through the game you get experience for killing gang members. Killing gang members will gain experience in 4 of the 5 fields of skill: Guns, Explosives, Driving, and Melee. Completing races and missions spread around the city will net you experience for Driving and Agility. As you gain experience your skills will increase and your character will change! Due to this the game is also a hybrid of rpg elements as well. However at times the game can get quite difficult so it is no pushover. This game is very long and will definently satisfy the hardcore gamers!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
blackhawk50
ohio
 
Please wait while more information about blackhawk50 is loaded.
Additional information about blackhawk50 could not be loaded.
freakin epic game
Posted 3/6/11
this is probaly one of the best games ive ever played it is worth price i would recomend this to anyone that likes to freerome and have ausome weapons and also kill gang members it is so epic ive played this more than 400 times its sweet
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Crackdown
Impressive!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/1/11
Sarhtaz
Location: Illinois
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
After the Halo 3 beta ended I thought I should see what I paid $60 for. Boy was I suprised at how awesome Crackdown was! Instead of being the "bad guy" like in Grand Theft Auto, gamers play the role of an elite police officer that takes down the crooks. An arsenal of vehicles and weapons makes this job most enjoyale in a very large world! Crackdown is a futuristic, next generation, online take on the wide-open Grand Theft Auto genre. You play as a super-human agent assigned to take out the filth that has starting filling up all corners of your city. The city's thousands of gangsters have grouped together into three criminal organizations: Cai-Shen Corp, an Asian gang that uses hitmen to extract revenge, The Volk, a Russian gang that specializes in guns, and La Muerta, a Spanish group that loves cars. Your overall goal as an agent is to defeat the bosses of these organizations, bringing peace to the city. You are a one-man super army, but if the going gets too tough, a friend can jump in and play along with you in co-op mode to bring an unstoppable crime fighting force to Pacific City.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crackdown
IMPOSSIBLE TO PUT THE CONTROLLER DOWN!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
WATTS85
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Crackdown, an epic game, Crackdown to me is like life, in the future. A super enhanced agent with maximum futuristic technology! I recommend this game highly!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crackdown
Just like GTA and saints row 2
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/29/11
Spyroiscool
Location: New York,NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is so fun.Your a superhuman who can jump 50 feet and is super strong.You can go around killing gangs.I love kicking people bec. they fly.You need to level up in strength to hit harder,pick up heavy things and throw things farther.You also level up in shooting,agility (the higher the level the higher you jump and faster you run),driving and grenades.There arent any cool cars though.The missions are basically to kill gang bosses.Once you kill a boss you take that hideout the boss was hiding in.The game has cartoonish graphics which I like but some people hate it so they give it low ratings but the gameplay is awsome.If you like saints row 2 or gta you should like this game but the only downside to this game is that if u kill a civilian by shooting them your shooting level will lower but by very little.Just a little xp.Same with meeleeing.If you kill them by kicking them your strength level will lower(you get strength xp by meleeing enemies).
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 11 for Crackdown
A Classic...
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/13/10
VentedGlitchMaker
Location: ---
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I recently got re-addicted to the original Crackdown and I have to say it was better than I remember. When I first got it about a year or 2 ago I was really into it. You basically shoot, make big explosions, and kill a lot of people. And that is a turn on for me, sometimes I'm in the mood for a sand-box shoot-em-up and others for a more story driven experience. And if your looking for in-depth story then you won't find it here... However this in no way hurts the games appeal at all! Even being around 3 years old it's better than over half of the games out there in my opinion. I got to nearly the end of the game before I started becoming a little bored of it (this was before the "Keys to the City" free add on). So I attempted to just start fresh from the beginning... incidentally, I wiped my heart-drive. But back to the game... the graphics are personally some of my favorite, sometimes realistic just doesn't suit me, depending on the game (like this one) the cartoon twist fits in perfectly. Giving you a great experience on what I believe to be a great sand-box shoot-em-up, beat-em-up, 360 classic.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crackdown
Awesome
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:5/24/08
Chiko
This game was really good. It was a really short game but I liked it that way. I gave it an 8 for the challenge, but that wasn't because it was hard, it was because i liked how hard it was. it was actually quite easy. Yes i know i gave it low for the graphics, but that is because the graphics weren't great and i didn't like how it looked like you were in a comic or something like that. Probably my favourite part about this game was the fact that it was open world. This game would be terrible if it was one of those games where you progress level by level. Sure a lot of games are good like that. In fact Gears of War is like that and it is my all time favourite game. But some games are just better than others like that. The gameplay was really good in this game and i like how the levleing up system worked. I also like how if you kill civilians it hurts your leveling, but it barely makes a difference no matter how many you kill. It's actually really cool that way. If you like action/shooter/open-world games then this is the game for you.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 13 for Crackdown
Sweet!
Posted on:2/8/07
Some Random Guy
Man i cannot wait. This game is so much better than the GTA series and saints row put together. The fact that you CAN make your agent stronger and stronger as you collect more orbs is just too awsome. Your tellin me jumping over 40 feet high onto roof tops while chasing someone down isnt fun. If you keep getting more orbs in the strength stat, your agents arms and shoulders get super buff. I got my agent on the demo to lift over 10 Tons of weight, and to be able to hurl it 250 feet. Just imagine how much more powerful i could make my agent if i had more than 30 minutes of demo time. You can get better at almost everything you do in the game. Driving,running,jumping,shooting,explosives,strength,etc....Yes, all those stats i just listed you can get stronger and better in, untill you eventually have an unstoppable agent. I was never a fan of GTA or Saints row, but this one got me, cant wait to purchase my copy when this game hits shelvs.
Review 14 for Crackdown
Cool
Posted on:2/6/07
Bean
I liked this game a lot. I downloaded it the other day from xbox live, like i am sure that many of you did. I am super stoked about the halo 3 beta, it is one of the main reasons that i am getting it. Now i do think that buying the game just for the beta is the dumbest thing ever and i do not think that people should. The game plays well and it is fun to play, i played it a few times and i leveled differently each time. Like once i leveled my agility first then went from there, then the next time i leveled my strength first, i killed everyone with kicking them.(i mean everyone) That was the coolest out of all of them. I did like the fact that when you level your driving your car changes and whatnot that was neat. But over all i think that if you want the beta for halo play online and try to get it for real, and if you don't then buy the game, but really play the game and don't just put it away till spring.(when the beta comes out)
Review 15 for Crackdown
Crackdown Can't Stand On Its Own
Posted on:2/13/07
tron
The Crackdown demo played like an ITT Tech School graduate project. This GTA-type game is stiff and graphically mediocre. The polarity of the different gangs is laughable. I would only recommend Crackdown to those who have a bunch of time on their hands, i.e., doing a life sentence. I think the Crackdown folks have received such negative response of their demo that they begged Bungie to help out. I bet Bungie receives a few dollars per unit sold. I also predict used copies of Crackdown will overwhelm game stores, so much so, that their will be Crackdown bonfire parties in June. Games like Crackdown and Lost Planet are examples of why we don’t see that many demos on Xbox Live. Simply said, the bulk of video games suck. And it’s better to surprise consumers by not releasing demos. Bottom line: If you want to be a Halo 3 beta tester. Pay the $30 admission fee ($60 Crackdown -$30 for selling it back the same day) -tron
Review 16 for Crackdown
one of the best games for the xbox 360
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/11
halofan78
Location: california,united states
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is beast. this is just as GTA but except you are a superhuman. get this game!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Crackdown
BEST FREE-ROAMER EVER
Posted on:1/24/07
WHY SHOULD I TELL YOU
This game alone is one of the best free-roamers excluding GTA of coarse which is basically the backbone of this game overall. This has got to be one of the best co-op games that will be availible this year alone. This game has a great physics and graphics system, along with its great interaction capabilities built in. If you haven't played the demo yet DO IT NOW. And if you think everyone if just buying the game cause it has the beta in it, your full of it. Seriously even though it includes the beta that deoesnt mean its the main reason. The beta is basically just adding some sprinkles to the ice cream. If you don't like this game then dont right a comment about it. If your just gonna wine about the beta and how people only want it due to it, then get out and get a life and play the game. This isnt a sad mix of GTA, Saints Row, and other games, this is a real genuine genius game. Play the demo if you dont believe me.
Review 18 for Crackdown
is it worth buying right off the bat??
Posted on:2/17/07
Azz BeLonker
i heard about crackdown shortly after the 360 actually came out and since then ive been slighlty excited about the idea. completely open environment, upgradable skills, and character choices?!?! well i recently played the demo after downloading it from xbox live and it does live up to its preceded fame. the cell shading for the graphics is suprisingly good considering most games with cell shading look tacky. the progressed leveling up on the demo should be noted that you probably wont get that good that quick in the actual game. the weapons so far seem to be fun. the driving dynamics for the game are suprisingly well!! it feels like youre driving in a decent driving game like forza. the story line seems strong, and the updates you recieve constantly are nice because you can go anywhere in the game and there will always be action. overall after playing the demo i think this game will get an average rating of about 4
Review 19 for Crackdown
Fun at first, very repetitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Shylabugg
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Crackdown is an ingenious concept, fun base story, fun gameplay, fun game mechanics, but each of them are cut short where they easily could’ve been pushed to the point of awards.
Basically a city like gotham (tons of sky scrapers, some areas are like the slums) has been overrun by gang crime. Everywhere from the essays rocking small arms, to the yakuzza rockin advanced sniper rifles, seaking missles, grenade launchers, etc etc.
So the “agency” started making cloned super humans dubbed “agents” you are one of them. You are cloned with barely super human stats “can throw 400 pounds easily, jump 6 feet high, etc” but as you advance you can lift things several tons in weight, jump roughly 40-50 feet straight up, make explosions larger for whatever reason… etc.
A lot of the game is exploring, and scaling. As in climbing buildings, leaping from roof top to roof top, window to window, etc. Think Grand Theft Auto, but much less hoodlum. The city layout is very similar. The weapons feel similar but aiming is more precise.
There are vehicles in this game (like gta) just cars, trucks, suv’s, no air vehicles or bikes. There are agency vehicles that level and morph with your driving level.
The downfall of this game, is it’s short objectives. There are I think roughly 7 bosses per each head boss. 3 head bosses total. So 21 bosses and 3 head bosses total. All of them are the same thing. Infiltrate there base, pass and defeat the “guards” and kill the boss. That’s it. The only side quests are street races. No you don’t race other cars, you race the clock. It’s a “best time” thing. And “roof top races” where you race on foot running, jumping, etc. Again it’s against the clock. Other then that it’s all just goofing around, and achieve hunting.
So bottom line of this gun. It’s fun at first, but VERY VERY repetitive. This game was focused on co op fun. For friends to compete, goof around, and work together (online only, no split screen, and no system link that I kno of) If you don’t have someone you enjoy playing with who actively plays it, it’s not as worth it.
Sound is neat. Graphics is the cartoon cheap kind but still passable. Replay value, amazingly LOW. Only reason I would ever recommend this, is for shelf decoration, and cause it’s cheap. Considering how cheap it is, it has some play value.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Crackdown
AWESOME REALLY JUST AWESOME
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:1/19/10
MR.AWESOME88
This game is AWESOME it's graphics are really good in it's own way like borderlands graphics, they aren't suppose to be realistic the game is really fun the best part is the freedom of the game you can do anything you want i just wish it had more choice in the vehicles like if they had tanks and helicopters it could be better. if they added air vehicles it would be awesome like an apachy with a gatling gun. the controls take some getting use to but they eventualy come along. the screen changes from lite to dark after about every 10-20 minutes wich gives you a feeling of day going bye if you aren't sure about this game get the demo you get to fool around for a whole hour usualy demos last about 20-30 minutes not this i really sujest this game to people and the story line isn't that great but it's really easy to follow.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>