GameStop Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At GameStop
Shop Software or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Crackdown

"Crackdown" pushes the action-driving hybrid genre into the next generation with the first ever truly 3-D playground. Gamers will enforce justice by any means necessary in Pacific City, a crime-ridden urban center built to encourage the exploration of the full width, depth and height of the city. Coupled with highly innovative co-op gameplay - a genre first - and an interactive world where nearly anything can be used as a weapon, gamers will be able to create a volatile cocktail of judicial oppression as they clean up the streets.
Average Customer Rating:
8.075
8.1
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (408 reviews)
10 stars
17
9 stars
15
8 stars
8
7 stars
4
6 stars
1
5 stars
2
4 stars
0
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
1
45 out of 5385%of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Crackdown
Review 1 for Crackdown
Good Game?
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:8/5/13
warheretic6
Location: San Bernardino.Ca
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
I thought the game was ok kind of over rated the cool thing is the lvl up thing but the rest is kind of boring, The graphics are kind of cool though for being kind of old game now. Good game to waste time to though. Just some of the gun fights can be a little annoying but just shot and blow things up and you will be ok
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Review 2 for Crackdown
Underrated
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:8/2/13
Panickyonion
Location: mmedina OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I got this for free from the promotion for gold. I say this is the most underrated game ever. 3$ is way to low this game is just amazing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Review 3 for Crackdown
Assasin's Creed mixed with GTA
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:11/18/12
Mizzoufan11
Location: Joplin, Mo
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
This game is amazing! You can steal cars, climb giant buildings, fight crime lords, and much more! It is a steal for 2 dollers BUY IT NOW!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Review 4 for Crackdown
Lol
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Posted on:10/14/12
TripleXXXGamerboy387
Location: Indiana, IN
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
My friend has this game for his Xbox 360 and to be honest, the graphics are VERY generic and unreal, which kind of ruins the gaming experience. I mean it's just SO terrible, yet funny in which the game play works and how the plot of the story is formed. I fell asleep during his first 10 minutes of playing this monstrosity. I don't have it, but I certainly would NOT recommend this for anyone else. Unless you like sucky graphics.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
0 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Crackdown
IMPOSSIBLE TO PUT THE CONTROLLER DOWN!!
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:7/15/12
WATTS85
Location: Detroit, MI
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
Crackdown, an epic game, Crackdown to me is like life, in the future. A super enhanced agent with maximum futuristic technology! I recommend this game highly!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
10 of 11 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Crackdown
UMMMMM lol!
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Posted on:7/1/12
ilovemicrosoft
Location: NEW ORLEANS,LA
This game is perfect for: kid gamers
i won't talk bad about the game because its funny in a way. like your character can really pick up a car and throw it and many other things. but never mind I'm gonna talk bad now. this game is horrible everything about it jus don't get it. its CHEAP for a reason
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Gameplay: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Graphics: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
Sound: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
1 out of 10
1 out of 10
2 of 5 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Crackdown
Horrible
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:6/22/12
xSuP3rSlaY3r97x
Location: Granite City IL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
i heard a thing or two but not gonna lie it sucks and i actualy fell asleep while playing it this is just my opinion but i hate it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Minecraft: Xbox 360 Edition - Xbox 360 Live Marketplace 1600 Points
9.3 out of 10(408)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Gameplay: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
1 of 8 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Crackdown
pretty good
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/17/12
Anonymous
Location: sault Ste Marie
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
this game is actually vary good i was extremely happy with the leveling process and well everything about it lol
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Crackdown
definitely one of the best games ever
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:6/14/12
allegro
Location: kittanning pennsylvania
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
great gameplay graphics and a huge rpg style campaign make crackdown a perfect game even if it was 10 times the money it is now i WOULD buy it
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Crackdown
A Waste of Time. It should be called Crapdown.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Posted on:3/24/12
MMarvel26
This has got to be one of the worst open world sandbox type games ever. Its pretty much as uniteresting and cookie cutter as a sandbox game could be. Take away all the good things from games like GTA, Saints Row, True Crime,etc...and throw in a uniteresting story, lifeless city, boring weapons, and repetitive gameplay and you have one of the worst games ever. I remember how much they hyped this game. Boy was it a letdown. Basically you play an expiremental law enforcer cop who goes around the city and takes down various gangs.......that is basically the game in a nutshell. You have typical weapons to help you do this, typical unlockable transport vehicles(the default police cruiser, Helicopters,off road vehicles,etc..). Your guy is typical, he can run,jump, and pick up things and throw them. Im not being vague in my review here, but this is literally how shallow the game is. You can drive to a location and take out a whole bunch of lifeless A.I. gang members and then you can move to the next location. In summary, Crackdown is a whole lot of nothing. Nothing great, nothing that stands out, nothing that makes it diff. Please do not buy this game, even as a cheap quick pick up.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Gameplay: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Graphics: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
Sound: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
2 out of 10
2 out of 10
4 of 22 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DynamiteBites
Monroe GA
 
Please wait while more information about DynamiteBites is loaded.
Additional information about DynamiteBites could not be loaded.
I Like It
Posted 8/25/12
I actually like this game. It is not the best game out there. I really like it though. I can just throw it in and play for hours. It might be just me but its kinda cool.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Crackdown
fantastic
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Zetsu
Location: New York, NY
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
aswome game better than crackdown 2 you have good wepons aswome vehicles im left quite about this game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Crackdown
Crackdown Review
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:2/26/12
Tzilla
Unlike most people, I don't see this game as just "The gateway to the Halo 3 Beta." I got this game a little over a year ago and played it ever since. Even with Crackdown 2 out, one of my favorite games, I still play this to get away from the Freaks and have multiple gangs! Sometimes I want my city to be fully intact. Getting bored of Story Mode? Try out Keys to the City, one of my favorites, or Street Racing. Both of these are awesome game modes!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Crackdown
great game
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:10/25/11
callofduty03
Location: Lebanon,OH
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I love this game,the story mode is kind of hard but KEY TO THE CITY is the best.I can't wait to get CRACKDOWN2.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Crackdown
Under Rated
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
Lokust
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Now I know what most of you are thinking when I mention Crackdown. That game that came with the Halo 3 Beta, but unlike most of you I did not get Crackdown from the Halo 3 Beta. I got Crackdown used for $5.99 a few months ago and after playing it for that amount of time I have come to discover that Crackdown maybe one of the most under rated game for the Xbox 360. Basically Crackdown is like a Grand Theft Auto game with super heroes. You take the role of a super agent tracking down and killing the powerful gangs and kingpins of Pacific City. There are 3 gangs in Pacific City you must take down. One is the Los Muertos which are the 1st gang that you should start with because they are pretty much the easiest and have low defences. Next come The Volk. You should try to take down The Volk after the Los Muertos because there defences and weapons are more powerful then the Los Muertos, but still are not the most powerful gang in Crackdown. The last gang you should attempt to take down are the Shai-Gen. The Shai-Gen are the most difficult and powerful gang in Crackdown. Although they are powerful they have very,very high defences that stop you from getting to the leaders and the kingpin of the Shai-Gen. As you explore the city and come close to gang leaders you gain agency intel about the leaders. The super agent in Crackdown wears a suit that in my opinion resembles the suit worn in Gears of War. Also, in Crackdown there are hidden orbs and agility orbs. By collecting agility orbs your super agent is able to lift and throw things that no normal human can such as cars. Also, the more agility orbs you collect the higher your super agent will be able to jump and by collecting all the agility orbs you will earn an achivement for your Xbox 360 and will be able to jump to unbelieveable heights. I also liked Crackdown's lock on system. The lock on system allows you to lock on to your enemy just by holding LT in, but you will not be able to lock on to innocent citizens. The lock on system is mostly needed because the aiming system is very bad and is almost never used. One of the funnest free roam things that I do in Crackdown is going to a defeated leader's old hideout and parking all the cars together and throwing barrels on top of the cars and then throwing a grenade in the middle of it to see a huge explosion. This just one of the many type of free roaming things to do in Crackdown. One very important tip to remember when playing Crackdown is to claim as many agency supply points as possible. Although it may not seem important at the time, collecting agency supply points are very,very important and might save lots of time when it comes to dying. Overall Crackdown is a great game and I highly recommend it considering you can get it for only $5.99 at Gamestop
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
DynamiteBites
Monroe GA
 
Please wait while more information about DynamiteBites is loaded.
Additional information about DynamiteBites could not be loaded.
My Thoughts
Posted 8/14/12
Well, I think Crackdown is a pretty good game. It is not the best, however I find it hard to get distracted by other things around me when I play this. Driving around and killing gang members is pretty much it, but its very very fun. I do recommend this title.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Crackdown
The Other Side of Open World Violence
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Posted on:10/9/11
BigD66
Location: Saint Louis, Missouri
I played Crackdown 1 after I played Crackdown 2. I actually like the the story of Crackdown a lot better than the 2nd. It gave you reason to care about the city. It a mess and it's your duty to clean it up. You are a cop, but you can get upgrades that let you jump freakishly high, pick up cars and generally be a freakishly fast tank that can jump like a moon person. LOVE IT! I will say that you do have to be careful when you enter new areas as they will take you out of the game with better wepons if you are not careful. Getting around is a breeze and the game is overall really fun to play. Later missions can get tough, but it doesn't ditract too much from the experiance. The plot twist at the very end is quite epic and out of the blue. I reccomend this game if you love open world craziness and rag doll physics.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Crackdown
An enjoyable game from start to finish
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Posted on:9/19/11
LMAN
Location: none of your, Business
This game is perfect for: hardcore gamers
I enjoyed this game for the time i played it. The graphics were definetely NOT the best. Gameplay I very much liked. And I also liked the collection of powere orbs.
Overall Rating: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Gameplay: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Graphics: 
4 out of 10
4 out of 10
Sound: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Review 17 for Crackdown
AMAZING!!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Posted on:9/17/11
crazzzzy
Location: New York
This game is so much fun!! First off I just bought this game today. But let me tell you, this game is simply amazing. There's not much of a story line but it's still amazing. So basically you are an "agent" and your in an "agency" and your job is to bring justice to the city. You take down gang leaders and fight gang members in the game. You level your characters ability's as you go through the game by fighting and jumping and doing races throughout the city. I never really heard of the game before and i saw a couple of videos on it, so i decided to pick it up and give it a try. Well it was worth it and i'm going to get the second one when i'm done with this one. The question is would I recommend it to a friend? The answer is, absolutely. The game is unique, with it's graphics and game play. Honestly in my opinion one of my favorite sandbox games ever.
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Graphics: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
5 of 5 found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zetsu
New York, NY
 
Please wait while more information about Zetsu is loaded.
Additional information about Zetsu could not be loaded.
Posted 2/26/12
the first crackdown is better
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Crackdown
Fun at first, very repetitive
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
Shylabugg
Location: UT
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Crackdown is an ingenious concept, fun base story, fun gameplay, fun game mechanics, but each of them are cut short where they easily could’ve been pushed to the point of awards.
Basically a city like gotham (tons of sky scrapers, some areas are like the slums) has been overrun by gang crime. Everywhere from the essays rocking small arms, to the yakuzza rockin advanced sniper rifles, seaking missles, grenade launchers, etc etc.
So the “agency” started making cloned super humans dubbed “agents” you are one of them. You are cloned with barely super human stats “can throw 400 pounds easily, jump 6 feet high, etc” but as you advance you can lift things several tons in weight, jump roughly 40-50 feet straight up, make explosions larger for whatever reason… etc.
A lot of the game is exploring, and scaling. As in climbing buildings, leaping from roof top to roof top, window to window, etc. Think Grand Theft Auto, but much less hoodlum. The city layout is very similar. The weapons feel similar but aiming is more precise.
There are vehicles in this game (like gta) just cars, trucks, suv’s, no air vehicles or bikes. There are agency vehicles that level and morph with your driving level.
The downfall of this game, is it’s short objectives. There are I think roughly 7 bosses per each head boss. 3 head bosses total. So 21 bosses and 3 head bosses total. All of them are the same thing. Infiltrate there base, pass and defeat the “guards” and kill the boss. That’s it. The only side quests are street races. No you don’t race other cars, you race the clock. It’s a “best time” thing. And “roof top races” where you race on foot running, jumping, etc. Again it’s against the clock. Other then that it’s all just goofing around, and achieve hunting.
So bottom line of this gun. It’s fun at first, but VERY VERY repetitive. This game was focused on co op fun. For friends to compete, goof around, and work together (online only, no split screen, and no system link that I kno of) If you don’t have someone you enjoy playing with who actively plays it, it’s not as worth it.
Sound is neat. Graphics is the cartoon cheap kind but still passable. Replay value, amazingly LOW. Only reason I would ever recommend this, is for shelf decoration, and cause it’s cheap. Considering how cheap it is, it has some play value.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Gameplay: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
3 out of 10
3 out of 10
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Crackdown
Dirt Cheap Fun
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Posted on:8/31/11
TravCav
Location: Birmingham, AL
This game is perfect for: casual gamers
Crackdown is one of the more interesting titles since the 360's release. One reason it did as well as it did was that Microsoft put its prime trilogy (Halo 3) in a bundle w/ Crackdown. You buy Crackdown, you get to play the beta (2007). Once the beta was over, everyone started playing this game because it was gathering dust on their shelves. It is more of a Spider Man + GTA kinda game. You can run fast, jump high, blow stuff up, and shoot all sorts of gangs. If you are not sure if you want to spend your hard earned $6 :) then you can try the 30 minute demo on the Xbox Live Marketplace. You can try it as many times as you want. Plus there is all kinds of neat and free DLC on there as well.
Overall Rating: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Gameplay: 
7 out of 10
7 out of 10
Graphics: 
5 out of 10
5 out of 10
Sound: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
6 out of 10
6 out of 10
Review 20 for Crackdown
Great Price For Lots of Fun!
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
Posted on:8/1/11
docbaby80
Crackdown is an encredibly fun game with a vast open world and days of gameplay. The graphics are good for its time (2007), and the gameplay is smooth and easy. There is some slowdown in the framerate occasionally, but otherwise that is fine. There are lots of cool guns and tough bosses to kill. Plus, there are 500 agility orbs and 300 hidden orbs to find. So once you beat the game, you can go back and waste time trying to find those. And one of the major things about Crackdown is that it is NOT a GTA clone. For starters, the game designer was the creator of the original Grand Theft Auto, so it's his idea. And secondly, the way of how your powers (agility, driving, explosives, strength, and guns) evolve and become more powerful over the course of the game heavily differs from the stylings of Grand Theft Auto. And finally, you are a cop killing gangsters, the total opposite of GTA. So in the end, the fact that Crackdown is only $6 is a steal, and any fan a sandbox/open-world game should definitely give it a try.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Overall Rating: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Gameplay: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Graphics: 
8 out of 10
8 out of 10
Sound: 
9 out of 10
9 out of 10
Lasting Appeal: 
10 out of 10
10 out of 10
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>